4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

THE SECRET AMP Club, Malaysia Made High End Portable Headamp

TSPcWork
post May 2 2009, 11:26 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

lol. not going to have gatheirng anytime soon. u wanna come for audit?
maybe u can come with enigmatic...
before 10th MAY.

TSPcWork
post May 3 2009, 12:56 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

lol. slowly man..
take ur study serious first leh. u can travel using bus come down here when got gathering wat.. lol
just make sure u don't be sent to sarawak or sabah. that one a bit susah. lol.

TSPcWork
post May 5 2009, 12:25 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(killz23 @ May 4 2009, 11:48 PM)
Hahah the video uploaded quite cool! Got this 'killer' ambience.hahaa like hang tuah ready to fight liddat xp haha so dark, cannot see anything..xp

Secret amp is really made in Malaysia ar?i din follow up with this new lil baby..r u gona try sell it overseas?maybe i can carry 4 u:) sell in usa..or maybe ask market here.haha
The video is dark because my house hifi power is sharing same power line with my florescence light. so if i on it. i can hear a buzzing sound from my speaker.
so i usually off it when i listen to song. lol.

The Secret Amp is :
designed in Malaysia by Malaysian.
PCB made in Malaysia by Malaysian
Casing made in Malaysia by Malaysian.
Soldering made in Malaysia by Malaysian.
Component Not Made in Malaysia. lol.

This post has been edited by PcWork: May 5 2009, 12:27 AM
TSPcWork
post May 5 2009, 01:08 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(killz23 @ May 5 2009, 03:00 AM)
Oowwhh..haha awesome le..pcwork taiko directly involved in the design n all?

Got interest wana expand overseas?xp
no lah
i just involve in testing use it. and give some suggestion. and some "rules" and regulation to built that amp. like the front plate must fit 2 X f-12.. must drive which headphone.. more bass.. less bass.. more treble.. less treble. i sort of more involve in fine tuning the sound.
the whole schematic doesn't involve me. just the first prototype i involve in designing the power section. as the first prototype is actually built for me to built my HD580.
and after it had improved. it has total of 27 prototype. lol i just knew it.

QUOTE(icyfawkes @ May 5 2009, 03:07 AM)
meh...called yuheng...he said i can only get it the fastest by tuesday nite...kesian him lol...rushing...
meh.. me no. 1 oso not yet get until now leh..

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ May 5 2009, 03:42 AM)
Hmm.. Well.. I *am* bored studying..

My current setup, while waiting to get my hands on the iBasso D1. Might get it earlier than I expect though. brows.gif
Anyone got any idea on what to use to tie the two up? sweat.gif Typical rubber band looks.. Plain weird. laugh.gif
aduh.. all expensive gear.. and the feeling got seriously spoiled by the elcheapo rubber band.
dun use that oh. if it melt it will leave a scar on ur boa.

QUOTE(MadCow @ May 5 2009, 11:56 AM)
AAAhhhhh... who's willing to let me audit his secret amp =P
Yuheng.
TSPcWork
post May 15 2009, 10:36 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ May 14 2009, 08:51 PM)
Battery life will be about 8~12 hours, mine usually lasting about 10. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Dybre @ May 14 2009, 11:19 PM)
200+ hours?? what? what a long life battery. seriously, i need to listen to this beautiful amp.  cry.gif
my demo version secret amp pcb with normal version battery (non upgraded) already can run more than 150 hours per charge. =P
i am pretty sure it's not 8-12 hours.
but don't charge it. then leave it alone. until 4 weeks later only u use. then of course it will left just 10 hours +/-
if u charge it fully, then straight away use it. i think it has no problem more than 100 hours.

TSPcWork
post May 16 2009, 12:01 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ May 15 2009, 11:04 PM)
Haha. Most likely it isn't fully charged yet, that's why the amp makers contacted me and asked me to retest the charging. biggrin.gif
My bad on that part. tongue.gif
Gonna give it a try after a 24 hour full charge. wink.gif Will come back with more updates.
Oh wait. What are you doing here PcWork? Ain't you suppose to be studying? tongue.gif All the best!
lol
relax a bit.

TSPcWork
post May 19 2009, 12:51 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(precsmo @ May 17 2009, 10:16 PM)
I wanna to make a complaint here... to bro yuheng and pcwork tongue.gif  tongue.gif . They both are seriously dangerously poisoning. If you don't believe me, go look for them and talk to them and you will know what I mean. Especially bro pcwork! I brought my MS-1 for him to mod the cable upgrade, don't know why and I never ever requested him to show me his rigs, but he was kind enough and brought along some poisonous rigs into my car, he even let me try his own upgraded ms1, but I never try it due to time restriction, and I don't think simply trying it in the car will conclude anything much anyway. we had about 30mins talks of bla bla bla of lots of thing (very nice talking with), and now.............I'm not only in deep tempting getting the secret amp or the D10 (which ever first, thanks to yuheng's poison), also pcwork's huge caps for his ipod imod make me tempting too...........I've yet seen yuehng's and pcworks other rigs, so, see, how poisonous they are!

brows.gif  brows.gif and bro yuheng, wait for my visit once i got back my repaired livewires, shipping on the way and will be next week! I really really hope the secret amp can match my ultra sensitive livewires at low gain, or else it will be quite pointless if it is too loud even at very low volume.
QUOTE(sep90 @ May 18 2009, 05:04 PM)
haha u havent try his soniccaps yet?
omg u missing a lot of things...... brows.gif
not yet lah..
he haven't try my modded ipod..
not yet try cap
not yet try my VDH cable
not yet try my class A
not yet try my Sonus
not yet try Secret + modded MS1
not yet try Class A + Hd580
wait my stand for sonus come. poison kao kao,.

precsmo. wait sep90 come back. be very aware.. that's taiko in poison. even i oso kena...
shakehead.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

TSPcWork
post May 20 2009, 11:17 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ May 20 2009, 12:01 AM)
Presmo, no turning back went you listen to it.. make sure you enough "bullet" to cure you lerr...
he has much more bullet than all of us dude.

TSPcWork
post Jun 1 2009, 11:42 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(precsmo @ May 28 2009, 08:38 AM)
tried the Secret Amp, already order 1 from bro Yuheng, it is indeed an extremely poisoning device. Just looking at the casing and options of switches I already got some poison. Then, when I put on my earphones without the Secret switch turn on, the poison in my body has gone deeper, then when bro turn the Secret switch on, walau, that is how bro Yuheng do the poisoning trick, I was seriously poisoned! Poison from top to toe, ke ke ke. Next week got to chase bro yuheng for my new amp already, ke ke ke.
i will make sure ur MS1 done before that.. =P
TSPcWork
post Jun 6 2009, 10:33 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

lol.. kena poison or not?

ur MS1 is seriously somethings.
TSPcWork
post Jun 6 2009, 10:46 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(precsmo @ Jun 6 2009, 10:44 PM)
u know the answer lar.........my wish list now, ke ke ke, 1. Secret Amp (should be getting it on Sunday), 2. PK2 (now I know it is bloody freaking awesome for an made in China earbud, gosh!), 3. HD650 (now I finally know what headphone I really wish for), then I'm pretty broke by then, and need to beg more money for the bloody iMod!!!! THAT IS THE BLOODY MOST IMPORTANT THING ACTUALLY!!!!!!!!!
hahahaha
kena kao kao eh.. every item oso wishlist now..
that is not imod lah.. PcMod.. lol

i told u pk2 sounds very good.. lol.

TSPcWork
post Jun 7 2009, 12:33 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Jun 7 2009, 12:08 AM)
hehe just got my secret amp prototype today.

PCwork, Thank you for your hospitality.

very poisoned by your HD580
aiks just realise u didn't test out HD650...
TSPcWork
post Jun 7 2009, 03:18 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(precsmo @ Jun 7 2009, 02:59 PM)
bro, as i say, it is not a cave, it is nuclear mine. lolz!! if you don't trust me, you go kena gau gau there.

However, to be frank, if without going his place, i really never know his rigs proven my rigs not reaching audiophile grade yet! And know I've a lot more experience of how headphone can properly sound! Thanks bro pcwork for your sharings, your nuclear trap really make me die kau kau deserving it, ka ka ka ka.
lol.. don't like that.. compare to some serious hifi kaki who spend a lot on their rig.. mine setup is seriously "RUBBISH" to them.
one of them who owned AMATI said that...their comment is "can lah.. can listen.. but not good.. put bedroom when i wanna sleep consider ok lah"
the main point is. i really know what i love. i really have passion on good music. so i don't mind. i love my setup as i really really enjoy them already..
that's more important.. else i will be trap into non stop ugprading..
good point is.. i am glad that yesterday afternoon u already know what you are after for.. so no point waste anythings besides the one u really want.. =P
i spend too much on other things to find the sound i want. that's what i wish other friend who visit me don't ever make the same mistake..
TSPcWork
post Jun 10 2009, 01:17 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Jun 9 2009, 12:38 PM)
I should setup a list who got the secret amp to track it, anyway, who has confirmed gotten one on their hand?
wow.. feels like dai yee long....
who don't give review will get chop or paint with red paint at front door "WHERE IS REVIEW??"
TSPcWork
post Jun 10 2009, 03:17 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Jun 10 2009, 11:32 AM)
Praise God I got one. biggrin.gif For a cheap price too. Haha.
Just waiting for funds to PcMod my Ipod. Ugh. Saw some of the internal parts.. Man. Definitely not something I can do. I can even hardly SEE the resistors to began with.
Blame uncle's old body and old failing eyes. *sigh*
old? u are at least 4 years old younger than me..

TSPcWork
post Jun 10 2009, 07:13 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

hm.. i am going back to miri by coming 21th JUNE.
have a prototype PCB finalised version with me. every things the same as exact secret amp except no casing only.
anyone in miri wanna test it out?
else i won't bring it.. air asia will love to charge me over weight. lol.

TSPcWork
post Jun 11 2009, 07:21 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

hahaha
just now i was running some air compressor and some machinary couldn't hear any phone call...
though give u a call back after i bath and dinner. lol.

TSPcWork
post Jun 13 2009, 03:06 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(precsmo @ Jun 13 2009, 12:41 AM)
whoever have enough experience auditing what sounds nice and what sounds bad, will definitely find that Secret Amp is really a good sounding amp! Just try it, and you will know...........
u banyak kena poison ah...

TSPcWork
post Jun 13 2009, 08:28 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(xenohawk @ Jun 13 2009, 07:18 PM)
I got secret poison too, I never tempted to buy amp before...  need full review to complete the poison. Walabies, you got my PM?
just directly go for listening it better than review... while other ppl taste unnecessary similar with yours.. right?

since enigmatic is going to have a small gathering for it.

TSPcWork
post Jun 14 2009, 12:48 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

better buy now. don't regret later.
lol
10 out of 10 ppl heard my pk2 all kena poison.
lol

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0341sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:55 PM