QUOTE(speedkingz18 @ Mar 12 2010, 08:01 PM)
PTPTN lor, just follow the procedure properly and youre good to go. Just try not to do so bad in exams. Anyway, you made a good choice, welcome to MMU
University Multimedia University, Anything related to MMU
Mar 12 2010, 08:03 PM
1,204 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Mar 12 2010, 08:05 PM
110 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
tq for the web link
yeay for MMU....heehee |
Mar 12 2010, 08:12 PM
480 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: In da Hole |
hi, about the online application upon completing the form..can i use the spm result without any "pengesahan" or must go to school to get the school stamp/cop?
Mar 12 2010, 08:19 PM
47 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(Kal-el @ Mar 12 2010, 08:03 PM) PTPTN lor, just follow the procedure properly and youre good to go. Just try not to do so bad in exams. Anyway, you made a good choice, welcome to MMU bro my friend is also like me. wanted to study at MMU. but he only got 3As(BI,science,IT), 1B in BM. maths he got D. how? can he enroll? |
Mar 12 2010, 08:19 PM
907 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Mar 12 2010, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(neonnabbunyeojaya @ Mar 12 2010, 08:05 PM) no problemQUOTE(hexion @ Mar 12 2010, 08:12 PM) hi, about the online application upon completing the form..can i use the spm result without any "pengesahan" or must go to school to get the school stamp/cop? yeah, all official document sure need to be 'sahkan'. QUOTE(speedkingz18 @ Mar 12 2010, 08:19 PM) bro my friend is also like me. wanted to study at MMU. but he only got 3As(BI,science,IT), 1B in BM. maths he got D. how? can he enroll? Pass SPM or its equivalent with a minimum of 5 credits for the subjects taken, inclusive of English and Mathematics. Meet this requirement and you+ your friend are in. |
Mar 12 2010, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(Kal-el @ Mar 12 2010, 08:23 PM) no problem oh man. so how lah? cannot huh?yeah, all official document sure need to be 'sahkan'. Entry Requirements Pass SPM or its equivalent with a minimum of 5 credits for the subjects taken, inclusive of English and Mathematics. Meet this requirement and you+ your friend are in. |
Mar 12 2010, 08:32 PM
Mar 12 2010, 08:33 PM
Mar 12 2010, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(speedkingz18 @ Mar 12 2010, 08:33 PM) im not so sure abut this, but i think he can take diploma in IT or something, Gavin should give a better explanation on this.And in my opinion la, if your friend is weak in Maths he shouldn't take IT/ Engineering. Both are really mathematics heavy. |
Mar 12 2010, 08:43 PM
Mar 12 2010, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Mar 12 2010, 08:43 PM) oh sounds better. when is it? what time huh?Added on March 12, 2010, 8:58 pm QUOTE(Kal-el @ Mar 12 2010, 08:36 PM) im not so sure abut this, but i think he can take diploma in IT or something, Gavin should give a better explanation on this. oh i heard it is just like basic mathsAnd in my opinion la, if your friend is weak in Maths he shouldn't take IT/ Engineering. Both are really mathematics heavy. This post has been edited by speedkingz18: Mar 12 2010, 08:58 PM |
Mar 12 2010, 08:59 PM
Mar 12 2010, 09:02 PM
83 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
I'm going to KLCC Facon Fair tomorrow for clarification of my STPM result since I did not meet the requirement >_> Hopefully, they let me enter
Mar 12 2010, 09:04 PM
Mar 12 2010, 09:18 PM
480 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: In da Hole |
hi gavin,kal-el...
are there any other place i can get the "Disahkan/Approval" for the result?? and i don't have any co-curriculum cert or sport/cub i mean club activities..but in the leaving school cert state that i have some sport activities..hmm maybe my teacher trying to help me or something...loll... do i still qualified to apply...and i still haven't do the MUET..im high school spm graduate...do i need to do muet first to enroll with foundation studies no rite? anyway with my result like this shiatt~ can i do the foundation in engineering? i screw up my spm really2 bad.. BI=A MATH=A PAI=B+ SEJARAH=B+ BM=B ICT=B ADD MATH=C+ PHYSICS=C+ CHEMISTRY=C about the result..i go photo copy the slip then get the cop/stamp "APPROVAL" then it good to go rite? so if im applying many universities or college i need them to cop/stamp approval as many as the photo copy i bring to them? |
Mar 12 2010, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(hexion @ Mar 12 2010, 09:18 PM) hi gavin,kal-el... Your results, seemed ok to take foundation in engineering. ( minimum is all 5 C include English, Mathematics and one Engineering-related subject.) are there any other place i can get the "Disahkan/Approval" for the result?? and i don't have any co-curriculum cert or sport/cub i mean club activities..but in the leaving school cert state that i have some sport activities..hmm maybe my teacher trying to help me or something...loll... do i still qualified to apply...and i still haven't do the MUET..im high school spm graduate...do i need to do muet first to enroll with foundation studies no rite? anyway with my result like this shiatt~ can i do the foundation in engineering? i screw up my spm really2 bad.. BI=A MATH=A PAI=B+ SEJARAH=B+ BM=B ICT=B ADD MATH=C+ PHYSICS=C+ CHEMISTRY=C about the result..i go photo copy the slip then get the cop/stamp "APPROVAL" then it good to go rite? so if im applying many universities or college i need them to cop/stamp approval as many as the photo copy i bring to them? Places like commissioner of oath also can sahkan. Its ok, they will not really see you’re leaving certificate and compare with the actual certificate. As long as you have the leaving certificate will do. You can take MUET when u goes to MMU, during your foundation. They will announce, when you need to take MUET exam when u come to MMU. Just go to your school, each certificate, you photocopy 5 sets. I recommend you send to UNITEN as well. Any idea engineering majoring in what? MMU OPEN DAY MELAKA: 20th March 2010 CYBER: 21st March 2010 |
Mar 12 2010, 10:04 PM
34 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
[quote=besaid,Mar 12 2010, 04:45 AM]
Melaka is a much more vibrant place than cyber. There is a better variety of food there at a cheaper price too and tastier too. Cyber is rather peaceful/quiet/isolated due to its location.It is also the location too that causes common items such as maggi,soap,drinks and even food sold there slightly more expensive than hypermarkets and melaka. I believe that you yourself will be the best thing there is to control your study environment. But,if you are the type that needs the environment to control your habit, I strictly recommend you to stay in MMU Cyber's hostel. I myself was a lazy bump back in my tarc days and flopped badly. After enrolling into cyber, the environment did help me to change into a better person. But still.. it boils down to yourself. I am from the Cyberjaya campus. Regarding the environment, refer to my reply to loyallovehuatyen. For accountancy, both campuses follow a similar course structure and syllabus, right down to the same exam paper. I got no info regarding the lecturers there but the my friends in Melaka are quite proud of their lecturers while we in Cyber are proud of ours too. (there will be some lousy lecturers here and there, nothing's perfect) For a little secret regarding Cyberjaya, please click. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Thanks for the info man and the additional secret By the way, do you think you can post up some pictures of the hostel?.. Just wanna look at the condition of the room. |
Mar 12 2010, 10:17 PM
[quote=xaphyl,Mar 12 2010, 10:04 PM]
[quote=besaid,Mar 12 2010, 04:45 AM] Melaka is a much more vibrant place than cyber. There is a better variety of food there at a cheaper price too and tastier too. Cyber is rather peaceful/quiet/isolated due to its location.It is also the location too that causes common items such as maggi,soap,drinks and even food sold there slightly more expensive than hypermarkets and melaka. I believe that you yourself will be the best thing there is to control your study environment. But,if you are the type that needs the environment to control your habit, I strictly recommend you to stay in MMU Cyber's hostel. I myself was a lazy bump back in my tarc days and flopped badly. After enrolling into cyber, the environment did help me to change into a better person. But still.. it boils down to yourself. I am from the Cyberjaya campus. Regarding the environment, refer to my reply to loyallovehuatyen. For accountancy, both campuses follow a similar course structure and syllabus, right down to the same exam paper. I got no info regarding the lecturers there but the my friends in Melaka are quite proud of their lecturers while we in Cyber are proud of ours too. (there will be some lousy lecturers here and there, nothing's perfect) For a little secret regarding Cyberjaya, please click. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Thanks for the info man and the additional secret By the way, do you think you can post up some pictures of the hostel?.. Just wanna look at the condition of the room. [/quote] good feedback... haha |
Mar 12 2010, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(hexion @ Mar 12 2010, 09:18 PM) hi gavin,kal-el... the signature can try to get from 'pesuruhjaya sumpah' to approve. Those club activity sijil all are actually useless....... you still can apply without those certs. are there any other place i can get the "Disahkan/Approval" for the result?? and i don't have any co-curriculum cert or sport/cub i mean club activities..but in the leaving school cert state that i have some sport activities..hmm maybe my teacher trying to help me or something...loll... do i still qualified to apply...and i still haven't do the MUET..im high school spm graduate...do i need to do muet first to enroll with foundation studies no rite? anyway with my result like this shiatt~ can i do the foundation in engineering? i screw up my spm really2 bad.. BI=A MATH=A PAI=B+ SEJARAH=B+ BM=B ICT=B ADD MATH=C+ PHYSICS=C+ CHEMISTRY=C about the result..i go photo copy the slip then get the cop/stamp "APPROVAL" then it good to go rite? so if im applying many universities or college i need them to cop/stamp approval as many as the photo copy i bring to them? MUET you can take when you are studying foundation, MMU will inform you the details later. Dont be so harsh on your result, you did pretty average yes, photocopy and get the stamp+signature. |
| Change to: | 0.0281sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:05 AM |