6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Taylor Lakeside campus, Ready on 2009?

C-Note
post Oct 15 2009, 08:39 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

state-of-the-art? so what? just look at Methodist college. Such a run-down college can produce better results
finaltrooper
post Oct 16 2009, 10:15 PM

134 posts

i've asked the taylor's staffs, they said some faculties will move in first, and some will be delayed, up to a few months, so i think it'll be all ready by mid of 2010
ecVk
post Oct 16 2009, 10:32 PM

Can somebody say egg?
1,142 posts

Taylor lakeside campus wont have any pre-u courses right? sad.gif
gomes.
post Oct 17 2009, 01:43 AM

361 posts

no i dont think so. engineering department and a few others are moving.
BillySteel
post Oct 20 2009, 09:27 PM

661 posts

Just updating this topic a little.
Tdy visited the new campus.

From observation-entrance taken is from PJS7/13 route

-2blocks still being created---rough est i think each 50% done tongue.gif
-got mosque right in front of the place-Friday is going to be jam day.
-only 2 lanes(one going, one coming)-with residential area---its going to be more jam every morning,evening....maybe as more students come---even normal time got jam.
-Cant find 2nd entrance yet-must pay toll to get in?
-near PJS7/13----nearest restaurants are far away especially if lunch break only 1hour(so if food court food sucks lol)

Think that everything will be ready and running by the time my new semester commences in February next year--plausible biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by BillySteel: Oct 20 2009, 09:30 PM
jkkt87
post Oct 21 2009, 09:43 PM

62 posts

is engineering department will move in?? is there any shutter bus provided by taylor that go new campus and back subang main campus because i living at subang area and i dun think i want to move to area housing there..pretty hope the course is not transfer to there..
gomes.
post Oct 22 2009, 03:06 AM

361 posts

apparantly the engineering department is moving there
BillySteel
post Oct 22 2009, 07:56 PM

661 posts

Taylor's engineering definitely is moving there. In fact the PD wants to move earlier tongue.gif but yeah according to my lecturer its confirmed we are starting the next semester over there.

As for the shuttle bus that you gotta ask Taylor's about that, pretty sure that they going to make some kinda of arrangement bcs most students stay at SS15 and not many I know will be willing to move over there tongue.gif
dreamingalways
post Nov 5 2009, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(ecVk @ Oct 16 2009, 10:32 PM)
Yes. The Pre U course will remain at Subang Jaya campus but if you cont for your tertiary prog you may then go to lakeside campus thumbup.gif
benlye
post Nov 5 2009, 07:07 PM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

Hi, for those who are interested in knowing more about Taylor's Lakeside Campus & if you have facebook account. Add urself to this fan page smile.gif

Facebook - Taylor's University College
pc noob
post Nov 5 2009, 11:02 PM

148 posts

new taylor at bandar bukit puchong 2!

crazycyp
post Nov 22 2009, 01:47 PM

222 posts

i hear that the hospitality course will move there since jan .. is that true ???
Shoki
post Nov 22 2009, 02:08 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(ecVk @ Oct 16 2009, 10:32 PM)
Nope. Already confirmed.
soitsuagain
post Nov 26 2009, 09:02 PM

Let's do it together!
3,817 posts

Wow, Inti is going to suffer real bad man when this campus is completed.
_Zephyre_
post Nov 26 2009, 09:42 PM

Serial Lurker
331 posts

http://www.taylors.edu.my/news/news_landin...=5&news=80#news The Lakeside Campus is having an open day, in case anyone's interested.

There's also a newsletter pulled off the online student portal, if anyone wants it.

This post has been edited by _Zephyre_: Nov 26 2009, 09:43 PM
Massa
post Nov 26 2009, 09:58 PM

Massa™
709 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Nov 26 2009, 09:02 PM)
Wow, Inti is going to suffer real bad man when this campus is completed.
Not just INTI I must say.
Shoki
post Nov 26 2009, 10:15 PM

2,139 posts

Looks nice but omg why no Pre-U programme there!
|JC|
post Nov 26 2009, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(crazycyp @ Nov 22 2009, 01:47 PM)
i hear that the hospitality course will move there since jan  ..  is that true ???
Yeap! You are right!
However, not only School of Hospitality & Tourism, (part of) Taylor's Business School, School of Medicine, and Taylor's Law school will all be moving in by January 2010.

School of Biomedical Sciences and School of Engineering will be moving in by February 2010.

School of Architecture • Building • Design, (the remaining of) Taylor’s Business School, School of Communication, School of Computing, and Taylor’s Graduate School will be in by April 2010.

Added on November 26, 2009, 10:22 pmAnd hey! For those who are interested to visit the lakeside campus, do take note! There is this 1-hour lakeside campus tour on this coming weekends and to participate you need to register yourself and bus will be provided and send you over to the campus.

For more information, click here and register! It's a first come first serve basis! Act quick!

This post has been edited by |JC|: Nov 26 2009, 10:22 PM
ZeneticX
post Nov 26 2009, 10:57 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

when is the open day?nid to book or register anythg 1st?
|JC|
post Nov 27 2009, 01:43 AM

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 26 2009, 10:57 PM)
when is the open day?nid to book or register anythg 1st?
The open day will be on the 11th to 13th December 2009.
As for the open day, you don't need to book or register anything,
just go to the lake side campus will do.

However, regarding the Lakeside campus tour I've mentioned earlier,
it will be on this coming weekend. (28th & 29th November 2009)
If you are interested to join the one hour campus tour
you can sign up here

For more information regarding the campus tour,
you are welcome to visit my blog,
details are stated clearly over there.

(Click here and it will direct you to the specific blog post)

Hope this is useful =)

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:39 AM