148 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University, Anything related to MMU

Bigblock
post Jun 11 2009, 09:13 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

ok can someone verify here, course registration is not for foundation -> degree or diploma -> degree is it? why must freshies course register on top of subject reg? since out course have been selected already?? i am asking for BETA students...

Added on June 11, 2009, 9:21 pmOk from what i know a friend of mine told me this is like a pre course registration for you to register subjects for next sem. In short you choose in advance what subjects your taking next sem"

Any current seniors can correct me on this?

This post has been edited by Bigblock: Jun 11 2009, 09:21 PM
Kanasaikia
post Jun 11 2009, 10:18 PM

125 posts

Its been 4 hours since i try to connect to course registration portal & until now, I still haven't succeded in getting into the site.
kink_ass
post Jun 11 2009, 10:26 PM

79 posts

mine even worse. i happily registering my subjects now my timetable like crap. wanna edit but cant login. there goes my semester la if like this..
Bigblock
post Jun 11 2009, 10:33 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

nahh you still hav time...you wont believe many newbies wont know can register adi..lyn ppl are abit advanced as we share info like mad smile.gif

This post has been edited by Bigblock: Jun 11 2009, 10:39 PM
spitfire111
post Jun 11 2009, 10:37 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(ikanmasin @ Jun 11 2009, 08:24 PM)
i m new student ,taking diploma,i dont wan to go for the course registration for tomorow,but i dun have the code...any way to get the code??? and 1 more thing i wan to say is MMU ,do so much things like tis,make it look special?NO,not even a BIT!!!!
wei, you want a secondary school style orientation is it where the talk and talk and talk for hour without stoping?

Anyway, you probably can get it during the faculty briefing. I'm from FCM (FOSEE to be more correct) and I get the code during the faculty briefing. nod.gif

btw, which campus are you from? Mine is Cyberjaya. smile.gif
Kanasaikia
post Jun 11 2009, 10:48 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(spitfire111 @ Jun 11 2009, 10:37 PM)
wei, you want a secondary school style orientation is it where  the talk and talk and talk for hour without stoping? 

Anyway, you probably can get it during the faculty briefing. I'm from FCM (FOSEE to be more correct) and I get the code during the faculty briefing. nod.gif

I get the code online biggrin.gif From the bulletin board. LoL! But I can't get to login into the site for course registration. Damn!! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Kanasaikia: Jun 11 2009, 10:49 PM
Bigblock
post Jun 11 2009, 11:13 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

http://foe.mmu.edu.my/v2/main/undergrad/co..._structure.html
spitfire111
post Jun 11 2009, 11:21 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Kanasaikia @ Jun 11 2009, 10:48 PM)
I get the code online  biggrin.gif  From the bulletin board. LoL! But I can't get to login into the site for course registration. Damn!!  vmad.gif
lol. I was just about to access it. sad.gif
what the tutttttt.... :

nvermind, try tomorrow.
mayomagic
post Jun 11 2009, 11:25 PM

161 posts

is this the thread for freshies? sweat.gif

spitfire111
post Jun 11 2009, 11:37 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(mayomagic @ Jun 11 2009, 11:25 PM)
of course not. It's for all MMU student.
this week is the orientation week for June Intake, that's why there's a flood of freshie here lol.. tongue.gif

btw, most of them tend to chat in the MMU thread in kopitiam.
Bigblock
post Jun 12 2009, 12:33 AM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(mayomagic @ Jun 11 2009, 11:25 PM)
Anything other than kopitiam stuff can be posted here by mmu-ians ex mmu-ians also smile.gif even if your not an mmu-ian should not be an issue smile.gif
Welcome aboard flex.gif

This post has been edited by Bigblock: Jun 12 2009, 12:33 AM
Andyzz
post Jun 12 2009, 12:43 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Jun 11 2009, 09:13 PM)
ok can someone verify here, course registration is not for foundation -> degree or diploma -> degree is it? why must freshies course register on top of subject reg? since out course have been selected already?? i am asking for BETA students...

Added on June 11, 2009, 9:21 pmOk from what i know a friend of mine told me this is like a pre course registration for you to register subjects for next sem. In short you choose in advance what subjects your taking next sem"

Any current seniors can correct me on this?
Its actually for beta student,i mean the course registration.For foundation,all u have to do is to verify in the subject registration place.It is for u to get know bout how to register in the future,when ur up in beta.So its kinda easy work for alpha student.Stil got a bit spoon feeding smile.gif

QUOTE(Kanasaikia @ Jun 11 2009, 10:18 PM)
Its been 4 hours since i try to connect to course registration portal & until now, I still haven't  succeded in getting into the site.
Please bear in mind that currently is holiday,so i think the staff mostly curi tulang bah.So its very very x100 hard to log in at night.Try it during day time.When college starts,i think it would be fine eventhou its at night

QUOTE(spitfire111 @ Jun 11 2009, 10:37 PM)
wei, you want a secondary school style orientation is it where  the talk and talk and talk for hour without stoping? 

Welcome to cyberjaya.Puasa season is a nightmare to those who dont fast smile.gif haha..a good time to keep fit but i never succed =.="
ikanmasin
post Jun 12 2009, 12:44 AM

123 posts

where is the center of diploma for IT building in melaka campus?
dineshmike
post Jun 12 2009, 01:01 AM

344 posts

Dineshmike Reporting In! Any freshies who have questions regarding MMU, pls ask me. I will try my best to help u guys! I attended the whole orientation. So, I have enough information to help u guys!

BTW, Dun forget to register for ur library membership 2moro! 2moro is the last day!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I would like to comment about the orientation week here! When I attended the first day, it felt like hell. So many rules including shirts have to be tucked-in, no mustache nor beard, have to be punctual, etc. I almost wanted to get out of MMU. But, as days go by, slowly I began to learn the new things the correct way! I finally understood the OCs passion and love towards us, the new freshies! They were really dedicated. They showed us what is the multi-racial or multi-cultural really is. Our prime minister should learn more about the "one nation" thing from MMU Students!
AnubisJack
post Jun 12 2009, 01:05 AM

150 posts

ok, i will try my best to ask as much question as possible...

i'm taking diploma IT, so .... where i have to go tomorrow? .. any document need to bring? and where to register for library membership ...
Bigblock
post Jun 12 2009, 01:58 AM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(dineshmike @ Jun 12 2009, 01:01 AM)
Dineshmike Reporting In! Any freshies who have questions regarding MMU, pls ask me. I will try my best to help u guys! I attended the whole orientation. So, I have enough information to help u guys!

BTW, Dun forget to register for ur library membership 2moro! 2moro is the last day!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I would like to comment about the orientation week here! When I attended the first day, it felt like hell. So many rules including shirts have to be tucked-in, no mustache nor beard, have to be punctual, etc.  I almost wanted to get out of MMU. But, as days go by, slowly I began to learn the new things the correct way! I finally understood the OCs passion and love towards us, the new freshies! They were really dedicated. They showed us what is the multi-racial or multi-cultural really is. Our prime minister should learn more about the "one nation" thing from MMU Students!
Glad you had fun dineshmike... well thats what i expected for freshies. When you become senior become an OC thumbup.gif
AnubisJack
post Jun 12 2009, 02:45 AM

150 posts

= =" become an OC to "revenge" lolz
maxilias
post Jun 12 2009, 03:48 AM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(AnubisJack @ Jun 12 2009, 02:45 AM)
= =" become an OC to "revenge" lolz
haha, theres ntg to revenge lar, the younger kids are smarter and more daring. If wana revenge, it'll be goin round and round nonstop actions of seniors showing off powers instead of truly guiding juniors of being a mmu-nian..XD
furi
post Jun 12 2009, 09:11 AM

37 posts

About the library registration..HOw to do it online? and when can we get the student ID?

This post has been edited by furi: Jun 12 2009, 09:18 AM
Andyzz
post Jun 12 2009, 09:18 AM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

QUOTE(dineshmike @ Jun 12 2009, 01:01 AM)

I would like to comment about the orientation week here! When I attended the first day, it felt like hell. So many rules including shirts have to be tucked-in, no mustache nor beard, have to be punctual, etc.  I almost wanted to get out of MMU. But, as days go by, slowly I began to learn the new things the correct way! I finally understood the OCs passion and love towards us, the new freshies! They were really dedicated. They showed us what is the multi-racial or multi-cultural really is. Our prime minister should learn more about the "one nation" thing from MMU Students!
rclxms.gif Salute...Your the only one that attend the whole Orientation in LYN i think. :)congratz that u learned new things.Unlike me,it very unfortunate that i dindt learn anything from my orientation as they are taking it non seriously.You can be an OC as i have a friend as OC in alpha year :)3rd sem

QUOTE(furi @ Jun 12 2009, 09:11 AM)
About the library registration..HOw to do it online?
I think you have to go to the library itself for the eligeble test.For registrtion,you can proceed to vlib.mmu.edu.my

148 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:29 PM