32 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Acer Aspire 4730zG User Club, We welcome all users

yi7117
post May 14 2009, 09:10 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ May 14 2009, 07:40 PM)
Well, how was 'broke it by yourself' defined? What happened to your friend LCD?
Try dropping it on concrete floors.. See the screen will crack or not.
Alot of ways the lcd can break if you are not careful. It's more fragile than you think.

nicholas88
post May 14 2009, 09:14 PM

872 posts

The warranty only covers hardware, isn't it?
ableze_joepardy
post May 15 2009, 12:09 AM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

Saw this laptop at harvey norman midvalley..2099 + 1 freebies (can choose from list)..
ashburn98
post May 15 2009, 06:53 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(yi7117 @ May 14 2009, 09:10 PM)
Try dropping it on concrete floors.. See the screen will crack or not.
Alot of ways the lcd can break if you are not careful. It's more fragile than you think.
If drop on concrete floor then no warranty I won't be surprised.

Narvey norman selling 2099 then cheap lor.
123joe
post May 15 2009, 07:17 AM

PHONE AND TABLET ACCESSORIES
2,894 posts

QUOTE(nicholas88 @ May 14 2009, 09:14 PM)
The warranty only covers hardware, isn't it?
its realy worthbuy.. but im a mobility user, so 12 inchs suits me.
lIMlIM
post May 15 2009, 04:48 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ May 15 2009, 12:09 AM)
Saw this laptop at harvey norman midvalley..2099 + 1 freebies (can choose from list)..
wow good price, what freebies they give ??
yi7117
post May 15 2009, 09:37 PM

158 posts

Rm100 less the RRP 2199 + 1 free gift sure interesting..
Hope the freebies aren't low quality.

This post has been edited by yi7117: May 15 2009, 09:39 PM
PrincZe
post May 15 2009, 11:37 PM

3,050 posts

what kind?=O
rhythmjhan
post May 16 2009, 02:16 AM

537 posts

I would need to do some design work, some adobe illustrator and photoshop, is this or the Acer Aspire 4530 better? In terms of the specs VS budget...
underzoom
post May 16 2009, 05:59 AM

68 posts

where can i get them? anyone mind letting know a few places to get these? thx
123joe
post May 16 2009, 06:23 AM

PHONE AND TABLET ACCESSORIES
2,894 posts

harvey norman..
ashburn98
post May 16 2009, 07:55 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(rhythmjhan @ May 16 2009, 02:16 AM)
I would need to do some design work, some adobe illustrator and photoshop, is this or the Acer Aspire 4530 better? In terms of the specs VS budget...
There's benchmark scores for this laptop littered around this thread. Windows Experience points, for example, is on the page before this; in game FRAPS is on the first few pages. DMC4 ingame benchmarking is also in the previous few pages.

===========

If you wanted to know where best to buy this laptop, please read a few pages back. You'll see this model is now phrasing off and a forumer has posted a good deal on this current page right now.
Maestrol
post May 16 2009, 10:58 PM

345 posts

I played Fallout 3 on this laptop too...... playable......smile.gif
underzoom
post May 17 2009, 03:44 AM

68 posts

just got it from harvey norman today. thx guys! enjoying it!
blackorga
post May 17 2009, 10:40 PM

40 posts

hi guys,

just wanna ask, do the owner has to register online for him/her to get the 3 years warranty? n where is it in the box that says owner has xtra 2 years local warranty? cause I only found the 1 year international warranty passport, but not the xtra 2 years local warranty
yi7117
post May 17 2009, 11:18 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(underzoom @ May 17 2009, 03:44 AM)
just got it from harvey norman today. thx guys! enjoying it!
Gratz bro hope you are satisfied with it biggrin.gif

QUOTE(blackorga @ May 17 2009, 10:40 PM)
hi guys,

just wanna ask, do the owner has to register online for him/her to get the 3 years warranty? n where is it in the box that says owner has xtra 2 years local warranty? cause I only found the 1 year international warranty passport, but not the xtra 2 years local warranty
When I purchased mine from PC3 they said if there is any problem within 3 years just bring the lappy along with the purchase resit back to either their shop or Acer service center. But then gotta double confirm because when I purchase that's what they told me. hmm.gif

Albedo
post May 19 2009, 02:50 PM

Currently ,is this still the best features pack laptop for the price around 2k?

or are there any laptop i should i look out for in the future?.

First time folk out own money buying laptop, don't want to regret tongue.gif
ashburn98
post May 19 2009, 05:20 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

If Harvey Norman offer is still on, you should grab it asap.
Maestrol
post May 19 2009, 05:43 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(Albedo @ May 19 2009, 02:50 PM)
Currently ,is this still the best features pack laptop for the price around 2k?

or are there any laptop i should i look out for in the future?.

First time folk out own money buying laptop, don't want to regret  tongue.gif
For electronic equipments, the longer you wait the better the deal. If you can wait until the next PC Fair to get a laptop, don't buy this. If not, quickly buy lah! tongue.gif
vat67
post May 19 2009, 11:05 PM

69 posts

actually, does anybody know to what extent does the warranty cover? i mean, what does it mean by limited hardware warranty? is it limited to certain parts of the laptop....and please don't just guess or assume. I want to hear form anyone who really really knows about this warranty coverage.

32 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:41 PM