University Monash University Thread V2, Malaysia & Aus Campus

SUSSeLrAhC
post May 8 2009, 03:39 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

talk 2 them.. if they dont let u appeal... u can make and appointment with d director in charged and explain ur situation..
SUSSeLrAhC
post May 9 2009, 10:34 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ May 9 2009, 02:36 AM)
just got my conditional offer letter from caulfield
huh? i thought u r already in aus?
SUSSeLrAhC
post May 10 2009, 06:25 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ May 9 2009, 08:13 PM)
man... i have a lot of friends coming over from sunway this upcoming semester.
no more lonely nights alone? LOL!
when u r lonely... use ur right hand thumbup.gif

dont u have other friends there? making new friends is part of education..
SUSSeLrAhC
post May 12 2009, 10:34 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ May 12 2009, 10:09 AM)
What the ......
Nonetheless, a good piece of advice from SeLrAhC big bro !
Exams less than a month to go, shucks  sweat.gif
just joking...

but it is not easy studying away from ur home country. to those in aus, u will not only be educated academically but as well as adepting in a diff environment. learning to make do with the available resources, mingling around with ppl of other races, learning to take pub transport, there's so much that you need to learn besides the books in college. in msia it is easier, because we have so many things since we were kids. also dont forget the phycological effects of lonely less, cultural shock as well as home sick.
SUSSeLrAhC
post May 20 2009, 06:48 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ May 13 2009, 01:42 PM)
hey tryin to enroll into monash uni....just want to know how much the tuition fees are for the sunway to momash pre-U.....cos I went to sunway website and there is no link nor info regarding this....
u mean mufy? i think around 17k.. would recommend taylors instead
SUSSeLrAhC
post May 26 2009, 12:22 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ May 23 2009, 10:39 PM)
iz der any engineering course offered by monash msia that twin with the one in clayton? somthg like 2+2...etc?
there's no twinning... why do u want twinning when u can go clayton anytime u like and return?

1+3 3+1 2+2 0+4 4+0 all up 2 u
SUSSeLrAhC
post May 28 2009, 06:01 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

no leh... np usually for earlier years... for engineering is 1-3rd year... unless they changed it..
SUSSeLrAhC
post Jun 5 2009, 08:58 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(Celebrex @ Jun 4 2009, 11:20 PM)
Hello,
I graduated from monash sunway in 2008.....

Bsc (Biotechnology).....

Good luck to all potential and current students of Monash biggrin.gif
may i know ur name?
SUSSeLrAhC
post Jun 7 2009, 04:51 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(Celebrex @ Jun 6 2009, 10:57 PM)
Kim is my name......  smile.gif 

And may i know yours?

Can go to the student lounge there and ask the old timers.....Hope i am still remembered....  rolleyes.gif
kim... i think u know me... i m charles from musa XD
SUSSeLrAhC
post Jun 8 2009, 06:51 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(Celebrex @ Jun 7 2009, 09:28 PM)
OMG, the bunny guy..... those were the days......

how ya doing, hope u're doing well......

a bunny for your thoughts...  rclxms.gif
have u grad yet? ... still hanging around at d lounge?
SUSSeLrAhC
post Jun 9 2009, 05:58 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(Celebrex @ Jun 8 2009, 10:50 PM)
haha, grad long ago..... working in singapore now....

went back a few times to the new campus, lounge still looked the same

but alot of new ppl....
u r lucky u got 2 get a job in sg with the current situation.
SUSSeLrAhC
post Jun 17 2009, 05:01 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Jun 16 2009, 10:33 PM)
Scolded them and all..But in the end the Business Faculty wont accept my diploma, or any other diplomas from other places..They consider it as Year 11 of something..Dunno la..They dont even bother to look at my syllabus at all.Related or not also no use..

But my friend applied for IT degree..he got exempted for Year 1..Damn..

Anyway thanks for the advice..And its probably my last post on this thread..

Would really loved to study at Monash..But oh well..U cant always get anything that you want..
maybe because business is more academic wherelse IT is technical... bussiness school is kinda full so they are not despreate for $$$ tongue.gif

as for the rude lady, reveal her name and i will get things straight... that's not a way to treat any1 by being rude.. monash is not just any degree factory and we dont have place for rude ppl

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0457sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:52 PM