5,227 posts

Monash Australia
Monash Malaysia
WES
Allocate +

Signature tag:

This thread is for serious discussion and queries only. For chat and normal talks head to the /k/opitiam thread:

Click here for regular chat.

Panel of Advisors/Members

For status change/inclusion into list please PM selrahc / leave a post here.

This post has been edited by SeLrAhC: Jun 5 2009, 08:59 AM
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 20 2009, 11:24 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

i didnt know there's pharmacy being offered... new course? which school are they under?
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 20 2009, 07:36 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Mar 20 2009, 06:01 PM)
nice thread.
entering monash next yr if there's no cirumstances
may i know which course if u dun mind.
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 21 2009, 12:02 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Mar 20 2009, 09:45 PM)
It student 1st year 2nd sem reporting in
may i know which school?

SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 21 2009, 11:03 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Mar 21 2009, 06:39 AM)
since when did i switch to business, lol
sry... my bad

QUOTE(baoz @ Mar 21 2009, 09:26 AM)
Yeah I know her! She's in my tutorial group. And our assistant class rep. Cool girl.  icon_rolleyes.gif
got picture?

neway... any other information i should add in the 1st post?
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 21 2009, 10:47 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(kenixkenix @ Mar 21 2009, 02:46 PM)
monash wut club best?  =p
engineering, performing arts, CPA

QUOTE(XxAC3xX @ Mar 21 2009, 06:20 PM)
do monash offer electrical & electronics engineering degree program?
hw much is the tuition fees of the course?
electrical and computer systems , total... 140k

QUOTE(corallinkz @ Mar 21 2009, 06:50 PM)
monash univ which school is good?
engineering in IT good?
all is good... except mechanical..
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 21 2009, 10:52 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(kenixkenix @ Mar 21 2009, 10:49 PM)
apa itu CPA
sum accounting club?
i saw magic the gathering club, i was like wTf?
cetified pro accountant... yea.. accountancy club.. a lot of girls... recommended for guys

why not? it is still a sport/hobby right?
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 21 2009, 11:19 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(kenixkenix @ Mar 21 2009, 10:53 PM)
so where will the club fund goes? buying mtg cards?
just shock not protesting or anything lol
alot gurls *drooL*
goes to tournament i guess... when i was there, tada mtg club...

as long as u can get ppl 2 support u can start ur own club.. u want u can even start gambling club and have 4d draws each week... lol
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 22 2009, 12:21 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Mar 22 2009, 12:10 AM)
what do you mean by that? i'm studying mech eng and i don't see any prob.
what year are u in now?

do u know edwin tan? tan cheok fah? ooi yong wee? inayat hussein? tan ying oon? keith liaw? jeffrey chiang? wong (stats)? chin siong tha? ... etc etc

they all quit! gone! nearly the whole faculty... and who they replace them with?
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 22 2009, 12:37 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(kenixkenix @ Mar 22 2009, 12:34 AM)
uwh
what happen there?
i think it is politics... d only good ones left is dr.lan, jennee, tan bon tong, ong kok seng... they all got problems with teoh kok su i think...
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 22 2009, 02:19 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(map @ Mar 22 2009, 01:17 AM)
CHEERLEADING FTW!  rclxms.gif

grad from BEng (Mechanical)

btw jen nee is almost due
wth! jen nee? pregnant? i didnt see her stomach grow bigger also...

QUOTE(kenixkenix @ Mar 22 2009, 01:26 AM)
huh got cheerleading meh
if not wrong i even saw, fly a kite club? lul
fly kite club was setup by d previous musa... d worse musa ever... to makan the $$$
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 22 2009, 10:22 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Mar 22 2009, 08:08 AM)
go overseas with your a-levels??
if u want to do it overseas, then apply straight to the aus campus instead of the sunway one
the best i believe is transfer... u can save on $$ and still have the benefits of both worlds.
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 23 2009, 03:57 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Mar 23 2009, 02:40 PM)
any1 got any idea on credit transfer thing??

how does it work??got few credits to be transfer from other course

ty
if they find ur previous course syllabus n standards to be smiliar with something to ur future course they will allow it to meet the course credit requirements.
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 23 2009, 09:23 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Mar 23 2009, 07:16 PM)
u mean exchange?
transfer or exchange... but transfer is better

QUOTE(Khriss @ Mar 23 2009, 08:42 PM)
monash got what clubs?
thinking of going there after i finish my A levels biggrin.gif

i wan do bachelor in communication ~
they used to list it in d musa website.. but after i step down as d pub. off. , the website was gone.. i think they didnt pay d hosting bill... lol

oh ya, just as a friendly advice.. comm. in monash is super hard

QUOTE(stevenchang @ Mar 23 2009, 09:14 PM)
are you sure? what makes u think that? can u back ur words with facts? not arguing with u though my tone sounds like.

i need to confirm with u cause i'm nw in utar foundation in arts n wants to go monash later on. so how?

anyone can help?
yea, the requirements should be high, but dont worry, recently monash lack of $$$, they will take u in but with a conditional offer, do well and u will be just fine ^^
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 24 2009, 02:10 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(kenixkenix @ Mar 23 2009, 09:30 PM)
juz joking=_=
if want lebih senang go monash take mufy =p
i took mufy however i recommend SAM from taylors.

QUOTE(stevenchang @ Mar 23 2009, 09:48 PM)
I'm already doing my foundation in arts in UTAR already. It's too late to change now. That's why I need clarification now whether I could enter Monash or not if I do my foundation in arts in UTAR.

english should be easy for me. so means all i need is to do well in my foundation and good english to enter monash?
well, from my experience u will be able to enter, but not directly. why dont u drop by or call monash to clarify? i dont wanna give false hope and later u blame me notworthy.gif as long as you do well, there's a chance thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kevinng @ Mar 23 2009, 09:50 PM)
Basically Yeah =)

For CIMP is 70% minimum... not sure about UTAR but I guess would be around there =)

Good Luck!

haha Nop i'm not in MTG club, wanted to join but was too late XD
CIMP is doh.gif
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 24 2009, 01:45 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(kenixkenix @ Mar 24 2009, 02:11 AM)
cimp is facepalm?
yeaa... lol... no ler.. depends on individual also... but in general that's the case... when u talk to a counsellor, and u mention u have bad results for spm, usually they recommend CIMP... laugh.gif

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Mar 24 2009, 07:09 AM)
CIMP = canadian international matriculation program offered in sunway college...
i entered monash with NSW HSC (year 12 - similar to SAM, VCE)
so it is like a NSW foundation year... like MUFY... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(derravile @ Mar 24 2009, 11:32 AM)
thx...then how would i go around applying for it??
from my experience... usually they would send you to the head of school/program and u guys will have a chat. u have to bring ur results and also syllabus outline. then u guys will discuss on how 2 proceed. i would suggest you do it earlier, as this might take sometime. recently they are quite lenient on entry, lack of funds...lol... they let u in, if u dont meet their standard after 1st year then they kick you out.
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 24 2009, 09:50 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Mar 24 2009, 09:32 PM)
is it that lenient? from what i have heard (personally from the school of business), you have to achieve at least an average of 60% (spread across the 4 units) without failing any, for the first semester for an automatic and non-negotiable entry i.e. unconditional offer, to proceed to the next semester.

anything less than that, you might have talk/butter your way through (or getting your favourite personal tutors/lecturers to support your claim). basically a lot of justifications to work around. a bit leceh la of course. hence the prescribed result above, will sort of like guarantee your progress to the next semester.
no no.. u got me wrong... lenient i mean lenient to enter, after they take ur fees it is up to u whether u can survive or not.. studying in monash is never easy, they purposely make it easy to enter so they can get at least 1 sem of ur $$$, then if u cant follow their standard out u go, that way they can make $$$ and maintain their standard.
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 24 2009, 10:45 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(CyberTroop @ Mar 24 2009, 10:01 PM)
Yo, has anyone taken this subject called IT In Organisation, FIT1003?

I'm having some problems with this subject.
are u in monash? what school? IT?
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 25 2009, 11:04 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(CyberTroop @ Mar 24 2009, 11:24 PM)
Am actually in Business and Commerce class, but im majoring in E-Business.
msian campus or aus?

QUOTE(Ooi @ Mar 25 2009, 12:06 AM)
Hey,,

the carpark in monashsunway uni is especially FULL REALLY FULL on wednesday

Where else to park, even the sewage area is full like totall no space to park illegally also
there's forrest/jungle, desert, sewage, factory, staff parking and normal parking.

QUOTE(kevinng @ Mar 25 2009, 06:47 AM)
LoL try Medan area though not gurantee safe but lots of ppl walk around there i guess =P
medan is actually kinda safe, if u walk along the main roads not back roads
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 27 2009, 07:17 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Mar 27 2009, 11:48 AM)
Is monash a condusive place to study at?
as in the university as a whole or u mean d campus?

QUOTE(Axuel @ Mar 27 2009, 05:46 PM)
Depends on what place u referred to. Library 2nd and 3rd floor the "quiet" area is good. But sometimes some students will come and talk talk talk, damn annoying. But if all are concentrating, is quite a good place to study. smile.gif

Comp lab is other place to study if u like, find those that are near-vacant. Anywayz, if u ask me, i prefer library smile.gif
i study at the 3rd floor, or in engineering labs alone cry.gif library is much better because at least got some other ppl there

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0486sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:13 AM