TSeusioxn
post Mar 23 2009, 11:13 PM, updated 13y ago

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

News of release: Max will dive and shoot and dilate time on Xbox and PS3 on May 15.

The PC version will follow on May 29, which we suppose constitutes a safe little mini-delay within the announcement.

New video about Multiplayer

This post has been edited by eusioxn: Mar 29 2012, 02:23 PM
badaboom666
post Mar 23 2009, 11:20 PM

463 posts

R* oh noeee... sweat.gif

no buggy2 pleaseee... yawn.gif
dannygoh
post Mar 23 2009, 11:22 PM

410 posts

i am max payne fans. i usually do not repeat any game because i know when and where is happening but i play max payne more than 3 times. i'm so happy max payne 3 is developing.
CyberSundayz
post Mar 23 2009, 11:27 PM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

No release date, hopefully at the end of this year..haha
Boyzgamers
post Mar 23 2009, 11:42 PM

819 posts

wow max payne 3!

hope this game will be gr8 like the first game..

Fatimus
post Mar 23 2009, 11:48 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

YES ! My fav antihero returns for the last time.

Question :

TimKen
post Mar 24 2009, 12:07 AM

398 posts

Good~~
i love the first 2 games, i was hoping they gonna make the 3rd.
TSeusioxn
post Mar 24 2009, 12:14 AM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

well just make sure when it release, it release all together - Xbox, PS3 & PC. biggrin.gif

just got the feeling PC always get the last priority just like what happen to GTA 4. shakehead.gif

can't wait Max Payne to do what's best he always do. laugh.gif
RangerKarl
post Mar 24 2009, 12:45 AM

230 posts

Are the original Remedy guys doing this, or is it another bunch of unrelated dudes?
frags
post Mar 24 2009, 12:46 AM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(RangerKarl @ Mar 24 2009, 12:45 AM)
Are the original Remedy guys doing this, or is it another bunch of unrelated dudes?
Press Release says from Rockstar Vancouver.
jimmy G
post Mar 24 2009, 12:48 AM

129 posts

Finally Max Payne 3 rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif ... Max Payne 2 was like what 5 or 6 years ago...
fipoch
post Mar 24 2009, 12:50 AM

487 posts

NicJolin
post Mar 24 2009, 01:01 AM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

wow max payne is an old dude now
Enclave Recruit
post Mar 24 2009, 01:54 AM

329 posts

Another chance for Max Payne to bang Mona drool.gif

That is of course if the story continues from the alternate ending...
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Mar 24 2009, 06:59 AM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(eusioxn @ Mar 24 2009, 12:14 AM)
just got the feeling PC always get the last priority just like what happen to GTA 4. shakehead.gif
no it won't and i'm confident with that flex.gif
Aoshi_88
post Mar 24 2009, 07:12 AM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

Sweet... finally.

PS - Mona is 1337h4x.
cw_wang
post Mar 24 2009, 07:39 AM

6 Star Player
1,045 posts

QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Mar 24 2009, 01:54 AM)
Another chance for Max Payne to bang Mona  drool.gif

That is of course if the story continues from the alternate ending...
Mona Diedlah.... now got a new character called

k3v1n
post Mar 24 2009, 09:32 AM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

ahhhh....no!! Max Payne is legend....developer must confirm Max3 is better than previous...if not... cry.gif
SpikeTwo
post Mar 24 2009, 10:45 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

u see the website there's all icon for PS3 and xbox...where is PC? lmao. damn rockstar.i am not gonna support the game.
TSeusioxn
post Mar 24 2009, 01:06 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Mar 24 2009, 10:45 AM)
u see the website there's all icon for PS3 and xbox...where is PC? lmao. damn rockstar.i am not gonna support the game.
thats what i'm afraid that PC is going to get last priority. Lets pray hard! sleep.gif
SUSwilsonjay
post Mar 24 2009, 01:09 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

walao...games appearing on PC is getting less n less..
StarGhazzer
post Mar 24 2009, 01:57 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Mar 23 2009, 11:48 PM)
YES ! My fav antihero returns for the last time.

Question :

Most likely yes. Otherwise why would he spiral into a deeper abyss? Then again who knows?

I like the fact that we're getting another MP game, but hopefully it still retains some cop background despite the departure from the NYPD. Max just isn't Max without being involved in the corrupted police force.
ArmedandDangerous
post Mar 24 2009, 08:34 PM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

That doesn't look like Max Payne at all. He needs his constantly constipated look back. This guy looks like Sam Fisher more than anything..
Fatimus
post Mar 24 2009, 08:37 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Need moar painkiller

Added on March 24, 2009, 8:39 pm
QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ Mar 24 2009, 08:34 PM)
That doesn't look like Max Payne at all. He needs his constantly constipated look back. This guy looks like Sam Fisher more than anything..
I get more of GTA feeling, since rockstar creates GTA after all.

This post has been edited by Fatimus: Mar 24 2009, 08:39 PM
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Mar 25 2009, 09:59 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

please don relate it to the movie... oh rockstar please...!!!

PS: the banner looks like Chow Yun Fatt to me... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Mar 25 2009, 10:01 PM
G_KeN
post Mar 25 2009, 10:37 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

Where's had his constipated face gone to this time? I smell that they're using the rockstar rage engine (gta iv ) for this game, which is bad.. sad.gif

Oh boy, going to dig deep into my game collection again to play this game.. smile.gif
Lurker
post Mar 26 2009, 08:36 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

kungfu payne FTW! tongue.gif
ArmedandDangerous
post Mar 26 2009, 10:31 AM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

In other words, that looks like Goldberg with hair.
jasonkwk
post Mar 26 2009, 12:14 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

please put the noir television series back! I like to watch those television series.
masterz_man
post Mar 26 2009, 12:22 PM

409 posts

R* ehh
Hope they not port this game also
Fatimus
post Mar 26 2009, 12:31 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Mar 26 2009, 12:14 PM)
please put the noir television series back! I like to watch those television series.
"My lord, I can't marry you"

"Why my love ?"

"Because.....I am your sister !!"

*cue dramatic music*
Sichiri
post Mar 26 2009, 12:35 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Mar 26 2009, 12:31 PM)
"My lord, I can't marry you"

"Why my love ?"

"Because.....I am your sister !!"

*cue dramatic music*
THE FLESH OF FALLEN ANGELS... biggrin.gif
NivLa
post Mar 26 2009, 01:10 PM

254 posts

man i love max payne epic game
Aoshi_88
post Mar 26 2009, 01:17 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Mar 26 2009, 12:35 PM)
THE FLESH OF FALLEN ANGELS...  biggrin.gif
I FEEL THE WARP OVERT-.. eh... oops, wrong gaemu. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Mar 26 2009, 04:21 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

will captain baseball bat be there...? biggrin.gif
siaulang
post Mar 26 2009, 04:37 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Mar 24 2009, 01:09 PM)
walao...games appearing on PC is getting less n less..
do PC have great processing & graphic technologies to support latests game?? hmm.gif if yes then the game is for PC dry.gif

Added on March 26, 2009, 4:39 pm
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Mar 25 2009, 09:59 PM)
please don relate it to the movie... oh rockstar please...!!!

PS: the banner looks like Chow Yun Fatt to me... sweat.gif
haha. that game is Stranger Hold. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by siaulang: Mar 26 2009, 04:39 PM
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Mar 26 2009, 04:55 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

siaulang
post Mar 26 2009, 05:00 PM

351 posts

lol. t3chn0m4nc3r what spec u using now??
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Mar 26 2009, 05:21 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(siaulang @ Mar 26 2009, 05:00 PM)
lol. t3chn0m4nc3r what spec u using now??

refer my siggy...
gc is 2600XT...
HDD 320GB+160GB...

CoolZone
post Mar 26 2009, 10:12 PM

100 posts

no hv pc version ?
Fatimus
post Mar 26 2009, 10:16 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(CoolZone @ Mar 26 2009, 10:12 PM)
no hv pc version ?
read the 1st post again.
Clerks
post Apr 7 2009, 04:54 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Mar 26 2009, 12:14 PM)
Please put Max Heat also. Heh.
kazek
post Apr 7 2009, 06:44 PM

The Bringer of Rain
1,116 posts

I heard the first two installments were very good.
Don't think I will play them as they are very old. Will definitely give Max Payne 3 a look and going by...
"We're starting a new chapter of Max's life with this game," commented Rockstar cofounder Sam Houser in a statement. "

...missing out on Payne 1 and 2 might not affect my joining late biggrin.gif
The_YongGrand
post Apr 7 2009, 09:50 PM

283 posts

Wow, I love Max Payne and the series, and the game really deserve another continuation!! biggrin.gif
vunvun92angel
post Apr 7 2009, 11:04 PM

181 posts

nice...i like it too..^^
Boyzgamers
post Apr 8 2009, 01:03 AM

819 posts

hope max payne 3 is better n more realistic..

This post has been edited by Boyzgamers: Apr 8 2009, 01:06 AM
unequalteck
post Apr 9 2009, 10:43 AM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

wooo~max payne is old! hope it don delay...
n0v4m4r1n3
post Apr 9 2009, 01:27 PM

Safety and Health Practitioner
1,072 posts

YEAY!!! MAX IS BACK!
xhacker
post Jun 13 2009, 08:09 PM

209 posts

how to bullet time dive? fat.. doh.gif
Hou_JaI
post Jun 13 2009, 10:31 PM

1,129 posts

so fat la max ... fei hai max already
Camo_Suit
post Jun 13 2009, 10:39 PM

14 posts

hooray!!! bullet time is back!!! yeah!!! man lots of good game come out this year!!! time to save those money!!! welcome back max payne.
Irishcoffee
post Jun 13 2009, 10:43 PM

ilX / Espressivo
2,994 posts

omg max getting old zzzzzzz
dfcloud
post Jun 13 2009, 11:36 PM

(屮ʘДʘ)屮
719 posts

I'd be okay if they went with some place like Hong Kong or Malaysia something, a place with a reputation for underworld, gunplay, etc., so you can have to two essentials of Max - 1. gritty environment, 2. famous criminal org.

Anyway Max peaked with MP1 and Kung FU 3.0, so whatever.

http://www.shacknews.com/laryn.x?id=201363...anchor_20136315

This post has been edited by dfcloud: Jun 13 2009, 11:37 PM
jasonkwk
post Jun 14 2009, 08:51 AM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU........... playing Max Payne in Brazil....

This post has been edited by jasonkwk: Jun 14 2009, 09:29 AM
PhantomThief
post Jul 22 2009, 11:17 PM

I'm folding. Are you?
696 posts

I will always remember both the original and the sequel as one of the most fun and stylish FPS games I've ever played. The dark, gritty scenes, the hoarse voiceovers, the neverending blizzard. It was a game noir, and it kicked ass.

Now he's a bald, bearded, buff man in South America.http://pc.ign.com/articles/100/1006035p1.html

I really don't know what to say... I understand the developers wanting to keep the series fresh. But this is a little too much. Hell, it's way too much.
SpikeTwo
post Jul 22 2009, 11:17 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

getting old too fast. i hope he dies in asylum or something. lol...bald old man with dual pistols. man...
Laguna
post Jul 22 2009, 11:46 PM

313 posts

No remedy no max payne got a bad feeling about this next installment .
pikacu
post Jul 23 2009, 12:25 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

for now Max Payne, probably Barrel Roll will be the best to replace Bullet Time....
Invince_Z
post Jul 23 2009, 10:19 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(kazek @ Apr 7 2009, 06:44 PM)
I heard the first two installments were very good.
Don't think I will play them as they are very old. Will definitely give Max Payne 3 a look and going by...

...missing out on Payne 1 and 2 might not affect my joining late biggrin.gif

u wrong. this one wont fell like the 1st 2 installment. cuz i'm not getting the same feeling from the screenshot. doh.gif

shieyt!! max payne not selling in store anymore. hv to redl it.
masashi89
post Jul 23 2009, 01:53 PM

殺人の意図..
916 posts

at last max payne 3...
defaultname365
post Apr 21 2011, 12:54 AM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

Edge Magazine Spills New Details On "Max Payne 3"

Source

The latest issue of Edge Magazine has the full scoop on Max Payne 3, Rockstar Vancouver’s 2009-announced sequel that went silent that same year. While not in development at its original studio, Remedy Entertainment, Rockstar Vancouver assures fans that its “been involved with Max since the beginning” and that they’re not “picking up this franchise fresh”. Max Payne 3 is a continuation of the series, and Rockstar Vancouver has recruited help from its Toronto, London, and New England studios in creating it.

“We love Max and we want to continue to do right by him,” said Max Payne 3 Art Director Rob Nelson. “That’s the biggest challenge for us: the decisions we come to have to make sense for him.”

Max Payne 3 is set eight years after the events of Max Payne 2, where Payne is done working with the New York City Police Department has now found himself working for rich clients as a private security contractor in Sao Paulo, Brazil.

Edge was shown a demo where the wife of Payne client Rodrigo Branco’s wife is kidnapped by the Commando Sombre street gang, and Payne must deliver the ransom to get her back. In the mission, Payne has a full head of hair. According to Nelson, the game is “always playing with time in the story,” going ‘backwards and forwards” using “aggressive editing”.

Aside from story, Max Payne 3 will also feature an online multiplayer mode. The magazine doesn’t go into detail.

Still no release date. As an extra tidbit, James McCaffrey, the voice of Max Payne in the first two games, will return for Max Payne 3.

Quick summary from the magazine:

- Destructible Environments
- Will include online multiplayer
- Bullet-time recharged by killing enemies
- Wheel-based weapon selection window
- New cover system that uses scenic objects
- Hundreds of hours of mo-cap footage recorded
- Original Max Payne voice actor James McCafferty returns
- Comic book panels return. Will use in-game engine to show an animated collage of action footage.

Rockstar Teases With Two New Images

Source

The same NaturalMotion Euphoria physics system used in GTAIV will be used in "Max Payne 3" for rag-doll and consistent environment physics.

Still no release date. Expect a 2012 release.
SpikeTwo
post Apr 21 2011, 08:20 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

consolized?
y3ivan
post Apr 21 2011, 10:39 AM

502 posts

hmm. different developer doing it.

what happen to remedy?
kianweic
post Apr 29 2011, 10:48 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Max Payne 3 screens celebrate bullet time

Rockstar sent out a fresh batch of screenshots today for Max Payne 3, showing off lots pointed guns and tense situations. The accompanying fact sheet mentions use of the Euphoria engine, which replaces stock animations with simulated responses to the environments. In this case, it's said to make Max's floor dives and Bullet Time more natural, while letting enemies respond to your bullets more effectively.

James McCaffrey is not only voicing Max but doing motion-capture work for the character. Rockstar also promises "hundreds of hours" of motion capture for sidekick and partner characters, as well as to make accurate enemy movements.

Bullet Cams are also making a comeback for those kills you just have to see up-close, and the bullets can even wreak some havoc on the environment

Source: Read more here, Shacknews
kianweic
post Sep 5 2011, 09:02 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Report: Max Payne 3 debuts in October at Firstlook 2011 event

Rockstar Games is set to give Max Payne 3 its first public appearance early next month according to a GameKings report, who says it'll feature at Firstlook 2011.

It's an expo held in Holland between October 1st and 2nd. Max Payne 3 was announced back in 2009 but since then has completely avoided the public eye.

Rockstar Vancouver is behind the third instalment to the hard-hitting Max Payne series, which was created by a certain Alan Wake developer, Remedy Entertainment. Well the GameKings reckon that Rockstar will be showing off Detective Payne's return real soon.

Firstlook 2011 runs between October 1st and 2nd in a strange and mysterious land called Holland. Max Payne 3 releases on Xbox 360, PS3 and PC at an undisclosed date.

user posted imageuser posted image

Source: Strategy Informer

kianweic
post Sep 8 2011, 08:54 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Max Payne 3 emerging in March 2012, multiplayer included

Max Payne 3 will launch on PC, PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 in March 2012. That's the word from Rockstar Games, which has been nothing short of enigmatic during the game's protracted development.

The third-person slow-mo shooter sees Max traveling to Sao Polo, Brazil, and protecting a family targeted by society's more illicit elements -- he might have gotten better at doing that sort of thing since the first game.

His solo criminal crackdown is accompanied by a multiplayer mode, which marketing guys describe as "a compelling experience that dynamically alters maps and mode progression for all players in a match." You can also expect the obligatory leveling system, clans and load-out selection.

To steel yourself for said "compelling experience," we suggest you stock up on testosterone, John Woo movies (not Windtalkers, obviously) and facial expressions that convey either familial anguish, or excessive chili burrito consumption.

Source: Joystiq
skylinelover
post Sep 10 2011, 05:44 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,266 posts

First official trailer of Max Payne 3 premieres this Wednesday (USA Eastern time) drool.gif rclxm9.gif notworthy.gif rclxms.gif

CODE
The excitement behind Max Payne 3 is already building and while it's still a while from release (said to be March 2012), we're all itchin' to see where Rockstar is at with it and to see some long overdue Bullet Time goodness.

Up 'till now, all we've seen are some screenshots, but Rockstar's own site has just announced that the first trailer of the game is scheduled for release on Wed Sept 14th at Noon (Eastern U.S. time).

sos kicap - tweaktown

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Sep 10 2011, 05:45 PM
kEazYc
post Sep 15 2011, 01:58 AM

1,314 posts

it's here, and the picture upthere looks so GTA to me sleep.gif

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Sep 15 2011, 01:58 AM
mukhlisz
post Sep 15 2011, 11:53 AM

373 posts

omg what happened to all the noir?

First Sam Fisher and now Max Payne. goodbye Max.. bye.gif
Sichiri
post Sep 15 2011, 11:55 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(mukhlisz @ Sep 15 2011, 11:53 AM)
omg what happened to all the noir?

First Sam Fisher and now Max Payne. goodbye Max..  bye.gif
LA Noire not Noire enough for you? lol
Grif
post Sep 15 2011, 12:04 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Sep 15 2011, 11:55 AM)
Max Payne has always been about noir and melodrama of Max.

This isn't Max. unsure.gif Not as I know him anyway.
Cheesenium
post Sep 15 2011, 12:21 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

It needs ENB series on it.
post Sep 15 2011, 12:35 PM

1,447 posts

yeah time for bullet dodging
mukhlisz
post Sep 15 2011, 02:01 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Sep 15 2011, 11:55 AM)

say that again when it gets to the PC.
defaultname365
post Sep 16 2011, 12:26 AM

1,098 posts

Oh noes... cry.gif What have they done... how will this work out ?!
SUSdemamkuning
post Sep 16 2011, 01:20 AM

91 posts

nice trailer

i thought that botak guy is old versyun of Agent 47 at my first glance
Currylaksa
post Sep 16 2011, 07:45 AM

1,616 posts

its more like kane and lynch or juarez now unsure.gif
kianweic
post Oct 22 2011, 08:05 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

This post has been edited by kianweic: Oct 22 2011, 08:06 AM
kianweic
post Oct 27 2011, 09:39 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

In Rockstar's DNA to avoid "what other companies are doing"

Dan Houser of Rockstar Games says you "have to have originality" in your title, "some kind of interesting message." Rockstar want us to "really feel" a game.

They're "deliberately avoiding" the Western fascination with military-style FPS titles, and Rockstar doesn't even think of Max Payne 3 as a straight shooter.

"We're deliberately avoiding that right now," said Dan Houser, referring to first-person shooters with a backdrop of all out war. "It's in our DNA to avoid doing what other companies are doing." Rockstar has always thumbed their nose at 'what's expected'.

"I suppose you could say that Max Payne 3 is something close to an FPS, but there are really unique aspects to the setting and gameplay there, too, not just in the story."

"You have to have originality in your games; you have to have some kind of interesting message. You could say that the goalpoint of Rockstar is to have the players really feel what we're trying to do," continued the Rockstar co-founder.

The Grand Theft Auto maker also doesn't ever make things to fit a platform; the game comes first and then they pick where it'll fit best.

"Our mobile strategy is not at all different from our console strategy -- in other words, we don't have one," continued Dan Houser in an interview.

"Our focus is purely on making games that we can be confident on the quality of. We've never made something because we felt it was a business opportunity or because we thought there was some niche in the marketplace we could fill."

Fear not, Houser believes mobile gaming won't engulf the games industry. "I don't think mobile is going to swallow up video games, but it's an important topic."

"The massive phenomenon we saw when portable game systems came out has already spread over the mobile market, but we've experienced successes and failures in portables in the past." He wants to avoid being 'stuck' in a particular market, or platform.

"This is my personal opinion, but I think a lot of people in the general mobile industry are more focused on making money than making good products," he said.

"We're a business, too -- we have to think about how to build revenue and we value the knowledge you need for that, but we want to conduct business with superior products. Focusing on nothing but business is depressing to me; it's boring. I want people to understand that we make games for more than just to make money."

Naturally it helps that Rockstar's videogame offerings have sold mega bucks with Grand Theft Auto IV achieving lifetime sales of over 22 million. Next week Rockstar will be airing the first official trailer for Grand Theft Auto V on November 2nd.

Max Payne 3 releases on Xbox 360, PS3 and PC in March 2012.

Katsuke
post Oct 28 2011, 06:31 AM

25 posts

Augh March 2012. sad.gif
kianweic
post Oct 28 2011, 07:00 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Hmmm, I hope there is some loyalty discount since I have Max Payne 1 and Max Payne 2 on Steam.
kianweic
post Nov 8 2011, 11:29 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Rockstar being secretive "might annoy" fans but "end point" is "kind of magical"

Dan Houser admits that Rockstar Games keeping such a tight grip on information about their teams and a game's development "might annoy people" but it's to 'better their immersion'.

It's "really important" that games feel "kind of magical," and dishing on their processes would lessen that. Houser wants us feeling "this thing is alive," and losing ourselves in it.

Rockstar Games have quite the reputation for being notoriously stingy when it comes to game details. For a long time GTA: San Andreas was marketed by just a couple of screenshots.

"It's really important to us that the games (feel) kind of magical," Dan Houser told Variety. "It might annoy people that we don't give out more information, but I think the end point is people enjoy the experience."

"The less they know about how things are pieced together and how things are broken down and what our processes are, the more it will feel like this thing is alive, that you are being dragged into the experience. That's what we want." Many studios now like to use developer diaries to help keep the marketing wagon rolling, but not Rockstar.

Silence is golden for the developer, and they prefer to let fans do the hard work of spreading the anticipation. The next big release from Rockstar, other than L.A. Noire for PC this week, is Max Payne 3. "I think the challenge of nostalgia is a profound one, because one thing about videogames is your memory tends to remove the horrendous," he said.

A lot of people remember fond memories of Max Payne and 'forget' its foibles. "(The games) become these great, perfect experiences. … It's definitely a challenge to get the right pitch when you want to appeal to the fans of the original and bring in a new audience," explained the Rockstar co-founder.

In Max Payne 3, Max is no longer a cop but a private security specialist working in Sao Paulo, Brazil. Gangs target the family of the industrialist he works for and, in true Max Payne style, all hell breaks loose and he goes on an action spree, whilst trying to deal with his inner demons. The series has always walked a dark path in story.

"If games are to be the next major form of creative consumption, art, cultural expression or whatever the correct term is, then strong narrative has to be part of that," he says. "If the mechanics are fine and the story is ridiculous, the experience is much diminished." Multiplayer won't be completely devoid of any narrative, hints Houser.

"We wanted to put some elements of single player into the multiplayer so the multiplayer will have a lot more detail and have elements of story in it and have a sort of an immersive quality," he continued. "We think that's something that is underexplored in multiplayer."

Rockstar are sticklers for detail, and they go to some great lengths for a project.

"We are building a film set, but it's a 360-degree film set that has to join together and feel real," he explains. "Some of the stuff we end up being most obsessed by are the things that join between walls. And where a lot of other games fail is their models may look great, but they don't sit together very well."

Houser feels Rockstar is more a film studio than a traditional games developer, as they shoot the equivalent of a feature film in motion capture every few weeks, he reveals. One area that they aren't interested in pursuing, unlike most others these days, is 3D. Max Payne 3 maybe 3D-compatibile but it's not been seriously invested in.

"I don't think anyone has solved the riddle of how you make 3D an integral part of the gaming experience," noted Dan Houser. Recently Rockstar released a trailer for the newly announced Grand Theft Auto V teasing its location and place in time, but in true Rockstar style they haven't released any specifics about it. Does that annoy you?

Max Payne 3 releases on Xbox 360, PS3 and PC in March, 2012.

skylinelover
post Nov 9 2011, 11:08 AM

11,266 posts

haha dont mind the delay s long s they can iron the bugs out in time i m in yo
kianweic
post Nov 10 2011, 07:29 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Rockstar's Dan Houser still cold on 3D

As Max Payne reinvents himself for the modern generation, don't expect him to lean too hard into the brave new world of 3D. Rockstar's Dan Houser told Variety he's still unimpressed with the tech (even if it's possible Max Payne 3 will include it on PC).

"I don't think anyone has solved the riddle of how you make 3D an integral part of the gaming experience," he told the publication.

We'd like to take a moment here to take a firm stance in favor of utterly non-integral gaming innovations. Isn't that the whole point of 3D, sort of a George Mallory on Everest "Because it's there" type thing? We want to say here and now that the moment 3D has a purpose, we're gonna start pushing for 4D, and just wait until you see the glasses you'll need for that.

kianweic
post Nov 19 2011, 12:28 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

sai86
post Nov 19 2011, 01:24 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Wow, it looks good to me. especially the animation of AI getting hit.
kianweic
post Nov 19 2011, 06:33 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 19 2011, 01:24 PM)
Wow, it looks good to me. especially the animation of AI getting hit.
My thoughts exactly.
skylinelover
post Nov 19 2011, 09:48 PM

11,266 posts

haha looks like max payne is venturing outside USA there 4 enemies 4 the 1st time ever since the last 2 was based in new york city laugh.gif rclxms.gif
kianweic
post Nov 22 2011, 06:55 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Max Payne 3 gets $100 Special Edition, pre-order only until January 15

If you're absolutely certain you'll want Max Payne 3 in a really bad way, and you're already financially and emotionally prepared to drop a Benjamin on it, has Rockstar got the deal for you! Between now and January 15, roughly two months before the game's March release window, you'll be able to order the Max Payne 3 Special Edition, "while supplies last."

What will your $100 pre-buy you, besides the game itself? Ready? Here goes: A 10" tall Max Payne statue; "game-inspired Original Still Life Art Prints," for your art collection; a bullet-shaped keychain with screw-off back (for your drugs!); the obligatory multiplayer character pack, including Max Payne favorites like Mona Sax and Vladimir Lem; the similarly obligatory multiplayer weapons pack; and lastly, the game's original soundtrack.

Curiously, this Special Edition really is special, in that it actually is limited ("while supplies last") and won't be available after release. If you want to wait, be warned that eBay scalpers are probably circling the waters already.

TSeusioxn
post Nov 25 2011, 05:23 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

wootz, it's time to update this game thread, this game is gonna be big.
MamulaMoon
post Nov 25 2011, 05:34 PM

137 posts

This game doesnt make sense at all...

After only 10 years max payne already became an old uncle... sad.gif

max payne once looks so young and handsome....
kianweic
post Dec 19 2011, 07:24 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Get shot in the face, neck and/or chest in Max Payne 3

Good news: You could get shot if you win Rockstar's Max Payne 3 contest, which gives entrants the chance to appear in the game. Rockstar needs more face variants for its gang members in Max Payne 3's multiplayer component, and if you tweet using the #MaxPayne3 hashtag (from now through January 13th) your mug could make it in.

You'll also need to follow @RockStarGames, and note that the company reserves the right to turn you down once you've been chosen for consideration -- sorry, Eric Stoltz. Also, Cher.

(Actually, either one might make a good ruthless gang leader, now that we think about it. They both know a lot of bikers, after all.)
kianweic
post Jan 20 2012, 03:20 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Max Payne 3 release date delayed by two months

Rockstar Games has announced the "official" release date for the upcoming third-person shooter sequel, Max Payne 3. And by official, they apparently mean we should ignore the last announcement they made about it a few months ago, saying it would arrive in March. Because instead, we'll be getting the game on May 29th in NA and June 1st in Europe, a couple weeks after the console versions land this May 15th.

For Max, the tragedies that took his loved ones years ago are wounds that refuse to heal. No longer a cop, close to washed up and addicted to pain killers, he takes a job in São Paulo, Brazil, protecting the family of wealthy real estate mogul Rodrigo Branco, in an effort to finally escape his troubled past. But as events spiral out of his control, Max Payne finds himself alone on the streets of an unfamiliar city, desperately searching for the truth and fighting for a way out.

Featuring cutting edge shooting mechanics for precision gunplay, advanced new Bullet Time® and Shootdodge™ effects, full integration of Natural Motion’s Euphoria Character Behavior system for lifelike movement and a dark and twisted story, Max Payne 3 is a seamless, highly detailed, cinematic experience.

In addition to an expansive single-player campaign, Max Payne 3’s multiplayer offering brings the game’s cinematic feel, fluid gunplay and kinetic sense of movement into the realm of online multiplayer. Building on the fiction and signature gameplay elements of the Max Payne universe, Max Payne 3 features a wide range of new and traditional multiplayer modes that play on the themes of paranoia, betrayal and heroism, all delivered with the same epic visual style of the single-player game.

Spotted on Blue's News.

Source: Firingsquad
Quazacolt
post Jan 20 2012, 03:51 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 20 2012, 03:20 AM)
Max Payne 3 release date delayed by two months

Source: Firingsquad
good, so my credit card bills can look less painful since i did pre-ordered the collector's edition. want my uncle figure biggrin.gif
Katsuke
post Jan 20 2012, 04:01 AM

25 posts

Gawddamnit, delayed. I hope pre-order comes out early on Steam...
Wanna use Rockstar 50% coupon. ;I
fat cat
post Jan 20 2012, 04:58 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(Katsuke @ Jan 20 2012, 04:01 AM)
Gawddamnit, delayed. I hope pre-order comes out early on Steam...
Wanna use Rockstar 50% coupon. ;I
rockstar coupons don't work on games released after jan1 2012.
Katsuke
post Jan 20 2012, 06:28 AM

25 posts

Lol really? Sheesh. What a rip off. *Delete coupon*
kianweic
post Jan 20 2012, 09:40 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

mieza
post Feb 1 2012, 08:50 AM

541 posts

It is just me or I feel like Uncharted 2 give me similar feeling like playing Max Payne..?? Copy cat..??

EDIT : UNCHARTED 3

This post has been edited by mieza: Feb 1 2012, 04:30 PM
kianweic
post Feb 1 2012, 10:19 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Feb 1 2012, 08:50 AM)
It is just me or I feel like Uncharted 2 give me similar feeling like playing Max Payne..?? Copy cat..??
The first Max Payne?
mieza
post Feb 1 2012, 04:29 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Feb 1 2012, 10:19 AM)
The first Max Payne?
Yes Max Payne 1.. The train part look familiar.. Inside ship part (uncharted 3) look very familiar with inside club (max payne).. Being drug and dream part.. LOL.. Sumore I do not remember..
TSeusioxn
post Mar 12 2012, 05:12 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

anyone going for special edition pre-order of this game?
mikelee
post Mar 19 2012, 03:46 PM

1,419 posts

Latest video:

vanpersie91
post Mar 19 2012, 03:58 PM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

max payne 3...at last! rclxm9.gif
TSeusioxn
post Mar 20 2012, 06:22 AM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

two big game is coming out on the same date. that's gonna get the gamers busy at 15th May.
Quazacolt
post Mar 20 2012, 05:04 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(eusioxn @ Mar 12 2012, 05:12 PM)
anyone going for special edition pre-order of this game?
i PO'd the collector's edition smile.gif
GroundMan
post Mar 20 2012, 06:03 PM

210 posts

yep po the ce too smile.gif
TSeusioxn
post Mar 21 2012, 09:48 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

oh my, CE cost RM5++. That the BOMB.
leonhang
post Mar 23 2012, 08:35 PM

248 posts

@Quazacolt
@GroundMan

Where did you guys pre-order from and how much ?

This post has been edited by leonhang: Mar 23 2012, 08:37 PM
Quazacolt
post Mar 23 2012, 11:51 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(leonhang @ Mar 23 2012, 08:35 PM)
@Quazacolt
@GroundMan

Where did you guys pre-order from and how much ?
heavyarm, rm4xx, not sure cant remember lol
TSeusioxn
post Mar 24 2012, 01:55 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

u guys going for diablo too?
Quazacolt
post Mar 24 2012, 10:08 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(eusioxn @ Mar 24 2012, 01:55 PM)
u guys going for diablo too?
yea lol
TSeusioxn
post Mar 26 2012, 01:28 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

If you start diablo, max payne will be hanging there. lol

Quazacolt
post Mar 26 2012, 01:44 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(eusioxn @ Mar 26 2012, 01:28 PM)
If you start diablo, max payne will be hanging there. lol
as with some of my games, buy and still misb
prestigio
post Mar 29 2012, 12:05 AM

549 posts

cant wait..
mikelee
post Mar 29 2012, 12:28 AM

1,419 posts

New video: Max Payne 3: Multiplayer Gameplay Part One

-Torrz
post Mar 29 2012, 12:44 AM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

No Horde mode? Hmmm. Doubt TPS games on PC have long MP life
TSeusioxn
post Mar 29 2012, 01:23 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Mar 29 2012, 12:28 AM)
New video: Max Payne 3: Multiplayer Gameplay Part One

Whole new level of Multiplayer gameplay.
mikelee
post Apr 6 2012, 02:11 PM

1,419 posts

Weapons video, showcasing all the available shotguns in the game:

TSeusioxn
post Apr 6 2012, 02:25 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Apr 6 2012, 02:11 PM)
Weapons video, showcasing all the available shotguns in the game:

nice shotgun weapon, oh wait....

is that USAS gun from BF3? i think i just crap my pant.
Katsuke
post Apr 11 2012, 03:43 AM

25 posts

http://store.steampowered.com/app/204100/

Pre-orders on Steam will get Max Payne 1 & 2.. lol.

And taken from Rockstar's Twitter :

If you take a fatal shot while carrying at least 1 painkiller you’ll enter Last Man Standing. #MaxPayne3

Last Man Standing is automatic Bullet Time with reticule drifting toward the guy that shot you. #MaxPayne3

If you kill the guy that shot you, you’ll be revived at the cost of 1 painkiller and whatever Bullet Time you had. #MaxPayne3

It’s not the best use of a painkiller but can be crucial in hectic firefights, giving you time to gather your wits and get moving#MaxPayne3

#MaxPayne3 is not a cover-based shooter. Your health won’t regenerate. Cover works great, but best strategy is to use all your tools…

To survive #MaxPayne3 use Bullet Time, shootdodge, roll, cover. Time reloads/painkillers. Don’t stand still in a real time firefight.

This post has been edited by Katsuke: Apr 11 2012, 03:44 AM
Bront Palabuto
post Apr 11 2012, 10:42 AM

60 posts

The pre-order is $59.90 sweat.gif sweat.gif
ray148
post Apr 11 2012, 10:56 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(Katsuke @ Apr 11 2012, 03:43 AM)
http://store.steampowered.com/app/204100/

Pre-orders on Steam will get Max Payne 1 & 2.. lol.

And taken from Rockstar's Twitter :
sigh...i was hoping for something like tf2 hats at least... unsure.gif
$59.90... sad.gif
rosemecy
post Apr 11 2012, 02:10 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Apr 11 2012, 10:56 AM)
$59.90... sad.gif
You mean u hope for foc? tongue.gif
SUSwilsonjay
post Apr 11 2012, 03:23 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Apr 11 2012, 10:56 AM)
$59.90... sad.gif
what hats can u get from max payne anyway? his bald laugh.gif
gaeria84
post Apr 11 2012, 07:11 PM

837 posts

Coming out at the same time as Diablo 3... shocking.gif
sanderz
post Apr 11 2012, 09:50 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

If not wrong, this game is 18+ right? LoL... hmm.gif Feel like wanna play

This post has been edited by sanderz: Apr 11 2012, 09:50 PM
alex82
post Apr 11 2012, 11:05 PM

^_^
371 posts

preorder this on steam, hope it good
Azfar90
post Apr 12 2012, 11:09 AM

Once this game has been released, hopefully Rockstar will give us more information about GTAV or at least release a second trailer or new screens...
koolzuru
post Apr 12 2012, 01:59 PM

113 posts

It will be great if can get discount if ownyed previous title.
TSeusioxn
post Apr 12 2012, 05:32 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(Azfar90 @ Apr 12 2012, 11:09 AM)
Once this game has been released, hopefully Rockstar will give us more information about GTAV or at least release a second trailer or new screens...
Don't think it will be that soon for GTAV, because that time everyone is still stuck with diabloIII
mikelee
post Apr 13 2012, 12:26 AM

1,419 posts

Max Payne 3 Design and Technology Series: "Bullet Time"

One word: "Wow!"
Katsuke
post Apr 13 2012, 01:47 AM

25 posts

Max Payne is prolly gonna have the same movement control like LA Noire. No more changing strafing directions in a split second. Nice. smile.gif
Currylaksa
post Apr 13 2012, 11:14 AM

1,616 posts

Man, console hardware limitations are very obvious in this video doh.gif
gaeria84
post Apr 13 2012, 10:39 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Apr 13 2012, 11:14 AM)
Man, console hardware limitations are very obvious in this video doh.gif
Umm, if it's gonna be another bad console port, there's no point to buying this game sad.gif
GTA4 and LA Noire were notorious for being unoptimised ports for the PC

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Apr 13 2012, 10:42 PM
-Torrz
post Apr 14 2012, 12:40 AM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

An internet user went to PAX and tested out the PC demo. To quote

"The demo guy who was with me is from Rockstar and said that the PC version has its own textures. It was developed independently from the console versions, even though it's the same game across the platforms."

Also he said the movement is heavier, like La Noire/GTA4

Added on April 14, 2012, 12:45 amOh and there's Aim Down Sight, right mouse button

This post has been edited by -Torrz: Apr 14 2012, 12:45 AM
gaeria84
post Apr 14 2012, 10:52 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Apr 14 2012, 12:40 AM)
An internet user went to PAX and tested out the PC demo. To quote

"The demo guy who was with me is from Rockstar and said that the PC version has its own textures. It was developed independently from the console versions, even though it's the same game across the platforms."

Also he said the movement is heavier, like La Noire/GTA4

Added on April 14, 2012, 12:45 amOh and there's Aim Down Sight, right mouse button
Right. After Todd Howard and Casey Hudson, I think I'm gonna wait for the reviews before buying the game tongue.gif
mikelee
post May 1 2012, 06:07 PM

1,419 posts

The Weapons of Max Payne 3: 1911 Semi-Automatic Pistol

alex82
post May 1 2012, 06:14 PM

^_^
371 posts

Just notice the release date were deley to 2th of june sad.gif
TSeusioxn
post May 3 2012, 05:56 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ May 1 2012, 06:14 PM)
Just notice the release date were deley to 2th of june  sad.gif
you sure? i thought it's 29th May for PC platform? the other console will be on 15th May.
alex82
post May 3 2012, 06:46 PM

^_^
371 posts

i preorded the steam version, yes it push back to june http://store.steampowered.com/app/204100/

not sure about retail
skylinelover
post May 3 2012, 08:22 PM

11,266 posts

waaaaa not this shitty delay again doh.gif rclxub.gif
defaultname365
post May 3 2012, 10:15 PM

1,098 posts

And imagine when the first teaser was released... it blatantly stated "WINTER 2010" biggrin.gif

Can't wait for this. It has been too long. Euphoria Tech on the enemies is going to be beyond sweet.

mikelee
post May 4 2012, 02:01 AM

1,419 posts

Max Payne 3 - Multiplayer Gameplay Part Two

memphiz_zero88
post May 10 2012, 07:23 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Max Payne 3 “will not use Games for Windows Live” say Rockstar

Yesterday we mentioned that Rockstar are revamping their Social Club social networking network thing. It’ll let us log in, set up personal profiles and form multiplayer crews that will carry over from Max Payne 3 to GTA V. The appearance of the Games for Windows logo on one of the screenshots had us wondering whether Max Payne 3 would end up using GfWL. Good news! It won’t.

That’s according to a message from the official Rockstar twitter account. “Max Payne 3 for PC will not use Games for Windows Live” it said, responding to a fan query. It doesn’t get clearer than that. I’ve just discovered that I can embed tweets directly onto the page, so with unwarranted levels of excitement I’m going to do this right now. WELCOME TO THE FUTURE.

@Koalacrisp No, Max Payne 3 for PC will not use Games for Windows Live

— Rockstar Games (@RockstarGames) May 9, 2012

Phew. Everyone who had to endure the three-tiered log in dance needed to get GTA IV working can rest easy knowing that a whole layer of annoyance has been removed for Max Payne 3. Hopefully the overhauled Social Club will work a little better, too. Thanks to Joseph for the heads up on this one.

PCG

good news to GFWL haters whistling.gif
TiF
post May 10 2012, 08:13 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 10 2012, 07:23 PM)
Max Payne 3 “will not use Games for Windows Live” say Rockstar

PCG

good news to GFWL haters whistling.gif
good news indeed. now i just hope all other game developers follow this and ensure that we pc gamers are free from GFWL
mikelee
post May 10 2012, 11:10 PM

1,419 posts

GameTrailer's Exclusive Look into Max Payne 3

mikelee
post May 10 2012, 11:13 PM

1,419 posts

How Rockstar got inside Max Payne’s head

A nice article from The Verge:
http://www.theverge.com/gaming/2012/5/10/3...max-paynes-head
Pewufod
post May 11 2012, 12:27 AM

1,537 posts

how bullet time works in multiplayer ? everyone slows down for the user ? lol
mikelee
post May 11 2012, 01:05 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ May 11 2012, 12:27 AM)
how bullet time works in multiplayer ? everyone slows down for the user ? lol
By line of sight, who ever is aiming you will gets bullet time.

Btw guys, the official launch trailer is out!

Katsuke
post May 11 2012, 03:14 AM

25 posts

Its only SEA region that got the date pushed back, US/Canada is still 29th tho.
skylinelover
post May 11 2012, 09:37 AM

11,266 posts

waaa nice rclxms.gif
leonhang
post May 11 2012, 11:35 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(Katsuke @ May 11 2012, 03:14 AM)
Its only SEA region that got the date pushed back, US/Canada is still 29th tho.
No not just SEA region. The PC version will be released in May 29 for North America (except Mexico) and June 1 for the Rest of the World. I really hope game publishers will start using the US Date in SEA Region for every upcoming games as it takes time for the stock to be mostly shipped from Singapore to other SEA regions. I really hope the PC version will arrive in Malaysia in June 1 or even earlier if possible.

zildj
post May 11 2012, 02:40 PM

244 posts

pre order max payne 3 @ cdwow australia
http://www.wowhd.com.au/games/max-payne-3-...230597/30911391

free delivery to here and discount summore.. total aud$41.79 aprox rm129 only.. go go preorder lads..

This post has been edited by zildj: May 11 2012, 02:41 PM
Currylaksa
post May 11 2012, 03:30 PM

1,616 posts

Max Payne 3: The Fall of Max Payne's Hair doh.gif doh.gif
defaultname365
post May 11 2012, 08:52 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ May 11 2012, 01:05 AM)
By line of sight, who ever is aiming you will gets bullet time.

Btw guys, the official launch trailer is out!

Nice... to be honest didn't expect much from the game, or it being this quality. As the dev videos started revealing themselves it was clear to me this is going to be yet another release from Rockstar that is worth all the wait.
yoyoman
post May 15 2012, 06:23 PM

965 posts

Wonder is there any server for us?
TSeusioxn
post May 16 2012, 07:13 AM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

I can't wait to get my hands on Max Payne.
necrs
post May 16 2012, 02:50 PM

172 posts

my favourite game other than diablo 3..finished play no 1 and 2 along time ago
Katsuke
post May 16 2012, 03:05 PM

25 posts

http://www.gamesradar.com/max-payne-3-review/

Apparently...there's already a review!

Oh yeah it was released yesterday for consoles, so far very nice reviews.

This post has been edited by Katsuke: May 16 2012, 03:12 PM
TSeusioxn
post May 17 2012, 10:18 AM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

i'm getting Special Edition, the statue of Max Payne is Huge biggrin.gif
Blackops981
post May 17 2012, 10:33 AM

82 posts

Anyone here planning on forming a crew?
TSeusioxn
post May 17 2012, 12:01 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(Blackops981 @ May 17 2012, 10:33 AM)
i'm planning to, interested? sadly i'm playing Pc version, have to wait June.
leonhang
post May 17 2012, 12:12 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Blackops981 @ May 17 2012, 10:33 AM)
http://socialclub.rockstargames.com/crew/dukduks_

Done tongue.gif
Blackops981
post May 17 2012, 12:22 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(eusioxn @ May 17 2012, 12:01 PM)
i'm planning to, interested? sadly i'm playing Pc version, have to wait June.
I'm playing on the PC too, just wanted to get it started asap.

QUOTE(leonhang @ May 17 2012, 12:12 PM)
Seems legit.
skylinelover
post May 17 2012, 01:08 PM

11,266 posts

QUOTE(Katsuke @ May 16 2012, 03:05 PM)
http://www.gamesradar.com/max-payne-3-review/

Apparently...there's already a review!

Oh yeah it was released yesterday for consoles, so far very nice reviews.
lol 10/10...i wonder will others sites give 10/10 n will metacritic average round up 99/100 laugh.gif icon_idea.gif
yoyoman
post May 17 2012, 05:32 PM

965 posts

Anyone of u guys buying for MP?
Katsuke
post May 18 2012, 02:43 AM

25 posts

Waiting for May 29th is like...forever right now.
TSeusioxn
post May 18 2012, 06:51 AM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(yoyoman @ May 17 2012, 05:32 PM)
Anyone of u guys buying for MP?
I am playing the MP after i finish the single player story mode biggrin.gif
emy_xvidia
post May 18 2012, 07:47 PM

2,735 posts

hope this could play well on hi settings on my laptop. fingers crossed. blush.gif
yoyoman
post May 22 2012, 04:19 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(eusioxn @ May 18 2012, 06:51 AM)
I am playing the MP after i finish the single player story mode biggrin.gif
Nice, I think I will buy too. First time getting this kind of original game. Most of the time I only buying FPS haha. But this one MP looks cool. Never played 1 and 2. Don't know the storyline blink.gif
TSeusioxn
post May 22 2012, 05:31 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

After all of us prepare for MP Max Payne, we need create a Gang War of Lowyat group. Pawn other gang clan drool.gif
Savor_Savvy
post May 22 2012, 08:14 PM

2,776 posts

Ce how much?
Katsuke
post May 23 2012, 12:32 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(yoyoman @ May 22 2012, 04:19 PM)
Nice, I think I will buy too. First time getting this kind of original game. Most of the time I only buying FPS haha. But this one MP looks cool. Never played 1 and 2. Don't know the storyline  blink.gif
If you pre-ordered about a week back on Steam you would have gotten Max Payne 1 and 2 lol.
Artic Monkeys
post May 23 2012, 09:50 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Katsuke @ May 18 2012, 02:43 AM)
Waiting for May 29th is like...forever right now.
Nope, delayed to 1st June. Sigh
Shiniz
post May 23 2012, 11:50 PM

112 posts

damn it seem interesting for gang wars...juz bought SFxT...TnT
yoyoman
post May 23 2012, 11:55 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(Katsuke @ May 23 2012, 12:32 AM)
If you pre-ordered about a week back on Steam you would have gotten Max Payne 1 and 2 lol.
Haha yeah, but 1 and 2 very very old. I downloaded 2 yesterday. The graphic untahanable lol!!
Katsuke
post May 24 2012, 03:07 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Artic Monkeys @ May 23 2012, 09:50 PM)
Nope, delayed to 1st June. Sigh
Actually I'm in Canada so..Its following US time. =I
leonhang
post May 24 2012, 10:36 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(Katsuke @ May 24 2012, 03:07 AM)
Actually I'm in Canada so..Its following US time. =I
Sorry to tell you but Max Payne 3 PC North American version has been delayed to June 1st. It is a silent delay.

Look for the PC version launching on June 1st in North America and Europe as well.

Blackops981
post May 24 2012, 12:12 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(leonhang @ May 24 2012, 10:36 AM)
Sorry to tell you but Max Payne 3 PC North American version has been delayed to June 1st. It is a silent delay.
Elbow from teh sky!!11! Haha at least we're even now.
Savor_Savvy
post May 24 2012, 01:12 PM

2,776 posts

digital version better or boxed version? any freebies in the boxed version?
Katsuke
post May 26 2012, 07:48 AM

25 posts

Now Steam has a new offer, I guess to compensate for their delay. >_>
They gift out a free copy of LA Noire to those who pre-ordered. I just got my copy.
Blackops981
post May 26 2012, 11:20 AM

82 posts

Yeah was wondering why LA Noire was added to my library.

This post has been edited by Blackops981: May 26 2012, 11:20 AM
devillightning1
post May 28 2012, 12:10 AM

246 posts

sooooo i should get PS3 or PC version? scare later PC version no people play the multiplayer cry.gif , but then my GTX 570 would be wasted...help?
nikholai
post May 29 2012, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(devillightning1 @ May 28 2012, 12:10 AM)
sooooo i should get PS3 or PC version? scare later PC version no people play the multiplayer cry.gif , but then my GTX 570 would be wasted...help?
pc ver. looo...get free LA Noire
fat cat
post May 29 2012, 05:07 PM

449 posts

should i pre order...60$ is pretty expensive.
necrs
post May 30 2012, 03:31 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(jimmy G @ Mar 24 2009, 12:48 AM)
Finally Max Payne 3  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif ... Max Payne 2 was like what 5 or 6 years ago...
i think its more than that.id play it during my study.i think about 2004 0r 2005

maxsteel
post May 30 2012, 04:21 PM

371 posts

Most of guys pre-order the Steam version or retail version?

Erm if Steam Version = Max Payne 1+2+3+ LA Noire.. Quite good if you don't have the other three games.
Savor_Savvy
post May 30 2012, 09:53 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(maxsteel @ May 30 2012, 04:21 PM)
Most of guys pre-order the Steam version or retail version?

Erm if Steam Version = Max Payne 1+2+3+ LA Noire.. Quite good if you don't have the other three games.
Erm..i dont think the offer is valid anymore
yoyoman
post May 31 2012, 06:24 PM

965 posts

This game is huge, 29gb for collector edition.
skylinelover
post Jun 1 2012, 02:38 PM

11,266 posts

QUOTE(necrs @ May 30 2012, 03:31 PM)
i think its more than that.id play it during my study.i think about 2004 0r 2005
haha i play the 2nd one during my matriks in 2003 n i finish it less than 1 week after buying the *ahem* laugh.gif doh.gif s 4 the 3rd one,,,definitely gonna support the developers now that i already earning my own money laugh.gif rclxms.gif

Added on June 1, 2012, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(yoyoman @ May 23 2012, 11:55 PM)
Haha yeah, but 1 and 2 very very old. I downloaded 2 yesterday. The graphic untahanable lol!!
haha i played MP1 MP2 again n the graphic still looks ok 2 me...pretty dated considering its 11 years old game...5850 windows 7 still compatible 2 run laugh.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jun 1 2012, 02:42 PM
kEazYc
post Jun 1 2012, 02:51 PM

1,314 posts

Been downloading since yesterday lol, 75% now -.-
yoyoman
post Jun 1 2012, 04:31 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jun 1 2012, 02:51 PM)
Been downloading since yesterday lol, 75% now -.-
I'm just starting to download! LOL. 26gb mad.gif
oOoproz
post Jun 2 2012, 04:14 AM

1,352 posts

This game trailer seems pretty interesting man... I'm still thinking whether wanna buy orin anot hmm.gif
Katsuke
post Jun 2 2012, 08:48 AM

25 posts

Its pretty good, it might feel akward at first to some because they are really trying to aim for realistic body movement.

So you can't just strafe left and right instantly - he has to turn his waist and body to change directions. I'm enjoying it so far, but there's just too many cutscenes...
alex82
post Jun 2 2012, 08:51 AM

^_^
371 posts

just started downloading at 10% lol

bz with dia blow tree and forget about this game i preordered
THE ZUL
post Jun 2 2012, 08:55 AM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

what they put till 26gb? o.O!
even sandbox game like gta and saint row not big as that
Katsuke
post Jun 2 2012, 09:07 AM

25 posts

Mine was 29GB. I took 10 hours to download.
I don't know why, I think Rockstar Games don't know how to compress their games that well. (LA Noire was huge too.)
kEazYc
post Jun 2 2012, 11:06 AM

1,314 posts

Just got through Chapter 1 and it already got me goose bump through out the chapter, DEFINITELY WORTH EVERY SINGLE PENY SPENT!!!
Blackops981
post Jun 2 2012, 02:55 PM

82 posts

The frame rates are excellent, not to mention the gun play. Delicious

Kudos to R*
Cheesenium
post Jun 2 2012, 02:59 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Blackops981 @ Jun 2 2012, 02:55 PM)
The frame rates are excellent, not to mention the gun play. Delicious

Kudos to R*
So, can we expect GTA5 to gave playable frame rates and decent requirements?
Blackops981
post Jun 2 2012, 03:02 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 2 2012, 02:59 PM)
So, can we expect GTA5 to gave playable frame rates and decent requirements?
I don't think so because GTA5 is an open world game and there would be more stuff like NPCs to compute in GTA5 compared to Max Payne 3.

Fingers crossed.

Angel of Deth
post Jun 2 2012, 03:22 PM

1,242 posts

Cheesenium
post Jun 2 2012, 03:26 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Blackops981 @ Jun 2 2012, 03:02 PM)
I don't think so because GTA5 is an open world game and there would be more stuff like NPCs to compute in GTA5 compared to Max Payne 3.

Fingers crossed.
Well, all i am hoping that GTAV is functional and can be played without needing an 8 core PC with uber GPUs.

I am not expecting the fidelity or level of detail of MP3. The characters in MP3 is breathtaking.
skylinelover
post Jun 3 2012, 09:07 AM

11,266 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Jun 2 2012, 08:55 AM)
what they put till 26gb? o.O!
even sandbox game like gta and saint row not big as that
QUOTE(Katsuke @ Jun 2 2012, 09:07 AM)
Mine was 29GB. I took 10 hours to download.
I don't know why, I think Rockstar Games don't know how to compress their games that well. (LA Noire was huge too.)
haha it seems many crappy AAA titles have been more than 10gb size lately not just rockstar titles *ahem* battlefield 3 laugh.gif doh.gif
Katsuke
post Jun 3 2012, 05:17 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 3 2012, 09:07 AM)
haha it seems many crappy AAA titles have been more than 10gb size lately not just rockstar titles *ahem* battlefield 3 laugh.gif doh.gif
Aaaand Mass Effect 3.

I'm into Chapter 11 of this game, its gonna end soon. I thought it was not as dark and grim as the first two, but I changed my mind in the later parts of the game.
Those grinds just make you wanna keep playing more. And the achievements, some are pretty damn challenging! Cool~
Hou_JaI
post Jun 3 2012, 09:27 PM

1,129 posts

with a wooping 30GB game, no wonder the game is smooth sailing!!!

awesome job R* finally a non-ported game! kudos!
madtoilet
post Jun 3 2012, 11:58 PM

27 posts

Anyone on MP getting a whole bunch of problems with connecting to games?

I'm also seeing a lot of lag, not enough SEA players i think sad.gif
G_KeN
post Jun 4 2012, 12:48 AM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

I think its like id software's Rage. High res texture comes with large file size to minimize procesing.
THE ZUL
post Jun 4 2012, 06:50 AM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Jun 4 2012, 12:48 AM)
I think its like id software's Rage. High res texture comes with large file size to minimize procesing.
this is good to reduce power hunger processing!
TimKen
post Jun 4 2012, 07:01 AM

398 posts

anyone tested this game ? good or not ? got any performance issue ? saw some pple rage over performance issue in steam forum...
Kidicarus
post Jun 4 2012, 02:53 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(Katsuke @ Jun 3 2012, 05:17 PM)
Aaaand Mass Effect 3.

I'm into Chapter 11 of this game, its gonna end soon. I thought it was not as dark and grim as the first two, but I changed my mind in the later parts of the game.
Those grinds just make you wanna keep playing more. And the achievements, some are pretty damn challenging! Cool~
I imagine pc achievements are the same as xbox.. if so "The Shadows Rushed Me" is going to be a pain in the ass to complete.
Katsuke
post Jun 4 2012, 03:20 PM

25 posts

Just finished the game. Normal difficulty. Took 10 hours for me, died quite a few times at certain parts. :S
Also spent my time looking for clues and Golden Guns, I've got pretty much all except one weapon. Clues are harder to find though.
Savor_Savvy
post Jun 4 2012, 05:03 PM

2,776 posts

Worth to buy?
1024kbps
post Jun 4 2012, 09:55 PM

李素裳
6,017 posts

QUOTE(Katsuke @ Jun 4 2012, 03:20 PM)
Just finished the game. Normal difficulty. Took 10 hours for me, died quite a few times at certain parts. :S
Also spent my time looking for clues and Golden Guns, I've got pretty much all except one weapon. Clues are harder to find though.
10 hours only ar... so damn short for a game that eat 30GB of diskspace rclxub.gif
now ima at chapter 3 i think, football court there, died like countless time already lol doh.gif

Added on June 4, 2012, 9:58 pm
QUOTE(TimKen @ Jun 4 2012, 07:01 AM)
anyone tested this game ? good or not ? got any performance issue ? saw some pple rage over performance issue in steam forum...
Maxed out every Graphics settings on my 7970, DX11 with extreme tessellation iirc, as long as you dont enable MSAA, FPS will be smooth iirc.
my mouse cursor become super unresponsive if enable MSAA sweat.gif

This post has been edited by 1024kbps: Jun 4 2012, 10:02 PM
yoyoman
post Jun 5 2012, 12:21 AM

965 posts

lol, i play on hard difficulty, now using laptop still on chapter 3. god damn, need to play on my desktop only fun. laptop spec sucks. Btw, I haven't tried the MP. Maybe I'll just finished the story first haha!
CRSSER
post Jun 5 2012, 02:29 AM

403 posts

the game is damn hard at some point where u keep retry about 10 times
Katsuke
post Jun 5 2012, 02:49 AM

25 posts

Well, g_Ken might have a point about the textures and all.
I mean..there's almost more than 10 different varieties of Max Payne in this one game.
He actually changes his outfits and looks throughout the game.
skylinelover
post Jun 5 2012, 12:20 PM

11,266 posts

QUOTE(yoyoman @ Jun 5 2012, 12:21 AM)
lol, i play on hard difficulty, now using laptop still on chapter 3. god damn, need to play on my desktop only fun. laptop spec sucks. Btw, I haven't tried the MP. Maybe I'll just finished the story first haha!

the intro still gets me 2 this day after the murder scenes...intensity at its best laugh.gif rclxms.gif

not 2 mention i still remember reading this walkthru like a story book b4 trying that game n i got hooked with it instantly laugh.gif rclxms.gif how i wish the old days can come back again

http://db.gamefaqs.com/computer/doswin/file/max_payne.txt

the intro not very intense like the first one...still a great game even if story not so dark like the first one
Katsuke
post Jun 5 2012, 01:04 PM

25 posts

Oh it gets darker near the end. I actually start to feel for Max and how much shit he goes through. Lol.
But the ending is so very pleasant and happy.

This post has been edited by Katsuke: Jun 5 2012, 01:04 PM
Kidicarus
post Jun 5 2012, 02:09 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(Katsuke @ Jun 5 2012, 01:04 PM)
Oh it gets darker near the end. I actually start to feel for Max and how much shit he goes through. Lol.
But the ending is so very pleasant and happy.
In Max Payne 2, you also had a happy ending with Mona Sax if you completed the game on the hardest difficulty level.. which kinda disappoints me that she's hardly mentioned in MP3. Agree with you though, if you take away the voiceovers, the plot feels like a very generic revenge thriller (a bit like the charles bronson death wish movies). I miss the hallucination levels from MP1 and MP2. I really wonder what MP3 would have been like if it was done by Remedy instead.

After going through multiple playthroughs on all the difficulty levels and completing my grinds, it really bums me out that the cutscenes are (mostly) unskippable. Is it the same for the PC? The gunplay is so satisfying otherwise.

Katsuke
post Jun 5 2012, 03:25 PM

25 posts

Yea its unskippable cutscenes...can't even exit the game till a cutscene or transition to the next chapter is over.. And yes, I do miss those nightmares that Max used to have. Those were awesome.

I tried some Deathmatch, its silly fun. But dual wield spray and pray weapons are really overpowered. Every character has their own bunch of taunt lines, even those pre-order ones. Am using Mona Sax, and she has some cool lines.

Oh and Max Payne plays role as an announcer in multiplayer matches, he narrates it. Aweshum!

This post has been edited by Katsuke: Jun 5 2012, 04:00 PM
Kidicarus
post Jun 5 2012, 07:47 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(Katsuke @ Jun 5 2012, 03:25 PM)
Yea its unskippable cutscenes...can't even exit the game till a cutscene or transition to the next chapter is over.. And yes, I do miss those nightmares that Max used to have. Those were awesome.

I tried some Deathmatch, its silly fun. But dual wield spray and pray weapons are really overpowered. Every character has their own bunch of taunt lines, even those pre-order ones. Am using Mona Sax, and she has some cool lines.

Oh and Max Payne plays role as an announcer in multiplayer matches, he narrates it. Aweshum!
For some reason when you mentioned having mona sax as a playable multiplayer character, I'm brought swiftly back to memories of the nude skin they had of her in MP2.
mukhlisz
post Jun 6 2012, 09:40 AM

373 posts

i don't remember Max being such a bum. in any case the mouse control is really fluid. if only i didn't suck so much.. doh.gif

playing bald Max feels like I'm playing Mr. White yo!
skylinelover
post Jun 6 2012, 06:39 PM

11,266 posts

haha. good question that somebody brought up. what happen 2 mona sax? y is she not in MP3? i damm miss the old characters in old max payne seriously. laugh.gif rclxms.gif
ray148
post Jun 6 2012, 06:43 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 6 2012, 06:39 PM)
haha. good question that somebody brought up. what happen 2 mona sax? y is she not in MP3? i damm miss the old characters in old max payne seriously. laugh.gif rclxms.gif
this game follows MP2 bad ending--mona sax dies.
gaeria84
post Jun 7 2012, 10:19 AM

837 posts

I think this game is just decent. I think MP2 is still better than MP3
TiF
post Jun 7 2012, 10:23 AM

1,192 posts

for someone that never touch MP1 and MP2, can I straight play MP3? will there be a lot of reference to MP1 and MP2?
mukhlisz
post Jun 7 2012, 11:46 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Jun 7 2012, 10:23 AM)
for someone that never touch MP1 and MP2, can I straight play MP3? will there be a lot of reference to MP1 and MP2?

nope you can totally dive straight in.

I gotta admit I'm not the biggest fan of favelas. even the favela missions in Modern Warfare 2 were a pain in the ass!

I'm also slightly bugged by the heavy Portuguese dialogue in the game. me no comprende! rclxub.gif
TSeusioxn
post Jun 7 2012, 12:50 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

looks like we got quite a number of player playing Max Payne.
TiF
post Jun 7 2012, 12:58 PM

1,192 posts

there's Maximum Armor, Maximum Strength, etc.. now Maximum Pain, ouch.

ok, added this game to wishlist, wait for steam sales to buy. but 26GB almost eat liao my 1 month quota of 30GB..><
Blackops981
post Jun 7 2012, 03:43 PM

82 posts

R* should fix the subtitles, the only Portuguese phrase that I know is por favor.
kEazYc
post Jun 7 2012, 09:27 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Blackops981 @ Jun 7 2012, 03:43 PM)
R* should fix the subtitles, the only Portuguese phrase that I know is por favor.
R* wants us to be amigo lol.
Katsuke
post Jun 8 2012, 03:49 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Blackops981 @ Jun 7 2012, 03:43 PM)
They don't want us to know, really.
Like example, in the end of the first chapter where Da Silva and his cops were talking to the UFE, it kinda gives away what sort of group the UFE is if you can understand what they were fighting about.

So yes, they want us to be a "Gringo", not "Amigo" (Amigo is friend/local). xD

Added on June 8, 2012, 3:52 am
QUOTE(TiF @ Jun 7 2012, 10:23 AM)
They didn't really show much of what happened in MP 1 and 2 in this game, but it doesn't affect the story so much.
Its just worth knowing Max's miserable life so you understand why he's such a depressing fellow. Lol.
Oh, and for the script writing from Sam Lake, of course. (He didn't do any writing in MP3, but I think whoever R* hired for that did a pretty good job.)

This post has been edited by Katsuke: Jun 8 2012, 03:52 AM
Blackops981
post Jun 8 2012, 10:07 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Katsuke @ Jun 8 2012, 03:49 AM)
Like example, in the end of the first chapter where Da Silva and his cops were talking to the UFE, it kinda gives away what sort of group the UFE is if you can understand what they were fighting about.

So yes, they want us to be a "Gringo", not "Amigo" (Amigo is friend/local). xD

Well it kinda gives the Portuguese/Brazilian players an advantage as we're still in the dark. And I guess you're right, Max's reactions to them Brazilians when they speak in their native language kind of gives away R*'s intention.
Getz
post Jun 8 2012, 11:41 AM

390 posts

Any tips for level at the airport when up against baker and his whole army? tried countless time already

Updated: done and complete story mode smile.gif

This post has been edited by Getz: Jun 8 2012, 11:53 AM
mukhlisz
post Jun 8 2012, 03:34 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Katsuke @ Jun 8 2012, 03:49 AM)

if that's true, then it's a horrible decision as 70% of the dialogue is in Portuguese.

it's ok if Max don't understand what the characters are saying, no need for the gamers to be clueless as well.

good thing the game gives us some New Jersey chapters. I just can't stand Sao Paulo! doh.gif

skylinelover
post Jun 8 2012, 04:42 PM

11,266 posts

QUOTE(TiF @ Jun 7 2012, 12:58 PM)
ok, added this game to wishlist, wait for steam sales to buy. but 26GB almost eat liao my 1 month quota of 30GB..><
then buy the game in TSB instead laugh.gif rclxms.gif save the hassle
eugene88
post Jun 8 2012, 06:17 PM

2,176 posts

Can anyone tell me the controls on how to slow the kill cam?
Sorry, I know it's a noob question
mukhlisz
post Jun 8 2012, 06:28 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jun 8 2012, 06:17 PM)
Can anyone tell me the controls on how to slow the kill cam?
Sorry, I know it's a noob question

right-click. left click to put another bullet into the SOB

gaeria84
post Jun 8 2012, 06:28 PM

837 posts

Dunno why they took out the graphic novel and had less bullet time compared to previous Max Payne games.

Anyways, introducing The new Max Payne brows.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FcMRkyoHKeA#t=7m
eugene88
post Jun 8 2012, 07:01 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(mukhlisz @ Jun 8 2012, 06:28 PM)
right-click. left click to put another bullet into the SOB
SOB?
Blackops981
post Jun 8 2012, 09:49 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jun 8 2012, 07:01 PM)
SOB?
Filho da puta.

Added on June 8, 2012, 10:59 pmBtw, this set up is full of win. You can take on guys with assault rifles at medium range lulz

This post has been edited by Blackops981: Jun 8 2012, 11:00 PM
yoyoman
post Jun 9 2012, 03:20 PM

965 posts

LOL, 26 level! I'm still 6. Training my mac-10 to level 6 so I can dual-wield. But it lacks of range zzz.
crimsonhead
post Jun 9 2012, 10:11 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jun 8 2012, 06:28 PM)
Dunno why they took out the graphic novel and had less bullet time compared to previous Max Payne games.

Anyways, introducing The new Max Payne  brows.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FcMRkyoHKeA#t=7m
wow a must buy game..when is the release date

TSeusioxn
post Jun 11 2012, 07:21 AM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Jun 9 2012, 10:11 PM)
wow a must buy game..when is the release date
u kidding right? lol, the game looks awesome.

This post has been edited by eusioxn: Jun 11 2012, 07:39 AM
bobohead1988
post Jun 11 2012, 11:35 AM

852 posts

So who bought CE

and feel like they got ripped off
Blackops981
post Jun 11 2012, 04:08 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Jun 11 2012, 11:35 AM)
So who bought CE

Lighting FX lulz

Cheesenium
post Jun 11 2012, 04:51 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

So who bought CE

I think the lighting made all the difference. biggrin.gif
samftrmd
post Jun 11 2012, 08:31 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

CE got in game extra?
s7ran9er
post Jun 11 2012, 11:16 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

finished the game on medium, nice presentation, nice environment, gun-fight could be improve more.

Near the end game I kinda miss how Max reloads his dual wield guns by doing a crouch spin and up during bullet time, that was nice to execute during MP2 tongue.gif
Katsuke
post Jun 12 2012, 02:46 AM

25 posts

Damn, the figurine really looks like it was made in China. Even Max looks Asian.
TSeusioxn
post Jun 12 2012, 10:06 AM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(Katsuke @ Jun 12 2012, 02:46 AM)
Damn, the figurine really looks like it was made in China. Even Max looks Asian.
no doubt but honestly, you are right.

samftrmd
post Jun 13 2012, 01:21 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

Because they killed Mona Sax, I don't want to play it anymore.
Katsuke
post Jun 13 2012, 02:08 AM

25 posts

Am using Blackops981's setup in Multiplayer. Seriously can kill alot of people. xD

Then some rank 50 idiot comes in with a single Desert Eagle and wipes everyone. =.=
TSeusioxn
post Jun 13 2012, 06:57 AM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

guys, should we create and have one LowYatPayne Crew?
yoyoman
post Jun 13 2012, 12:32 PM

965 posts

Server kinda lag, I still met some russian in MP. wtf.
Blackops981
post Jun 13 2012, 05:44 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Katsuke @ Jun 13 2012, 02:08 AM)
Am using Blackops981's setup in Multiplayer. Seriously can kill alot of people. xD

Then some rank 50 idiot comes in with a single Desert Eagle and wipes everyone. =.=
Gotta keep grinding for the deagle brows.gif

QUOTE(eusioxn @ Jun 13 2012, 06:57 AM)
guys, should we create and have one LowYatPayne Crew?
Go ahead man, by the way are we allowed to join more than one crew?
yoyoman
post Jun 13 2012, 07:42 PM

965 posts

anyone got laggy issue? for MP, server.
alex82
post Jun 13 2012, 08:02 PM

^_^
371 posts

so far no lag on streamyx 1mbps
Blackops981
post Jun 13 2012, 09:16 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(yoyoman @ Jun 13 2012, 07:42 PM)
anyone got laggy issue? for MP, server.
Nope, but other players are teleporting.
Katsuke
post Jun 14 2012, 03:21 AM

25 posts

I don't like what R* is doing to cheaters. :\
Instead of banning, they're only gonna be 'quarantined' on first offense.
Should just ban anyway, I've run into so many. They deserve to suffer!

There, players who used hacked saves, modded games, or other exploits will be pooled together, where they will only be able to play in multiplayer matches against others of the same status. Rockstar said it may reinstate these players, but a second offense will result in an "indefinite banishment."

Source : http://www.gamespot.com/news/max-payne-3-c...ne3CheatersGett

This post has been edited by Katsuke: Jun 14 2012, 03:23 AM
skylinelover
post Jun 14 2012, 01:01 PM

11,266 posts

So who bought CE

haha thks 4 the info...looks like i m saving 4 other CEs then laugh.gif rclxms.gif
lytros
post Jun 14 2012, 01:42 PM

401 posts

My god, the head sculpt is horrible...Thx for the heads up.
yoyoman
post Jun 14 2012, 04:53 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(Blackops981 @ Jun 13 2012, 09:16 PM)
Nope, but other players are teleporting.
brows.gif not only me then.
inque
post Jun 14 2012, 05:17 PM

Watch out for the OMGeek [OMGk] crew rolling out in Multiplayer!

We're so terrifying, we only won 1 feud (cut us some slack, we just started)

http://socialclub.rockstargames.com/crew/omgeek
yoyoman
post Jun 14 2012, 08:41 PM

965 posts

I anyhow bro, I pressed MP3 LOL since it was top 1. Haha

edit:
Any good rifle recommend? for 20level or below. many people using mini-30 damn annoying.

This post has been edited by yoyoman: Jun 15 2012, 12:57 AM
Katsuke
post Jun 15 2012, 03:54 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(yoyoman @ Jun 14 2012, 08:41 PM)

edit:
Any good rifle recommend? for 20level or below. many people using mini-30 damn annoying.
Same, I'm in MP3 crew coz of that too lol.
Apart from all the Mini-30 and the FMP G3S spamming all over, I think AK-47 is pretty stable. I see alot of people using it with attachments.

Added on June 15, 2012, 9:55 amFor those who are wondering about reaching maximum rank in Max Payne 3. You apparently have to level up 300 times. :I

Upon hitting level 50, you can reset to become Legend level 1. Then Reset again at Legend level 50 for Legend 2 Level 1. And so forth till Legend 5.

All those time for a Max Payne story mode model in Deathmatch mode... Good lord.

This post has been edited by Katsuke: Jun 15 2012, 09:55 AM
Blackops981
post Jun 15 2012, 10:57 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(yoyoman @ Jun 14 2012, 08:41 PM)

edit:
FAL with extended magazine.
yoyoman
post Jun 15 2012, 11:13 AM

965 posts

The most f thing is, 1 hit KO sniper rifle. Like spoil the whole game. Their long range weapon makes us cant kill them then they just camping at there for the whole round.
Edison83
post Jun 15 2012, 12:07 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Katsuke @ Jun 14 2012, 03:21 AM)
I don't like what R* is doing to cheaters. :\
Instead of banning, they're only gonna be 'quarantined' on first offense.
Should just ban anyway, I've run into so many. They deserve to suffer!
Source : http://www.gamespot.com/news/max-payne-3-c...ne3CheatersGett
actually i kinda like it
Cheater vs cheater

Just imagine, aim bot vs aim bot, I said give them taste of their own medicine.

Im still playin SP, so far so good, love the envoriment effect, and no body shoot slo mo as Max Payne was.
the down side is that "out of color" effect where the blue and red create the the effect where Max drunk or near death, is very annoying, and kinda make me dizzy. I dont mind during cutscene, but those effect come in time to time during gameplay
yoyoman
post Jun 15 2012, 01:43 PM

965 posts

Just finished SP, awesome shit. sleep.gif man those ARCADE mode hackers low life.

999999999999Point for 1 chapter.
Katsuke
post Jun 15 2012, 01:54 PM

25 posts

I still prefer they'd just get banned, like a nice $60 down the drain.
I just reported a few hackers, R* staff just said "Thanks for reporting, we'll take action."
TSeusioxn
post Jun 15 2012, 02:31 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

yep no doubt the single player mode is awesome.

Love the cut-scene and the gameplay is just awesome. Multiplayer is not user friendly.

examples if you want to play multiplayer with friend is very very difficult and not user friendly at all.
yoyoman
post Jun 15 2012, 03:42 PM

965 posts

Quite unbalance, look. Like you 10level then go to public deathmatch get a 50lv guy got all good weapon+gears and you only keep dying.
skylinelover
post Jun 15 2012, 10:31 PM

11,266 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jun 15 2012, 12:07 PM)
Im still playin SP, so far so good, love the envoriment effect, and no body shoot slo mo as Max Payne was.
the down side is that "out of color" effect where the blue and red create the the effect where Max drunk or near death, is very annoying, and kinda make me dizzy. I dont mind during cutscene, but those effect come in time to time during gameplay
haha i tot i was the only one at first laugh.gif doh.gif i normally dont get dizzy in action games but i m very surprised this game actually made me dizzy easily doh.gif YIKES rclxub.gif
Katsuke
post Jun 16 2012, 12:21 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(yoyoman @ Jun 15 2012, 03:42 PM)
Quite unbalance, look. Like you 10level then go to public deathmatch get a 50lv guy got all good weapon+gears and you only keep dying.
When those players reach 5000 kills, they actually have hardcore game modes to play in. But I guess some just wanna bash some low rankers.

I have a feeling the connection is P2P, since it relies on a host and matchmaking. >_>
yoyoman
post Jun 17 2012, 11:13 AM

965 posts

Adam D Rockstar Support
I tried to use that program on my computer it didn't seem to work the way i thought it should. I ended up doing it manually for my router. Using examples i found on www.portforward.com it should me pictures based on my router i just had to plug the numbers in-place of the pictures it showed me.

A open NAT is a good thing. Let's just verify that the right ports are open. Again our multiplayer is not based on regions so its possible to get Russians, Americans, Germans etc etc in any match.

Also because our game works using P2P matchmaking if a player with a bad connection is hosting the game it can cause a problem for everyone in the game.

http://www.simpleportforwarding.com/faq has some good information about the program.

Adam D.

June 16, 2012 04:36 pm

I asked R* staff, they replied.
powerangah
post Jun 17 2012, 01:35 PM

387 posts

Is Max Payne 3 worth it for the MULTIPLAYER? Have played the single player and it was fun. So should I get the game for the multiplayer aspects?
Katsuke
post Jun 17 2012, 01:40 PM

25 posts

Pretty fun, satisfying to kill.

Multiplayer Bullet time is pretty fun........ if you use it first of course. (Coz if you're the victim, your aim gets slowed down super sluggish.)

A lot of leveling and ranking up. That's my thumbs down.
And those 2 shot kill automatic sniper rifles.. lol. Makes people just camp in one spot even if its Deathmatch.

Also, with P2P connection, am not too sure how well it is in South East Asia..
powerangah
post Jun 18 2012, 02:18 PM

387 posts

Liddat mau beli la max payne
lrockm
post Jun 18 2012, 03:01 PM

112 posts

Is max payne 3 a very good game to play ?
have seen a lot of reviews on it ~
TSeusioxn
post Jun 18 2012, 04:09 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

QUOTE(lrockm @ Jun 18 2012, 03:01 PM)
Is max payne 3 a very good game to play ?
have seen a lot of reviews on it ~
single player, no doubt it's good game for single player.
Katsuke
post Jun 19 2012, 12:50 AM

25 posts

Well, all reviews speak for itself.
Except GameTrailers.com's review. They gave it 7.6 because the author thinks "Max Payne is out of character."

Also I doubt most people paid for the new map pack DLCs, so no worries there.

I do wish I pre-ordered from Amazon. Their pre-order bonus is a Burst for Multiplayer : Deadly Force. Sounds damn imba..

Level 1 : +50% damage for 6 seconds.
Level 2 : +100% damage for 6 seconds.
Level 3 : +100% damage for self and +50% for team.

This post has been edited by Katsuke: Jun 19 2012, 01:51 AM
Savor_Savvy
post Jun 19 2012, 04:59 PM

2,776 posts

so digital download or retail? seems like the hdd space required is huge...30gb?? why? due to the cutscenes?
yoyoman
post Jun 19 2012, 05:21 PM

965 posts

They using RAGE Techonogy,so, large texture causes the game become 26gb.
fat cat
post Jun 19 2012, 05:27 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jun 19 2012, 04:59 PM)
so digital download or retail? seems like the hdd space required is huge...30gb?? why? due to the cutscenes?

7 gb to go sad.gif
skylinelover
post Jun 19 2012, 07:42 PM

11,266 posts

QUOTE(fat cat @ Jun 19 2012, 05:27 PM)

7 gb to go sad.gif
10mbps? icon_idea.gif
Currylaksa
post Jun 19 2012, 09:34 PM

1,616 posts

Max's narrative is farking annoying dry.gif

Oh my life sux bla bla bla boo hoo
Katsuke
post Jun 20 2012, 01:40 AM

25 posts

Lol, that's what Max has been famous for since game 1 and 2.
Well, maybe it kinda got worse in 3 coz things just get worse and worse. Which makes it all the more better. Hahaha.
TSeusioxn
post Jun 20 2012, 01:00 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

i think Max life on Max Payne 1 is the worst, a sudden evening, his baby and wife being killed for no reason.

The rest of the story is just finding the truth.
fat cat
post Jun 20 2012, 02:15 PM

449 posts

after that ridiculous massive download, i finally played it. and its pretty disappointing. not enough action and too many freaking cut scenes. also the blur is annoying.
yoyoman
post Jun 20 2012, 04:38 PM

965 posts

lol the game is ok with me.

But the arcade mode, time attack/new york minute disappointing me. I thought new level or new area. It just repeating the whole level again. sad.gif pretty boring
Katsuke
post Jun 21 2012, 12:18 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(fat cat @ Jun 20 2012, 02:15 PM)
after that ridiculous massive download, i finally played it. and its pretty disappointing. not enough action and too many freaking cut scenes. also the blur is annoying.
I feel the beginning of the story is pretty slow, it picks up later on. I was bothered by the amount of unskippable cutscenes at first too.

I treat Arcade mode only for the sake of unlocking characters for Multiplayer, finished the game on Normal and Hard, considering Old School later.
For me its been a while since I played a shooter with guns that have a wonderful feeling to it, and the gore in this game makes me so very satisfied and pleased, hence why I'm still playing. Nice stress relief.
JoBigShow
post Jun 21 2012, 10:39 AM

Ω Ξ Ψ Σ Д Ӫ Ж Π ✿
969 posts

QUOTE(fat cat @ Jun 20 2012, 02:15 PM)
Yeah, it takes a while for the more action pack stuff, or at least until he becomes " Bruce Willis"

skylinelover
post Jun 21 2012, 06:08 PM

11,266 posts

QUOTE(eusioxn @ Jun 20 2012, 01:00 PM)
i think Max life on Max Payne 1 is the worst, a sudden evening, his baby and wife being killed for no reason.

The rest of the story is just finding the truth.
i still think MP1 dark story is the best ever written on video game...MP2 is love story n it doesnt impact me at all...same goes 2 the 3rd one s well laugh.gif rclxms.gif
yoyoman
post Jun 21 2012, 08:17 PM

965 posts

Dual wield of 608 bull are just so gay.

Finally 8 level haha.
Katsuke
post Jun 22 2012, 03:19 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(yoyoman @ Jun 21 2012, 08:17 PM)
Dual wield of 608 bull are just so gay.

Finally 8 level haha.
I use the 608 Bull with a M1911, everytime Bull runs out of ammo, M1911 still can pew pew them to death.
Yesterday was accused by 3 losers of aimbotting. They can clearly tell my shots aren't perfect aimbot headshots when they get killed yet they spammed my social club profile later with "I've reported you to R*. Quit the hacks, kid."

Not my fault the Bull takes off 40% of HP each shot.
y3ivan
post Jun 22 2012, 10:19 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(yoyoman @ Jun 19 2012, 05:21 PM)
They using RAGE Techonogy,so, large texture causes the game become 26gb.
suprizingly the game dont look good at all to justify the 26gb
fat cat
post Jun 22 2012, 10:44 AM

449 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Jun 22 2012, 10:19 AM)
suprizingly the game dont look good at all to justify the 26gb
yup, downloaded avp 2010 today (10 gb) and it looks way better than max payne 3.
Currylaksa
post Jun 22 2012, 11:15 AM

1,616 posts

Really? I thought they are amazing.

Max Payne's graphics and animations were almost Uncharted 3 quality.
y3ivan
post Jun 22 2012, 11:22 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(fat cat @ Jun 22 2012, 10:44 AM)
yup, downloaded avp 2010 today (10 gb) and it looks way better than max payne 3.
Cos AVP is designed for dx10 with additional tessellation mesh if gamers wanted tessellation on

yup, just from eurogamers screenshots you can see that alot of shadows are missing, and the SSAO is just bad. FXAA + MSAA looks horrible especially the hair.
yoyoman
post Jun 22 2012, 11:23 AM

965 posts

Haha come on, the first game i ever seen. The large size, follow by RAGE.
y3ivan
post Jun 22 2012, 11:24 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jun 22 2012, 11:15 AM)

more or less, but Max payne 3 suffers from a bit of poor port. And Uncharted 3 isnt the best in graphics and animations, i have seen better quality graphics on console too.
Currylaksa
post Jun 22 2012, 11:27 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Jun 22 2012, 11:24 AM)
more or less, but Max payne 3 suffers from a bit of poor port. And Uncharted 3 isnt the best in graphics and animations, i have seen better quality graphics on console too.
Seriously I can't think of a game that rivals U3's raw visual power.

Because U3 is a PS3 exclusive, devs use deep dive assembly to extract every ounce of performance.
yoyoman
post Jun 22 2012, 11:29 AM

965 posts

Sometimes the MP loading never ends and you can't quit. F*

y3ivan
post Jun 22 2012, 11:31 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jun 22 2012, 11:27 AM)
Seriously I can't think of a game that rivals U3's raw visual power.

Because U3 is a PS3 exclusive, devs use deep dive assembly to extract every ounce of performance.
have you seen starhawk. Even GRFS looks as good as U3.
wilsonphua
post Jun 22 2012, 11:59 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jun 22 2012, 11:15 AM)

Max Payne 3 dx11 on PC a lot better than Uncharted 3 LOL, uncharted 3 graphics are poor once we've played BF3, me3, nice dx11 games
fat cat
post Jun 22 2012, 12:06 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Jun 22 2012, 11:22 AM)
Cos AVP is designed for dx10 with additional tessellation mesh if gamers wanted tessellation on

yup, just from eurogamers screenshots you can see that alot of shadows are missing, and the SSAO is just bad. FXAA + MSAA looks horrible especially the hair.
its actually dx 11.
Currylaksa
post Jun 22 2012, 12:32 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jun 22 2012, 11:59 AM)
Max Payne 3 dx11 on PC a lot better than Uncharted 3 LOL, uncharted 3 graphics are poor once we've played BF3, me3, nice dx11 games
ME3's graphics are low poly count, poorly animated, and heavily pixellated sad.gif
y3ivan
post Jun 22 2012, 01:05 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jun 22 2012, 11:59 AM)
i cant even see any difference between baldy max dx 10 vs dx 11. Yes dx 9 vs dx11 has some difference.
Katsuke
post Jun 22 2012, 02:17 PM

25 posts

I don't understand what's the fuss with the game size. This modern age of gaming and computers, why shouldn't you own a 1TB+ hard drive? Its dirt cheap.

This post has been edited by Katsuke: Jun 22 2012, 02:18 PM
fat cat
post Jun 22 2012, 02:20 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(Katsuke @ Jun 22 2012, 02:17 PM)
I don't understand what's the fuss with the game size. This modern age of gaming and computers, why shouldn't you own a 1TB+ hard drive? Its dirt cheap.
it was dirt cheap over a year ago when 1 tb was rm 180. now its 300++. lol.
yoyoman
post Jun 22 2012, 02:31 PM

965 posts

Haha my hdd 320gb, havent bought a new one.

Now no space already, keep deleting games.
skylinelover
post Jun 24 2012, 11:38 PM

11,266 posts

QUOTE(fat cat @ Jun 22 2012, 02:20 PM)
it was dirt cheap over a year ago when 1 tb was rm 180. now its 300++. lol.
haha i tot thailand flood is over already...so by now should b dirt cheap back again wey laugh.gif hmm.gif
Katsuke
post Jun 26 2012, 01:16 AM

25 posts

I just finished New York Minute. Its a b**** when you have no checkpoints on certain levels.
Like that one part where I accidentally shot Fabiana..restart whole level again. Like "FFFFFFFFAAARRRK". xD

Score attack is way way easier. Easier to score Platinum too if you wanna unlock characters for Multiplayer.

This post has been edited by Katsuke: Jun 26 2012, 01:16 AM
Mr_47
post Jun 28 2012, 01:51 AM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,341 posts

just got my copy, hell love the new styles all seems smooth and easy... this is gaming at it best ever for max payne series.
Quazacolt
post Jun 28 2012, 12:43 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

from my twitter:

what the f*** my ‪#maxpayne3‬ installation kept getting stuck :/

i have to burn my own ‪#maxpayne3‬ DVD onto ISO and the installation works... (havent finish yet cuz lol 35GB)

man whats with the treatment from recent gave devs giving a shit time to people supporting and buying their games :/
Kidicarus
post Jun 28 2012, 02:07 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(Katsuke @ Jun 26 2012, 01:16 AM)
I just finished New York Minute. Its a b**** when you have no checkpoints on certain levels.
Like that one part where I accidentally shot Fabiana..restart whole level again. Like "FFFFFFFFAAARRRK". xD

Score attack is way way easier. Easier to score Platinum too if you wanna unlock characters for Multiplayer.
So i take it you won't be attempting hardcore NYM anytime soon? tongue.gif

Quazacolt
post Jun 28 2012, 04:44 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

rofl if im #maxpayne3 , i'd prolly just go hang myself already w

Added on June 28, 2012, 8:11 pm
So who bought CE

wave.gif

well, for the money paid, im not expecting that much w

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 28 2012, 08:11 PM
Katsuke
post Jun 29 2012, 03:38 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jun 28 2012, 02:07 PM)
So i take it you won't be attempting hardcore NYM anytime soon? tongue.gif
Not in another few months, man. The punishment is too severe.
Quazacolt
post Jul 1 2012, 03:18 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

lol i finished #maxpayne3 in a go within 12 hours on hard difficulty from the get-go with my rustied shooter skills >_<

Added on July 1, 2012, 3:33 pm
seriously though, i am not sure if it's my shooter skills being plain out suck, or the difficulty on #maxpayne3 is actually hard (on hard, and theres hardcore/old school D: )

can't count the number of times i've put on the "gameover" screen and having max payne's bullet cam on himself seeing a bullet put through his head/face

funnily, after you gameover enough, you get extra ammo/painkillers/bullettime gauge and you eventually remember all the spawns LOL

Added on July 2, 2012, 1:15 am
http://www.rockstargames.com/newswire/arti...-in-max-pa.html i see... so it was actually kinda hard despite the "dynamic" difficulty aka the game pities you lol

and i had over single player 220 deaths, which meant over 220 game overs >.>

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 2 2012, 01:15 AM
chulk
post Jul 2 2012, 08:27 PM

1,019 posts

max payne now usd29.99
Kidicarus
post Jul 3 2012, 10:59 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 1 2012, 03:18 PM)
lol i finished #maxpayne3 in a go within 12 hours on hard difficulty from the get-go with my rustied shooter skills >_<

Added on July 1, 2012, 3:33 pm
seriously though, i am not sure if it's my shooter skills being plain out suck, or the difficulty on #maxpayne3 is actually hard (on hard, and theres hardcore/old school D: )

can't count the number of times i've put on the "gameover" screen and having max payne's bullet cam on himself seeing a bullet put through his head/face

funnily, after you gameover enough, you get extra ammo/painkillers/bullettime gauge and you eventually remember all the spawns LOL

Added on July 2, 2012, 1:15 am
http://www.rockstargames.com/newswire/arti...-in-max-pa.html i see... so it was actually kinda hard despite the "dynamic" difficulty aka the game pities you lol

and i had over single player 220 deaths, which meant over 220 game overs >.>
My first playthrough was on hard and i probably died hundreds of times. I played hardcore immediately after that i died another few hundred times. here's the disclaimer, i actually suck really bad @ shooters, and i was playing on console with auto aim disabled. So i wasn't looking forward to old school but I actually found old school easier due to the checkpointing and the less realistic damage.

To not go through all that payne again.. play NYM first, they skip the longest cutscenes and it actually teaches you how to play the game better. I find I do much better using the manually activated bullet time rather than abusing shoot dodge. If you can complete NYM levels, then hardcore/old school will be less payneful. This is because jumping into hardcore/old school straight away doesn't really teach you how to play the game as you will be turtling and cursing all the way through.
Quazacolt
post Jul 3 2012, 04:09 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jul 3 2012, 10:59 AM)
My first playthrough was on hard and i probably died hundreds of times.  I played hardcore immediately after that i died another few hundred times.  here's the disclaimer, i actually suck really bad @ shooters, and i was playing on console with auto aim disabled.  So i wasn't looking forward to old school but I actually found old school easier due to the checkpointing and the less realistic damage.

To not go through all that payne again.. play NYM first, they skip the longest cutscenes and it actually teaches you how to play the game better.  I find I do much better using the manually activated bullet time rather than abusing shoot dodge.  If you can complete NYM levels, then hardcore/old school will be less payneful.  This is because jumping into hardcore/old school straight away doesn't really teach you how to play the game as you will be turtling and cursing all the way through.
ive read a bit on old school being easier because of its mechanics, and probably more so towards old school (heh!) maxpayne 1/2 players (like me! though that was SO LONG AGO LOL)

here's the thing, i personally do not think the difference between console and pc being very huge due to:
- the controls are very... console'y
not sure if it is due to max payne 3 development on the console first THEN ported to PC, or it is due to accommodate the realistic feeling.
eg: you cant rapidly aim as you please as per normal FPS, think of RE5 pc aiming. also, you are also limited on where your actual hand is at in relative to the terrain/obstacles etc. granted, the AI switches/transitions this very well/smoothly 99% of the time, the other rare occasions... heh.

- you cant aswd like your normal fps. it has "command lag". kinda like real life i suppose? lol. or... just a console thing ported to pc

- the bullet time/pain killer/prone/shoot dodging (lol lacking a jump function)/rolling/vaulting etc, is kinda better suited for controller having better controls/easier access
eg: you dont really need to stretch your fingers around to reach for keys, and i have even customized my key bindings as the defaults are just retarded if you're an oldschool max payne player/generic FPS player at all

- third person really REALLY action packed shooter lol... not first person stealth/tactical shooter the least

with that said, yes obvious the mouse/kb does have its benefits, mainly on cinematic bullet time sequences especially those damn slow bullet time slide bys that require you to take out 8 or more (usually 8 gets you the achievement) baddies while ur still hanging/sliding on for bullet time. with mouse, just put 2 bullet in each baddies head. done deal LOL

anyways now that i got the whole pc vs console thing aside-

and im not sure about you, if you're not in bullet time/shoot dodging in pc mode, anytime you're not in cover = high chances you get a kill cam on your head with a bullet through it oTL

and that's hard mode, not hardcore even.

furthermore considering my 1 run through without rest aside from toilet breaks (no meal either), i guess atm i am a bit burnt out from max payne lol. i did try a bit multiplayer, but the fact that you're pitted against high levels just doesnt help at all.

i mean, i can unload a full clip of ak47 into a guy's head/chest area, not dead.
i got shot in the f***ing finger by said guy, 1 shotted. lolwut?
Quazacolt
post Jul 3 2012, 09:39 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

im in tears man #maxpayne3
Katsuke
post Jul 4 2012, 02:34 AM

25 posts

Well its not command lag, that's for sure. The game was designed that way, for the sake of realistic movement. Also if you wield dual weapons or two-handed weapons, your mouse aim is affected. Holding a Light Machine Gun actually makes your aim a little "Heavier"..or so they say.

R* was just being a little extreme trying to make the game 'realistic'.

Unlike Max payne 1 and 2, relying on cover is essential. From my stats, even though I finished on Hard, I only died around 30 times throughout the story. Just take things slow, suppressing fire or blindfiring at enemies increases your bullet time, which helps when you wanna pop out to headshot them. Must be really difficult on console and no Soft aim, I'll bet. Makes me wonder how you guys even do those "Kill all enemies while leaping through the air." or the "Kill all enemies while leaping from the boat" and stuff. xD

But yeah, shoot dodge isn't exactly a saviour. Leaping towards enemies is usually suicidal. Bullet time helps better.

Also you can still take hits if you take cover behind an object where your head is popping out (or if you peek out). And a shot to the head is an instant death - you ain't gonna see Max still walking with a bullet wound on the head.

I guess a good tip in Multiplayer is to abuse the bullet time. Its best used as an element of ambush. Whenever you see an enemy below you, just leap shootdodge from above. They won't have time to turn to put their crosshair on you as their aim and movement becomes sluggish. Using Bullet time while behind an enemy ensure that he won't be able to 180 turn on time to kill you.

Bullet time is less useful when you run into an enemy from the front, if they have a quick aim (which you should always assume they do!), bullet time just means its less distance needed to land that crosshair on you.

I also noticed headshots kill instantly. Unless you have a Helmet on. Even shotguns from a distance can kill with a single headshot.

But no worries, a lot of people complained about this game being difficult. It just is. xD
Personally though...ranks in Multiplayer... is still just stupid. Some people just don't seem to have a life outside - I see familiar names with their ranks going up to Legend 3 (Which is like, what? Level 150+?) within days. =_=
And just cause they have all the good stuff. I'm rank 37, so gonna see how it feels making low ranks rage. Lol..

Added on July 4, 2012, 2:47 am
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 3 2012, 09:39 PM)

Aw man, I loved some parts of that vid. I can quote a few more parts that didn't quite make sense as well.
And since killing Civillians has no penalty, You should try killing everyone in sight and watch the reactions. xD

"I THOUGHT YOU WERE THE GOOD GUY!"

This post has been edited by Katsuke: Jul 4 2012, 02:47 AM
GeForceX
post Jul 4 2012, 02:21 PM

126 posts

Hi all i am experiencing lagging in the game, my pc specs: i7 2600k running at 4.2ghz, asus p8z68v, 4gb corsair 1600mhz, gtx 560ti. mind to give some help?
Quazacolt
post Jul 4 2012, 08:08 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

i guess thats the case. and yeah the aiming does get affected by different weapons. hence why i just stick with my FAL (way too common)/AK47/ingram SMG unless i have ammo issues then i pistol. never really dual wield as i like my 2handed rifles. always a b**** on certain scenes/transitions as he drops 2handers sad.gif

and i guess thats the main issue with me. i bought a game knowing i can fully abuse bullet time ala max payne 1/2. this isn't quite the case in max payne 3 and its implementation of the cover system which you are really forced to use it or even in some cases turtle a bit. there are a lot of times where im just too impatient or just not used to the cover system (eg: didnt pay attention to some angles despite the TPS ease of that, peeking too much etc and gets bullet in head all day erry day)

actually in multiplayer, i think the problem is new players at low level, dealing with higher leveled players (their skills and experience aside, the added bonus of their "gear" is going to be a detriment to you)

like i said, i unload a full clip in their head/chest area with an assault rifle (ak-47), guy not dead
i get shot at the finger (when you die you get to see where you took dmg) 1 bullet from a .38 revolver or .45 DE handgun, i die. what gives? LOL

and yeah, you are right about low ranks raging, or for my case, really really "no rasa"/numbed at how the game is in multiplayer.

also watch this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UnasbZ7_MKs&#t=20m50s (to skip to 20m50s on multiplayer lol)
MasterAlvin
post Jul 4 2012, 11:38 PM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

hi guys, i'm on steam.
i cant find an anwer in the previous pages so i am asking here.

I have been unable to join any multiplayer since i bought the game 2 months ago.

each time i try, after the loading screen i'd get removed from game due to connection problem, no matter what game mode or how many times i tried.

any ideas how to resolve this?

btw i'm on Unifi VIP10 if that helps.

This post has been edited by MasterAlvin: Jul 4 2012, 11:38 PM
Katsuke
post Jul 5 2012, 01:06 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(GeForceX @ Jul 4 2012, 02:21 PM)
Hi all i am experiencing lagging in the game, my pc specs: i7 2600k running at 4.2ghz, asus p8z68v, 4gb corsair 1600mhz, gtx 560ti. mind to give some help?
That's odd, your PC specs are like mine. Have you tried some basic troubleshooting?
Verify intergrity cache, or update drivers..so forth..

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Jul 4 2012, 11:38 PM)
each time i try, after the loading screen i'd get removed from game due to connection problem, no matter what game mode or how many times i tried.

Maybe you need to open some ports.
http://support.rockstargames.com/entries/2...s-empty-lobbies

Added on July 5, 2012, 1:58 amI feel bad for Total Biscuit in the Multiplayer segment. sad.gif
The game he was in had many high rank people and he mostly got killed by pistol users.. Also yes that guy he couldn't kill was a hacker.

M1911 pistols are super powered in this game, and you barely need to aim down the sights to pick off anyone. Just aim and click, and mash the strafe buttons. The only disadvantage about using Pistols is that you can't hurt anyone that's too far away. In a more medium range, a single pistol seems to work more accurately, just have to switch between single and dual wield.

I had a rather different multiplayer experience because I finished Singleplayer first, in which the Grinds contributed EXP to my Multiplayer, so I started off at Level 5. So I can read through the Bursts, equip Items and stuff.
There's a 'noobie' category in Multiplayer thats only for new players, but it ends too quickly. 50 kills just go by within 2 matches...Then you get thrown into matches with Level 50 people. (Who I seem to meet those who are big jerks and can't stand getting killed by a lower ranker like me. lol.)

This post has been edited by Katsuke: Jul 5 2012, 01:58 AM
MasterAlvin
post Jul 5 2012, 06:37 AM

1,677 posts

thanks i'll try tonight. hope to see you guys soon.
skylinelover
post Jul 5 2012, 09:00 AM

11,266 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 3 2012, 09:39 PM)

yikes...so talibanish laugh.gif doh.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 5 2012, 09:04 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Katsuke @ Jul 5 2012, 01:06 AM)
I feel bad for Total Biscuit in the Multiplayer segment. sad.gif
The game he was in had many high rank people and he mostly got killed by pistol users.. Also yes that guy he couldn't kill was a hacker.

M1911 pistols are super powered in this game, and you barely need to aim down the sights to pick off anyone. Just aim and click, and mash the strafe buttons. The only disadvantage about using Pistols is that you can't hurt anyone that's too far away. In a more medium range, a single pistol seems to work more accurately, just have to switch between single and dual wield.

I had a rather different multiplayer experience because I finished Singleplayer first, in which the Grinds contributed EXP to my Multiplayer, so I started off at Level 5. So I can read through the Bursts, equip Items and stuff.
There's a 'noobie' category in Multiplayer thats only for new players, but it ends too quickly. 50 kills just go by within 2 matches...Then you get thrown into matches with Level 50 people. (Who I seem to meet those who are big jerks and can't stand getting killed by a lower ranker like me. lol.)
lol hacker or not, i dont know and dont care. but man, i had the same shit he had, loaded clip(s) onto people's head, not dead. and they just need to hit your finger or something and you die in a shot doh.gif

hell, i started at lvl4 or 5 too cuz of single player finishing at hard/grinds and what not, but it sure didnt matter when i am facing people that cant die from a full clip of assault rifle and i on the other hand die in just a bullet to the finger laugh.gif
Katsuke
post Jul 5 2012, 12:51 PM

25 posts

Just came back from Multiplayer and was a bad day for me lol..
Some level 15 was trashing me, how embarassing.

I do agree dying from a shot to the finger is stupid but I guess that's just how it is.
I was going "Wtf" because some people were using PT92 pistols and they just pump 3 shots to kill me. That or headshot me stupidly quick. Maybe its lag, or something, its just annoying.

This post has been edited by Katsuke: Jul 5 2012, 12:52 PM
Savor_Savvy
post Jul 7 2012, 09:25 AM

2,776 posts

add me up at rockstar social club...savor_savvy.

u guys still play the multiplayer?

This game is nice rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Savor_Savvy: Jul 7 2012, 09:47 AM
THE ZUL
post Jul 7 2012, 08:42 PM

The Mercurial Ben Arfa
883 posts

QUOTE(GeForceX @ Jul 4 2012, 02:21 PM)
turn off tesselation in graphic settings
lyl_bgr
post Jul 8 2012, 11:17 PM

441 posts

is this game worth 60 dollar?
Feel like getting it D:
Quazacolt
post Jul 8 2012, 11:18 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(lyl_bgr @ Jul 8 2012, 11:17 PM)
Feel like getting it D:
for the single player hollywood experience, yeah i suppose.

multiplayer? not so much
Savor_Savvy
post Jul 8 2012, 11:19 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(lyl_bgr @ Jul 8 2012, 11:17 PM)
Feel like getting it D:
It's $39.99 at amazon now..
Katsuke
post Jul 9 2012, 03:47 AM

25 posts

For those who didn't know, there was 'Double EXP' weekend going on.
Not really x2 EXP la, but on normal its +20% and on Hardcore its +40%.
Thanks to that I rushed up to rank 50. Also found out the very first pistols you get in Multiplayer is also overpowered if dual wielded. :V
skylinelover
post Jul 9 2012, 11:04 AM

11,266 posts

wah so fast price drop already WTF laugh.gif doh.gif
Katsuke
post Jul 9 2012, 12:50 PM

25 posts

I tried to play New York Minute Hardcore, then I realized it is actually the whole Campaign non-stop on Hardcore difficulty and a single death means you restart the entire Story.

.............Screw that.
nethyneth88
post Jul 9 2012, 01:44 PM

New York Minute damn fun weii. So kancheong. Feel more hardcore that way.
lyl_bgr
post Jul 10 2012, 09:40 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jul 8 2012, 11:19 PM)
It's $39.99 at amazon now..
okay will see should buy or not hmm.gif

Added on July 10, 2012, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 8 2012, 11:18 PM)
for the single player hollywood experience, yeah i suppose.

multiplayer? not so much
ohh okay thx! see the trailer also syok ad rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by lyl_bgr: Jul 10 2012, 09:41 PM
Savor_Savvy
post Jul 11 2012, 09:05 AM

2,776 posts

this game is good. If you like story telling games, this is it.
H@H@
post Jul 13 2012, 02:33 AM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

So, I picked this game up a couple of weeks back and I'm enjoying it... Surprisingly, the multiplayer really. It feels like a slower Modern Warfare with quirkier abilities (Bullettime is implemented rather... interestingly), so perhaps the reason I like it is because I'm too old for them faster FPS' and this seems more up my alley.

Anyway, I need some people in my RSC friends list as it's kinda depressing to be comparing my scores against obvious cheaters with tons of 9s in their score.

My id's Velonius, so please add me up smile.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Jul 13 2012, 02:36 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

Do i need internet connection to play games I get off steam?
Katsuke
post Jul 13 2012, 04:18 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jul 13 2012, 02:36 AM)
Do i need internet connection to play games I get off steam?
Wrong topic, but you do need to download them.
MasterAlvin
post Jul 13 2012, 11:21 AM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jul 13 2012, 02:33 AM)
So, I picked this game up a couple of weeks back and I'm enjoying it... Surprisingly, the multiplayer really. It feels like a slower Modern Warfare with quirkier abilities (Bullettime is implemented rather... interestingly), so perhaps the reason I like it is because I'm too old for them faster FPS' and this seems more up my alley.

Anyway, I need some people in my RSC friends list as it's kinda depressing to be comparing my scores against obvious cheaters with tons of 9s in their score.

will go back and add you up =)

glad to see you in game again.

since CSS beta. haha.
Quazacolt
post Jul 15 2012, 01:26 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jul 13 2012, 02:33 AM)

cant say i wasnt surprised myself lol
Savor_Savvy
post Jul 29 2012, 12:33 PM

2,776 posts

Just finished the story mode. Nice!
pikacu
post Jul 30 2012, 01:08 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

check!

[1] Knowing rockstar, mesti ada piap2 scene, this one ada?
[2] Story line or multiplayer, which one is the true seller of this title? or both?
[3] This game hunger for juice or not? might be playing at 1600x900 reso
Quazacolt
post Jul 30 2012, 02:31 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jul 30 2012, 01:08 PM)
check!

[1] Knowing rockstar, mesti ada piap2  scene, this one ada?
[2] Story line or multiplayer, which one is the true seller of this title? or both?
[3] This game hunger for juice or not? might be playing at 1600x900 reso
1) you will pass by a brothel, which yeah, got piap piap scene. you dont get to participate in it though sad.gif

2) imho storyline/single player. multiplayer imho is a flop unless you want to devote yourself to it/invest in a considerable amount of time

3) my 5 year old pc can play it at 1920x1080 at almost max settings, no lag. however the specs are rather decent, so maybe its best you check out their recommended specs/minimum requirement, and/or check out my pc specs (in my signature)
SomeoneElse
post Jul 30 2012, 10:17 PM

837 posts

This game is worth the money yea? Feel like buying it..
peshaloo
post Jul 31 2012, 03:24 PM

89 posts

max payne 3 look a like die hard 4 if u can see the poster and one ost same with die hard 4 which at the end of story and forgot what song is that...
SomeoneElse
post Aug 3 2012, 04:03 PM

837 posts

Started watching a walkthrough about a week ago, just to know how is the game like. Watched a few episodes... Story getting more and more exciting , want to know how it ends , suddenly watched finish everything doh.gif
skylinelover
post Aug 4 2012, 08:18 PM

11,266 posts

haha yeah game 2 short already it seems rclxub.gif
H@H@
post Aug 4 2012, 09:01 PM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

Yeah, but ALL the Max Payne games have been short. Once you figure out what needs to be done, you can pretty much finish the games in 6-8 hours.

Granted Max Payne 3's length is made longer by the annoying unskippable cutscenes, it's still not that much shorter than the first two games.

InfoO2
post Oct 3 2012, 10:48 AM

1,085 posts

Is anyone playing the game? I just installed, 30GB @@
MasterAlvin
post Oct 3 2012, 11:55 AM

1,677 posts

yeah still playing, but playing Arcade mode.

cant really find anyone playing with match making mode on steam
InfoO2
post Oct 3 2012, 02:42 PM

1,085 posts

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Oct 3 2012, 11:55 AM)
yeah still playing, but playing Arcade mode.

cant really find anyone playing with match making mode on steam
lulz~
The control is harder to control due to realistic gaming.
But I die very fast compare to old Max Payne ==|||

This post has been edited by InfoO2: Oct 3 2012, 02:43 PM
lytros
post Oct 3 2012, 05:16 PM

401 posts

Those playing/played watched Dredd? Slow mo violence reminded me of Max Payne. smile.gif
skylinelover
post Oct 3 2012, 10:22 PM

11,266 posts

QUOTE(InfoO2 @ Oct 3 2012, 10:48 AM)
Is anyone playing the game? I just installed, 30GB @@
haha yeah...that really is the biggest game space ever in mankind history laugh.gif
InfoO2
post Oct 4 2012, 09:57 AM

1,085 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 3 2012, 10:22 PM)
haha yeah...that really is the biggest game space ever in mankind history laugh.gif
But the graphic and human model is so real, just like a real man, the best real ever~
ray148
post Oct 4 2012, 10:06 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 3 2012, 10:22 PM)
Total War would like a word with you.
The total (no pun intended) space required now with steam workshop is around 90GB.

This post has been edited by ray148: Oct 4 2012, 10:06 AM
RcykZai
post Oct 4 2012, 10:35 AM

54 posts

One question to ask, if you buy retail orginal copy, is that the cd-key redeemable on steam?

If not, where to register the product?

ray148
post Oct 4 2012, 10:57 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(RcykZai @ Oct 4 2012, 10:35 AM)
One question to ask, if you buy retail orginal copy, is that the cd-key redeemable on steam?

If not, where to register the product?
Quazacolt
post Oct 5 2012, 03:07 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Oct 4 2012, 10:06 AM)
Total War would like a word with you.
The total (no pun intended) space required now with steam workshop is around 90GB.
are you comparing few games against one?
ray148
post Oct 5 2012, 03:31 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 5 2012, 03:07 PM)
are you comparing few games against one?
It's shogun 2 only.
Quazacolt
post Oct 5 2012, 07:23 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Oct 5 2012, 03:31 PM)
It's shogun 2 only.
i dont recall my shogun 2 taking 90gb
ray148
post Oct 5 2012, 08:20 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 5 2012, 07:23 PM)
i dont recall my shogun 2 taking 90gb
Like I said, AFTER STEAM WORKSHOP integration.
The game itself is 30GB. Tools: 60GB.
MasterAlvin
post Oct 8 2012, 09:07 AM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(InfoO2 @ Oct 3 2012, 02:42 PM)
lulz~
The control is harder to control due to realistic gaming.
But I die very fast compare to old Max Payne ==|||
haha ok lar, not so bad. but really need to take cover a lot. if no bullet time better dun too hero.

with bullet time i always run out in open sideways and blast heads.staying in 1 place in this game is like suicide.
InfoO2
post Oct 8 2012, 09:59 AM

1,085 posts

QUOTE(MasterAlvin @ Oct 8 2012, 09:07 AM)
haha ok lar, not so bad. but really need to take cover a lot. if no bullet time better dun too hero.

with bullet time i always run out in open sideways and blast heads.staying in 1 place in this game is like suicide.
lol~ and the story is funny sometimes, if you leave your partner too long at in front, he will die XD
mon678
post Oct 16 2012, 11:20 PM

463 posts

what so special about the arcade mode? im just finish the story mode...btw : this game install longer then other game that i hv install so far to nearly 4hours to install this max payne 3
xmastermind7
post Nov 10 2012, 07:32 PM

63 posts

help .. i just installed max payne 3 .. already updated the patch .. but still stuck at initializing .. wait for it about 1 hour.. noting happens..
lisahasan
post Nov 10 2012, 08:56 PM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

i got used max payne for sale. code have been redeem. interested, pm me. tq
Mgsrulz
post Jan 12 2013, 02:15 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

Encountered a cheat in the multiplayer portion of the game, and sent a ticket to the support staff.

they say they need either a video or photographic proof to confirm that the person really is using hacks, but then when I send a screenshot as proof, they return by asking for video proof.

why the hell even bother to ask for photo proof then?

bullshit support
Mr.Beanster
post Jan 22 2013, 06:21 PM

1,267 posts

Max Payne 3 'Deathmatch Made in Heaven' adds 4 multiplayer modes

Max Payne 3's final DLC package, Deathmatch Made in Heaven, comes to PS3, Xbox 360 and PC tomorrow, January 22, and features four new multiplayer modes: Dead Men Walking, Run and Stun, Marked Man and Time Attack.

Dead Men Walking, a two-player co-op mode, has waves of enemies swarm you and a buddy. Run and Stun features one player as Saci, Captain Baseball Bat Boy's nemesis, whose goal is to kill each player in the map and turn them to his side. Marked Man makes Vendetta victories five times as lucrative as normal kills in Deathmatch mode; five points for completing a Vendetta and five points for walking away from a Vendetta match with your life. Time Attack applies to Deathmatch, too, adding a countdown clock after each kill: The faster you kill another enemy and string together streaks, the more points you get.

Deathmatch Made in Heaven and its fearsome foursome of multiplayer modes drops tomorrow for $10 or 800 MS Points, or free for those with a Rockstar Pass.

Source: Rockstar
RasWong
post Jan 23 2013, 10:03 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jan 22 2013, 06:21 PM)
Source: Rockstar
its time switch back to MP3 to try the new mode, STUN GUN drool.gif

This post has been edited by RasWong: Jan 23 2013, 10:03 AM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 16 2013, 10:48 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

http://www.greenmangaming.com/s/my/en/pc/g...-complete-pack/

usd 17.49 at green man gaming.
memphiz_zero88
post Feb 16 2013, 10:49 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 16 2013, 10:48 AM)
use GMG20-P4DLK-FKYRS to reduce the price to $14 brows.gif brows.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 16 2013, 12:14 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 16 2013, 10:49 AM)
use GMG20-P4DLK-FKYRS to reduce the price to $14 brows.gif  brows.gif
wah.

usd14.
complete pack.

worth ka?

the rockstar pass

those dlcs, not counted in our steam library size one ah is it?
memphiz_zero88
post Feb 16 2013, 02:30 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 16 2013, 12:14 PM)
wah.

usd14.
complete pack.

worth ka?

the rockstar pass

those dlcs, not counted in our steam library size one ah is it?
count. got 11 DLCs brows.gif
ventrilocks
post Feb 16 2013, 03:48 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 16 2013, 02:30 PM)
separate keys right?

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 16 2013, 04:12 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 16 2013, 02:30 PM)
walao eh.
epenor +12 then? base game +11 dlcs

ok i'm in.

thanks!
memphiz_zero88
post Feb 16 2013, 04:14 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Feb 16 2013, 03:48 PM)
separate keys right?
yup. nod.gif

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 16 2013, 04:12 PM)
walao eh.
epenor +12 then? base game +11 dlcs

ok i'm in.

thanks!
yup nod.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 16 2013, 04:15 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

wow dafuq 30gb dafuq lul
memphiz_zero88
post Feb 16 2013, 04:16 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 16 2013, 04:15 PM)
wow dafuq 30gb dafuq lul
oh forgot bout that sweat.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 16 2013, 04:16 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

was
Games (1,361)

then
Games (1,374)

success!

but got 4 at the back. not auspicious sad.gif
ventrilocks
post Feb 16 2013, 04:31 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 16 2013, 04:14 PM)
yup.  nod.gif
yup  nod.gif
what about the multiplayer DLC? didnt see in the list.. hmm.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Feb 16 2013, 04:36 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Feb 16 2013, 04:31 PM)
what about the multiplayer DLC? didnt see in the list.. hmm.gif
right click maxpayne 3 > Properties > DLC tab
ventrilocks
post Feb 16 2013, 05:07 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

it does not says multiplayer DLC?

either way. already bought the pass. even the DLC is 2.8GB.. sweat.gif
Alvinlai94
post Feb 18 2013, 11:51 AM

45 posts

IF i no install Social Club,do the game able to run?
RasWong
post Feb 19 2013, 05:02 PM

235 posts

Just wan to know is there any newcomers or people here play max payne 3 multiplayer ??? btw the dlc hard to get any chance to play the new map in current multiplayer....
memphiz_zero88
post Feb 19 2013, 05:32 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Feb 16 2013, 05:07 PM)
it does not says multiplayer DLC?

either way. already bought the pass. even the DLC is 2.8GB.. sweat.gif
all DLC are for MP, no DLC for SP. smile.gif
Alvinlai94
post Feb 19 2013, 10:28 PM

45 posts

What should i do ?i already cracked file .. but still cannot..connection problem when i install or what? anyone can help?
sai86
post Feb 19 2013, 11:22 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Alvinlai94 @ Feb 19 2013, 10:28 PM)
What should i do ?i already cracked file .. but still cannot..connection problem when i install or what? anyone can help?
Max Payne 3 Fix
here you go. it should solve any piracy problem u'll face in the future and it will auto update your game to the latest version whistling.gif
Skidd Chung
post Feb 19 2013, 11:25 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Feb 19 2013, 11:22 PM)
Max Payne 3 Fix
here you go. it should solve any piracy problem u'll face in the future and it will auto update your game to the latest version whistling.gif
BWAAHAHAHA notworthy.gif
eugene88
post Feb 21 2013, 01:10 AM

2,176 posts

Haiz, dunno crack don't come here and ask for help, just get the ori game
I know I also don't want to help you cause later tio ban whistling.gif
king99
post May 1 2013, 08:57 AM

1,188 posts

Green Man Gaming Max Payne & LA Noire Pack

How many keys I will get ? Because I juz want noir and RS pass.....The base MP3 game will be a gift to my friend
memphiz_zero88
post May 1 2013, 09:09 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ May 1 2013, 08:57 AM)
Green Man Gaming Max Payne & LA Noire Pack

How many keys I will get ? Because I juz want noir and RS pass.....The base MP3 game will be a gift to my friend
people on reddit ocnfirmed that it gives 3 keys, 1 for MP3, 1 for Season pass and 1 key for LA Noire Complete smile.gif
John Chaser
post May 19 2013, 12:46 AM

685 posts

Does Max Payne ship with a 64bit EXE file or is it still 32bit?
leonhang
post May 19 2013, 02:09 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(John Chaser @ May 19 2013, 12:46 AM)
Does Max Payne ship with a 64bit EXE file or is it still 32bit?
Not sure about this, but Max Payne 3 can be installed in both systems.
SUSifourtos
post May 22 2013, 12:18 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(leonhang @ May 19 2013, 02:09 AM)
Not sure about this, but Max Payne 3 can be installed in both systems.
So it would be a 32Bit exe.

64Bit system compatible with 32Bit application.
32Bit System will never run 64Bit application.
TSeusioxn
post May 23 2013, 05:12 PM

- Shadow of the Day -
1,018 posts

piracy question should not be addressing here.
post Feb 28 2014, 10:21 PM

1,447 posts

Need help recently thought of playing this game but when launch and play the game was in stereotype 3d how do i disable it.

0.1944sec    1.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:37 PM