4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

University Monash University Thread V2, Malaysia & Aus Campus

SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 13 2009, 11:36 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

useless or not people can judge, u agree or dont agree i couldnt care less. you have your views. i respect that. would like to argue but mod dont allow. so if u want, start a new thread.
SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 14 2009, 06:44 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Apr 14 2009, 02:42 PM)
any idea when summer course subjects will be out??
not so fast, usually during ur mid year break...

have to ask the individual schools as well...
SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 15 2009, 12:13 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

overall mark i guess, that's the rule but i dont know whether they practice it. only if u skip the internal marking then they will cut 10%, if u redo the whole course i think there's no penalthy. i have no idea.
SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 15 2009, 11:35 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(fcfreak @ Apr 15 2009, 02:52 AM)
Is it true that monash Sholarship ended a long time ago? the deadline is somewhere in march(in the web)
I'm planning to enter in July, anymore option available?

I really hope it's an outdated info lol sleep.gif
dun wry.. if u r joining d july intake u will have ur chances...

btw, is it d merit or the entrance scholarship?

QUOTE(ntlc87 @ Apr 15 2009, 03:30 AM)
greetings monash student..happy holiday =)
it is d mid sem break already? no wonder i got parking when i return yesterday.. lol
SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 16 2009, 01:19 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(fcfreak @ Apr 16 2009, 12:04 AM)
Err..I'm talking about the entrance scholarship.
I just got my stpm result and I was hoping to enter monash to take bac bussiness and commerce..

If it's over...than I'm a goner (2 years of hardwork) T_T
dun wry.. u should be fine... i think the dateline doesnt apply to u
SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 16 2009, 08:53 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(fcfreak @ Apr 16 2009, 01:40 AM)
wow, is it true?
If so..I might be joining you guys soon smile.gif

But I better not get carried away...
Anyway, how do i apply for it..I mailed them but it's weird since they are quite slow to reply this time.
Monash got one of the quickest reply for any enquires, lol. I haven't even got one from nilai and it's like over one week aldy sleep.gif
what's ur results?

now they are having mid sem break i think..
SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 17 2009, 12:03 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(mei10 @ Apr 16 2009, 09:36 PM)
CGPA 2.75 in STPM can enter monash sunway campus or not? Want to take medical bioscience...
yeaps.. i think most likely can ^^ ... monash dun see cgpa.. more of ur grades
SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 17 2009, 12:59 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(mei10 @ Apr 17 2009, 12:25 AM)
but the fee is too high... get ptptn loan enough or not?
i dont think enough.. if u r facing tight budget i dont recommend monash... biosci.. hmmm imu/ucsi?

QUOTE(fcfreak @ Apr 17 2009, 12:30 AM)
You check the list/max amount of ptptn grants from their websites. It varies from course, etc.

Anyway, anyone got the entrance scholarship here? I want to ask if they will be interviewing the applicants and can I take the entrance scholarship together with ptptn?
Cause ptptn is not enough to cover the tuition fees >_<
u can ask nezzy i think he got it.. yes, they will interview n u have to write an essay, but that is only for formality, u will still get your scholarship based on your results.

i think you can apply for both as 1 is a loan d other is a scholarship...
SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 17 2009, 10:29 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(ecVk @ Apr 17 2009, 09:10 PM)
Guys i am planning to take Monash University Foundation Year. Can someone brief me about it? Compare to SAM which is better?
no no... take SAM... dun take mufy...
SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 17 2009, 11:54 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(ecVk @ Apr 17 2009, 11:25 PM)
Why?

Added on April 17, 2009, 11:27 pmWhats wrong with MUFY?
1st of all... it is overpriced.. and 2nd, it is easier to get a scholarship with sam's percentile rather than mufy grades.. syllabus sam might had covered more because they start earlier...
SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 18 2009, 08:51 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(ecVk @ Apr 18 2009, 12:28 AM)
How much is it?
And is the syllabus the same as sam ?
dont know about now, the last time sam awas 12k and mufy was 16 for the same amount of subjects

QUOTE(fcfreak @ Apr 18 2009, 01:12 AM)
Wow, thx for clarifying..anyway, i plan to go into their business school. there are offering double majors, and I plan to do that smile.gif

but i haven't even send in the application form, what more the scholarship application sleep.gif
*sigh* so much more to do sad.gif
what are u waiting for? procrastination is bad doh.gif
SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 21 2009, 09:29 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

credit transfer from where to where?
SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 21 2009, 01:16 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Apr 21 2009, 01:11 PM)
subjects from engineering to bussiness...

my fren got 2 subject's credit transfered

juz wondering have to do it within 1st year o not...
the only subject i know can transfer credit from eng to buss is eng.'s 4th year elective... the rest i have no idea
SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 22 2009, 12:33 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(Txi @ Apr 22 2009, 12:27 AM)
are there a lot of international students at Monash [ MY ] ?
i would say 30%
SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 25 2009, 10:40 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Apr 24 2009, 06:23 PM)
Hello I want to how near pass works? NP is it applicable for 1st year students only?? for how many units in a semester i can claim Np? i have 4 units in a semester now if i get 45+  can i claim NP in all 4 units? or in how many units??

also is NP only applicable for 1st year students? in 2nd 3rd and 4th year no np? if so how  many units in 1 sem??
for business - 1st year 1 np
for eng - 1st year 2np
- 2nd year 1 np
SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 26 2009, 07:29 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

2np lar... 4 gila meh.. 2 np for 1st year engineering...
SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 26 2009, 08:30 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Apr 26 2009, 08:29 PM)
I dont understand Malaysian

so its 2np overall for 1 st year??
u are from zimbabwe?

yea... 2np overall... for 2 sems
SUSSeLrAhC
post May 2 2009, 10:36 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

mass comm. is super hard in monash, u wont be able to get good grades. although so called undergrad most students there are working professinals and yet they cant score high grades.
SUSSeLrAhC
post May 3 2009, 02:35 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

usually very fast 1 leh.. depends on ur school too... some schools dont liek giving out scholarships...

u must bug them everyweek lor... u dont just sit back n expect it 2 drop from d sky... it is a lot of $$$$... spend some time 2 go see them or give them a call
SUSSeLrAhC
post May 4 2009, 07:50 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ May 4 2009, 01:20 AM)
its week 9 and i'm not doing very well for my subjects sigh
u still have 1 more or so... dont wry.. work hard dude... study with friends... n u r in aus right? take care... all d best ^^

QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 4 2009, 03:46 AM)
tomolo send them a email d i guess...
too busy with assignment...
every week is flooded with them and i'm still up now doing it sleep.gif

Added on May 4, 2009, 5:26 amps: forgot to ask to be added into the list...
3rd year comp science student (M)
assignment is expected 1... dun email... drop by n ask them ler.. wont take more than 1 hour

kk... add u

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0411sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:11 AM