16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Silkscreen Tutorials, UPDATE

mclelun
post Apr 13 2009, 10:28 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(rubbermilk @ Apr 9 2009, 11:50 AM)
no youre not , I dont get it at first too. =)
I dont mind explaining ,

The most important item in silkscreening is = photo emulsion
photo emulsion is like film. ( they use this photo emulsion for polaroid tongue.gif if still dont understand can ask me again but the emulsion for polaroid is super sensitive ) 

This photo emulsion is not that sensitive. in fact you can actually just do it in open air , without a darkroom. All you need is just a room with dim lights.

and of course we need to print the image ( that we want to burn onto the screen ) and it has to be black ! because when the lights go through your paper , it will burn the image onto the screen when you expose it. and when the image is burned onto the screen, the black parts will fall off when you wash the screen.

the screen : the frame is to hold the silk ketat ketat and so we can put emulsion and burn the image onto it. its like a platform tongue.gif
Understand anot ? tongue.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
haha thanks,
so there is some kind of chemical involve in the process.

TSrubbermilk
post Apr 13 2009, 11:27 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(mclelun @ Apr 13 2009, 10:28 AM)
haha thanks,
so there is some kind of chemical involve in the process.
you totally simplified my long ass essay. lol yes chemical.
laulyg
post Apr 13 2009, 02:08 PM

132 posts

Now waiting for my photo imulsion... Thanks to REIKO helping me buy it.
My project : I will cop 200 bags for church activity for mothers day.
So... after photo imulsion arrived, i will start testing...
Then wait the bag stock arrive... around 2-4 MAY...
Then just left few day to prepare... Need do it very very fast....
Dunno can finish it before mothers day or not.... hehe...
TSrubbermilk
post Apr 13 2009, 03:09 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(laulyg @ Apr 13 2009, 02:08 PM)
Now waiting for my photo imulsion... Thanks to REIKO helping me buy it.
My project : I will cop 200 bags for church activity for mothers day.
So... after photo imulsion arrived, i will start testing...
Then wait the bag stock arrive... around 2-4 MAY...
Then just left few day to prepare... Need do it very very fast....
Dunno can finish it before mothers day or not.... hehe...
sure can wan rclxms.gif
Good luck !
laulyg
post Apr 26 2009, 11:37 AM

132 posts

Rubbermilk...
I failed my 1st try la... The photo emulsion wont drop while i clean it after burn la...
I think The photo emulsion that i apply on oredy hard before i burn la...
Because i left it for overnite... is that will make the problem?
I wait for too long time?
After i apply photo emulsion on silk screen, how long do i need to wait actually? Must burn straight after the photo emulsion is dry?
Please Guide me...
TSrubbermilk
post Apr 26 2009, 11:44 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(laulyg @ Apr 26 2009, 11:37 AM)
Rubbermilk...
I failed my 1st try la... The photo emulsion wont drop while i clean it after burn la...
I think The photo emulsion that i apply on oredy hard before i burn la...
Because i left it for overnite... is that will make the problem?
I wait for too long time?
After i apply photo emulsion on silk screen, how long do i need to wait actually? Must burn straight after the photo emulsion is dry?
Please Guide me...
dont wait , dont let it dry on itself o_o i didnt even mention that in my tutorial o_o to let you dry your screen.. overnight ?
Use hairdryer , if you dont do this step by step.. sure it'll turn out wrong.

it supposed to be hard and dry before you brn the image , maybe during the overnight process , its already exposed.

My advice to you is watch the video again.

laulyg
post Apr 26 2009, 09:29 PM

132 posts

Jus try 2nd time... abit success oredy after get guides from rubbermilk... thanks.... Will try harder to make it profect... currently no camera... so no pic...
TSrubbermilk
post Apr 27 2009, 02:58 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(laulyg @ Apr 26 2009, 09:29 PM)
Jus try 2nd time... abit success oredy after get guides from rubbermilk... thanks.... Will try harder to make it profect... currently no camera... so no pic...
Good gooddddd tongue.gif
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Apr 27 2009, 03:12 PM

432 posts

Erm rubbermilk..thanks for sharing..
Btw i'm doing Silkscreen Printing Business..

You'll save your time if you use brigther light with high watt..

Or just use ultra violet light bulb....

Futhermore your design will be much more sharpen..=)
TSrubbermilk
post Apr 27 2009, 03:14 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(aPiT_OxyMoxy @ Apr 27 2009, 03:12 PM)
Erm rubbermilk..thanks for sharing..
Btw i'm doing Silkscreen Printing Business..

You'll save your time if you use brigther light with high watt..

Or just use ultra violet light bulb....

Futhermore your design will be much more sharpen..=)
Thank you for the tips

but so far my images are sharp and fine biggrin.gif
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Apr 27 2009, 03:19 PM

432 posts

Oh cool...
You know before i start this business its hard to get people to thought me about this silkscreen..KEDEKUT ILMU..

I respect you for sharing this kind of knowledge with people..

So r u design TEES and sell it?
TSrubbermilk
post Apr 27 2009, 03:21 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(aPiT_OxyMoxy @ Apr 27 2009, 03:19 PM)
Oh cool...
You know before i start this business its hard to get people to thought me about this silkscreen..KEDEKUT ILMU..

I respect you for sharing this kind of knowledge with people..

So r u design TEES and sell it?
kan ! banyak gila orang kedekut ilmu. aku benci orang macam tu , orang kl tapi otak lagi teruk dari orang tua kampung.

Thanks you wink.gif yes i do , tapi tak sangat lah. you can check them out at http://susugetah.blogspot.com or http://rbbrmlk.deviantart.com

Bak link sini , maybe we can exchange some secret resipi kehkekekeh
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Apr 27 2009, 03:23 PM

432 posts

Mmg susah bro i nak start business ni..
But thanks i learn everything from the internet and found this guy who gave me Supplier Contact Number such as khailien...

But my production is for large quantity and we got machine that can fit 6 screen in one time..

TSrubbermilk
post Apr 27 2009, 03:32 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(aPiT_OxyMoxy @ Apr 27 2009, 03:23 PM)
Mmg susah bro i nak start business ni..
But thanks i learn everything from the internet and found this guy who gave me Supplier Contact Number such as khailien...

But my production is for large quantity and we got machine that can fit 6 screen in one time..
Bagus bagus.. ada link website ke blog ke tak ?
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Apr 27 2009, 03:35 PM

432 posts

oxy-moxy.blogspot.com
myspace.com/oxy-moxy

kami juga ada special price
for Business Corporation di mana kami akan tlg
advertisement dan marketing untuk dorang melonjak ke tahap yg lebih tinggi..=)

BIGGER PRODUCTION,BIGGER VISSION...
TSrubbermilk
post Apr 27 2009, 03:40 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(aPiT_OxyMoxy @ Apr 27 2009, 03:35 PM)
oxy-moxy.blogspot.com
myspace.com/oxy-moxy

Mak aih , sempat promote lagi hahahaha

Added on April 27, 2009, 3:41 pm
QUOTE(aPiT_OxyMoxy @ Apr 27 2009, 03:35 PM)
oxy-moxy.blogspot.com
myspace.com/oxy-moxy

korang tgh cari pekerja ke ?

This post has been edited by rubbermilk: Apr 27 2009, 03:41 PM
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Apr 27 2009, 03:42 PM

432 posts

Mestilah sampai menyelam tangkap ikan..
=)
TSrubbermilk
post Apr 27 2009, 03:43 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(aPiT_OxyMoxy @ Apr 27 2009, 03:42 PM)
Mestilah sampai menyelam tangkap ikan..
=)
korang tgh cari pekerja ke ?
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Apr 27 2009, 03:47 PM

432 posts

Hmm kami tak hire pekerja..
OxyMoxy CREW ialah volunter
untuk
Marketing
Design
Blog,Myspace Moderator..
Operation Manager
ada TEES order adalah commission...
=)

CREW dan AGENT dilantik oleh Senior CREW
iaitu Owner kepada OxyMoxy Resources...
TSrubbermilk
post Apr 27 2009, 03:48 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(aPiT_OxyMoxy @ Apr 27 2009, 03:47 PM)
Hmm kami tak hire pekerja..
OxyMoxy CREW ialah volunter
untuk
Marketing
Design
Blog,Myspace Moderator..
Operation Manager
ada TEES order adalah commission...
=)

CREW dan AGENT dilantik oleh Senior CREW
iaitu Owner kepada OxyMoxy Resources...
ooo