36 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V1<<<, "My world. My way." "Codenamed : Kovsky"

TSrkwan67
post Jul 2 2009, 12:24 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 2 2009, 12:02 PM)
Bro,
One day I would really like to look and try out your phone. Maybe I will change my mind about flashing my x1 with non ori roms. Your's must be the one with the most up to date roms and softwares for our X1s.  nod.gif
haha.. dont noe la.. mayb bcaz im now on holiday still.. so free... kekeke...

n yeah i flashed with latest radio.. it looks the same.. but i will go n try my GPS later on while i going out.. see whether it will be better..

n big issue on radio v1.14 is battery life. 2day i emptied my battery and charge it full... see whether how well can the battery last..
TSrkwan67
post Jul 2 2009, 01:33 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Jul 2 2009, 01:22 PM)
i found my batt drain quite fast especially when put on WIFI, BT.
Without it i can last 2-3 days with normal use.
Now using BT everyday so at the end of day will below 40%.

Now my radio version still 1.10.25.18.
Will try flash the latest version later on.
Btw do I need to download the new Rilphone.dll too??
hahaha.. there will be a clear difference..

im using v1.14 previously. i diden on BT or Wifi. I diden use GPS.

i music for 30mins. i push mail for whole days.

i full charged it at 8am. n empty full battery at 8-10pm.

v1.14 really drain battery a lot and i even tried to downgrade to v1.10 but i couldnt get GPS fixed (actually can, but super long).

so, i hope v1.16 got both end solved.

Added on July 2, 2009, 6:35 pm-- UPDATE --

Wau.. impressive radio!!

im using radio v1.16 today and GPS works great n responsive! signal strength oso no problem. i didnt see major improvement thou. but overall i love this radio update as my Battery LIFE is very good!! it really improved a lot over v1.14.

i GPS n push mail n phone call whole day since 12pm (full charged). GPS for more than 45mins n battery at 80% still. it was improve over my v1.14 radio. i know other well care xperia may easily beat my battery. but as for in my case, it do improved.

Besides, valkyrie is said to be the best rom wm6.5 based!

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Jul 2 2009, 07:27 PM
TSrkwan67
post Jul 2 2009, 10:02 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jul 2 2009, 09:59 PM)
pls excuse my noob question, but wm6.5 officially is out ?

wads the difference between wm6.1 and 6.5???
yeah it is out since may 10... but till now oso no official device running wm6.5 yet. hope there will be a free update for us..

wm6.5 is mainly interface upgrade.. it is now more finger friendly.. other than that.. i feel the same.
TSrkwan67
post Jul 3 2009, 12:17 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Jul 2 2009, 11:58 PM)
hi.. does anyone know how to set up xperia to become a modem? or xperia cant use as modem. i dont really know about it. i just couple a days use this xperia. dont know much about it. thx.. i always use my N73 before, as modem. but i wonder does the xperia can do the same way like my old N73? thx...  nod.gif
OMG!! talked bout this few times dy bro.. please read previous post!

im angry not bcaz u diden read previous post, but u said "xperia cant use as modem".. even thou u not sure, but u said it!

such a great phone but cant compare with n73?? u sure?

wat n73 can do, surely xperia can do!

to use it, run "internet sharing" in program list.
TSrkwan67
post Jul 3 2009, 12:27 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jul 3 2009, 12:21 AM)
Hey rkwan, can help me test the latest radio's Wifi? I'm having problem with my Wifi. Before selecting the connection, the bar is full, after select, drop to 1-2 bar, cannot use at all even though I'm very near to access point.
hmm.. my one works fine.. b4 i select, it is full and after key in password it oso full..

then i remove off the settings.. went upstairs and try to connect again.. it was 2 bar n after that still 2 bar.

Added on July 3, 2009, 12:27 amopps.. forget to mention.. i can use wifi oso..

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Jul 3 2009, 12:27 AM
TSrkwan67
post Jul 3 2009, 12:40 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jul 3 2009, 12:30 AM)
You can use? Lol, must be something wrong with my radio. I'll update it one of these days when I'm free.
wau.. i feel lucky..haha.. but i oso hardly use wifi..

anyway, Valkyrie ROM updated.. v2.1 now.. build 23001..

i will update my touch it v10.31 to that..hehe..

mayb can prove the previous picture i posted is true...hahaha

oh yeah, uploading to my server too.. no worry..
TSrkwan67
post Jul 3 2009, 11:13 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Jul 3 2009, 01:55 AM)
Ouch.. Sorry for say that such thing.  sweat.gif  Xperia just great. Now i can use my xperia as a modem. Thx bro.  rclxms.gif
haha.. no worry.. i doesnt mean it oso la.. everyone got their own view on xperia.. but when u get used to windows mobile, u will know how good it is.

Added on July 3, 2009, 11:15 am
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 3 2009, 10:51 AM)
Bro

Will the X1's processor be able to cope with WinMo 6.5 added capabilities (means extra processing power and ram needed)? U know...with pc's never version of windows always require more powerful processors and memory to run. Are there anybody running the 6.5 on the X1s already?
i think a lot of us here used wm6.5 b4.. as energyrom is quite popular around too...

btw, i feel wm6.5 is a lit slower compare to wm6.1.. mayb bcaz of im using TF3D on top of titanium. if im using titanium alone, i feel the speed acceptable. but since wm6.5 comes out a lot of new build of wm. i think there should b a lot of improvement already.

i juz downloaded valkyrie 2.1.. going to flash it soon..hehe

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Jul 3 2009, 11:15 AM
TSrkwan67
post Jul 3 2009, 07:53 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Jul 3 2009, 04:46 PM)
guys, wanna ask something bout the camera lens..
since there're no cover for the lens, and there shud b a layer of UV protection on the lens right, which in purple color 1..
wil the layer get spoil from outside? i mean if v rub it too hard..

last time when i new bought w810i, i duno things bout tat layer, n hell yeah, i rub-ed it hard wit cloths.. n tat layer actually get spoiled n affect photo taking quality alot.. til den i apply martin field SP tat hav UV protection on it to regain the quality..
hmm.. i diden heard bout that things yet...hahah.. but i apply protector on my lens too...
TSrkwan67
post Jul 4 2009, 02:51 AM

2,455 posts

wau... fast poster... so many post within hours..

btw, my camera lens protector apply doesnt good.. quite badly i should say.. but then, since can see the screen and camera take photo no problem. then im okie with la..

so long that my battery cover doesnt got much scratch.

for equalizer.. if u r on stock rom.. u nid to install audiomanager cab from HTC device ( get from xda-developers), then u nid to dig in /windows folder for Audio Booster shortcut and copy it into /windows/startmenu/program folder.

if u r running 3rd party rom, then u surely got the audio booster unless u go for ultralite rom..hehe..

other than audio booster, u can use pocketmusic or nitrogen mp3 player in build equaliser but that only works for playing music from those players.

again, like bro baronic said, audio booster only works when u got headphone plugged in.
TSrkwan67
post Jul 4 2009, 05:18 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jul 4 2009, 04:18 PM)
thx..i did it ady...
tankiu...
Silver looks a bit fake cos i went n see the silver der...

Black looks nicer + in sony website they only have Black as official colour..silver is not in the list

I am a Black X1 owner here...
+1 ..love the black
previously i bought my X1 the person stick for me..but he nv stick properly...got dust here n there...

so, i give h/p shop ppl to stick...they stick the screen + battery cover + camera lense.. = RM 20 only...

they did a great job on sticking it... use those wipe specs cloth to wipe your screen every now n then..+ some lcd spray...

+

i am using the leather pouch like pda type..RM 15 + Original Sony Ericsson Hp Strap RM 15

asking my fren to get me a book-type pouch too..

no scratch till now.. smile.gif

Added on July 4, 2009, 4:21 pmpls add me in

X1 owner - Black
QUOTE(creative zn @ Jul 4 2009, 04:29 PM)
Wow! u guys a really great. thx for helping me.  laugh.gif  yeah. i just see the capdase bi fold. its too 'uncle' type. haha.. (no offense to those who use this type of leather case) Mm.. i guess i just buy the PDair leather pouch, as it can resist and can safe my phone from drop. Im so careless in this thing. haha..  laugh.gif Btw, im black owner to. Black for Beautiful. hehe..  brows.gif
updated owner list.. thx..
TSrkwan67
post Jul 4 2009, 06:29 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jul 4 2009, 06:27 PM)
hey guys,

wanted to ask..is there anything can find to stick the keyboard with protected plastics...

i asked my fren..he is finding for me...i want to wrap the whole phone if can.. laugh.gif
i dont feel that is a good idea. as i surely think that it will affect my typing speed on QWERTY hardware keyboard.

summore most of the time the keyboard is so-called protected by the screen. so i diden apply any coating on that.. not even will think bout it lor i would say.
TSrkwan67
post Jul 6 2009, 04:58 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jul 6 2009, 02:32 PM)
crap.... anyway thx baranic... but any idea why the date was set to Sept 2008?

also, does the handset sticker shows the manufacturing date? i find find, tarak wor...  hmm.gif
*edit*

also pls add me to the list... black SEXi... wanna join the fan club  thumbup.gif
alrite.. added into the owner list..

QUOTE(jason4883 @ Jul 6 2009, 04:38 PM)
Black SE X1 user here.
welcome to xperia thread..

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jul 6 2009, 04:48 PM)
my bejewelled game needed a code to register..may i know wat is the code?
erm, i think that game is given in trial. and u need to buy afterwards. if u r requesting warez, i would remind u please dont do that.
TSrkwan67
post Jul 6 2009, 05:29 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(jason4883 @ Jul 6 2009, 05:27 PM)
And May I have the code please?
lols.. i think bro evilpuppy u should really recheck ur sentence..hahahaha...

is *NOT* n not *now*.. typo ther..

basically warez request is strictly prohibited all over the lowyat forum. n yes it include PM too..
TSrkwan67
post Jul 6 2009, 11:53 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jul 6 2009, 11:45 PM)
still no one answer me bout the default date and manufacturing date of the phone.... T_T
erm.. basically the seller hard-reset the phone for u.. that y everything was reset to default.

the date was 2008 because the stock rom is using old build version, probably 19608. n tat y is version 2008. the device is still that new.
rom version is vary according to the rom. the newest wm6.1 rom was build 21500 or most probably newer or even wm6.5 23001.

anyway, the manafacturing date u can check by take out ur battery.

there is 4 code which is the year n week number.
TSrkwan67
post Jul 7 2009, 10:30 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jul 7 2009, 12:15 AM)
i got a problem

y my phone like becoming slow jor geh? even transcriber cant trace my writting + transcriber move very slow

+

how to forward an sms??

+

how to install games to the phone??

sorry new female user here blush.gif
there is some reason that device might get slower day by day. first, by installing n uninstalling application might get ur device slower. or there is registry tweakthat doesnt applied (that y we use 3rd party rom which was pre-applied a lot of registry tweak). besides, lots of software services will also get a slower device. or even a old rom will have slower device too.. various reason as windows mobile is exactly like problematic as windows. but it is still among the best.. what to do?

to forward a sms, open ur threaded message. use directional button to scroll up until u reach the "single" sms is highlighted. then tap on right soft key and forward it. to easy the task, another method was, tap and hold the "single" message u wan to forward. then select "forward" options from right context menu.

im not sure whether im posted this b4. there is mostly 2 -3 ways to install games. it depend on the extention.
.CAB / .cab FORMAT
copy the file straight into ur device, then use file explorer to run it

.EXE / .exe FORAMT
run it straight from ur pc with xperia connected using activesync.
if the time u r not on activesync connection. u could launch the add/remove program options from activesync once u connect ur device next time.

.jad / any java games
confirm ur device got java launcher application installed. mayb jblend or wat other stuff that have java icon. copy the game into ur device and launch it using file explorer.

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Jul 7 2009, 01:07 AM)
hi guys, a few question here:
checked on my device information:
software version R1AA017
ROM version 1.02.931.3
Radio version 1.06.25.29
i think these numbers are quite old alrdy rite? can i upgrade it thru SEUS even when my phone is AP set?
for the GPRS setting, is there anyway to disable it without deleting the setting? cos when im using wifi, sometimes when it dc, it wil try to reconnect using GPRS, i cant find a way to disable it unless i del it..anyway if i dun wan tis to be happen?

Added on July 7, 2009, 1:24 amfrom the previous post, if i wanna enable chinese words reading n typing on X1, i nid tat CEstar rite? is tat the only software to do it?
my one:
rom version : valkyrie_v2 WWE
rom date: 09/09/08
radio version : 1.16.25.48v

yeah quite old dy.. now is already R3AA. yes u can upgrade via seus. they diden detect whether is AP or thorus.. but juz xperia x1.
for GPRS, u can google modaco nodata. that is good software that disable Data connection.
TSrkwan67
post Jul 7 2009, 03:23 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Jul 7 2009, 12:45 PM)
the radio oso same update thru SEUS?
official radio for xperia is v1.10 for R2AA.. but im not so sure for R3AA.. whether is v1.10 still or v1.14..

latest R3AB somebody said can get extract v1.16 out from there.. no so sure whether stock rom will using tat..
TSrkwan67
post Jul 7 2009, 03:48 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Jul 7 2009, 03:45 PM)
ohh, so the latest thing stil nid to be flash lor...= =
oh ya, may i know wat u guys use for chinese input n reading? CE star v2.8? or there're some better 1?
erm yeah.. but most of the time i scare of seus.. if half way my cable dropped.. then whole phone might juz dead.. so i would prefer microsd flashing. much more safer as long as battery got charge.

for chinese, im using CE-star 2.8 R3C . i diden even install it after flashing.. hardly use any chinese in phone.. so, diden even check for better solution for chinese stuff..
TSrkwan67
post Jul 7 2009, 03:55 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Jul 7 2009, 03:53 PM)
oh, get solution for chinese thingy alrdy, anyway tq..

well for flashing im stil dun hav confidence on it.. btw, does it void the warranty thing?
what u used for chinese reading then? i knew chinese input got quite some solution only..

btw, flashing wont void warranty as long as u stay with stock spl.

flashing 3rd party rom nid hard-spl which void warranty temporary until u flash bak stock-spl.
TSrkwan67
post Jul 8 2009, 12:39 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Jul 8 2009, 12:20 AM)
yeah.. but what the point if we buy original one. its still use clamp to hold our phone which is soon it will loose.. if the original one cannot loose, then it is worth it to buy. hehe..  brows.gif Mm.. btw, where ur friend shop? now i stay in my campus at old klang road. klang not far from me. i guess so. haha.  laugh.gif

Added on July 8, 2009, 12:30 am

Wow! bro! i have same problem with u. i dont know how to manage the contact list. now my contact list name become double, bcoz one from sim card and one from contact. My phone just extremely hot when i use it as a modem. i just use it just for 45 minutes. but the heat is extremely. i think my phone will damage or something, the i just turn of my phone and put it in my room then i switch on my aircond at -16 c. haha..  laugh.gif Mm.. can someone help us.. thx..  smile.gif
OMG!! how u survive in -16C?? wau.. that cool...

anyway, once u got activesync connection, u r already sync ur outlook contact with xperia. once u delete at outlook, ur phone will delete within sec.
if u got 2 contact in phone, i dont think is sim card contact, but is bcaz u using 3rd party backup solution.

once u restore from 3rd party backup contact, activesync "detect" as u dont have the contact or something liddat and will sync ur contact again if u set contact to be sync. so, best is only use 1 side for backup n restore. if u prefer 3rd party backup, then dont sync it with outlook. but i dont see a point there.
TSrkwan67
post Jul 8 2009, 02:53 AM

2,455 posts

but i dont think activesync maange sim contact too.. even my sim contact wont show on contact list 1.. weird then..

36 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:30 AM