THE SECRET AMP Club, Malaysia Made High End Portable Headamp

TSPcWork
post Jun 14 2009, 11:29 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Jun 14 2009, 04:00 AM)
Wah so "kua chiong" 10 out of 10 kena poison

haha i am also kena poison by his pk2 paired with his home made amp

PcWork can you make a short comparison between PK1 and PK2 ? don't need to be long, point formed also can

because the price differences between PK1 and PK2 is far apart
i not sure either my pk1 is burned in or not.
however. channel separation and soundstage still a step better than pk2.
but pk2 is much forward. everythings slam in your face type. good for blasting some music.

TSPcWork
post Jun 14 2009, 09:17 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

wow.. u are so much humble..
MS2 already not noob liao.. lol
TSPcWork
post Jun 15 2009, 10:58 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

the list never updated ever since the first time.
lol

TSPcWork
post Jun 15 2009, 11:13 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

i think so. i will bring 650 back.
TSPcWork
post Jun 16 2009, 01:34 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

fast fast sell little dot 2++ and grab this secret lah.

TSPcWork
post Jun 16 2009, 06:03 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

imho. the current version of secret amp already gone through a lot of modification which takes longer than 1.5 years to debug, and fine tuning the sound.
the second version won't come out that soon.

TSPcWork
post Jun 16 2009, 06:35 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

lol
infact.. just to get the first version into mass production already has a lot of trouble..
and imho i think the second version is not even have scratches on paper yet.. lol
and i think the current secret amp is already the best that the maker can do already he really can't think of any improvement over the old secret amp already.
if there's different version. it will be whole totaly different amp at different price range.

maybe a much cheaper version... for entry level user..
or maybe a tube amp version..
or maybe a desktop amp version.
i am pretty sure it won't be any model to replace the current secret amp anytime soon. as any improvement that shall be made had already improved at 27 different prototype. lol. thats a number i get from yuheng..
that secret amp i had involved is first 10 generation. then they goes further to modify it. and i sort of confirm it has total of 27 different modified / improved prototype.

what else to improve?
lol
TSPcWork
post Jun 17 2009, 01:15 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(eugeneyou @ Jun 16 2009, 09:37 PM)
but someone mentiond bout 300+ hrs single charge battery.....i tot there will be new 1...stil got offer price or not? i wan "XXX" as serial number
as enigmatic said. the battery inside is detachable.
can be replace with bigger battery and the battery pack still running on testing.
not sure when will release.

QUOTE(precsmo @ Jun 16 2009, 11:53 PM)
bro, I will very likely to pass over my Ipod Photo 30gb for you to mod tomorrow (Wednesday) as soon as I've received it!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Also, I'm deciding to get the PK1, as the wide soundstage is huge compare to PK2, also, PK series kinda like phased out soon, if I can get the PK1, I probably get it first.
u come and hear again my pk1. now the bass finally come out already .lol.
TSPcWork
post Jun 21 2009, 01:08 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

i though u heard my AEGO M has bass already?
lol

TSPcWork
post Dec 22 2009, 07:02 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Dec 22 2009, 02:47 PM)
i'm just wondering is this secret amp a bit overkill if use it for IEM?
lol
u still in audio?
i though u quit..

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0170sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:57 PM