mine (1.5Li MT) still averaging at 10.4km/L (Ron97)
95% city driving
This post has been edited by masao343: Apr 29 2009, 09:56 AM
LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) v18, Come in & let's discuss about Wira
Apr 29 2009, 09:51 AM
7 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Melaka |
mine (1.5Li MT) still averaging at 10.4km/L (Ron97)
95% city driving This post has been edited by masao343: Apr 29 2009, 09:56 AM |
Apr 29 2009, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(wailup @ Apr 29 2009, 11:37 AM) come guys, lets "poison" him btw how many of u guys actually installed these "voltage stabilizer" things. does it really have effect when compressor turn on, or with headlamps? they can be kinda cheap but i wonder if it adds anything at all. This post has been edited by masao343: Apr 29 2009, 12:22 PM |
Apr 29 2009, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(wailup @ Apr 29 2009, 01:40 PM) i have one of those installed. erm.. i do feel difference in my ICE improvement, especially for the woofer. The bass is more solid. but i dont have additional grounding stuff done yet, will adding the voltage regulator still benefit my car?just my opinion. Headlamps improvement.. not really notice it, since i din take note before installation and after installation. but IMO, if you have grounding cables, this voltage stabilizer should be useful to normalize the spike in voltage created by sparkplug ignition and sudden voltage drop due to compressor kick in. just my 2 cents. also, are there any extra maintenance needed once this thing is installed? This post has been edited by masao343: Apr 29 2009, 02:34 PM |
Apr 29 2009, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(JenHuang @ Apr 29 2009, 10:14 AM) yes pls check and lemme know whether still got stock? meanwhile, i'll also hunt in nearby car acc shops.i guess worst case, i just get the chrome one, sandpaper off the chromes and re-spray with black paint Added on April 29, 2009, 2:38 pm QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Apr 29 2009, 02:36 PM) thanks for the advice. thk it's time to get that roll of grounding cable i bought last time and do for the wira for wira, which part should i connect the groundings? got suggestion for most effectiveness? This post has been edited by masao343: Apr 29 2009, 02:38 PM |
Apr 29 2009, 03:13 PM
Apr 30 2009, 08:37 AM
Apr 30 2009, 08:57 AM
my car the noisy parts is the AC compressor and soemtimes the tyres, haiz.... headache but no budget to tackle them now
Apr 30 2009, 11:43 AM
Apr 30 2009, 02:13 PM
Apr 30 2009, 05:10 PM
Apr 30 2009, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(wailup @ Apr 30 2009, 05:15 PM) you guys ah.. that one is OXYGEN SENSOR box ler.. cannot remove, the ecu is depends on this fella feedback to control your FC. without it, you'll be crying. and i dont think the car can be driven normally. means the o2 sensor is located in that box?then just plug it into your new box/pipe also function, rite? p/s: buy oxygen tank from diving shops, plug into that inlet... This post has been edited by masao343: Apr 30 2009, 05:46 PM |
May 4 2009, 08:36 AM
Guys,
just installed my UR front (upper) strut bar into my car. but felt not very sure whether i did it right or not, so maybe you sifu can advise me... as seen in the attachment (sorry poor drawing) there are gaps on both sides of the nut (nut secures absorbers on chassis) does this mean the bar isn't functioning during corners? coz... imagine if car chassis flex, then the force will simply push the strut arms and nut along the hole without utilizing the strength of the UR bar??? like this, the bar serve no purpose liao la? also, am i supposed to tighten the nut very strongly, or let it lose (not too tight)? thanks in advance first... This post has been edited by masao343: May 4 2009, 08:56 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
May 4 2009, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(jssim @ May 4 2009, 12:02 PM) actually the gap was design for u to fit in to place easier...if u tighten the screw properly, it wont move d lah~~~ thanks alvinz and jssim - yep, i currently tightened the nut so strong like no tomorrow, coz i also think logically, if it is lose (meaning lose enough and allow the UR bar to move around) then the bar wont have any effect at all. however, i notice the UR bar paint being chipped and was worried if prolonged use like this, wont the nut "cuts" into the UR bar? then gone lar my investment any more input on this from any of you guys on this forum, would be appreciated! |
May 5 2009, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(alvinz @ May 4 2009, 07:34 PM) wahhh ... wat is happening to my car le .. just now came back from work .. air cond not cold again ..after i park my car .. i revved my car engine, went up to 3.1k rpm then let go and the car just mati engine ... 0.0 .... have u sent ur car for tuning. i remembered my old daihaitsu with carb also needs to be tuned for best idling and rev.wats happening !?! i'm sure the same goes for EFi engines so your idling would be more stable. |
May 5 2009, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(jssim @ May 5 2009, 11:10 AM) thanks again. yalor, this is what i keep telling myself - "its just the paint, the metal will not get cut..."i did not install washer on the nuts because with washer, then it cant be as tight as without. can hor? had it installed for days now, will monitor now and then and see if the nut has moved position (inside that hole) speaking of installing this 4-point UR front upper bar for wira, the real pain in the arse is having to remove the siren and modify the mounting metal so that it can fit back after placing in the bar. some more, had to buy 2 new screws which is longer (the original was kinda short), cost 40sen each, but just to share in case in future u guys gonna DIY, u can prepare a bit. also, final PITA is to take not if ur car involve in crash or anything, the chassis might be flexed or bent, then the screw/nut holes might not match (for such cases, better dun DIY, bring to shop easier!) This post has been edited by masao343: May 5 2009, 11:49 AM |
May 5 2009, 12:37 PM
guys, i plan on doing sound proofing next:
front doors more important, or the bonnet? coz my compressor memang noisy. which you guys suggest i do (coz only plan to do either 1 only for now) if i do doors, is it hard to take out the door panels? |
May 5 2009, 01:32 PM
May 6 2009, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ May 6 2009, 03:42 PM) Hi guys, sounds like very poor repair works done on your car after the accident My car have been accident last month and send to back at the workshop for repairing. After i'm get it back , i'm found suddenly my car have been not like a normal before accident. I have problem :- - Back sensor = cannot function anymore but after doing some adjustment, it's can be using but for temporary. After that, it will become cannot function anymore. - When i'm driving suddenly my engine car have been shut down. Before it's shut down, i hear some sound like electric discharge. - My car have been this signal when i'm driving it. ![]() i suggest u go back to the workshop and ask them to fix it properly (means masuk their bill/insurance claims) the reverse sensor sounded like bad wiring problems lor, but the engine warning light is vague - could be many things. but u said heard electric discharge sounds, maybe an electrical short somewhere? this one could be dangerous if true, could cause engine on fire |
May 6 2009, 04:40 PM
but our fren's car now, serious until engine stalls.... some more he heard electric sound... possible short circuit somewhere la, dun play play with such things lei, if unlucky, the spark may cause fire in engine bay, then can claim insurance for entire car liao
May 8 2009, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ May 8 2009, 06:09 AM) not gonna overhaul liao...just change the valve seal or blabla that makes the engine makan black oil... doing upgrade to your exhaust system is highly advised changing to open pod might change to 4-2-1 soon den use cheap spark plugs and decarbonize i seem to have gotten better FC since i changed my extractor, removed cat con and changed to larger piping (1.7") didnt change my muffler yet, so the sound is same as standard, unless i rev the engine to >4000rpm (but i will change this asap when i have $) as for open-pod, i heard that it will increase FC (bad thing) but then i think if u send ur car for re-tuning after changing that, should be fine lar. |
| Change to: | 0.0251sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:00 PM |