QUOTE(eugene jk @ Mar 25 2009, 11:11 AM)
My story : I bought from Talam (yes!! How did I do? I made 30% profit! How did I do it. Who knows? Lessons learned? ....nothing actually.
Will you buy an apartment number 10-11-4?, Talk about number
Mar 25 2009, 11:14 AM
338 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(eugene jk @ Mar 25 2009, 11:11 AM) My story : I bought from Talam (yes!! How did I do? I made 30% profit! How did I do it. Who knows? Lessons learned? ....nothing actually. |
Mar 25 2009, 11:27 AM
18,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(meejawa @ Mar 25 2009, 11:14 AM) My story : I bought from Talam (yes!! EMPAT means 4 wives I think .... How did I do? I made 30% profit! How did I do it. Who knows? Lessons learned? ....nothing actually. |
Mar 25 2009, 11:33 AM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
If U like the unit and the price is right and U aren't the superstitious type, by all means go ahead and get it.
Mar 25 2009, 11:45 AM
Mar 25 2009, 11:47 AM
@gogo2,
Er.. 2nd property mistake?! Er.. the first one was a mistake?! Perhaps even get a bigger discount from the seller because of the 'not-so-auspicious' number? This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Mar 25 2009, 11:47 AM |
Mar 25 2009, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Mar 25 2009, 11:47 AM) @gogo2, First one is quite a mistake because:Er.. 2nd property mistake?! Er.. the first one was a mistake?! Perhaps even get a bigger discount from the seller because of the 'not-so-auspicious' number? a) high density - 700sqft b) parking problem c) < 1000sqft All this point to unable to increase price. I sold it at RM8k profit only (purchase of house is 140k). I check with mum -> she dun like. But I love the location and view. (sorry to muslim friend. There's a mosque opposite the road.) Can't get discount because someone else wanna buy. Am I heading to 2nd property mistake? |
Mar 25 2009, 12:01 PM
2,096 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 25 2009, 08:49 AM) 10-11-4 indicate Block 10, 11th Floor, and unit number 4 Its not what others think, its how YOU think.... some like it, some don't.... in the end its YOU.... for me, i rather choose other unit... i'm sure this unit is not the only one available.Will you buy it if: a) morning sun (unit number 3 got afternoon sun) b) spectacular city view c) small penang bridge view at kitchen d) 11th floor (so less noisy) e) in front balcony got low cost flat. So higher is better EDITED: 10 11 4 in cantonese means : 10 - will 11 - everyday 4 - die This post has been edited by cmk96: Mar 25 2009, 12:02 PM |
Mar 25 2009, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(cmk96 @ Mar 25 2009, 12:01 PM) Its not what others think, its how YOU think.... some like it, some don't.... in the end its YOU.... for me, i rather choose other unit... i'm sure this unit is not the only one available. Unfortunately, I think its quite hard to find. There's only 4 unit per floor. There's only 12 floor. 13th floor is Penthouse.Lower than 10 is not really good I think. So left 3 floor. Not really like the view facing USM/mosque (unit number 1 and 2). And then unit number 3, all room face west. So left number 4 only. Only got 2 block. 1 block is too near to low cost and road (noisy). Left 1 block. That means, only 3 unit number 4 from 10th floor to 12 floor. Do you think its easy to get people sell their house? Not sure lor. |
Mar 25 2009, 12:21 PM
2,096 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 25 2009, 12:07 PM) Unfortunately, I think its quite hard to find. There's only 4 unit per floor. There's only 12 floor. 13th floor is Penthouse. With so limited choice, y not compromise a bit.... how bout 8th and 9th floor....? not much difference view from your 10th floor.Lower than 10 is not really good I think. So left 3 floor. Not really like the view facing USM/mosque (unit number 1 and 2). And then unit number 3, all room face west. So left number 4 only. Only got 2 block. 1 block is too near to low cost and road (noisy). Left 1 block. That means, only 3 unit number 4 from 10th floor to 12 floor. Do you think its easy to get people sell their house? Not sure lor. If u really like the current 10th floor, then its your choice.... hope u'll think how "difficult" it will be when u want to sell it in the future. I'm wondering y u manage to get this unit in the first place..... is it no one else want it? This post has been edited by cmk96: Mar 25 2009, 12:55 PM |
Mar 25 2009, 12:46 PM
184 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: BDR PUCHONG JAYA |
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 25 2009, 08:49 AM) 10-11-4 indicate Block 10, 11th Floor, and unit number 4 i will not even considerWill you buy it if: a) morning sun (unit number 3 got afternoon sun) b) spectacular city view c) small penang bridge view at kitchen d) 11th floor (so less noisy) e) in front balcony got low cost flat. So higher is better EDITED: 10 11 4 in cantonese means : 10 - will 11 - everyday 4 - die number 7, 4 car or house hahahha |
Mar 25 2009, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(cmk96 @ Mar 25 2009, 12:21 PM) With so limited choice, y not compromise a bit.... how bout 8th and 9th floor....? not much difference view from your 10th floor. I also dunno why I manage to get. Got some people also thinking wanna buy.If u really like the current 10th floor, then its your choice.... hope u'll think how "difficult" it will be when u want to sell it in the future. I'm wondering y u manage to get this unit in the first place..... is it no one else want it? QUOTE(hmchan911 @ Mar 25 2009, 12:46 PM) wah, u so superstitious.... how old are you? |
Mar 25 2009, 02:06 PM
94 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Setapak |
my house no is 44...
Mar 25 2009, 03:14 PM
at least 2 years....
Mar 25 2009, 03:55 PM
986 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Naboo |
it all depends on individual preferences. sometimes, good numbers tend to sell for higher prices. if u are more to the superstitious type and are particular abt numbers, my advice is dun take it coz dun make a decision u might feel uncomfy with. if numbers dun really mean much to u, its definitely ok. after all, according to what u said, the best view units of this apartment would be unit 4 anyway! eg, unit 4 level 12 would be 10-12-4 which sounds equally as bad if translated to cantonese!
if u're worried that the number might affect its subsale value later, i reckon its an unsubstantiated thought...coz the fact that u n another buyer are mulling on the decision to purchase this unit proves otherwise! This post has been edited by babana: Mar 25 2009, 03:56 PM |
Mar 25 2009, 04:37 PM
116 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: USJ / Puchong |
Hi Go Go,
My opinion is Up to u , Ask Urself ... If u can Take it , Go ahead... Provided all the Pro & cons of the Unit , as in Location ka , Pasar Malam Ka... Unless u really Love the Unit so much... i think if u love the unit so much u wouldn't mind the No...... If Not , Just Let it Go.... if u dont like it dont go for it ... I bet there's still a lot of other unit or Other place... For me i wont go for it unless u got NO choice.....I almost buy a 2nd hand Vehicle ... its Cheap but i dont like the No.. 9413 ..... Just my small 2 cents opinion..... |
Mar 25 2009, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(babana @ Mar 25 2009, 03:55 PM) it all depends on individual preferences. sometimes, good numbers tend to sell for higher prices. if u are more to the superstitious type and are particular abt numbers, my advice is dun take it coz dun make a decision u might feel uncomfy with. if numbers dun really mean much to u, its definitely ok. after all, according to what u said, the best view units of this apartment would be unit 4 anyway! eg, unit 4 level 12 would be 10-12-4 which sounds equally as bad if translated to cantonese! lol, that's what I tot too if u're worried that the number might affect its subsale value later, i reckon its an unsubstantiated thought...coz the fact that u n another buyer are mulling on the decision to purchase this unit proves otherwise! |
Mar 25 2009, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(Reformist @ Mar 25 2009, 06:52 PM) Since this apartment that u intend to buy is hot, I think there should be no problem of getting a higher price later on. Also, as the Indian and Malay population increases, I think it should be easy to get a buyer. Hopefully and cross my finger. I already paid RM2500 for booking. No turning back unless something big going on. |
Mar 25 2009, 09:03 PM
@gogo2,
hMm.. looks like U've decided - what's the point of asking us for our opinion?! |
Mar 25 2009, 09:18 PM
3,589 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
My wan is Jalan 5, nombor 108.
5108 = mm yat ding fatt |
Mar 25 2009, 09:40 PM
| Change to: | 0.0233sec
5 queries
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:22 AM |