12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

M&E Consultant, anyone working in this field?

babytensai
post Mar 29 2009, 09:38 PM

191 posts

Well, I'm not a PE as I'm too young 2 get 1. I might be getting 1 if I've decided 2 be in dis line for long. Rite now, my future career is still undecided yet. But I noe dat knowledge in construction is definitely something useful in da future.
Alice_1122
post Apr 1 2009, 06:31 PM

88 posts

Haiz....attended an interview in a consultant company...i don't have any transport...interviewer know liao also not interested on me dy cry.gif
firecrac
post Apr 1 2009, 07:55 PM

344 posts

how u gonna work if u don have transport oh ?
some places public transport cant reach and working late will be a problem for u as nature of this work is working long hours

This post has been edited by firecrac: Apr 1 2009, 07:56 PM
Alice_1122
post Apr 1 2009, 08:15 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(firecrac @ Apr 1 2009, 07:55 PM)
how u gonna work if u don have transport oh ?
some places public transport cant reach and working late will be a problem for u as nature of this work is working long hours
I know...but i really don't have 1 mah...I'm not that lucky 1 who not graduate yet oredy gt father give a car to drive leh sweat.gif I'm from poor family, motor also tak ada lah...
nicvoo
post Apr 1 2009, 08:22 PM

N|_|_|B
4,707 posts

alot of ppl also no dad to gif car tats y they save n buy a car n pay on their own 1st
Alice_1122
post Apr 1 2009, 08:26 PM

88 posts

ya...true...but for me need to work for 2-3 months 1st then only i can think of 1 car...dont ask me borrow $$ to have 1...no no...
firecrac
post Apr 2 2009, 08:41 PM

344 posts

hmm.. Out of Topic, dei..
no point complaining u are not born rich, no one can choose to have rich/poor family, its out of our control, how can u says such a judgment out of no where ? sad if ur parents saw what u wrote. no money to buy car?

this teach u a lesson, dont dig hole when shit is already on ur arse.

remember that,
no one can choose to born rich, but u can choose to die rich or die poor.
Kevin_wong
post Apr 2 2009, 09:23 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(firecrac @ Apr 2 2009, 08:41 PM)
no point complaining u are not born rich, no one can choose to have rich/poor family, its out of our control, how can u says such a judgment out of no where ? sad if ur parents saw what u wrote. no money to buy car?

remember that,
hmm.gif from what I've read...she is not complaining that she are not born rich (In fact, i dont understand y u got such point of view sweat.gif ) Think she is just trying said the difficulty of working without transport...so i dont think her parent should feel sad even if they saw what she wrote hohoho rolleyes.gif
And to Alice 1122, find a job and work few months first then u can get a car flex.gif
firecrac
post Apr 2 2009, 09:30 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(Kevin_wong @ Apr 2 2009, 09:23 PM)
hmm.gif  from what I've read...she is not complaining that she are not born rich (In fact, i dont understand y u got such point of view  sweat.gif ) Think she is just trying said the difficulty of working without transport...so i dont think her parent should feel sad even if they saw what she wrote hohoho rolleyes.gif
And to Alice 1122, find a job and work few months first then u can get a car  flex.gif
oops.gif
hope not too harsh to her.. no hard feeling ya
ngek ngek.. forgive me
but agreed with u, work few month first then can get a car already
downpayment rm500?

This post has been edited by firecrac: Apr 2 2009, 09:38 PM
GaGiGuGaGi
post Apr 2 2009, 09:31 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(firecrac @ Apr 2 2009, 08:41 PM)

remember that,
No people complaining ah...
fbjkl
post Apr 2 2009, 09:40 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Alice_1122 @ Apr 1 2009, 08:26 PM)
ya...true...but for me need to work for 2-3 months 1st then only i can think of 1 car...dont ask me borrow $$ to have 1...no no...
i know...i understand...even going for d interview oso seems like going for an adventure if x owning own transport sweat.gif

u r not alone tongue.gif borrow $$$ 4 car = a big no-no for me too...
babytensai
post Apr 2 2009, 09:46 PM

191 posts

On dis topic, u have 2 listen 2 my story.
During my 1st half a year working in my old consultant firm, they didn't have da benefits for mileage claim so i didn't tot of getting a car.
Now joining a new company, they have mileage n toll claims, so I just got a car, signing da agreement tomorrow.
It goes like dis, I produced my pay slip of 2 months to get a car loan of 30k for my 2nd hand waja. Interest for public bank is 3.35% which is consider low . Every month pay around 400 for installment fees. Procedure fees which includes insurance, transfer name n car inspection fees totaled up to about 2k.
My family can afford it though, but i choose 2 settle all da payments on my own.

When u go for interviews, u must tell da interviewer dat u will get a car after u work for 3 months. Da idea is 2 ensure da interviewer dat u will get a car. For most consultant firms, da 1st 3 months u won't be attending any meetings 1 la, dun worry.

Lastly, may i noe which consultant firm did u went for interview?

Added on April 2, 2009, 9:47 pmLast advice : No fresh graduate can buy car with cash, unless ur parents sponsor u.

This post has been edited by babytensai: Apr 2 2009, 09:47 PM
GaGiGuGaGi
post Apr 2 2009, 09:48 PM

40 posts

Ok...lets back to our M&E consultant topic...
Kevin_wong
post Apr 2 2009, 10:02 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(babytensai @ Apr 2 2009, 09:46 PM)
On dis topic, u have 2 listen 2 my story.
During my 1st half a year working in my old consultant firm, they didn't have da benefits for mileage claim so i didn't tot of getting a car.
Now joining a new company, they have mileage n toll claims, so I just got a car, signing da agreement tomorrow.
It goes like dis, I produced my pay slip of 2 months to get a car loan of 30k for my 2nd hand waja. Interest for public bank is 3.35% which is consider low . Every month pay around 400 for installment fees. Procedure fees which includes insurance, transfer name n car inspection fees totaled up to about 2k.
My family can afford it though, but i choose 2 settle all da payments on my own.

When u go for interviews, u must tell da interviewer dat u will get a car after u work for 3 months. Da idea is 2 ensure da interviewer dat u will get a car. For most consultant firms, da 1st 3 months u won't be attending any meetings 1 la, dun worry.

Lastly, may i noe which consultant firm did u went for interview?

Added on April 2, 2009, 9:47 pmLast advice : No fresh graduate can buy car with cash, unless ur parents sponsor u.
Agree rclxms.gif Take bus/ LRT/ Taxi first....may be costly and waste some time but just suffer few months first loh icon_rolleyes.gif
50 cents per km mileage ok ar??
nicvoo
post Apr 2 2009, 10:27 PM

N|_|_|B
4,707 posts

firecrac i think u were the one out of topic n started firing away.

anyway head not so big dun wear such a big hat lo tats all i can say. know no$$ dun die die wana get xpensive car lo. 2nd hand kancil or sum iswara shouldnt cost alot.

consultant or contractor in msia need to hav car la. not like sg transport is quite convenient so dun need car can always take cab. but also sum project ulu ulu place no cab go also die but at least got contractor help a bit. sum project the marina bay sands for example provide free shuttle service from the nearest taxi stand into site

firecrac
post Apr 2 2009, 10:59 PM

344 posts

yaya...went too far d.. actually my point is just telling it's inconvenient to work in Malaysia with no transport, specially in construction... own transport is a must for it, unless u can happily work in office without going meeting/coordination/etc..

back to topic...

so long after the 2nd stimulus package, doesn't heard any project open tender from JKR ?
all closed tender ? hmm.gif

Added on April 2, 2009, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(Kevin_wong @ Apr 2 2009, 10:02 PM)
Agree  rclxms.gif Take bus/ LRT/ Taxi first....may be costly and waste some time but just suffer few months first loh  icon_rolleyes.gif
50 cents per km mileage ok ar??
50 cents is like no profit from traveling, just compensate for your petrol

This post has been edited by firecrac: Apr 2 2009, 11:01 PM
nicvoo
post Apr 3 2009, 12:37 AM

N|_|_|B
4,707 posts

50sen about there
averagemilage u can get from a normal car full tank about 400-500 50sen per km is around there.my x comp 500 petrol + 400 car maintenance
babytensai
post Apr 3 2009, 07:06 PM

191 posts

Wow, nicvoo, now dats wat I call allowance. Very true dat 50 cents is just barely enough 2 cover for ur petrol n a bit of wear n tear, excluding accidents. I got my Waja for 30k. 2nd hand car, but hey, its still working u noe, with a few hundreds of tire changing n some little parts, I think its about there i guess, for a 6 year car.
firecrac
post Apr 4 2009, 12:11 AM

344 posts

erm..

i wonder how many of us here really use autocad MEP to draft the dwgs?
do they really ease our work ?
nicvoo
post Apr 4 2009, 10:16 AM

N|_|_|B
4,707 posts

QUOTE(babytensai @ Apr 3 2009, 07:06 PM)
Wow, nicvoo, now dats wat I call allowance. Very true dat 50 cents is just barely enough 2 cover for ur petrol n a bit of wear n tear, excluding accidents. I got my Waja for 30k. 2nd hand car, but hey, its still working u noe, with a few hundreds of tire changing n some little parts, I think its about there i guess, for a 6 year car.
lol where got enuf. everymonth i travel more then 10000 km my comp in klang my project in kl,kepong etc 500 petrol also not enuf. service my car after tat =0 liao change tyre summore leh. b4 tat gave cash 500 then change to card system. so even if u save petrol also no use.

50sen is usually consultants rate cos they dun need to go site everyday.

i hav frens who get .45perkm n 500 car maintenance. cash

QUOTE(firecrac @ Apr 4 2009, 12:11 AM)
erm..

i wonder how many of us here really use autocad MEP to draft the dwgs?
do they really ease our work ?
wat autocad mep?everyone uses autocad if not how u produce drawings?dun tell me u hand draw to gif to client.

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:39 PM