5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Alternative for PSN and Xbox Live play., I need feedback on our ISPs.

Dark NT
post Mar 18 2009, 04:58 PM

1,006 posts

P1 suck too?

colt_508
post Mar 18 2009, 04:59 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

PS3 also suck
Dark NT
post Mar 18 2009, 05:04 PM

1,006 posts

anyone use P1?

can share the experience?
TSKyoyagami
post Mar 18 2009, 05:05 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I think we can ask Ninja (PS mod) for that. he used it last time and stopped subscribing later. I remembered it was because of NAT 3 routing, but I have no idea what is that about. biggrin.gif
ajis
post Mar 18 2009, 05:08 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Mar 18 2009, 05:04 PM)
anyone use P1?

can share the experience?
I'm also using P1, i think it the same like tmnut = sometimes laggy/dc.... maybe because it wireless?, though sometimes even want to browse LYN in Ps3 also kinda slow

the technician said that I should put the modem a bit closer to window for smoother line coverage doh.gif
colt_508
post Mar 18 2009, 05:13 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Mar 18 2009, 05:08 PM)
I'm also using P1, i think it the same like tmnut = sometimes laggy/dc.... maybe because it wireless?, though sometimes even want to browse LYN in Ps3 also kinda slow

the technician said that I should put the modem a bit closer to window for smoother line coverage doh.gif
abang, kalo hujan mcm maner..

masih nak letak kat luar tingkap ker? tongue.gif
mmg ketara btol technician tu kebohongan sangat
Dark NT
post Mar 18 2009, 05:15 PM

1,006 posts

susah la like that
where got future
no broadband no life man
cannavaro
post Mar 18 2009, 10:30 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Believe me TMnet@Streamyx will be dominating us till kingdom come.
If the current government falls (and I don't see it happening anytime soon), it might be a different story.

Ah, stating the obvious.
nazseha
post Mar 19 2009, 01:09 AM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

P1 = Celcom Berukaband = Maxis Berukband...sama jek =.=
TSKyoyagami
post Mar 19 2009, 10:32 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

So i'm guessing it's still the same all over for lots of people?
SSJBen
post Mar 19 2009, 01:35 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

P1 is hopeless because of:

- Limited usage, theres bandwidth limitation
- NAT3, you cannot create games, cannot use other online properties like voice-chat, video chat and so on
- Bloody expensive!

The only good thing about P1 is that its alot less hassle free than streamyx.

On the other hand though, it really depends on the area. I have no problems with streamyx on PSN. Doesn't DC me that much, atleast I won't get DCed more than 3 times a day if I leave my PS3 on for 24 hours.

Lag is obviously there, no way around it.
We're playing with overseas people with some of the worts bandwidth speed ever on the planet in this day of broadband internet usage.
dark lenanza
post Mar 19 2009, 01:44 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

u "pay" wat u deserve
event 512kb streamyx didnt had any lag playing with other malaysian
i mean on live

just u can see the problem
when it cannot view the marketplace
but when came to online play
smooth...

This post has been edited by dark lenanza: Mar 19 2009, 01:47 PM
four_add
post Mar 19 2009, 02:11 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

for me its even hard to just connect to PSN.. among 10 only 3 success and when try connecting to server (Burnout) it crashes... but for some other game like MGS 4, its fine but still way too laggy that it takes all the fun in game.. Slowmyx just sucks too much.. and Im even using wired connection.. maybe because of the IP address.. 115.xx/118.xx is much suckier than 60.48/60.49....

thats why I never bother to play online with my ps3 anymore... sad.gif
insane.gamer
post Mar 19 2009, 02:37 PM

944 posts

celcom is expensive and shitty ... and gives nat3 connection ... plus the modem and wireless router used to cost me around 1k+ already
TSKyoyagami
post Mar 19 2009, 02:58 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I see... this would mean that P1 and Celcom is out of the picture.

So, it's just a contest between Streamyx's ok ok performance with a certain IP and a certain area with Maxis Wired BB. Wireless BB is out.
Dark NT
post Mar 19 2009, 03:34 PM

1,006 posts

maybe i complained too much abt streamyx. lately its quite stabil actually, for me.

what i really dislike is the price/speed only.

SSJBen
post Mar 19 2009, 04:29 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 19 2009, 02:58 PM)
I see... this would mean that P1 and Celcom is out of the picture.

So, it's just a contest between Streamyx's ok ok performance with a certain IP and a certain area with Maxis Wired BB. Wireless BB is out.
Pretty much just go for streamyx, its the best you can hope for.
Perhaps they'll turn a new leaf some day..... maybe never, but well anything happens when theres money involved.
ajis
post Mar 19 2009, 05:07 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

I guess we can only 'rely' with Streamyx atm then sad.gif
gundamalpha
post Mar 19 2009, 05:12 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Just upgraded my modem with LAN output, going to break my cherry with LIVE and PSN soon cool2.gif
Kernkraft400
post Mar 19 2009, 06:41 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Wireless connection here. PSN downstairs. Router upstairs. 95% signal. And disconnected from games rarely, but still disconnected when im in a midst of competitive battles sad.gif

Iam never disconnected from xbox live to be honest. I think its a matter of service provider of the live service as well. XBL is more consistent than PSN if you ask me. No intention of bringing console war here.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:56 AM