QUOTE(jssim @ Apr 3 2009, 11:20 AM)
Think of it this way, part 4 is before part 3 LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) v18, Come in & let's discuss about Wira
LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) v18, Come in & let's discuss about Wira
Apr 3 2009, 02:27 PM
19,320 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
Apr 3 2009, 02:29 PM
4,261 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(masao343 @ Apr 3 2009, 02:17 PM) same here, i read quite a lot from the forums so far, and it seems that the extractor is the part that is most important in the entire exhaust setup. your 1.3 and mine 1.5 share the same extractor type 400 bucks? I see in garage sale...Rm130 only |
Apr 3 2009, 02:31 PM
7 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Melaka |
guys, awhile back i asked about rims. here i got example of 2 rims which i liked.
one is from a rally evo... this one, very nice! anyone have any idea if these rims cost a bomb? are there replicas that look alike at lower price? ![]() also, today at lunch i noticed that stock wira also got "look-alike" although just barely alike, hehe... these rims can easily find? anyone know the size of this stock rim btw? thanks one more question, can we spray the rims with normal metallic paint? will it last, look nice? Added on April 3, 2009, 2:32 pm QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 3 2009, 02:29 PM) is it genuine powerzone 4-2-1 for wira? where? i wan.... i wan This post has been edited by masao343: Apr 3 2009, 02:32 PM |
Apr 3 2009, 02:48 PM
no la...caplang brand. But its the same I guess.
the thing is now whether it'll be of any use...and wat to go for...S-flow, e-flow...etc This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Apr 3 2009, 02:49 PM |
Apr 3 2009, 03:37 PM
7 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Melaka |
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 3 2009, 02:48 PM) no la...caplang brand. But its the same I guess. cilaka made me excited only the thing is now whether it'll be of any use...and wat to go for...S-flow, e-flow...etc anyway, the powerzone is properly tuned for 4G13/15 that's why costly. but i've heard of only good feedback so far for the powerzone. some say hotbits also the same, but claimed that hotbits may crack if overheat (hotbits more expensive RM460!). i prefer go for proven/tested ones la, coz have read horror stories of cap ayam one which doesn't add performance, and sometimes even worse increase FC compared to stock - if gain power nevermind, but tis one, no gain, but add FC, wth! |
Apr 3 2009, 03:49 PM
7,761 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: | WOC™ | MMU™ | Puchong | Serendah | |
QUOTE(masao343 @ Apr 3 2009, 02:31 PM) guys, awhile back i asked about rims. here i got example of 2 rims which i liked. the evo using 1 is OZ rim, the proton using1 is oem from manufacture rim..one is from a rally evo... this one, very nice! anyone have any idea if these rims cost a bomb? are there replicas that look alike at lower price? ![]() also, today at lunch i noticed that stock wira also got "look-alike" although just barely alike, hehe... these rims can easily find? anyone know the size of this stock rim btw? thanks one more question, can we spray the rims with normal metallic paint? will it last, look nice? |
Apr 3 2009, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(masao343 @ Apr 3 2009, 03:37 PM) cilaka made me excited only yea, I remember someone else in the past complaining about increase in FC after changing exhaust. Isolated cases I guess.anyway, the powerzone is properly tuned for 4G13/15 that's why costly. but i've heard of only good feedback so far for the powerzone. some say hotbits also the same, but claimed that hotbits may crack if overheat (hotbits more expensive RM460!). i prefer go for proven/tested ones la, coz have read horror stories of cap ayam one which doesn't add performance, and sometimes even worse increase FC compared to stock - if gain power nevermind, but tis one, no gain, but add FC, wth! Added on April 3, 2009, 4:36 pmjust asked kweng84...I'm sure you know him in Automotive Garage...if change extractor alone will mostly increase FC. I'm guessing its because it provides better flow of the engine power...no waste when driving, uphill or sth. This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Apr 3 2009, 04:36 PM |
Apr 3 2009, 06:29 PM
836 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: ßèé Äm™ & KL |
sifoos² around....
the normal wira grill can fit into wira SE bumper....? |
Apr 3 2009, 07:04 PM
43 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(saihoe @ Apr 3 2009, 10:46 AM) tokyo drift nicer lo..more nice car to see..here very limited wo..and han is back haha...i thought he die liao de.. Hear my bro say, FNF 4 is before FNF 3.QUOTE(chaf @ Apr 3 2009, 06:29 PM) I think can. Cuz WISE grill can fit into normal wira bumper. Buy wise grill nicer ward. Y change to the old one? |
Apr 3 2009, 07:07 PM
19 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Kelvin ~~ How to stick the tint for signal light ARGH ~~~
i wasted a lot oso cant manage to stick leh.... |
Apr 3 2009, 07:16 PM
43 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Apr 3 2009, 07:24 PM
10,975 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: disini disana |
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 3 2009, 01:59 PM) I'm thinking of fitting an extractor...without the exhaust, dun wan noise from rear...attract police only. Will it have any difference on my 1.3cc Wira? extractor is part of the exhaust system... QUOTE(masao343 @ Apr 3 2009, 02:17 PM) same here, i read quite a lot from the forums so far, and it seems that the extractor is the part that is most important in the entire exhaust setup. your 1.3 and mine 1.5 share the same extractor type yes, extractor can be considered most significant improvement if u change it because oem extractor is very restrictive and causes alot of backpressure... no good for mid-high revs....but changing extractor alone wont give u absolute improvement as ur exhaust piping is still small in diameter and ur oem muffler is quite restrictive as well... there is still bottlenecks along the exhaust path... QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 3 2009, 02:48 PM) no la...caplang brand. But its the same I guess. mana ada e-flow la...the thing is now whether it'll be of any use...and wat to go for...S-flow, e-flow...etc muffler wise common ones either s-flow or straight flow... s-flow - quieter, a little bit more restriction compare to straight flow, good for auto tranny cars straight flow - louder, more free flow, good for manual tranny as mid-high rpm climbs faster QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 3 2009, 03:59 PM) yea, I remember someone else in the past complaining about increase in FC after changing exhaust. Isolated cases I guess. improve exhaust flow doesnt increase FC... not properly setup exhaust will cause bad FC... wrong AFR tuning will also cause bad FC... as i said previously, changing extractor alone wont yield absolute improvement... worse, wrong combination with ur midbox, muffler and piping will cause unwanted bottleneck and exhaust turbulance inside the piping, causing worse fuel consumption....Added on April 3, 2009, 4:36 pmjust asked kweng84...I'm sure you know him in Automotive Garage...if change extractor alone will mostly increase FC. I'm guessing its because it provides better flow of the engine power...no waste when driving, uphill or sth. |
Apr 3 2009, 07:25 PM
7,761 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: | WOC™ | MMU™ | Puchong | Serendah | |
Apr 3 2009, 08:31 PM
Apr 3 2009, 09:03 PM
1,056 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: PJ AREA |
take a picture of it , it's more easy to help you i guess
Apr 3 2009, 09:09 PM
but i stick till the tint koyak den i throw it away edi
Apr 3 2009, 09:33 PM
832 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: far far away land |
wah stick till koyak ah? ... so power de ... lolz
from basic knowledge i have u put soap water on the cover then put the tint on + using hairdryer/hot air gun to slowly stick it on ... if lines appears mean that maybe not hot enough? ... i not sure also ... |
Apr 3 2009, 09:45 PM
8,415 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Malaysia |
Went to kedai abang at Ampang, the foglight is not projector.
So cancel plan to buy it. But manage to find a something like rubber type for putra lips for rm44. Izzit good to use it? Can respray to normal color right? Collected my side mirror as well. For wira SE grill, the seller really f***ed up. 2 days baru reply my sms. Maybe dont want to take the grill with him. Better take at kedai abang Ampang for rm28. On the way back, got idiot bang my car from behind. At toll somemore |
Apr 3 2009, 10:28 PM
9,799 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 3 2009, 10:45 PM) Went to kedai abang at Ampang, the foglight is not projector. then time for new bumper wit his pay loh? ? So cancel plan to buy it. But manage to find a something like rubber type for putra lips for rm44. Izzit good to use it? Can respray to normal color right? Collected my side mirror as well. For wira SE grill, the seller really f***ed up. 2 days baru reply my sms. Maybe dont want to take the grill with him. Better take at kedai abang Ampang for rm28. On the way back, got idiot bang my car from behind. At toll somemore |
Apr 3 2009, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Apr 3 2009, 07:24 PM) improve exhaust flow doesnt increase FC... not properly setup exhaust will cause bad FC... wrong AFR tuning will also cause bad FC... as i said previously, changing extractor alone wont yield absolute improvement... worse, wrong combination with ur midbox, muffler and piping will cause unwanted bottleneck and exhaust turbulance inside the piping, causing worse fuel consumption.... e-flow was just a joke if I install only the extractor...use standard midbox, piping & all at the rear...will that cause unwanted bottleneck? |
| Change to: | 0.1741sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:05 AM |