Taylor Lakeside campus, Ready on 2009?

_Zephyre_
post May 8 2009, 05:43 PM

Serial Lurker
331 posts

QUOTE(luckykid @ Mar 24 2009, 02:16 PM)
What's the meaning of wukk biast mentioned in that article?
Whoops, typo. Fixed. I didn't copy-paste that article. I had to type it down from my copy of CampusNews.

QUOTE(salsa38 @ May 8 2009, 04:56 PM)
i even heard my friend said that Taylors will open another road which can straight link from Kesas highway.
How's that?! brows.gif
That'd be really awesome, because currently I'm taking the Kesas Highway to their Leisure Commerce Square campus, and the jam past the Sunway Interchange is usually horrible.

When did you take those pictures, Mcdonuts? The campus still looks pretty far from complete, but I hear they're planning to be able to house students from all existing faculties and they can start moving in by next year.
Walala123
post May 8 2009, 09:14 PM

177 posts

well , the building can be completed by end of this year. shifting at september if i not mistaken. Lecturer told me tat.
Mcdonuts
post May 8 2009, 11:43 PM

QUOTE(_Zephyre_ @ May 8 2009, 05:43 PM)
Whoops, typo. Fixed. I didn't copy-paste that article. I had to type it down from my copy of CampusNews.
That'd be really awesome, because currently I'm taking the Kesas Highway to their Leisure Commerce Square campus, and the jam past the Sunway Interchange is usually horrible.

When did you take those pictures, Mcdonuts? The campus still looks pretty far from complete, but I hear they're planning to be able to house students from all existing faculties and they can start moving in by next year.
Taylors lakeside
-5 block(admintrative,multipurpose,library,classroom,and offices)
-1 commercial block(retail,hostel,footcourt)
-Main contrution work complete at august
-launching at January
-everything under schedule

More info like activities and visual perspective will updated to you all soon.
Cheers....

Cristiano-Ronaldo-7
post May 9 2009, 12:33 AM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(Mcdonuts @ May 8 2009, 11:43 PM)
Taylors lakeside
-5 block(admintrative,multipurpose,library,classroom,and offices)
-1 commercial block(retail,hostel,footcourt)
-Main contrution work complete at august
-launching at January
-everything under schedule

More info like activities and visual perspective will updated to you all soon.
Cheers....
you're def working for the taylors group or the engineering company overseeing the development
tanjinjack
post May 9 2009, 01:03 AM

4,122 posts

From earlier post,
Set on 27 acres of tropical greenery, the campus will also be surrounded by a revived 5.5 acre man-made lake, as well as a landscape of water plants, trees and flowering shrubs.

So small only meh? About 30 acre only ah...
Flower4
post May 9 2009, 01:01 PM

68 posts

The new lakeside campus is in the building progress.All the courses in SS15 will shift there except for the Pre-U courses.

It is scheduled that the campus will be done by this year and will allow 2010 intake there.
_Zephyre_
post May 10 2009, 03:08 PM

Serial Lurker
331 posts

I really hope that highway rumour is true. Would be really convenient.
kueks
post May 10 2009, 03:12 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

hmm.... do they have space for students parking as well ? tongue.gif

vtecDIEhard
post May 12 2009, 03:37 PM

21 posts

so anyone have any idea where's the main entrance of dis campus? i cant seem to find da way to have a look at the place from the main entrance itself. pls guide if any of you knows. thanks
Mcdonuts
post May 14 2009, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(kueks @ May 10 2009, 03:12 PM)
hmm.... do they have space for students parking as well ? tongue.gif
there are parking lots available at lower ground floor of block C,D&E where estimate only can fit in 488 lots. Executive and management people will park at Block A while visitor, parent and others will at open car park area(400 lots)

Added on May 14, 2009, 1:40 pm
QUOTE(vtecDIEhard @ May 12 2009, 03:37 PM)
so anyone have any idea where's the main entrance of dis campus? i cant seem to find da way to have a look at the place from the main entrance itself. pls guide if any of you knows. thanks
recently there are only 2 access into the building.
1 is only access for contractor and supplier. by using LDP highway heading towards to Puchong direction,turning left underneath the highway. by following the road where will pass by McD and Indian temple.

2 is actually inside the residential area.
more convenient way you can log in to http://maps.google.com/ and type taylor's lakeside campus,malaysia and search for the road jalan PJS 7/13.
asking for people around where is the location for morning market then i think you can find the entrance.

This post has been edited by Mcdonuts: May 14 2009, 01:40 PM
moonlye
post May 26 2009, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(Mcdonuts @ May 14 2009, 01:25 PM)
there are parking lots available at lower ground floor of block C,D&E where estimate only can fit in 488 lots. Executive and management people will park at Block A while visitor, parent and others will at open car park area(400 lots)

Added on May 14, 2009, 1:40 pm

recently there are only 2 access into the building.
1 is only access for contractor and supplier. by using LDP highway heading towards to Puchong direction,turning left underneath the highway. by following the road where will pass by McD and Indian temple.

2 is actually inside the residential area.
more convenient way you can log in to http://maps.google.com/ and type taylor's lakeside campus,malaysia and search for the road jalan PJS 7/13.
asking for people around where is the location for morning market then i think you can find the entrance.
Is there any Apartment/Condo for Investment there?
Walala123
post May 30 2009, 11:44 AM

177 posts

well , try the condo nearby taylor`s pj . mentari , ridzuan , suriamas etcc...
_Zephyre_
post May 30 2009, 03:59 PM

Serial Lurker
331 posts

Updates! http://www.taylors.edu.my/news/news_landin...=5&news=67#news

...Are they sure it's gonna be ready by next year? ._.
Thinkingfox
post May 30 2009, 06:04 PM

Le Renard Brun Rapide
617 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ May 8 2009, 03:48 PM)
Hahaha.
I was told Sept 09 early of this year. Now I heard Dec 09.
Well, I guess no May 10 it will not get launched de la.

But I will say, it may become among the most beautiful campus in Malaysia, but never Asia and worldwide.
Well, I should say, to beat Nottingham Malaysia for beauty is not easy.
I agree it's hard to be the most beautiful campus in Asia and worldwide. I'm not sure it'll even be the best in Malaysia, with some many nice university campuses across the country. UTP (Petronas University of technology) for instance, has a very futuristic campus that blends into the natural surroundings well. SEGi has quite a unique campus too - with the marble and brick finish. I agree with you that Nottingham Malaysia is a beautiful campus.
Elven
post May 30 2009, 07:34 PM

399 posts

Sounds very promising... But still it will not beat Nottingham for it's state-of-the-art modern typical design.

This post has been edited by Elven: May 30 2009, 07:37 PM
kueks
post May 30 2009, 08:54 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

hmmm 400 parking spaces only??
guess they will be fighting to get the season pass tongue.gif

ridzuan and mentari are separated by busy highways and road to new campus

don think it is wise to invest there
unless they provide free bus shuttle every 20 mins tongue.gif

gajah91
post May 30 2009, 09:25 PM

416 posts

look promising..
finaltrooper
post Oct 12 2009, 10:48 PM

134 posts

dayum... i've witnessed the lakeside campus developed from a flat land to beautiful white buildings since jan last year cos i'll pass by there everytime i'm goin home (the road, the flyover from Sunway Hospital to LDP, towards puchong, err.. hard to describe... the steep and curvy one... u ppl use them to avoid police blocks after clubbing if u're goin back to puchong)

now it's damn gorgeous, and i'm really tempted to go there. state-of-the-art mate... hahaha... i hope they will really open up a new road to connect to Kesas highway, will save the toll and congestions... and my house is just right next to the kesas.. HAHAHAHA
gomes.
post Oct 12 2009, 11:16 PM

361 posts

its great, but location wise its a bit bad.. sad.gif
miki2112
post Oct 15 2009, 05:24 PM

15 posts

Well..I heard rumours that it might be pushed to the middle of the year for launching. Anyway, it looks like it's nowhere near completion for January's intake. It still is very beautiful. The residence will be managed by the TCHT (hospitality) students.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0230sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:18 PM