17,876 posts

What is the closing price for today ?
kb2005
post Mar 21 2009, 01:54 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(spiderbaby @ Mar 21 2009, 01:21 PM)
bought some last wednesday at 2.25. thinking of adding some.... but as you say the price is already quite high. when is the right issue date
TMI also got right issue ? That will defenitely bring down the share price. So, is it a good time to buy now or still wait ?
kb2005
post Mar 21 2009, 09:10 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 21 2009, 03:25 PM)
Yes, they will try as much they could.
The higher the price, the higher the right issue price can be set, eventually more money can be raised.

What if stock price is low and right issue is same price with the market price, then who is going to subscribe those right issue then?

Having said that, there is certain limitation they can push up, because no individual party or parties can fight the market force.
If this is the case, is it okay for us to buy at 2.3 now and make a quick profit?
kb2005
post Mar 21 2009, 11:04 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(kimmel @ Mar 21 2009, 10:28 PM)
Its worth a try seeing how TMI has been most active traded for past 2 days. No gain without risk  brows.gif
Yes, highest volume for the past 2 days. Not too sure if it can sustain next week!
kb2005
post Mar 22 2009, 09:34 AM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

If i'm not mistaken, it will go down first and up again maybe in a week time.
kb2005
post Mar 23 2009, 06:57 AM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(elhh82 @ Mar 22 2009, 11:17 PM)
The activity in TMI is still highly suspicious to me.

The last two trading days, were the first and third most active days for the share since it listed less than a year ago.

We shall see in the few days who is behind the massive buying.

I have 6000 share options for TMI, and when i see the value of my options, dunno want to laugh or cry. It is almost 25k in the red, haha.
Share option ? Meaning you're working in TMI ?
kb2005
post Mar 23 2009, 07:04 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(Freelancer @ Mar 23 2009, 05:28 PM)
TMI closed @ 2.610.. gained 26 sen from red initially today. What a surprising strong performance.  shocking.gif
I want to know also. It was red in the early morning but suddenly jump up in the afternoon!
kb2005
post Mar 23 2009, 08:22 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(Freelancer @ Mar 23 2009, 07:12 PM)
If only I know it will jump that high, I'll buy 1000 lots ('00) when its in the red and make more than RM26K intraday profit.  doh.gif
Haha. Nobody can predict that. Eles i will cash out all my FD for it. biggrin.gif
kb2005
post Mar 24 2009, 08:15 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

No wonder no trading for TMI today!
kb2005
post Mar 24 2009, 09:45 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

What will be the share price tmr ? Can someone predict ?
kb2005
post Mar 24 2009, 11:26 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Mar 24 2009, 10:38 PM)
Can some do some calculation for this share? Up or Down?
I guess it will go down but i don't know by how much. Maybe 10-20cents lower.
kb2005
post Mar 25 2009, 06:59 AM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

Meaning TMI share will drop once the market open ?
kb2005
post Mar 25 2009, 07:59 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(Freelancer @ Mar 25 2009, 05:58 PM)
TMI closed @ 2.290 today which is lower than expectation.

Will it open higher or lower tomorrow?  hmm.gif
I think lower lah after the Right Issue announcement. biggrin.gif
kb2005
post Mar 26 2009, 08:39 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Mar 26 2009, 03:55 PM)
TMI lai liao... 2.39... vmad.gif I have only 2k.. sad.gif
Hmmm... Then wait for it to go higher lah before selling! biggrin.gif
kb2005
post Apr 4 2009, 07:59 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

If we're to buy TMI to gain short term profit next week. When is the date we should buy ? 8th Apr or 9th Apr ?
kb2005
post Apr 4 2009, 08:54 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 4 2009, 08:40 PM)
Well, if you buy on the 8th, then the share goes up the next day, then you should buy on 8th.

On the other hand if share price drops on 9th, then buy on 9th.

However, there is no guarantee it would go up on the 10th biggrin.gif

Definately it would drop on 8th, but maybe better to buy on 7th. You decide  rclxms.gif

Sounds complicated. hmm.gif
haha... Sound complicated. I will buy if the price start to drop. I think it will be around 1.80 if i'm not mistaken. biggrin.gif
kb2005
post Apr 5 2009, 10:00 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 5 2009, 09:40 PM)
Yes, precisely, if don't pick up the right, you will lose a lot from it.

The choice should be

1. Pick up the right
2. If don't intend to pick up the right, sell the stock before ex.
3. If don't intend to pick up the right, sell the right (if the right is renounceable).
How to sell the right ?
kb2005
post Apr 6 2009, 08:57 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

Axiata is very strong today. Not too sure about tomorrow as i believe the selling pressure will be very high before the RI. biggrin.gif
kb2005
post Apr 10 2009, 09:29 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Apr 10 2009, 07:14 PM)
Today this stock not moving much. What happen?
People are more cautious in this counter due to the right issue.
kb2005
post Apr 13 2009, 11:39 PM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

QUOTE(Freelancer @ Apr 13 2009, 06:02 PM)
Hmm.. Axiata keeps going down for the past few days with no sign of recovery.  hmm.gif
It will further go down once the OR being listed.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0338sec    1.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:57 PM