2,123 posts

QUOTE(Hiruka @ May 15 2009, 10:13 AM)
Morning guys..

Newbie here. Just wanna some clarification about some LC parts. What is:

1. Rod
2. Block
3. CDI
4. TPS

Just heard bout the term but not really clear on how its looks like and how they works and functionality.. sweat.gif

If got any important part (really need to care) that i might be missed out. u guys can post it too.. rclxms.gif

thx notworthy.gif
will explain 3 of them smile.gif

2. Block : It's the place where the mixture of air + petrol will be compressed by the piston and the spark plug will ignite the spark so that the mixture will burn and consequently it will push the piston downward, moving the connecting rod altogether. The bigger the diameter of the block, the bigger the room for the combustion chamber = higher power output. Among the components in the block is piston, cam, valve and few others.

3. CDI (Capacitor Discharge Ignition) : This performs just like an ECU or 'brain' for our bike. It will determine the best ignition curve for the engine, newer model had a greater cut-off (the RPM max point your bike can reach, lower than the actual potential) than the older model. So the using of aftermarket CDI is the option for most LC owners.

4. TPS (Throttle Positioning Sensor) : It's a small sensor located beside the carb. It will detects the way the throttle is pulled, and it will sends signals to the CDI so that the best ignition curve could be determined by the CDI.

correct me if I'm wrong, just wrote what I know blush.gif
TSAre_keem
post May 15 2009, 08:30 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(whysomany @ May 15 2009, 03:59 PM)
wah...
keem pro at definition...
you should have take law course...
eh, me not pro la, newbies also blush.gif
there charge and samba more pro than me tongue.gif

anyway, I never like law. but more to machine and engine tongue.gif

QUOTE(Hiruka @ May 15 2009, 04:09 PM)
Hmm..sort of nice info dude..now its more clear rather than be4..hehe thx notworthy.gif

Hmm so my LC will totally slow compare to others using old 1 even standard rite..haizz..nvm still can catch Kancil haha

Keem, any tips for what critical things should i give much care (need to change periodically or whatsoever..) for standard LC? Dun want to overclocked it maybe..enuff with stock

Ok i list some of them that i know. U can add more if necessary:
1. Engine oil (Minyak itam rite?),
2. Air filter (kedai said Air filter too?),
3. Coolant,

anymore?.. thumbup.gif
no problem bro, just sharing what I know.
and even our current bike is slow (lotsa cut-off nowadays, haizz), it's still manage to tapau other brands' stock bike on the road brows.gif

actually, regular change on EO and oil filter (OF) (it's OF, not air filter actually. air filter is located under the center cover tongue.gif ) is already enough. that's if you're regular user, not those long distance or rempit one la tongue.gif . if you read LC user's manual, stated there it's not recommended to ride the bike on the constant speed (e.g 100km/h all the way). so play a lil bit with the throttle, but not lenjan your bike full throttle often tongue.gif

and remember to use standard grade EO, not low grade or cheapo EO such as rm8 shell VSX one. that will make the knocking sound much louder, some said that in long time it will make the valve bengkok.

for the coolant, HLY's foreman said that it is recommended to flush out the coolant after 15k of use, even though there're still a lot of them (not even 'low' level). forgot to ask him why was that.

oh yeah, your bike is still under 'pantang' rite? hehehe.. so never push the bike to its limit. for the 1st service (either 500km or 1000km, depends on your pocket tongue.gif ), it's recommended to use mineral-base EO first. this is to remove the machinery leftover such as grains of metal in the engine efficiently.

QUOTE(alexei @ May 15 2009, 06:21 PM)
LC got TPS?
yeah, if you open the center cover, you can see a small black sensor on top right of the carb.

TSAre_keem
post May 15 2009, 11:09 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ May 15 2009, 10:57 PM)
take out ur LC engine and display.  brows.gif
better take off and display all the components inside the engine brows.gif
TSAre_keem
post May 15 2009, 11:17 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

hahaha... when disassemble the coverset, for sure there are 2 or 3 screws lebih liao laugh.gif
TSAre_keem
post May 16 2009, 10:33 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

swing arm is the metal bar that 'holds' the rear tire. among the components it housed is sprocket and rear disc brake caliper (if got). it also support the monoshock. smile.gif
TSAre_keem
post May 18 2009, 08:51 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Hiruka @ May 18 2009, 11:29 AM)
Thx keem..lotsa infos u wrote there.. rclxms.gif
So keem, as a regular LC biker..recommended to change the OF and EO at the same time? i know its good to change the EO every month rite..so same goes with OF too?
hehe.. no problem mate,
just sharing what I know icon_rolleyes.gif

actually not every month, but depends on the type of EO (either full syn or semi syn or mineral-based) and also the way you ride. if you're those hardcore long distance rider (more than 2k km per month), then it's recommended to change the EO every 1500 or 2000 km.

same goes for the type of EO. some full synthetic EO can be used up to 7000-8000 km (a friend of mine used Selenia Linx Full-Syn EO, he changed the EO after 8000 km of use sweat.gif ). but 3000km is the best spot to change the EO (tested by bro charge) even though it can be used up to 7000 km. more than 4000 km, our bike will become sluggish and the performance drops because the EO had become too thick.

for the OF, as the name, its function is to filter the EO. so there're maybe engine dirts and leftover stuck in the OF, also a lot of previously used EO that was left in the OF. so it's recommended to change the OF altogether with the EO smile.gif

wat do u mean by 15k of use? 15km mileage? hoho..thats mean totally change to a new liquid coolant rite?  blink.gif

yes, 15km on the odometer. flush the old one and fill in a totally new coolant.
but don't worry, original coolant only cost you around rm18-20 biggrin.gif

Mineral based EO? have it mentioned on the bottle of EO? worried if no lable or something that show its mineral based..can u list some of the EO and also give ur recommendation for best and valueble EO outhere..

I think it got written on the packaging either full syn, semi syn or mineral-based.

about the recommended EO, I think it's a subjective matter. there's no specific brand, maybe the EO I used is the best for my ride but not yours. seems hard to decide rite? but look for others' opinion too. for the time being, avoid Motul H-Tec 100 EO because it will make the engine's knocking sound louder. me and my friend had experienced this so please avoid them.

among the recommended EO is Motul 5100 (semi-syn, around rm38-40), Castrol 'cicak' (not sure bout the price), Selenia Linx (currently use - full-syn, rm33-37), Silkolene (wide range, not sure bout model. price around rm35-45) and the best is Motul 300V Factory Line (freaking expensive, roughly more than rm90 for a litre sweat.gif ).

before i forget, do i need to change my EO after getting the new bike? or simply wait the 1st services for that?

no need la, wait until 500km or 1000 km first then only change to mineral-based EO. smile.gif

QUOTE(Hiz_Airul @ May 18 2009, 07:41 PM)
hye, may i joint this group too.. i also have 135lc with black and white colour.. i'm from klntn.. anyone here from klntn????
welcome mate smile.gif
I know a group of LCians there, named LC Kelantan Crew (LCKC). do you know any of them?

QUOTE(whysomany @ May 18 2009, 08:02 PM)
lol....kinwei,are keem also from kelantan ma...
me from terengganu la tongue.gif
TSAre_keem
post May 19 2009, 05:27 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Hiz_Airul @ May 18 2009, 09:02 PM)
LC klntn crew?? opts i dun't know anyone of them.. i new person all of this, before this always busy with study.. now i want focus for my LC.. hope you guys can teach me k..
i see.. hahaha. now its the time to play around with the bike lol laugh.gif
click here for the LCKC thread on KOM135.

QUOTE(Hiruka @ May 19 2009, 10:44 AM)
Thx again Keem..u'r the man  notworthy.gif
If got any messed in my head, will directly ask u again after this..haha tongue.gif

Ohh the 1 month theory just for a roughly calculation ya? in the specific ways, 3000/<4000KM is the best to start the changing process rite? No Shell or any petrol station EOs recommended?

no problem mate biggrin.gif

hehe, not sure bout the EOs but most of my buddies never use those Shell VSX or other cheapo EO. mininum grade used is Motul 3100.

A bit confused for the coolant. I need to change in every 15km of my riding? 1 day of my ride also makes my way more than 20km i think.. sweat.gif
so the real is 15000km?? sorry..

oppsssiee.. typo liao blush.gif
it's actually 15 000km of use, not 15km. if 15km then mati liao laugh.gif

haizz..so many investment i've made lately after getting this bike..Pokai liao  sweat.gif

hehe.. that's true. so far, I think LC has the most vast and various type of accessories available,
not only for exterior or cosmetics but also for the engine brows.gif
TSAre_keem
post May 20 2009, 08:06 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(3600° @ May 19 2009, 10:49 PM)
hi all cheers.gif
my LCes clutch Black just come out 7pm today  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
but very sad coz trade-in my LAGENDA with LC
i hv few Q's hope Pro & Otai can gv sugg:-

i-shud i chg the engine oil to the good 1
ii-shud i chg the sprocket
iii-how much the radiator grill
iv- how much the foldable side mirror
1 - refer to my post on the previous page
2 - depends, if you feel wanna more pickup then upgrade to bigger rear sprocket (either 41 or 42, stock 39)
3 - around rm12-15 only, but the radiator cover+additional mesh is a lil bit more I think.
4 - not sure, last time my friend bought it for rm13 only.

QUOTE(KiFuRi @ May 20 2009, 02:49 AM)
hye all u guys...
new lc owner here...
not new exactly... haha.. my father old bike...
hes upgrading to fz150, so i get his lc135...
add me in the name list.. LC135 ES...
gonna upload a picture when my bike is done...
right now really looke like oldman bike... lol... sweat.gif
malu.... lol...
welcome mate. hahaha.. lucky la you, your dad also has the rider's spirit rclxms.gif

anyway, where's your location and when the bike was purchased?
you might be lucky if it's 1st batch one brows.gif

QUOTE(samba18 @ May 20 2009, 07:45 PM)
I got blocked by JPJ the other day.. he let me pass even with dual front disc and rear disc.

It all depends on who u meet. Some are fuged up and some of them are nice smile.gif
yeah, totally agree. the older fella is cool and usually not very serious, but the younger officer is doh.gif
and also the purpose of the roadblock. if it's anti-rempit one then should be very strict, my friend kena saman for his rear disc sweat.gif
TSAre_keem
post May 21 2009, 11:09 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(KiFuRi @ May 21 2009, 12:51 AM)
@ Are_keem
im from selangor, rawang...
dunno when my dad purchase the bike, i think it was in 2007.. the plate was WQ...
i think my bike was first batch for the clutch version... easily reach 160km can go more.... rclxms.gif
right now kumpul money to makeup the bike...
I see.. want to rawng few times in a year biggrin.gif
and yeah, the first batch of LC ES can easily go beyond 150km/h.

QUOTE(blackpc @ May 21 2009, 09:28 AM)
hi guys.. tumpang tanya a bit..

what's the recommended chain/sprocket change interval of LC135 as stated in the manual book?

hope u guys dont mind digging your manual book yeah.. tq
actually its a subjective thing. if you see the rear sprocket becomes 'sharp' and sometimes riding becomes buggy, then it's the time to change the sprocket because it's worn out already. rough estimation, stock sprocket set can be used up to 15k km if it's well taken care of. but if the chain was left un-lube until rust, then better change it. so, don't lazy in lubing the chain.

QUOTE(alexei @ May 21 2009, 01:41 PM)
Hi LC fans,
Any of you using the sports clutch version? I was told the clutch plates are not reliable on this bike. Among other things, the stock parts of this bike isn't all that reliable.

Is there a thread to mention the ups and downs of 135LC?
actually the clutch version (we call it ES) had a thinner clutch plate than the non-clutch (SS) version.
so the rough sound you heard from most ES bike is the clutch plate that vibrate in the engine. rougher engine sound,
that's all I think ES loose from SS version.

for the pros and cons of the LC, try google it.

for me, the downside is LC got a lot of aftermarket parts. they had made a big hole in my pocket laugh.gif
TSAre_keem
post May 22 2009, 11:41 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Na0ki @ May 22 2009, 03:22 AM)
Hello, im new here... and just got my LC last weeks.. biggrin.gif  i buy cash RM6.500.00 , Black & Gold. From KL.
Can Add Me To Join Ur Guys?  smile.gif
added already liao icon_rolleyes.gif
yours one is ES or SS version? from the colour scheme, I guess it's SS rite?

QUOTE(3600° @ May 22 2009, 10:34 AM)
Thank again Keem..
If got any messed in my head
will directly ask u again after this..
haha
hehehe.. no problem mate, just sharing what I know biggrin.gif

QUOTE(QD_buyer @ May 22 2009, 10:55 AM)
yo are_keem

where are u based ?
yo mate,
i'm in K. Terengganu, just before the city town icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s : oit, lama tak sembang.. hehehe biggrin.gif
TSAre_keem
post May 22 2009, 12:32 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

you mean the pilot and mainjet screw? if yes, it's located on the left hand side of the bike (from the riding position). there's a small tringular hole just below the center cover. take a peek inside, and you could see 2 gold-coloured screw. on the right is mainjet screw and on the left is pilot screw. to adjust the idle timing, turn the right screw anti-clockwise smile.gif
TSAre_keem
post May 22 2009, 02:43 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(QD_buyer @ May 22 2009, 12:40 PM)
I used to ride a lc. The motor is very stable and very silence.Very smooth.
Too bad the lc was halved after an accident last year sad.gif
man.. felt sorry for you mate sad.gif

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ May 22 2009, 01:22 PM)
lot of member liao~~~~
hahaha.. long time no see you mate icon_rolleyes.gif

hows your ride? still can hit 160km/h like those old days? brows.gif
TSAre_keem
post May 22 2009, 02:53 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ May 22 2009, 02:46 PM)
cannot 160~~already~~~now 150~~~ cry.gif

but after added the vs for my bike~~
i can reach my top speed in a short time compare to before. tongue.gif
hahaha.. free adverts meh? tongue.gif
TSAre_keem
post May 22 2009, 04:45 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(whysomany @ May 22 2009, 04:08 PM)
lol..are keem or xtreme or spayz or samba or charge design ba...sure nice 1....
oi oi.. why me pulak? mad.gif mad.gif

hahahaha.. i'm noob in using PS blush.gif
TSAre_keem
post May 22 2009, 09:31 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Hiruka @ May 22 2009, 04:53 PM)
if i take the 1st service at 500km is it ok guys? coz that guy at shop said better u comin again when ur meter reach 500KM for starting the 1st services..i intend to go after reaching 1000KM..which is better?
hehe. depends on your pocket actually tongue.gif
it needs up to 2-3 EO changing process to completely clean up and remove the dirt in the engine.

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ May 22 2009, 04:53 PM)
cos u taiko mah~~ tongue.gif
no la, me noob only mah blush.gif

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ May 22 2009, 05:13 PM)
Wat??!! Last time LC 5k++ nia???!!! Wa yamaha make alot of money wif tat grrr.. Btw wat is the meaning of LYN??? RM500 r u kiding???
haha. last time bought mine (parents bought for me act tongue.gif ), the price around rm5.7k only.
now already increase to rm6.5k sweat.gif
TSAre_keem
post May 23 2009, 11:09 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ May 23 2009, 10:58 AM)
oit2~wanna design our club sticker arr??fully support here..brows.gif
i think you're pro in PS. what about if you're the one who design them? tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSAre_keem
post May 23 2009, 03:27 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(whysomany @ May 23 2009, 03:06 PM)
ok^^ roger that^^ eh...um...my bike max till how much o? those who riding new version 1 with clutch a...max how much?
not very sure, those said before is a rough estimation only.
if you're lucky, your bike may hit 160km/h brows.gif
TSAre_keem
post May 23 2009, 03:47 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

yeah, most 1st batch can easily reach 180km/h without any problems.
jealous liao blush.gif
TSAre_keem
post May 23 2009, 08:24 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ May 23 2009, 04:26 PM)
Go curi those who using 1st batch CDI ^^ kekekz I think last time my bike can go 160km/h lo bcuz after i change my sprocket to 15/42 i stil manage to go until 150km/h ^^ but only sometimes can go 150km/h hv to see my bike de mood lolzz
but using 1st batch CDI is not enough liao. if you take a close look, 1st batch bike are using different carb (the pilot jet screw is located further 'inside' than the other batch). the wiring system is also different.

QUOTE(villa07 @ May 23 2009, 05:01 PM)
Villa07 | Perak | ES - Blue & white | May 2009

add me bro! hehe~
added already icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(whysomany @ May 23 2009, 08:03 PM)
lol...eh...1000km change EO then need to change filter not? and the coolant liquid leh?
for me, i'll change the OF among with the EO. that cost me around rm50+ each service sweat.gif
the liquid coolant should be replaced (fully, not just add) after 15 000km of use.

QUOTE(pgf501 @ May 23 2009, 08:07 PM)
but the Y-TEC brand is plug and play at SS model
that's because it comes with bracket. the ES original disc doesn't, this is because the bracket and mounting is different from SS model. so basically if you want to use original (not Y-Tec) ES disc, then you should change it along with ES fork + ES caliper.
TSAre_keem
post May 23 2009, 10:12 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(pgf501 @ May 23 2009, 08:38 PM)
do you know what is the cost for changing those part?
sorry mate, not very sure bout the price.

QUOTE(whysomany @ May 23 2009, 08:47 PM)
that mean my service no need change coolant? after service then train my bike liao?
lol.. no need la. the coolant could be used up to 20k km, but the recommended time to change it around 15 000km.
my bike nearly hit 13 000km ATM, but the coolant still on 3/4 level tongue.gif

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:36 AM