hi guys, I'm new user to the wira club!
ride: wira 1.5 sedan (4G15) Manual
nice to meet u all, anyone else from Melaka area? smile.gif
currently, virgin car, all stock
masao343
post Mar 31 2009, 09:46 AM

QUOTE(WooLaLa~* @ Mar 31 2009, 12:24 AM)
saihoe u DIY-ed the CAI??? if i wanna put den how oh?? i duno how to DIY...

anymore except CAI??
oei...teach teach lei! how to do it for Wira 1.5 injection please? if got picture even better la, i wanna DIY!!!

Added on March 31, 2009, 9:49 amcan i ask a favour bo? nowadays everyone got camera on handphone rite? mind taking a pic of your sport rim and post here ma? i curious wat everyone is using on their Wira la... coz i wanna change my rim but dunno wat design is nice on the Wira icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by masao343: Mar 31 2009, 09:49 AM
masao343
post Mar 31 2009, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Mar 31 2009, 10:23 AM)
Some idiot banged my car yesterday.
Dunno how to park then dont park the car. bas-tard!!!!
My front bumper paint chipped out already.
Luckily i'm in plan to change bumper. doh.gif
aiyah, lots of such drivers la mad.gif my car everything still pretty except my door panels got small dents, due to the car beside me open door too hard/big and hit my doors. i already stop counting how many of these "door" dents i have liao sad.gif my other car, worse... due to some idiot dunno how to park/reverse (i dunno, wasnt there when it happened) my rear door BIG dent with chipped paint cry.gif
masao343
post Mar 31 2009, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Mar 31 2009, 11:27 AM)
of coz la... urs 4g92 oledi... dun need 1.6 stroker kit... brows.gif
these OEM stroker kits are designed for Wira's engine? how safe are they?
i read a bit online on stroker kits and they mention there is instability and "unsafe" at high RPMs.
anyone got engine "jammed" from these kits ma?

masao343
post Mar 31 2009, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(shinjite @ Mar 31 2009, 02:25 PM)
Slow ler.....need 1.8/2L liao
doh.gif i think u will cry if u drive mine....wa lao eh, very greedy for power lar u! sweat.gif
masao343
post Apr 1 2009, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(kelvinlys @ Mar 31 2009, 08:02 PM)
The one I saw is this.

Guys. Do u all think its ok if i tint the whole signal lamp with the sticker?
hey this may be exactly what I need! Hope it is available in brothers melaka.
coz, to be frank, my wira headlamps like not bright enough. cant even see the road at night properly.
u know la, some parts of melaka dun have street lamps =_=" at first i plan to install projector headlamps, but due to expensive (and JPJ concerns) i still havent change. so if any of you bro have bought this projector fog lamp, please PLEASE share your experience, especially the brightness at night, can?? pls pls wub.gif

edit to add: what about YELLOW colour fog lamps? are they better for visibility? i dun care so much about looks if compared to practicality. (also dun mind fujiwara tofu shop type, hehe) smile.gif

This post has been edited by masao343: Apr 1 2009, 09:33 AM
masao343
post Apr 1 2009, 12:51 PM

one new questions:
between powerzone and hotbits, which 4-2-1 extractor is preferred for Wira 1.5M (4G15) ? thanks
masao343
post Apr 2 2009, 08:57 AM

QUOTE(kelvinlys @ Apr 1 2009, 06:54 PM)
Something I did today and yest.

[attachmentid=879875]

Now my baby look more ganas!  rclxm9.gif
i especially like the front lights! is the tint stick OUTSIDE or inside the light cover?
also, wont melt ma? coz headlamps usually very hot after use for few minutes???

Added on April 2, 2009, 9:38 am
QUOTE(ZaRnX @ Apr 2 2009, 08:56 AM)
damn, spill car perfume over the clock on dashboard. have some melting stain on it. Ask assessories shop, they need RM80 for new clock. ask 'chop car shop' need RM200 to buy the whole dashboard. damn!!!!

Any solution guys?
buy a nice watch, remove the straps, cut proper hole in the dashboard (old clock position?) and voila! drool.gif

This post has been edited by masao343: Apr 2 2009, 09:38 AM
masao343
post Apr 2 2009, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(saihoe @ Apr 2 2009, 12:04 PM)
use wat to tint ar?
use the tint roll then use shampoo?
coz i normally see them use shampoo or something like water..
the soap water is to remove the air bubbles later. also soap water let u adjust your tint (it allow the tint paper to glide above the glass)
this part i know coz i usually DIY those windscreen stickers on my car blush.gif
masao343
post Apr 2 2009, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(WooLaLa~* @ Apr 2 2009, 05:04 PM)
got a lot type of tinting wan meh??? i tot got 1 oni...
i go kedai abang ask them tint head lamp wan... tey giv me a roll of tinting paper wor... whistling.gif
eh, tint headlamps CANNOT use normal window tint paper??? i also not sure, i thought is the same rclxub.gif
masao343
post Apr 2 2009, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(JenHuang @ Apr 2 2009, 05:33 PM)
cant bro , not same
then, how should we ask the accessory shop for the correct tint? got a special name for it ma? thanks
masao343
post Apr 3 2009, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 3 2009, 01:59 PM)
I'm thinking of fitting an extractor...without the exhaust, dun wan noise from rear...attract police only. Will it have any difference on my 1.3cc Wira?
same here, i read quite a lot from the forums so far, and it seems that the extractor is the part that is most important in the entire exhaust setup. your 1.3 and mine 1.5 share the same extractor type brows.gif i'm planning to get powerzone's 4-2-1 extractor, they quoted me RM400 (can add RM50 for installation). what do you have in mind so far? Same as you, i prefer quiet exhaust sounds, but i want some "bass" tho when i really tekan. most seems to suggest i add a centre bullet to muffle the sound further, and... as an extra, use an s-flow muffler at the end for further sound dampening. but right now, due to budget, maybe change only extractor...dunno will how loud lei... any bros here got info to share if i change only extractor? sound wise? FC wise? performance gained wise? please share oh!

This post has been edited by masao343: Apr 3 2009, 02:17 PM
masao343
post Apr 3 2009, 02:31 PM

guys, awhile back i asked about rims. here i got example of 2 rims which i liked.
one is from a rally evo... this one, very nice! anyone have any idea if these rims cost a bomb? are there replicas that look alike at lower price?
also, today at lunch i noticed that stock wira also got "look-alike" although just barely alike, hehe... these rims can easily find? anyone know the size of this stock rim btw? thanks
one more question, can we spray the rims with normal metallic paint? will it last, look nice?

Added on April 3, 2009, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 3 2009, 02:29 PM)
400 bucks? I see in garage sale...Rm130 only sweat.gif
is it genuine powerzone 4-2-1 for wira? where? i wan.... i wan smile.gif thanks

This post has been edited by masao343: Apr 3 2009, 02:32 PM
masao343
post Apr 3 2009, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 3 2009, 02:48 PM)
no la...caplang brand. But its the same I guess.

the thing is now whether it'll be of any use...and wat to go for...S-flow, e-flow...etc tongue.gif I really dun know.
cilaka made me excited only shakehead.gif haha
anyway, the powerzone is properly tuned for 4G13/15 that's why costly. but i've heard of only good feedback so far for the powerzone. some say hotbits also the same, but claimed that hotbits may crack if overheat (hotbits more expensive RM460!). i prefer go for proven/tested ones la, coz have read horror stories of cap ayam one which doesn't add performance, and sometimes even worse increase FC compared to stock - if gain power nevermind, but tis one, no gain, but add FC, wth!
masao343
post Apr 6 2009, 09:35 AM

guys i realize my wira headlamps almost useless to show the roads. the lights are so dim!
besides going HID, what are my options? that day went acc shop see Osram bulbs for wira (nightbreaker?) claims 90% brighter 10% whiter... anyone using this? they quote me RM180! is it really so expensive? there is another type, phillips, even worse, almost made me swear at the shop owner when he told me the price! what are the prices in your area? i really wish to make the lights brighter (without adding fog lamps if possible). icon_question.gif

they also selling HID conversion kit, cost RM380 - it is the 4300K color and also has "JPJ safe" method if u switch to hi-beam, it becomes normal car headlamp brightness type... tis one, safe ka??? hmm.gif

Added on April 6, 2009, 9:41 am
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 4 2009, 07:08 PM)
just fixed the extractor and mid box...mid box that guy recommend to fix on to avoid some spooling or sth, I didn't really understand. Total RM280...4-2-1 setup. 1st to 3rd gear now really smooth, 4th & 5th gear kinda the same. Before this, I drive about 75-80kmph smoothly, now can go 100 very smoothly...maybe more, didn't test that much. Best part is he give 3 year warranty biggrin.gif that was unexpected
where? which shop? coz i also wanna change exhaust end of april (waiting pay $$$)

This post has been edited by masao343: Apr 6 2009, 09:41 AM
masao343
post Apr 6 2009, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 6 2009, 09:44 AM)
I wouldn't bother about that at all. Besides being illegal now, HID lights are simply a bother to other drivers. If I can't see the road, high beam a while. You don't realize this but we're more dependent on the street light rather than our headlights. Try driving with small and big light...see if there's any difference on a brightly lit street. That's why some cars don't realize they're using small light until after they reach home (me laugh.gif)
eh... i'm those considerate type of driver la... i make sure my headlamps are pointed to the ground, not too high... just that day adjusted them properly. coz i also cannot tahan if incoming cars shine their lights at my eyes shocking.gif i think usual problems with HID users is they point the light too far ahead - thus the angle too high and blind other drivers lor... also, i know what u mean about most drivers rely on street lamps, but... the place i live, a bit kampung/hill area, its either no streetlights, or they are so old and dim so cannot rely on them lar.. else i sure masuk longkang di... T_T

Added on April 6, 2009, 9:49 am
QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 6 2009, 09:42 AM)
try use normal headlamp 100w then add relay~  brows.gif
this one, legal bor? also, significant increase in brightness proven ah??? @_@

This post has been edited by masao343: Apr 6 2009, 09:49 AM
masao343
post Apr 6 2009, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 6 2009, 09:52 AM)
of cuz it's legal ma~
jus tat it's not hid~
so change relay, then fit a 100W bulb... normal procedure hor?
if u joking lemme know ah, i really know nuts about such things blush.gif
so total cost sud be cheaper than installing those Osram/Phillips bulbs right? thanks!
masao343
post Apr 6 2009, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 6 2009, 10:01 AM)
tat 1 sure got terms n condition la~
must maintain a bit edi~
oei i takut la.... sekali melt, die la... change headlamps, burn holes in pocket.
so standard bulb is 55W (right or not, dear sifus?) maybe i put in a bit lower than 100W, say 75w? got use? risk?

masao343
post Apr 6 2009, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 6 2009, 10:40 AM)
normal 1 is 60/55
u can try 75 n c lo~
or better try jus put 100W n no need put relay~
if dun put relay but only change 100W bulb, what is the difference ah?
masao343
post Apr 6 2009, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 6 2009, 11:20 AM)
i also dunno~
neva try b4~
i dun wanna be guinea pig lei.... *faint* sweat.gif

btw: standard wira OEM steering wheel is what size?

This post has been edited by masao343: Apr 6 2009, 11:24 AM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0451sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:29 AM