Alternative for PSN and Xbox Live play., I need feedback on our ISPs.
TSKyoyagami
Mar 18 2009, 04:08 PM, updated 17y ago
KyoYagami-myed
OK, not sure if I post at the right or wrong section, but here goes. I noticed a bunch of people are suffering quite hard times with Streamyx on PSN. The recent SF4 and KZ2 battles were quite horrible experiences to some. I heard Live is quite good (Credits to MSN and other Xbox Live users) by watching some youtube vids of SF4 fights (Good one Bem and Marauderz) regardless of ISP. My concern is that I want to find an alternative (and hopefully for some other users too) against streamyx. So, for those who use other ISPs besides Streamyx to go online, lets help each other show which ISP is best for online gaming other than the Streamyx itself. Credits to Aiyish for pointing out that Maxis Wired BB is stable on PSN. His play of RE5 with a UK player is said to be very stable.
gundamalpha
Mar 18 2009, 04:13 PM
Should thank me for bringing up shitty streamyx problem instead of aiyish
samurai20
Mar 18 2009, 04:15 PM
all the same la... maxis/celcom all use same line with snailmyx..  ... malaysia internet provider suk ...
Lord_Ashe
Mar 18 2009, 04:17 PM
Actually of this relies on the area of coverage.
Like streamyx some areas are inexplicably better than others.
For Maxis, P1 and other wireless alternatives, again you are dependent on your location.
ajis
Mar 18 2009, 04:19 PM
anyone here play online with wired connection? cos most of the dc problems occur with wifi user
colt_508
Mar 18 2009, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(ajis @ Mar 18 2009, 04:19 PM) anyone here play online with wired connection? cos most of the dc problems occur with wifi user me wired also DC.. MB its snailmyx
samurai20
Mar 18 2009, 04:28 PM
all the same la.... just ajak provider internet from Japan or Korea open here.. for sure... snailmyx melingkup...  .... snailmyx sux..
gundamalpha
Mar 18 2009, 04:31 PM
The government has fended off many potential ISP which have better resources and ability to supply us with better connections..
samurai20
Mar 18 2009, 04:35 PM
coz all keroni one.. (anak sedara mara punya share byk)... they dont care about us.. they just want suck our money that all... stupid govt...
gundamalpha
Mar 18 2009, 04:36 PM
S4PH
Mar 18 2009, 04:40 PM
if other providers come here they need to meet uncle tmnut to do biz here
ajis
Mar 18 2009, 04:42 PM
so, as a feedback from a streamyx user why don't someone make a petition that we want better ISP then? ke sudah ada dah?
gundamalpha
Mar 18 2009, 04:45 PM
This is Malaysia lah ajis
Dark NT
Mar 18 2009, 04:45 PM
there were quite a few
most died in vain
TSKyoyagami
Mar 18 2009, 04:47 PM
KyoYagami-myed
Died in vain is a yes. Perhaps we just have to keep waiting until those Fiber Optics goes retail. But that's streamyx's case.
I'd go with maxis, but with another fixed line rental, that might be a bit more daunting.
S4PH
Mar 18 2009, 04:48 PM
uncle tmnut will certainly give many2 conditions in order for other providers to do biz here bcos all the phone lines in m'sia belongs to tmnut.
Dark NT
Mar 18 2009, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 18 2009, 04:47 PM) Died in vain is a yes. Perhaps we just have to keep waiting until those Fiber Optics goes retail. But that's streamyx's case. I'd go with maxis, but with another fixed line rental, that might be a bit more daunting. fibre optics internet is available in penang (limited coverage) but the speed is also not much better than stremyx some user in fact switch back to streamyx not saying fibre optics sux but probably some technical problem with the ISP
Lord_Ashe
Mar 18 2009, 04:55 PM
Wired is definitely better...but in these past few days I've taken to not switching on my PS3 at all. It's so depressing, and we all know what'll happen:
NOTHING
ajis
Mar 18 2009, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 18 2009, 04:47 PM) Died in vain is a yes. Perhaps we just have to keep waiting until those Fiber Optics goes retail. But that's streamyx's case. I'd go with maxis, but with another fixed line rental, that might be a bit more daunting. streamyx got fiber optics cable under the sea rite? Colt said got permanent DC cos it was bitten by Kak Zilla..eh, Godzilla sigh..streamyx suck..P1 also suck
TSKyoyagami
Mar 18 2009, 04:58 PM
KyoYagami-myed
Does anyone else have stable connections with other ISPs besides streamyx? P1 seems like similar, but that may possibly be because of wireless.