>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V1<<<, "My world. My way." "Codenamed : Kovsky"

yeelin04
post Sep 11 2009, 06:05 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Sep 11 2009, 04:42 PM)
ooh yeah.. thx for remind..
cheh.. as if u let us touch ur baby... n u oso seem like dun wan to kacau ths "gene" ur baby got.. haha.. nid to HARL-*** wan leh.. haha
i let...rkwan to FLASH 3rd party rom..
kenlui
post Sep 11 2009, 06:16 PM

2,380 posts

@techno_fanatics

Yes, even when u're flashing the rom, all your data is ady gone. It'll take usually around 10-15 minutes for the whole process to be completed.

@rkwan

I agree with you, FS 3.1.16 is the best till date I've used, but I'm going to flash to Leo 3.4 now, if not satisfied, FS 3.4 haha.. Can't resist trying out new roms. Btw would frequent flashing damage the phone IC chip?
WindChaseR
post Sep 11 2009, 06:26 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

exclude v3.4, cos duno how 's the performance yet..
i vote v3.1 too..
neo0915
post Sep 11 2009, 06:40 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

thumbup.gif
Vote for valkyrie FireStorm v3.1.16 too~
Stable Smooth Fast~
MaL
post Sep 11 2009, 06:49 PM

130 posts

im on 3.2.16leo...this ok for me as i skipped from 3.0 to 3.2...didnt try 3.1..maybe will try 3.4 later if im free..
kenlui
post Sep 11 2009, 06:52 PM

2,380 posts

I just tried Leo 3.4, it's still laggy imo, didn't even tried it for more than 30 minutes, flashing to FS 3.1 now, hopefully it's fast enough for daily usage. I don't need fancy graphics, but want a stable platform for day to day usage. Great that FS 3.4 has the weather incorporated into home screen.. Will report back soon.
neo0915
post Sep 11 2009, 07:30 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Sep 11 2009, 06:52 PM)
I just tried Leo 3.4, it's still laggy imo, didn't even tried it for more than 30 minutes, flashing to FS 3.1 now, hopefully it's fast enough for daily usage. I don't need fancy graphics, but want a stable platform for day to day usage. Great that FS 3.4 has the weather incorporated into home screen.. Will report back soon.
haha~ I thought im onli da person who like tat~ I oso jz flashed FS v3.4, but not leo 1, topaz 1~
Oso can't tahan more than 30mins den i flash b 2 FS 3.1 le~
Wat i can say about FS v3.4 (topaz) is quite laggy, no tat smooth~
But it manage 2 fix the bug of the photo viewer in TD3D 1~ Much more smooth than b4, but still sumtime got a bit laggy lah~
I din even try much about it coz it really lag n quite slow~
N oso da button change 2 btm alrdy, din get used 2 it~
So , really Beh tahan~
Den flash b 2 FS v3.1 le~
Will stay wif FS v3.1, wan 2 try manila 2.5, will wait until got stable 1 1st~ drool.gif
techno_fanatics
post Sep 11 2009, 08:28 PM

-Retired OCers-
1,006 posts

i already hardSPL my x1. download rename and put in the formatted fat32 8gb microSD.when i boot into the bootloader mode (4 color mode) it just stop there

KOVS110
SPLxxxxx Olinex
xxxxxxx
xxxxxx

Serial

Any idea?
i do read around at the xda-developers and will try 1 of it solution, formatting using Panasonic SDFormatter.anyone here faced the same problem before?
WindChaseR
post Sep 11 2009, 08:57 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

rename into kovsimg.nbh rite? but make sure its .nbh format/file type.. else the name shud b kovsimg.nbh.. remove .nbh if the file alrdy is .nbh format..

This post has been edited by WindChaseR: Sep 11 2009, 08:59 PM
neo0915
post Sep 11 2009, 09:01 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Sep 11 2009, 08:28 PM)
i already hardSPL my x1. download rename and put in the formatted fat32 8gb microSD.when i boot into the bootloader mode (4 color mode) it just stop there

KOVS110
SPLxxxxx Olinex
xxxxxxx
xxxxxx
Serial
Any idea?
i do read around at the xda-developers and will try 1 of it solution, formatting using Panasonic SDFormatter.anyone here faced the same problem before?
bro, u mean flash rite ? Hav u alrdy HardSPL ur X1 ? If u alrdy do so, den follow the following instruction shuld b no problem 1~

Flash via micro-sd method
-Make sure x1 is hard-spl first
-Make sure your micro-sd is formatted w/ fat-32
-rename the image file (normally "ruu_signed.nbh") to Kovsimg.nbh, copy that to the micro-sd, and put that on your X1's sd-card
-Bring x1 to boot-loader mode by turning off the x1 completely. Hold the "volume down" button on the right, and hold the power on button until you see the tri-color screen.
-Then follow the on-screen instruction

The on-screen instruction will tell u 2 press the POWER button to continue, sumthing like tat, forgotten alrdy~

but jz wanna ensure tat u hav alrdy hardSPL , hold "power" + "volume down" 2gether den poke the reset button~
Holding the "power" + "volume down" button until it boot into 4-color screen (bootloader mode).
If it alrdy hardSPL , it will show like tis :
KOVS110
SPL-0.72.OliNex
MicroP1-787
MicroP2-707
kenlui
post Sep 11 2009, 10:33 PM

2,380 posts

@neo0915

I'm on FS 3.4, it's stable for me, think I'll stay with it. FS 3.1 is a bit too old for me, want to try somethign new. I think manila 2.5 is not suitable to run on xperia x1, perhaps due to hardware limitations.

Other than the volume key bug that the others mentioned, I have yet to come across any other bugs yet..
xcen
post Sep 11 2009, 10:47 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Sep 11 2009, 06:16 PM)
@techno_fanatics

Yes, even when u're flashing the rom, all your data is ady gone. It'll take usually around 10-15 minutes for the whole process to be completed.

He's asking about the data in the storage card, which will survive ROM flashing and hard resets.
techno_fanatics
post Sep 11 2009, 11:09 PM

-Retired OCers-
1,006 posts

at last..i did it rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
TSrkwan67
post Sep 11 2009, 11:13 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Sep 11 2009, 06:05 PM)
i let...rkwan to FLASH 3rd party rom..
haha.. come ss2 n find me then.. hahaha... oh yeah, thx for ur car holder.. it works so nice now.. my omnia and xperia fit into it nicely. but honestly, omnia harder to get fix. but once it fixed, it got smoother graphic n more accurate n more faster in reroute. all due to 624mhz processor.

QUOTE(kenlui @ Sep 11 2009, 06:16 PM)
@techno_fanatics

@rkwan

I agree with you, FS 3.1.16 is the best till date I've used, but I'm going to flash to Leo 3.4 now, if not satisfied, FS 3.4 haha.. Can't resist trying out new roms. Btw would frequent flashing damage the phone IC chip?
not much worry bah.. our rom can sustain 100k times of flashing..i heard some say will drop in performance if too frequent.. haha.. dun noe is true o not thou..

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Sep 11 2009, 06:26 PM)
exclude v3.4, cos duno how 's the performance yet..
i vote v3.1 too..
im using v3.4 for few hours.. so far so good thou...

QUOTE(kenlui @ Sep 11 2009, 10:33 PM)
@neo0915

I'm on FS 3.4, it's stable for me, think I'll stay with it. FS 3.1 is a bit too old for me, want to try somethign new. I think manila 2.5 is not suitable to run on xperia x1, perhaps due to hardware limitations.
Other than the volume key bug that the others mentioned, I have yet to come across any other bugs yet..
agree.. manila 2.5 is suppose to run on snapdragon, 1GHz n 512MB ram. we r thank god that xperia x1 able to run it ady..
yeelin04
post Sep 11 2009, 11:53 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Sep 11 2009, 11:13 PM)
haha.. come ss2 n find me then.. hahaha... oh yeah, thx for ur car holder.. it works so nice now.. my omnia and xperia fit into it nicely. but honestly, omnia harder to get fix. but once it fixed, it got smoother graphic n more accurate n more faster in reroute. all due to 624mhz processor.

wuuuhahahaaaa...i will..wait lah you...
of cos the holder nice le..must see who buy 1 ma...happy.gif
TSrkwan67
post Sep 12 2009, 12:27 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Sep 11 2009, 11:53 PM)
wuuuhahahaaaa...i will..wait lah you...
of cos the holder nice le..must see who buy 1 ma...happy.gif
ala ala.. pannai dy la.. lols..

we post very fast.. i should nid to create v2 soon liao..
xcen
post Sep 12 2009, 12:37 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

It's just 3 more posts... create it now only lah.
kenlui
post Sep 12 2009, 12:58 AM

2,380 posts

Haha.. Yeah create v2 now la, should be reaching the limit anytime soon..

Of late, this thread became very active, hopefully it'll stay this way.
TSrkwan67
post Sep 12 2009, 01:38 AM

2,455 posts

HEY EVERYONE.. opps... HEY EVERY XPERIANCER..

Thread V2 is now created.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1160732

Please migrate over ASAP. Thank you.
kenlui
post Sep 12 2009, 06:30 AM

2,380 posts

Let me be the last person to conclude this thread, it was a great experience in V1, hopefully we'll benefit more from V2, keep it up ppl!

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0277sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:57 PM