is anyone can use contact lens?
VICIVOTORY
post Mar 13 2012, 02:25 AM

wow, so much information since i plan to get a contact lens soon..thanks
miki2112
post Mar 15 2012, 03:14 PM

15 posts

Hi Jialat~~Can u help me out here? I've been wearing normal contact lens and recently went to have another eye exam. I have the prescription but not sure if I have astig because I feel like lights at night are quite bright so I've avoided driving at night.

Can u help me translate my eye readings?

<R> S=-1.50 C=-0.50 A=29
<L> S=-2.00 C=-0.50 A=114

PD 61
N 57

Thank you very much!
TSjialat
post Mar 15 2012, 08:03 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(rashid_starpark @ Mar 12 2012, 04:17 PM)
is anyone can use contact lens?
yes, all eyes can use contact lens, even the very dry 1, because there are many different types of lens to suit all types of eyes.

QUOTE(VICIVOTORY @ Mar 13 2012, 02:25 AM)
wow, so much information since i plan to get a contact lens soon..thanks
feel free to ask question here. thanks

QUOTE(miki2112 @ Mar 15 2012, 03:14 PM)
Hi Jialat~~Can u help me out here? I've been wearing normal contact lens and recently went to have another eye exam. I have the prescription but not sure if I have astig because I feel like lights at night are quite bright so I've avoided driving at night.

Can u help me translate my eye readings?

<R> S=-1.50 C=-0.50 A=29
<L> S=-2.00 C=-0.50 A=114

PD 61
N  57
Thank you very much!
yes, from the reading u given, u dont need astig correction lens.

astig as shown is only -0.50, lowest power for toric lens is -0.75.
alecchong
post Mar 17 2012, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(silentz @ Feb 27 2012, 10:10 AM)
i think i ll pass this 1st.

i ll take 1 box each of these:
Biofinity Toric - power 3.50 n astigmatism is 1.25.
Freshkon - groovy green power 3.50
I strongly recommend you try Acuvue Oasys for Astigmatism by Johnson & Johnson.

The following toric soft contact lens in the market:

Soflens 66 by Bausch & Lomb

Pure Vision Toric Soflens 66 by Bausch & Lomb

Soflens Daily Disposable Soflens 66 by Bausch & Lomb

Air Opix for Astigmatismby Ciba Vision

Focus Dailies Toric by Ciba Vision

Biomedics Toric by Cooper Vision

Biomedics 1 Day Toric by Cooper Vision

Biofinity Toric by Cooper Vision

All these toric lenses use gravity stabilize technology, in simple words, if you stand or sit straight, then the lenses work, but if you don't stand straight, such as lie on the sofa all bed, then the lenses can't work at all, you will have poorer vision.

Only Johnson & Johnson's Acuvue brand has the advanced blink stabilize technology, no matter you stand or lie down, the lenses work just when your eyes blink.
jean.lim
post Mar 19 2012, 02:08 AM

Hi, my power is 150 and 175. I have been using air optix for quite some time now, but I don't use it all the time. ie only when i get enough sleep and don't need to be out for more then 8hours.

I realise that after 4-5hours it become quite dry and tired. I've tried putting eye drops but it seems to feel okay for a while then the symptom came back.

Any recommendation?
TSjialat
post Mar 19 2012, 10:44 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(jean.lim @ Mar 19 2012, 02:08 AM)
Hi, my power is 150 and 175. I have been using air optix for quite some time now, but I don't use it all the time. ie only when i get enough sleep and don't need to be out for more then 8hours.

I realise that after 4-5hours it become quite dry and tired. I've tried putting eye drops but it seems to feel okay for a while then the symptom came back.

Any recommendation?
Try a few other types of low water content silicone hydrogel lens, but if u find air optix dry, most likely u will feel the same with other lens too. Oasys, biofinity, purevision2 are some of the options u can try.
jean.lim
post Mar 19 2012, 11:35 AM

Can I get the name of the optometrist that you recommended? I suspect that I was not given very comprehensive info when I first tried contact lens, also need to double check my power. Area around subang/puchong.

TSjialat
post Mar 19 2012, 02:17 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(jean.lim @ Mar 19 2012, 11:35 AM)
Can I get the name of the optometrist that you recommended? I suspect that I was not given very comprehensive info when I first tried contact lens, also need to double check my power.  Area around subang/puchong.
Hi, u can try USJ Optometrist in taipan Usj 10, subang jaya. I change the referral place because the other shops that i used to recommend in subang jaya are charging very expensive, eye check alone is Rm 30 and they sell the contact lens according to recommended retail price.

Usj optometrist is same row with 7-11 in taipan, directly opposite Nandos. Go there in afternoon or evening.
jean.lim
post Mar 19 2012, 02:47 PM

Do this optometrist charge for eye check and contact lens consultation? Also, i just realise that I do not use saline to rise the contact before I put it in. I rinse it with the solution instead, is it harmful?

Sorry I have so many question, thanks in advance for answering them.
TSjialat
post Mar 19 2012, 03:43 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(jean.lim @ Mar 19 2012, 02:47 PM)
Do this optometrist charge for eye check and contact lens consultation? Also, i just realise that I do not use saline to rise the contact before I put it in. I rinse it with the solution instead, is it harmful?

Sorry I have so many question, thanks in advance for answering them.
I dont think they will charge for eye check if u purchase contact lens or spectacle from them. Just tell them u are refer by me, then I will tell them to charge at my price.

No harm rinsing lens with solution but its expensive and might sting ur eyes only. Otherwise just rinse with saline. Many customer rinse and put the BnL biotrue solution straight to their eyes too.
labelis
post Mar 21 2012, 12:58 PM

hi, i have been using B&L Softlens daily disposable lens recently. they really give this HD feel which i love. but i feel like they stick firmly to my eye. giving this tightness feel. not happy with that. any othe recommendation?

another question is how to avoid/reduce eye redness while wearing lens? i am wearing B&L Softlens daily disposable lens and sometimes Acuvue moist daily lens. they are comfortable but both make my eyes slightly red. not pretty at all.
TSjialat
post Mar 21 2012, 01:58 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(labelis @ Mar 21 2012, 12:58 PM)
hi, i have been using B&L Softlens daily disposable lens recently. they really give this HD feel which i love. but i feel like they stick firmly to my eye. giving this tightness feel. not happy with that. any othe recommendation?

another question is how to avoid/reduce eye redness while wearing lens? i am wearing B&L Softlens daily disposable lens and sometimes Acuvue moist daily lens. they are comfortable but both make my eyes slightly red. not pretty at all.
Dry eyes lead to the lens stick on ur cornea, u need eyedrop if ur eyes continue to turn red and lens get suck on. Otherwise, u can try trueye, which is silicone hydrogel with low water content.
alecchong
post Mar 21 2012, 11:23 PM

Can you get Safe Gel 1 Day? How much? TQ~
TSjialat
post Mar 21 2012, 11:28 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(alecchong @ Mar 21 2012, 11:23 PM)
Can you get Safe Gel 1 Day? How much? TQ~
sorry, i dont carry this italian lens. you can try B+L softlens daily or Acuvue moist, they should be equally good, thanks.
alecchong
post Mar 22 2012, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(jean.lim @ Mar 19 2012, 02:08 AM)

Any recommendation?
Air Optix by Ciba Vision is the first generation of silicone hydrogel contact lens. Its disadvantage is a bit hard.

You can try the second generation Acuvue Oasys by Johnson & Johnsn, or the third generation Biofinity by Coopervisin. Acuvue Oasys has wetting agent inside the lens, and Biofinity is wetable itself.

Added on March 22, 2012, 11:36 am
QUOTE(jialat @ Mar 21 2012, 11:28 PM)
sorry, i dont carry this italian lens. you can try B+L softlens daily or Acuvue moist, they should be equally good, thanks.
Thx for the reply. I have a lot of 1 Day Acuvue Moist and Trueye at home. A few days ago, one optician gave me a pair of Safe Gel 1 Day. Yesterday I put 1 Day Acuvue Trueye in my right eye and Safe Gel 1 Day in my left eye. During the whole day, I can feel Safe Gel 1 Day is more comfortable and moist than 1 Day Acuvue Trueye. But its price is also very high. Hope can buy online~

Added on March 22, 2012, 11:55 am
QUOTE(labelis @ Mar 21 2012, 12:58 PM)

1 Day Acuvue Moist is much better then Soflens Daily Disposable. Do you know in the two brands' motherland US, Soflens Daily Disposable is much cheaper than 1 Day Acuvue Moist? Actually, Bausch & Lomb is a very shame company, looking down upon consumers from developing countries. In US, many contact lens wearers have basic knowledge about each factors of contact lens, they know Soflens Daily Disposable is not as good as 1 Day Acuvue Moist which is more comfortable, breathable and with UV block. So in US, if Bausch & Lomb make the price of Soflens Daily Disposable higher or similar to 1 Day Acuvue Moist, then nobody will buy. So Bausch & Lomb has no choice, making the price much lower. However, in other developing countries, such as Malaysia, most consumers don't know the difference between Soflens Daily Disposable and 1 Day Acuvue Moist, and Bausch & Lomb even employs super star to advertise, so it's a good opportunity for Bausch & Lomb to make the price higher.

This post has been edited by alecchong: Mar 22 2012, 11:55 AM
babybb
post Mar 26 2012, 12:46 PM

127 posts

My friend planning to get contact lens, btw he is 1st time user so i recommended him B & L soflens59. Is it suitable for him? & his both eyesight power are 2.75, that's mean he need to get 2.50 power right?

This post has been edited by babybb: Mar 26 2012, 12:46 PM
TSjialat
post Mar 26 2012, 05:30 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(babybb @ Mar 26 2012, 12:46 PM)
My friend planning to get contact lens, btw he is 1st time user so i recommended him B & L soflens59. Is it suitable for him? & his both eyesight power are 2.75, that's mean he need to get 2.50 power right?
Better start him on silicone hydrogel lens like air optix as more oxygen and easy to handle. Power -2.75, no need to adjust as its below -4.00. Thanks
bubs66
post Mar 26 2012, 06:18 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Mar 5 2012, 12:07 AM)
No worries, pls make sure they are optometrist, who are trained to do contact lens. Not everyone in optical shop can do lens. Thanks
Sauflon is not a new brand, it has been in market few years now, some of their lens are quite good. I am selling them since 2007 till now. Thanks
You were saying some of the sauflon lens r good. Which range? what is the difference if to compare with Biomedic 55/38 or biofinity?
TSjialat
post Mar 26 2012, 06:50 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(bubs66 @ Mar 26 2012, 06:18 PM)
You were saying some of the sauflon lens r good. Which range? what is the difference if to compare with Biomedic 55/38 or biofinity?
Sauflon monthly lens are pretty much the same with biomedic lens. Biofinity is silicone hydrogel lens, so its better than any of the sauflon or biomedic monthly normal hydrogel lens. Thanks

141 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:36 AM