♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V12 ♥♪, come and join us~

ckyned
post Mar 21 2009, 12:18 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

whooa! v12 already? LOL. Didnt see it coming...
Go! Go! Go!
ckyned
post Mar 21 2009, 01:01 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

I think MSM not free tho'. For the MFM, it frequently update, but not so good with Borneo map. Besides, MFM is FREE. smile.gif
ckyned
post Mar 21 2009, 01:08 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 21 2009, 01:03 PM)
not only borneo actually.. MSM singapore map is still more detailed than MFM.

But for me I am using malfreemaps because I like the custom POI icons in it.. and the road names is more proper

I'm only using it for KL/Selangor so yeah their central region is awesome
OIC, for that, MFM should be suitable for you. Pennisular, get MFM, for Borneo, get MSM. But I will cost u a penny. tongue.gif

ckyned
post Mar 21 2009, 06:16 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

LOL, I agreed with that also. The bottom line is, the scroll function is not so good.

Sometimes, when I deleted a sms from my inbox let's say the 50th msg. After successfully deleted it, the scroll go back to the top (the latest msg). It is quite annoying though for inbox that have many msgs like mine 3++ msgs in my inbox for the reason of maintenance of my msg. =(
ckyned
post Mar 21 2009, 06:21 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(jimmyykm @ Mar 21 2009, 06:18 PM)
Is it possible they will come up with any updates on this? This phone might not be suitable for those who are always driving a few hours every day sad.gif
Maybe someone here take this to nokia, email them. Hehehehe
ckyned
post Mar 21 2009, 07:08 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(tientien @ Mar 21 2009, 06:47 PM)
any1 know hw to get device unlock code for installing garmin?
Hi there,

You have to buy the unlock code. If I'm not mistaken, USD$99

--cheers
ckyned
post Mar 21 2009, 07:32 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(tientien @ Mar 21 2009, 07:20 PM)
lol so exp, i just wan free malaysia map which better than nokia map. hav to pay so guess i will forget garmin
thx ya fren
No problem mate. wink.gif
ckyned
post Mar 23 2009, 09:59 AM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

Good morning tubian,

Im trying to reply in this thread using Opera Mini 4.2.13337.
I have tried it 3 times, but my opera exit unexpectedly. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ckyned: Mar 23 2009, 10:18 AM
ckyned
post Mar 24 2009, 10:14 AM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

mad.gif What's wrong with Blue Tube???
Just wait custom case arrive. After all, it is just color diffrence. yawn.gif
ckyned
post Mar 24 2009, 10:17 AM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 24 2009, 10:15 AM)
dun angry la. Rich ppl act differently. Kids today they spend their future money got money spend all when no money they complain no money.
LOL, as a blue owner, I got offend though. vmad.gif
But bottom of it, who cares... Thats his money after all.

~chill~
ckyned
post Mar 24 2009, 10:21 AM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(ntah @ Mar 24 2009, 10:18 AM)
thanks ice for the idea... but my blue tube is having the lcd prob.. NCC (megamall sbrg jaya) still don have stock on LCD need to wait, wait n wait...  so many time need to ask, answer still da same  vmad.gif

neway.. i also helping my fren he like my tube n willing to pay.. so i think its my chance to get the right color i like..  thumbup.gif

so the lcd prob... the new owner will need to go to NCC himself..  wink.gif
Wha.... very bad of you. Selling that to your 'friend'.
ckyned
post Mar 24 2009, 10:27 AM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 24 2009, 10:23 AM)
thats what friends are for.
Hehehe. What a philosophy...

~sigh~
ckyned
post Mar 24 2009, 10:30 AM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(ntah @ Mar 24 2009, 10:24 AM)
relax ckyned, selling off my blue tube doesn mean i hate that blue color... neway.. i selling it to my best fren.. cheers.gif  blue also look nice.. red n black also.. hehehe

neway not to offend anyone here..  icon_rolleyes.gif
OOoo... then get new one. My suggestion, go get black one.
ckyned
post Mar 24 2009, 10:38 AM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

Hmmm, what else do u guys expect from black tube? All I can see is, the casing line is gray and the original theme, the highlight selection and button maybe in gray also.
ckyned
post Mar 25 2009, 10:11 AM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 25 2009, 09:57 AM)
yes for other nseries beside n96 and 5800 XM its useless to get class 6. But only this two model capable to achieve class 6 speed
"But only this two model capable to achieve class 6 speed" ? This two model? N96 n our tube can achieve the speed?? rclxub.gif

ckyned
post Mar 25 2009, 10:23 AM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 25 2009, 10:16 AM)
There is a number in a circle on the card. That is the class speed.

I went Lowyat on monday... Transcend 8gb class 6 MicroSD is only RM66 (cheapest I found at viewnet) and it comes with lifetime warranty. But those 16gb ones are at least RM200+
OOoo... very expensive. Just wait some more time.... LOL

blush.gif
ckyned
post Mar 25 2009, 01:49 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(wc5599 @ Mar 25 2009, 01:41 PM)
hey all, i updated my tube 2 v20 firmware..
front camera finally enabled..
congratz!
hehehe. But the quality just vga. Maybe it just suitable to look your face as mirror.

im replying with my tube built in browser. Just to test it out. Opera mini always crashed when do reply. sad.gif

Whoaaa, cant edit my post!! ~sigh~

This post has been edited by ckyned: Mar 25 2009, 04:28 PM
ckyned
post Mar 25 2009, 05:04 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(Kougaiji @ Mar 25 2009, 04:29 PM)
guyz i having some prob after i update my firmware from v11 to v20.0.012

1st prob...
when i try to open the dictionary, nth response
2nd...
when i click the search function, it shows "system error"

any1 of u come across with tis kind of prob??
can any1 help mi to solve this prob??
sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
Have u back-up ur tube before upgrade the firmware? If YES, restore your back-up. See if it works out.
ckyned
post Mar 25 2009, 05:16 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(Kougaiji @ Mar 25 2009, 05:09 PM)
nop i didnt backup. Den wad shuld i do now?  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
Do a hard/soft reset is the last resort. Like ntah said, all apps & settings might be "bye2".
ckyned
post Mar 25 2009, 05:29 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 25 2009, 05:22 PM)
Please laaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Read the frontpage. We cant spoonfeed everyone. The answers already there
My apologize aspire2oo6, he just spoonfed. blush.gif

0.0243sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:55 PM