27 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Celcom Prepaid Broadband, Anyone got futher info??

athrunzala7
post May 8 2009, 09:15 AM

20 posts

i guess the prepaid got ups and downs now...but once resolved...maybe it will turn similar to mobile market - more prepaid users compare to postpaid...

is RM6 for daily and RM20 for weekly value for money? i guess if you compare of going to the cafe just to spend few hours and pay up, better get the prepaid and pass around the SIM to your friends and charge them thumbup.gif
Boyzgamers
post May 8 2009, 05:00 PM

819 posts

i'm subscribe to weekly bb again..

so far no probs..

sCooteRiSm
post May 8 2009, 06:19 PM

181 posts

out of curiosity, may i know where to get the starter pax?

is it available at any phone shop or only at celcom bluecube/center?
talrasha
post May 8 2009, 06:36 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(sCooteRiSm @ May 8 2009, 06:19 PM)
out of curiosity, may i know where to get the starter pax?

is it available at any phone shop or only at celcom bluecube/center?
Do you mean the CBP (Celcom Broadband Prepaid) ? i got mine at Blue Cube Center at Sg.Wang. RM25 for rm20 air time.
You may try at normal phone shops, see if they have already got the CBP stocks. Otherwise, yeah Celcom Bluecube is.
fat16
post May 8 2009, 07:17 PM

4,582 posts

u can buy at any phone shop with celcom 'terpantas terluas terhebat' broadband banner.

look for black starter pack.

Added on May 8, 2009, 7:27 pm
QUOTE(athrunzala7 @ May 8 2009, 09:15 AM)
i guess the prepaid got ups and downs now...but once resolved...maybe it will turn similar to mobile market - more prepaid users compare to postpaid...

is RM6 for daily and RM20 for weekly value for money? i guess if you compare of going to the cafe just to spend few hours and pay up, better get the prepaid and pass around the SIM to your friends and charge them  thumbup.gif
worth it. rm6 for 24 hrs / rm20 for 7 days. no fair usage policy, yet. dont know what to download. why uploader like using rapidshare ?

This post has been edited by fat16: May 8 2009, 07:27 PM
-Teddy-
post May 8 2009, 07:41 PM

meh
1,939 posts

It would be awesome if we can choose which 7 days to have the broadband for the weekly subscription.
99killer
post May 8 2009, 08:02 PM

56 posts

my first impression..
the speed is bad..i can't even fully load this forum (i have to press the X button)..
utorrent ---> it's not working at all, seriously..

i feel tricked, i'm super angry right now..fc*k u celcom..what a bus-terd..argghhhhhhhh

Added on May 8, 2009, 8:04 pmmy first impression..
the speed is bad..i can't even fully load this forum (i have to press the X button)..
utorrent ---> it's not working at all, seriously..
it always "Connection Interrupted" and error when i try to send this msg..

i feel tricked, i'm super angry right now..fc*k u celcom..what a bus-terd..argghhhhhhhh

This post has been edited by 99killer: May 8 2009, 08:04 PM
jiant
post May 8 2009, 09:58 PM

1,785 posts

QUOTE(talrasha @ May 8 2009, 06:36 PM)
Do you mean the CBP (Celcom Broadband Prepaid) ?  i got mine at Blue Cube Center at Sg.Wang.  RM25 for rm20 air time.
You may try at normal phone shops, see if they have already got the CBP stocks.  Otherwise, yeah Celcom Bluecube is.
what this mean...need to pay RM25 for rm 20 air time for every week when want to use... or can top up?

talrasha
post May 8 2009, 10:59 PM

225 posts

jiant,

noooo arrr.. sorry, should have said Starter Pack. lol.. sorry

Celcom Broadband Prepaid Starter Pack costs rm25 and comes with rm20 airtime inside. Then, you can start using the rm6 daily unlimited or the rm20 weekly unlimited.

After that, top up is just like normal, rm5, rm10, or any amount up to you.

no need to pay rm20 every week, just pay that rm20 when you decide to use ur weekly internet.

Boyzgamers
post May 8 2009, 11:04 PM

819 posts

yup its good..

i'm satisfied with it..

ady download 10 movies so far..

Thanks cbb

phantom fuzzy
post May 9 2009, 02:29 AM

i am also using the weekly bb. At first the speed was quite constant ard 300++ KB/ps. After abt 2 gig usage, the speed dropped to less than 100 KB/ps. i guess weekly bb has fup sad.gif
k@|i0s
post May 9 2009, 06:47 AM

915 posts

i got dl tv series using CBP...it maybe slow compare wit streamyx.
take 2 hrs for 350MB file ...i dun mind bout dat as long as i can download it frm my room thumbup.gif
talrasha
post May 9 2009, 07:36 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(phantom fuzzy @ May 9 2009, 02:29 AM)
i am also using the weekly bb. At first the speed was quite constant ard 300++ KB/ps. After abt 2 gig usage, the speed dropped to less than 100 KB/ps. i guess weekly bb has fup  sad.gif
yup, reaching over the allocated data usage of 2gb (weekly bb), your speed will be throttled down to 64kbps. Yeah both daily and weekly have FUP.
toilet bowl
post May 9 2009, 09:21 AM

Celcom Premier
753 posts

QUOTE(phantom fuzzy @ May 9 2009, 02:29 AM)
i am also using the weekly bb. At first the speed was quite constant ard 300++ KB/ps. After abt 2 gig usage, the speed dropped to less than 100 KB/ps. i guess weekly bb has fup  sad.gif
100kbps is not capped speed yet, if you got 64kbps and lower that is capped speed, but untill now weekly bb celcom still not implimentented the FUP yet... i have downloaded way more than 5gb with my weekly bb... as last night alone 2Gb of movies..
99killer
post May 9 2009, 04:29 PM

56 posts

screw celcomx...
i can't even download anything using torrent..
and it's really hard to get it working..
how come y'all can download movies in a day?
my rm20~
toilet bowl
post May 9 2009, 05:00 PM

Celcom Premier
753 posts

QUOTE(99killer @ May 9 2009, 04:29 PM)
screw celcomx...
i can't even download anything using torrent..
and it's really hard to get it working..
how come y'all can download movies in a day?
my rm20~
i used rapidshare to download movies, not torrent.
digilife
post May 9 2009, 05:56 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

celcom weekly unlimited @ rm20/7days

i tot it max out at 384 kbps???

talrasha
post May 9 2009, 06:08 PM

225 posts

it s supposed too..

wow, is that ur weekly speed test? Yeah, once in a while i do get that kind of speed spike.. or is it constant?
toilet bowl
post May 9 2009, 08:56 PM

Celcom Premier
753 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 9 2009, 05:56 PM)
celcom weekly unlimited @ rm20/7days

i tot it max out at 384 kbps???
try doenload something, if the speed still like that, man you are one lucky man...
jiant
post May 9 2009, 10:17 PM

1,785 posts

any body try to watch online p2p movie?can watch or not...is it lag?

27 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:28 PM