SUSgogo2
Mar 25 2009, 08:49 AM, updated 17y ago
10-11-4 indicate Block 10, 11th Floor, and unit number 4
Will you buy it if:
a) morning sun (unit number 3 got afternoon sun) b) spectacular city view c) small penang bridge view at kitchen d) 11th floor (so less noisy) e) in front balcony got low cost flat. So higher is better
EDITED: 10 11 4 in cantonese means : 10 - will 11 - everyday 4 - die
This post has been edited by gogo2: Mar 25 2009, 08:52 AM
SUSgogo2
Mar 25 2009, 09:13 AM
Its not cheap. Its in hot place.
SUSgogo2
Mar 25 2009, 09:19 AM
Kopitiam is more people there to comment. While I do it here to get comment from expert. I think some expert don't go kopitiam.
This place is hot. Opposite USM. Behind KFC. Walking distance to Tesco, McD, and pasar Malam.
SUSgogo2
Mar 25 2009, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(NTX @ Mar 25 2009, 09:19 AM) gogo, where u plan to buy? Can't tell. Later u all find me. Hahaha... its at Sg Dua area....
SUSgogo2
Mar 25 2009, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(meejawa @ Mar 25 2009, 09:24 AM) actually numbers don't play that big a role in fengshui or even astrology, that's why you see some chinese house now got no 44 but they put a twist and make it "shi shi ru yi"...sounds super right?  hahha, yeah... QUOTE(NTX @ Mar 25 2009, 09:37 AM) bukit gambil there? the new condo? no la. Its at Sg Dua. Sub sale. SEcond hand. Already 15 years old. QUOTE(kimhoong @ Mar 25 2009, 09:38 AM) +1 I would suggest you to get a fengshui master to examine the unit if you still feel uneasy with the numbers  Better spend some money to exchange good sleeps Actually I dun mind. I'm not superstitious. I scared next time cannot sell. But its hot area.
SUSgogo2
Mar 25 2009, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Mar 25 2009, 10:06 AM) If the price is right, Y not?! Also, no harm speaking to developer to ask them to rename all 4th units as 3A  Alternatively, when you shift in, give a name to your home and educate your postman about it  this is 15 year old apartment. Can't change liao lor... Price is 250k. Not really cheap. Its market price. But got unit wanna sell 265k. But in terms of feeling, i like this better....
SUSgogo2
Mar 25 2009, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(am_eniey @ Mar 25 2009, 11:02 AM) is this the similar thread in kopitiam ? same. Coz here got expert  QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Mar 25 2009, 11:05 AM) Aha! Confirm I know which one u refering to....later I come and hunt you down....muahahahaha...... Can bargain right? no ler. Nett price.
SUSgogo2
Mar 25 2009, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(meejawa @ Mar 25 2009, 11:14 AM) My story : I bought from Talam (yes!!  ), got a house no 4, jalan no 4, at a sunken part of road, facing a junction, and on the landslide land at Ampang. How did I do? I made 30% profit! How did I do it. Who knows? Lessons learned? ....nothing actually.  but it's true story!! don't get too hung up la on number. For Malay, EMPAT means DAPAT  EMPAT means 4 wives I think ....
SUSgogo2
Mar 25 2009, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Mar 25 2009, 11:33 AM) If U like the unit and the price is right and U aren't the superstitious type, by all means go ahead and get it. Ok...thanks a lot.... hopefully I dun make my second property mistake
SUSgogo2
Mar 25 2009, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Mar 25 2009, 11:47 AM) @gogo2, Er.. 2nd property mistake?! Er.. the first one was a mistake?!  Anyhow, Y don't U check with your folks / gf / wife?! Perhaps even get a bigger discount from the seller because of the 'not-so-auspicious' number? First one is quite a mistake because: a) high density - 700sqft b) parking problem c) < 1000sqft All this point to unable to increase price. I sold it at RM8k profit only (purchase of house is 140k). I check with mum -> she dun like. But I love the location and view. (sorry to muslim friend. There's a mosque opposite the road.) Can't get discount because someone else wanna buy. Am I heading to 2nd property mistake?
SUSgogo2
Mar 25 2009, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(cmk96 @ Mar 25 2009, 12:01 PM) Its not what others think, its how YOU think.... some like it, some don't.... in the end its YOU.... for me, i rather choose other unit... i'm sure this unit is not the only one available. Unfortunately, I think its quite hard to find. There's only 4 unit per floor. There's only 12 floor. 13th floor is Penthouse. Lower than 10 is not really good I think. So left 3 floor. Not really like the view facing USM/mosque (unit number 1 and 2). And then unit number 3, all room face west. So left number 4 only. Only got 2 block. 1 block is too near to low cost and road (noisy). Left 1 block. That means, only 3 unit number 4 from 10th floor to 12 floor. Do you think its easy to get people sell their house? Not sure lor.
SUSgogo2
Mar 25 2009, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(cmk96 @ Mar 25 2009, 12:21 PM) With so limited choice, y not compromise a bit.... how bout 8th and 9th floor....? not much difference view from your 10th floor. If u really like the current 10th floor, then its your choice.... hope u'll think how "difficult" it will be when u want to sell it in the future. I'm wondering y u manage to get this unit in the first place..... is it no one else want it?  I also dunno why I manage to get. Got some people also thinking wanna buy. QUOTE(hmchan911 @ Mar 25 2009, 12:46 PM) i will not even consider number 7, 4 car or house hahahha wah, u so superstitious.... how old are you?
SUSgogo2
Mar 25 2009, 03:14 PM
at least 2 years....
SUSgogo2
Mar 25 2009, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(babana @ Mar 25 2009, 03:55 PM) it all depends on individual preferences. sometimes, good numbers tend to sell for higher prices. if u are more to the superstitious type and are particular abt numbers, my advice is dun take it coz dun make a decision u might feel uncomfy with. if numbers dun really mean much to u, its definitely ok. after all, according to what u said, the best view units of this apartment would be unit 4 anyway! eg, unit 4 level 12 would be 10-12-4 which sounds equally as bad if translated to cantonese! if u're worried that the number might affect its subsale value later, i reckon its an unsubstantiated thought...coz the fact that u n another buyer are mulling on the decision to purchase this unit proves otherwise!  lol, that's what I tot too
SUSgogo2
Mar 25 2009, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(Reformist @ Mar 25 2009, 06:52 PM) Since this apartment that u intend to buy is hot, I think there should be no problem of getting a higher price later on. Also, as the Indian and Malay population increases, I think it should be easy to get a buyer. Hopefully and cross my finger. I already paid RM2500 for booking. No turning back unless something big going on.
SUSgogo2
Mar 25 2009, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Mar 25 2009, 09:03 PM) @gogo2, hMm.. looks like U've decided - what's the point of asking us for our opinion?!  I'm actually trying to see if anyone give me concrete reason to lose my 2500 instead of 250000.
SUSgogo2
Mar 26 2009, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Mar 26 2009, 01:49 AM) wahhh 114 ah...heheh everyday die ooo.. i dun really blif in these things....but sometimes, its hard not to blif when few things happened to close ppl i know...oh well... Anyway..i sure wont buy, coz potential buyers will be cut down to half. If really need to buy...i guess u nego lower down the price more ler. 11-4 leh, not 114. Means 11 minus 4. Everyday also no need to die
SUSgogo2
Mar 26 2009, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(alixi @ Mar 26 2009, 03:22 PM) whatever it is before purchasing a property i will make sure it faces the right direction with a good number... good feng shui.. everything must be good rather spend a little more for a better sleep and better life.. Will that guarantee you better sleep and better life?
SUSgogo2
Mar 26 2009, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Mar 26 2009, 06:02 PM) @gogo2, So, do U want me to be for or against? I used to be in the school debating team so just tell me which side U want me to be on  pls be against...pls pls...
SUSgogo2
Apr 5 2009, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(jovyn @ Apr 4 2009, 08:01 AM) gogo2, which place u beli ah? i been look for places also...around that area...haha is start with s...s etc? hehe omg, pls dun come and find me