QUOTE(h a l o @ Mar 21 2009, 12:24 PM)
Why don't you try both and you be the judge. And btw if you want to compare, download the latestMFM = v1.46
MSM = 2.30b Gold
Then you can make the comparisson
♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V12 ♥♪, come and join us~
Mar 21 2009, 12:29 PM
2,823 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: West Malaysia |
Mar 21 2009, 01:00 PM
78 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Sunway/Taiping |
any of u guys going to sunburst today?
Mar 21 2009, 01:01 PM
600 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Earth |
I think MSM not free tho'. For the MFM, it frequently update, but not so good with Borneo map. Besides, MFM is FREE.
Mar 21 2009, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(ckyned @ Mar 21 2009, 01:01 PM) I think MSM not free tho'. For the MFM, it frequently update, but not so good with Borneo map. Besides, MFM is FREE. not only borneo actually.. MSM singapore map is still more detailed than MFM.But for me I am using malfreemaps because I like the custom POI icons in it.. and the road names is more proper I'm only using it for KL/Selangor so yeah their central region is awesome This post has been edited by J-Slade: Mar 21 2009, 01:04 PM |
Mar 21 2009, 01:08 PM
600 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Earth |
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 21 2009, 01:03 PM) not only borneo actually.. MSM singapore map is still more detailed than MFM. OIC, for that, MFM should be suitable for you. Pennisular, get MFM, for Borneo, get MSM. But I will cost u a penny. But for me I am using malfreemaps because I like the custom POI icons in it.. and the road names is more proper I'm only using it for KL/Selangor so yeah their central region is awesome |
Mar 21 2009, 01:35 PM
81 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: totoro village |
for those who bought this phone recently, are the defects still there?
planning to buy one, but scare later kena the defects then will be quite ....troublesome... |
Mar 21 2009, 01:35 PM
334 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: sunway |
QUOTE(RedElmo007 @ Mar 21 2009, 12:24 PM) my home screen theme i set to shortcut bar.. but then there's no shortcut at the main page.. there's empty space la.. anyone knoe the prob?? Hmm..it happened to me b4..what version are u currently?....i had to do a hard reset to get it back. (remember to back up ur phone 1st) |
Mar 21 2009, 01:38 PM
942 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Is there a manual patch I could use?
I can't connect to NSU using my hostel connection I'm still on the v20 version which was released on January? I think. |
Mar 21 2009, 01:43 PM
63 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Mar 21 2009, 02:02 PM
715 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Mar 21 2009, 02:07 PM
Anyone here tried using a 16Gb Micro SDHC for the tube yet? Does it work well with one another?
and another quick question.. anyone here tried using class 6 SDHC? is it really noticeably faster? |
Mar 21 2009, 02:07 PM
715 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Mar 21 2009, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Mar 21 2009, 02:02 PM) He means what firmware. I had the same problem. Did a soft reset and it worked. Just remember to back up your phone first. Some users have experienced this prob with v20 firmware. i din update my firmware or anything.. so i dunno wat version.This post has been edited by RedElmo007: Mar 21 2009, 02:28 PM |
Mar 21 2009, 02:17 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Mar 21 2009, 02:23 PM
2,106 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(xxcha0sworldxx @ Mar 21 2009, 01:35 PM) for those who bought this phone recently, are the defects still there? i dont have any problem at all until today. no light leakage, no earpiece problem. bought in early february if im not mistaken planning to buy one, but scare later kena the defects then will be quite ....troublesome... |
Mar 21 2009, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(redscorpion @ Mar 21 2009, 02:23 PM) i dont have any problem at all until today. no light leakage, no earpiece problem. bought in early february if im not mistaken Actually it depends which shop you go. I bought from my friend's shop he said his batch is the new batch without problems and its true.. Mine got no defects. So yeah new batches should be okay.. the problem comes when the shop keep old stock |
Mar 21 2009, 02:35 PM
Mar 21 2009, 02:40 PM
171 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
the only prob is dat sometimes when I off the phone n on it back , u hv to set the date n time again... other problems , none..
Mar 21 2009, 02:49 PM
er.. im trying to soft reset my phone.. after backup.. then now the button to press for calling ppl in the main page wont work.. how to type *#7370# my phone?? haihh
Mar 21 2009, 02:51 PM
Read front page on how to HARD RESET.
| Change to: | 0.0151sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:48 AM |