I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

oit2~wanna design our club sticker arr??fully support here..brows.gif
rainingzero
post May 26 2009, 08:23 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

regarding the speedometer. yes, our lc meter a bit overrated...laugh.gif
Last time purposely cruising beside a new honda civic at 100kph, the civic speedometer shows only 85kph...margin around 15kph..

enough playing around with bigger block+exhaust+racing cam. today gonna convert the engine back to fully stock...tongue.gif
rainingzero
post May 26 2009, 05:46 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

@breaker84
yeah, u should ask ur mechanic to check ur piston and block. last time at 10,000km, my piston full with carbon...doh.gif ask them to service ur piston, change EO+OF, check gasket and coolant.

@saranjevi
Dual pot calliper is more superior than bigger disc+single pot calliper... brows.gif

This post has been edited by rainingzero: May 26 2009, 05:47 PM
rainingzero
post Jun 10 2009, 06:14 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Jun 10 2009, 04:42 PM)
602 sould ok d la u seems to be so tak boleh tahan to get the top speed lolz.. Btw guys my bike had revive hahahaha it is dam stupid thing tat make my bike siao siao during hight RPM even the foreman laught also the reason is bcuz somebody open my choke!!! Walao a so simple punya thing make me worry so much hahahaha once close the choke everything bak to normal again ^^ hehehe
lol...happened to me b4. in the 1st week after getting my new bike... doh.gif luckily i am checking the chock that time, so worried only for a few minutes la...Damn, no wonder got a few children watching me starting my bike after lunch. i thought they envy my bike. turns out wanna fooling around with me...doh.gif
rainingzero
post Jun 11 2009, 08:16 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(kinwei3250 @ Jun 10 2009, 11:43 PM)
our stock chain is what eh??? 415, 428, or what... ???
&
which chain is best for our bike???
it is 428...

2stroke bike vs 4 stroke, for sure hard lor...more over if 2-stroke bike is a modded one...

anyway, already meet up with belang. they are damn fast in acceleration. but top speed was about on par with me. maybe because mine was changed to 160cc so the different in power not so visible. however suspected their 26mm carb was make their acc better than mine which is using stock carb..
rainingzero
post Jun 26 2009, 04:09 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

agreed on the 24mm carb. either for stock block or 58.8mm block, it is shining, can compete with stock 125z already (personally tested)...brows.gif

anyway, i am still missing the smoothness of stock block. still using 58.5mm block untill now, and i can feel a slight vibration while doing more than 160kph onwards..sad.gif
rainingzero
post Jun 29 2009, 08:32 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Jun 26 2009, 11:00 PM)
hehe, you got ride-it racing cam right? I was doing 160kph too, but I dont feel much vibration. Perhaps mine is full aluminium block and piston.
what brand u use?? now i am using GT-racing cam.. smile.gif
rainingzero
post Jul 6 2009, 08:16 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

anyone know how much the cost for overhauling lc135 engine?? thinking of grabbing SBK before raya, and give my bike to my little bro...
rainingzero
post Jul 7 2009, 05:45 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(kinwei3250 @ Jul 7 2009, 02:35 PM)
u buy the exhaust come together wif Nob1 Exhaust cover or not???
& LC std exhaust cover can use in Nob1 SSS ??  icon_question.gif
exhaust cover not included. u can install stock exhaust cover to ur NOB1 SSS. smile.gif
rainingzero
post Jul 10 2009, 05:32 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(Calvin.K.B @ Jul 9 2009, 09:50 PM)
haha...i found out.....its not my plug problem.....its just that the chock is open....haiz....

say sorry to NGK....
nick....saw anything special there?i mean motor parts...lol
i smell a dejavu here.... hmm.gif doh.gif cool.gif
rainingzero
post Jul 15 2009, 02:45 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

one of the reason of holed piston caused by too lean air-fuel mixture which lead to too perfect burns in piston, leading to higher temp and pressure inside the piston. for those who change their exhaust and remove airbox/filter need to be careful on this.

this also happened to my big bro RXZ few years back...
rainingzero
post Jul 15 2009, 05:32 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

yup, proper tuned carb will actually solve this prob. and we as rider also need to be tame with our machine. dont just belasah until damaged...doh.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0441sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:53 PM