7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) v18, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

masao343
post Apr 23 2009, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(alvinz @ Apr 23 2009, 04:34 PM)
okok ... jssim noted down ur hp no .....
when collect enough money then i call u ... haha ..
no one has the solution ah? ... other than FICD ?
or... find your usual mechanic?
masao343
post Apr 23 2009, 05:56 PM

you guys from KL area, come on la, lend a hand. suggest some reputable (wont con customer) mechanic or workshops for our friend alvinz lar.... i not from KL so cannot help at all, sorry
masao343
post Apr 24 2009, 08:41 AM

guten morgen! tomorrow noon - UR front strut bar installation! smile.gif
UR dont have rear struts, but they sell something more expensive... undercarriage 4 point bar...wth... thk i go for zenden liao for that

Added on April 24, 2009, 8:49 amguys normally to spray-paint for a new spoiler, how much ah? thinking of adding one so i can be ah-beng...HAHA just kidding about the ah beng part, but seriously wish to know how much roughly? coz wira sedan without better spoiler, look kinda sleepy IMO

Added on April 24, 2009, 8:50 am3rd question - mine is a 1..5 SVDO. does sending the car to tuning helps in terms of FC? i did mods to exhaust system recently. or does the SVDO self learn?

This post has been edited by masao343: Apr 24 2009, 08:50 AM
masao343
post Apr 24 2009, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(wailup @ Apr 24 2009, 09:08 AM)
car idle and terus off?? sien hoh...
i also sakit hati during idling... my car is like 'OSIM MASSAGE CHAIR' (in mild mode) and what makes it far better than osim is because 5 person can enjoy it instead of 1!!!! haha

buy a proton, get free massage chair campaign??? doh.gif but it's funny la the way you guys said it!

QUOTE(wailup @ Apr 24 2009, 09:08 AM)
@masao
bro, you need to retune the car. it will certainly help to improve your FC, but it will depends on how you MOD your exhaust system la.. so, what did you do the piping, or change box?
i changed the entire exhaust liao, to a 4-2-1 extractor, then the mid-box (removed catcon, added bullet), change piping size all the way, and also tomorrow may go change the muffler too (havent decide which one, but current sound not nice hehe). so, i should send car for tuning hor?
masao343
post Apr 24 2009, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(wailup @ Apr 24 2009, 10:43 AM)
hahah.. yeah.. my idling problem is caused by incomplete combustion, still havent found the culprit yet.. in process of doing investigation...
added bullet yeh? yours a manual? change piping size also ah.. imo, i would not do it if my engine isnt mod.
the muffler, depends on your decibel requirement loh kekeke.. i like grrr grrr in low decibel kekkeke.. after get all things done, then only got for tuning lo.
oh the piping changed to slight bigger only 1.6" coz my car is using stock engine ma... yep, its a 1.5L MT.
so means, no need retune for now? muffler doesnt change the characteristic of the exhaust system except the sound???
masao343
post Apr 24 2009, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(wailup @ Apr 24 2009, 11:12 AM)
no need to retune. change muffler will have effect on the car also. not only the sound. i like big muffler.. the bigger, the lower db. smile.gif
good tips in bold

update: OK this might be a ridiculous idea, but from the logic above, IF we are able to create a muffler/silencer that produces an exhaust note that is of very very high frequency, then the human ear will not be able to hear it (poor dogs though). then it is possible to have a performance exhaust modified car without exhaust noise! (i'm going to the hardware store to buy lots and lots of dog visels)

This post has been edited by masao343: Apr 24 2009, 11:27 AM
masao343
post Apr 24 2009, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(wailup @ Apr 24 2009, 11:53 AM)
mid-box bullet type and muffler no s-type izzit?
never heard of midbox with S-flow lei.... maybe others have or not?
muffler got lar. tomolo i go exhaust shop see see muffler icon_idea.gif
masao343
post Apr 24 2009, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(wailup @ Apr 24 2009, 12:25 PM)
why 1 tailpipe? i personally like 2 tailpipe de.. if my wira aero can put 2 tailpipe without major modification, i would certainly go for this mod.. nice leh.. 2 tailpipe.  drool.gif
[attachmentid=924728]
aiya, if u like the looks only, just install a fake pipe and muffler/tip at the end la.

masao343
post Apr 24 2009, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(wailup @ Apr 24 2009, 12:41 PM)
cannot ler... later one black tailpipe and one shiny tailpipe... tak serasi pun.
sure ppl know , the one is fake.. and appearance wise, i dont think is nice loh.. i want both functional tailpipe de.
saw ppl do on MYVI convert into twin muffler (left and right side of car) but is cheating method la, they weld in a Y connector in piping before reaching the tail pipes/muffler. so both muffler functioning, although dunno got impact on car performance or not?
masao343
post Apr 24 2009, 02:46 PM

the best way (not cheating) with twin mufflers would to split from the manifold itself, i think? so for an inline 4 engine, it would be 2-1 all the way to the muffler and out. wah, if someone doing this, better prepare lots of money - it is like paying for 2 sets of exhaust tongue.gif
masao343
post Apr 24 2009, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Apr 24 2009, 02:56 PM)
haha jssim told me his mother ride were like that. 2-1 all the way out.
his mother was a street racer when she was young? wow.... admire admire
masao343
post Apr 27 2009, 08:40 AM

my right side front signal lamp fell off! lucky didnt hilang entirely as it was hanging by the wiring! i checked and realize the plastic part which hooks it to the car is broken. there is actually a "spring" that hooks the signal lamp... so, question - do they sell only 1 piece of signal lamp for wira? right now i using super glue and stick towards the front lamp housing... looks like still ok, maybe i monitor and use until it fell off then only buy new? wat u all think ah?

Added on April 27, 2009, 8:41 am
QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 25 2009, 10:57 PM)
What happen to bulk buy UR arb plan?
not adding right now, due to budget (RM3xx for the rear ARB sial!)
going to prioritize and add the front and rear upper strut bars first.
planned last saturday but no time to go shop, might go this week... front upper strut bar first smile.gif

This post has been edited by masao343: Apr 27 2009, 08:41 AM
masao343
post Apr 27 2009, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Apr 27 2009, 01:53 PM)
but bare in mind, larger sparkplug cables do have side effects such as "airplane" sound...
please can elaborate? i dont get this....

masao343
post Apr 27 2009, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 27 2009, 04:34 PM)
then rear camber kasi kangkang sikit then cornering mai more stabil lo~  brows.gif  brows.gif
eh...risky la, uneven tyre wear...
also less grip surface, i think?
masao343
post Apr 28 2009, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(kelvinlys @ Apr 27 2009, 09:54 PM)
Brothers selling 18 for one side. Get taiwan laa. 25 for one.  brows.gif
nvm lar, seems like my superglue trick works for now, so rather not waste money fixing it tongue.gif
when it really fell off, then i buy lor, haha

Added on April 28, 2009, 10:24 amlooking at braided brake hose. anyone changed for their wira before?
can we DIY? also...braided hose for wira, roughly how much? thanks

This post has been edited by masao343: Apr 28 2009, 10:24 AM
masao343
post Apr 28 2009, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Apr 28 2009, 01:21 PM)
jeng jeng jeng

wah wahhhh...... this one, totally DIY including the braiding??? got effect ke?

masao343
post Apr 28 2009, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(alvinz @ Apr 28 2009, 03:03 PM)
yea lo ... all the monstar .... me small tomato only ...

wah .. u can smoke the road and make some tire marks in front police station liao...
in front bibo bibo house also can ... LOLz
nvm, focus on handling and your driving skills flex.gif
you can never have the highest horsepower anyway
masao343
post Apr 28 2009, 05:42 PM

guys, have u all seen before the new aftermarket wira/satria front grill.... it is made up totally of straight lines from headlights to headlights? some are entirely black, some have chrome lines. anyone know where got sell, and how much? i interested to change mine tongue.gif
masao343
post Apr 28 2009, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(kazami @ Apr 28 2009, 05:48 PM)
american stylo?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=424994
something like above???
then find the guy posted above u aka JEN
that's the one! come in all black colour too rite?
hey, around how much selling price ah?
masao343
post Apr 29 2009, 08:47 AM

QUOTE(kazami @ Apr 28 2009, 10:12 PM)
i like it too
ask jenhuang as he got sell
jenhuang,
price price? got all black colour?

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top