41 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

TMI/Axiata, Trading opportunities

elhh82
post Mar 22 2009, 11:17 PM

737 posts

The activity in TMI is still highly suspicious to me.

The last two trading days, were the first and third most active days for the share since it listed less than a year ago.

We shall see in the few days who is behind the massive buying.

I have 6000 share options for TMI, and when i see the value of my options, dunno want to laugh or cry. It is almost 25k in the red, haha.

kb2005
post Mar 23 2009, 06:57 AM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(elhh82 @ Mar 22 2009, 11:17 PM)
The activity in TMI is still highly suspicious to me.

The last two trading days, were the first and third most active days for the share since it listed less than a year ago.

We shall see in the few days who is behind the massive buying.

I have 6000 share options for TMI, and when i see the value of my options, dunno want to laugh or cry. It is almost 25k in the red, haha.
Share option ? Meaning you're working in TMI ?
spiderbaby
post Mar 23 2009, 09:19 AM

24 posts

a lot of buy sell at tmi
viper88
post Mar 23 2009, 03:26 PM

2,359 posts

TMI on rocket fuel ady.. fly so fast n furious after panic drop tis morning.

QUOTE(spiderbaby @ Mar 23 2009, 09:19 AM)
a lot of buy sell at tmi
Freelancer
post Mar 23 2009, 05:28 PM

Risky Business
1,217 posts

TMI closed @ 2.610.. gained 26 sen from red initially today. What a surprising strong performance. shocking.gif
elhh82
post Mar 23 2009, 05:50 PM

737 posts

lets hope TMI can gain another RM5 so my share options can be cashed out!

now its so so so red.
kb2005
post Mar 23 2009, 07:04 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(Freelancer @ Mar 23 2009, 05:28 PM)
TMI closed @ 2.610.. gained 26 sen from red initially today. What a surprising strong performance.  shocking.gif
I want to know also. It was red in the early morning but suddenly jump up in the afternoon!
Freelancer
post Mar 23 2009, 07:12 PM

Risky Business
1,217 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Mar 23 2009, 07:04 PM)
I want to know also. It was red in the early morning but suddenly jump up in the afternoon!
If only I know it will jump that high, I'll buy 1000 lots ('00) when its in the red and make more than RM26K intraday profit. doh.gif

kb2005
post Mar 23 2009, 08:22 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(Freelancer @ Mar 23 2009, 07:12 PM)
If only I know it will jump that high, I'll buy 1000 lots ('00) when its in the red and make more than RM26K intraday profit.  doh.gif
Haha. Nobody can predict that. Eles i will cash out all my FD for it. biggrin.gif
whizzer
post Mar 24 2009, 02:47 PM

Money DOES grow on trees !!
943 posts

TMI rights issue at RM1.12 per share

KUALA LUMPUR: TM International Bhd (TMI), which intends to raise RM5.25 billion to deleverage its debt, has proposed that the pricing for the right issue be fixed at RM1.12 per share.

Subject to the approval of shareholders at an ongoing EGM today, the exercise is expected to be completed by the second quarter.

TMI has also proposed that the rights issue be carried out on a basis of five rights shares for every four shares held.
=============

Some questions :-
1) Usually, how much will the price drop be after the rights issue ?
2) Is it advisable to cash in on the rights issue ? (or wait to buy after)
3) For Nominee account, how will the rights issue be sent ?

Anyone can assist? I m still noob here.
kb2005
post Mar 24 2009, 08:15 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

No wonder no trading for TMI today!
kimmel
post Mar 24 2009, 08:33 PM

28 posts

TMI's Rights Issue share has been priced at a discount of 57.1% to yesterday's closing price. so what now? any sifu to comment..
cherroy
post Mar 24 2009, 09:13 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(kimmel @ Mar 24 2009, 08:33 PM)
TMI's Rights Issue share has been priced at a discount of 57.1% to  yesterday's closing price. so what now? any sifu to comment..
It just mean they forsee the right issue is not "laku", need to sell at signficant discount, while it will double (more than doubt as 5:4 ratio) the number of shares out there which is not good for share price.

As simple as that.
kb2005
post Mar 24 2009, 09:45 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

What will be the share price tmr ? Can someone predict ?
mynewuser
post Mar 24 2009, 10:38 PM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Mar 24 2009, 09:45 PM)
What will be the share price tmr ? Can someone predict ?
Can some do some calculation for this share? Up or Down?
kb2005
post Mar 24 2009, 11:26 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Mar 24 2009, 10:38 PM)
Can some do some calculation for this share? Up or Down?
I guess it will go down but i don't know by how much. Maybe 10-20cents lower.
whizzer
post Mar 24 2009, 11:37 PM

Money DOES grow on trees !!
943 posts

Check this out EdgeDaily Article

“The issue price of RM1.12 per rights Share represents a discount of 50.9% to the 5-day volume-weighted average market price (VMAMP) up to March 23 of RM2.28 and 31.7% to the theoretical ex-rights price of TMI shares of RM1.64 (based on the five-day VWAMP)."

Sez theoritical ex-rights price of RM1.64 !!! Good or bad ?
skiddtrader
post Mar 25 2009, 12:28 AM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

Previously you had 4 Shares at RM2.61 which comes to RM10.44 assuming you bought recently.

If you subscribe to the rights at RM1.12, you have to fork out another RM5.6 to own 5 rights which will equal 1 share each.

So after the subscription you will have 9 shares, which cost you about RM16.04 which means each share is only RM1.78 for you. This is your cost price if you bought the share at RM2.61 recently.

Because of the huge rights issue, EPS and dividend will be diluted. The pie remains the same but have to cut to smaller pieces for more shares.

If you want to guess how much the price will stabilise at then you need to use their historical PER and compare it with the estimated future price.

Their latest EPS is RM0.1348 according to OSK. After their last quarter announcement the market punished their stock to below RM3 to around RM2.70 and even lower. So based on the market forces, they judged TMI PER to be around 17-20x.

So the diluted EPS would be (RM0.1348 * 4) / 9 = RM0.0599

Multiply the diluted EPS by the PER ; 0.0599 * 20 = RM1.198 which is the diluted share price.

So basically, unless your costs after the rights is below RM1.198, you are going to lose money.

Hope I got that right.

kb2005
post Mar 25 2009, 06:59 AM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

Meaning TMI share will drop once the market open ?
Grengo01
post Mar 25 2009, 11:20 AM

7 star but no spesial tag...
4,669 posts

Citi has cut TM International Bhd's target price to RM3.25 a share from RM4.50 a share.

With the rights price now set at RM1.12, and the stock down 15 per cent since the plan was unveiled, Citi now sees short-term share price strength as possible.

"Our new (and lower) cum-rights target price of RM3.25 implies 24.5 per cent upside from current levels," it said. - Reuters

waaa.. nobody listening to Citi ah? 1k per 1k share held today... if hit target price lor.... nobody wanna cheong in TMI ah?

41 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0269sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:50 AM