Mobile Original Accessories?Or Fake?, If possible,make this sticky.. TQ

TSkit_kit
post Mar 18 2009, 12:48 AM, updated 8y ago

457 posts

Throughout this years i am selling original and fake accessories , i know which is ori which are fake... there are differences type and thousand type of products in this market .. i am going to make things clear because a lot of forumer love to ask me those question , next time i will just straight away ask them to refer my thread so tat everything is clear ~~~

We start from the beginning of a products.. Lets say Nokia BL-5C Genuine .. This battery is manufactured by a Factory A ..Nokia Design team will tell Factory A to manufacture millions of Nokia BL-5C 900mAh From the beginning of Nokia BL-5C and they will ship over all the battery back to nokia , then they will assemble phone battery charger and box and later on sell to distibutor >> dealer >> end user..

Maybe There is a question in ur head .. Why there are a lot kind of people trying to say why the battery you sold to me is different as the battery i had from the original ones which comes with the phone ?
The answer is simple , because nokia asking other manufacture to manufactured them.. that's the reason why original battery has a lots of looks , capacity and sticker ..

Wat's The Differences of AP and original or AP original or China Original ??? How to actually judge the battery or accessories ..

Original - The REAL original , authentic or genuine Should Refer to an item which is genuinely made by a factory that have authorize by Nokia , Sony or Motorola .. But in malaysia people are mess up with the word ORIGINAL which means its the main distributor which means Zitron , Avaxx , Samart , Thorus , Midland and Bla bla bla ~~

So , It only depends which 1 you wanted to choose when you buy those batteries .. with or without zitron sticker ?? of coz different price .. HAha ..

AP original or China Original - Normally most of the seller refer to High imitation of the item/ products.. in china we called it as Original Copy ( OC ) << which sounds like Original But its NOT !!
AP Original suppose to be called GRADE AAA if the seller are honest enough .

Where is The Source of the So-called Original Products But Not From Zitron ?

People Love to ask this question from me ... frankly ,i take all kind of original accessories from different supplier and they have plenty type of stocks which from different source ...

1ST SOURCE -- some accessories are took out from AP sets before they being sold out to end user .. tat's why you heard a lot of people say " i buy a phone without original accessories " .. this is actually wat happen .. BUT I HAVE TO STRESS HERE , I DON TAKE OUT ANY OF MY AP ACCESSORIES TO SELL TO OTHERS . i took all from the supplier who have did tat ..

2ND SOURCE -- Some mobilephone they are distributing to other 3rd world country ... they took out the Original battery and replace it with fake as those people who always wants cheaper price..

3rd SOURCE -- Every Factory "Ada Hantu" , Those "hantu" will Steal Out the accessories from the factory and sell it to somebody else with cheaper price without nokia knowledge ..

Kit , How to actually differenciate Nokia battery ??

This is the Best Solution But not 100% http://europe.nokia.com/batterycheck
the Reason is -- The Hologram Cost RM 1 - 2 Only .. YES , ORiginal Nokia Hologram are available !! I Am going to show you all Soon when i get it ...

Kit , Will The So-called Fake batteries EXPLODE ???

Sometimes ,when god need you to get hurt or died , it will always happens..So, Its on ur luck.. EVEN GENUINE manufactured batteries explode .. BUT the chances is getting lower when the manufacturing price is higher as they uses different kind of capacitor / IC to control the voltage..
Example : BL-5C -- You can try search this model in google.com , its a nokia battery code .. the 1st search is nokia battery replacement .. which the chances of getting explode is very high ...

Nokia has identified that some Nokia-branded BL-5C batteries could experience overheating initiated by a short circuit while charging and cause the battery to dislodge. Nokia issued a product advisory for free replacement of 46 million batteries and consumers can check if their Nokia mobile phone battery qualifies for the deal.

The product advisory says that approximately 100 incidents of overheating have been reported globally while charging the battery. These cell phone batteries were manufactured by Matsushita Battery Industrial Co., Ltd. of Japan between December 2005 and November 2006.

I write this all to actually alert you all out there , don being fool by any seller or and supplier ( for those who are doing on mobile business ) .. Nobody can be trust Only ur REAL Good Supplier ~~Will Write More Later On Because its tiring to type words .. Please Bear With Me ~~ Sorry For my Poor English

Some Example Of those Smart People To Imitate the products from Original To a Fake 1 ...

Sony Memory Stick 8gb MSPD ~~ Check The Hologram Out , Its looks REally Genuine , But Its a Fake one ..
The ways to Clarify : Put in PSP check whether is MAGIC GATE SUPPORTED

Sony Ericsson HPM77 Handsfree ~~ GOSH !! This is my Favoured Imitation , They Can makes This 99% Like GENUINE !!! Even Ther Packing
The ways to Clarify : Only Experience Tells me

Sony Ericsson X1 / BST 33Battery ~~ Imitation ~~ How would this be fake ?? ITs Looks SO REAL
The ways to Clarify : Most Of the time , The battery Connector not as shining as Original

Sony Ericsson HPM82 , Most Common Earphone In Market After Hpm70 , The controller in between its Workable , But harder to press Compared to the original 1...
The ways to Clarify : The sony Ericsson Logo On the earphone Doesnt Looks Exactly .. Especially the colours .. and actually for hpm82 , they are getting cheaper, those fake manufacture cutting cost , tat's y the quality getting looser , u can see easily its fake ..

Nokia CA101 Imitate
The ways to Clarify : Normally They did not cut the rubber properly ..its a cheap and mass production item ..

Nokia DC-4 Imitate ( With PAcking )
The ways to Clarify : The packing Doesnt Stick Well .. Easily peel off , maybe just double tape to stick the packing ..

Nokia BP-6M : Where they got the warranty sticker from ? Sure China Loo !!
The ways to Clarify : Hologram Hard to Imitate 100% like Nokia Because the manufacturing Cost Are High ..

Nokia BP-6MT : This is Funny ~~ They Even Imitate The Nokia Instruction Manual Behind the battery..
The ways to Clarify : For this Battery , They put the manufacturing cost on thier packing , the battery looks is 95 % only compared to original ..

This post has been edited by kit_kit: Mar 21 2009, 07:34 PM
TSkit_kit
post Mar 18 2009, 12:48 AM

457 posts

Genuine Products ~~ description I wil continue next time

This post has been edited by kit_kit: Mar 18 2009, 04:09 AM
TSkit_kit
post Mar 18 2009, 12:49 AM

457 posts

This Section is for comparison between original and fake

Nokia BL-5J

This post has been edited by kit_kit: Mar 21 2009, 02:45 PM
AskarPerang
post Mar 18 2009, 01:06 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

so roughly can you list to us what's the price of a original battery, AP battery and china grade AAA battery for comparison purpose?

I just bought nokia 5800 BL-5J battery claim to be original for RM70.
How true is that?
TSkit_kit
post Mar 18 2009, 04:13 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 18 2009, 01:06 AM)
so roughly can you list to us what's the price of a original battery, AP battery and china grade AAA battery for comparison purpose?

I just bought nokia 5800 BL-5J battery claim to be original for RM70.
How true is that?
sounds like you are getting Grade AAA , do you mind taking a clear photo ?
Vervain
post Mar 18 2009, 07:07 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Recommend this thread to be pinned
pakhusin
post Mar 18 2009, 08:08 AM

876 posts

ya pin this thread, as long as ts dont go off topic..
moniqee
post Mar 18 2009, 09:54 AM

7,864 posts

yep... quite a useful thread for those ppl out there buying mobile accessories...

like AskarPerang said... maybe pinning up the price tag also is useful... so we can know how much the ori accessories are suppose to cost... and if it's cheaper than that... it's too good to be true lar...
Nightstalker1993
post Mar 18 2009, 11:16 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

woah...

sweet thread from a senior seller here...

though the grammar needs to be touched up, but as long as the message is delivered, who cares lol... thumbup.gif
esther8899
post Mar 18 2009, 11:39 AM

73 posts

thanks kit_kit for providing us with such useful information smile.gif
AskarPerang
post Mar 18 2009, 01:10 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(kit_kit @ Mar 18 2009, 04:13 AM)
sounds like you are getting Grade AAA , do you mind taking a clear photo ?
Taken using the phone itself:
user posted imageuser posted image
TSkit_kit
post Mar 18 2009, 02:12 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 18 2009, 01:10 PM)
which is ur battery ? its not taken well .. i cant judge from there ..
can you tell me wat warranty sticker below the nokia sticker ?

Added on March 18, 2009, 2:25 pm
QUOTE(moniqee @ Mar 18 2009, 09:54 AM)
yep... quite a useful thread for those ppl out there buying mobile accessories...

like AskarPerang said... maybe pinning up the price tag also is useful... so we can know how much the ori accessories are suppose to cost... and if it's cheaper than that... it's too good to be true lar...
okok .. no problem ...
i will try to compare this as well ..

This post has been edited by kit_kit: Mar 18 2009, 02:25 PM
fruitie
post Mar 18 2009, 02:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,768 posts

I will pin up this thread and I'll edit the grammar later after my exam. Just don't go off topic. smile.gif
AskarPerang
post Mar 18 2009, 03:06 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(kit_kit @ Mar 18 2009, 02:12 PM)
which is ur battery ? its not taken well .. i cant judge from there ..
can you tell me wat warranty sticker below the nokia sticker ?

It's avaxx warranty sticker.
The top pics is the battery I bought for RM70.
The below is the original battery that come with my phone.

Can you take a look at this thread:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=806392&hl=

Tell me whether the battery there is original or grade AAA? hmm.gif
SkYY
post Mar 18 2009, 04:22 PM

749 posts

i have been having trouble looking for original battery/accessories for sometime already and this thread nails it biggrin.gif good job on this thread! keep it up smile.gif
Omega9
post Mar 18 2009, 07:40 PM

46 posts

I've just bought a SE HPM-70 handsfree, I don't think it's original, it cost RM40, but I can't really tell since it looks so "original", can I post some pictures and someone helps me to identify?
TSkit_kit
post Mar 19 2009, 03:57 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 18 2009, 02:38 PM)
I will pin up this thread and I'll edit the grammar later after my exam. Just don't go off topic. smile.gif
thanks a lot

Added on March 19, 2009, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 18 2009, 03:06 PM)

Tell me whether the battery there is original or grade AAA?  hmm.gif
from the photo i see in his thread , those 6M , 6MT suppose to be original
but the photo you tooks , the sticker is very dark , unlike the original 1... more shinning .
it might be due to ur photo is poor also .. if you can take a digital camera to take only can judge .

Added on March 19, 2009, 4:00 pm
QUOTE(SkYY @ Mar 18 2009, 04:22 PM)
i have been having trouble looking for original battery/accessories for sometime already and this thread nails it biggrin.gif good job on this thread! keep it up smile.gif
thanks a lot .. you can ask me anytime ,, feel free to assist you

Added on March 19, 2009, 4:02 pm
QUOTE(Omega9 @ Mar 18 2009, 07:40 PM)
I've just bought a SE HPM-70 handsfree, I don't think it's original, it cost RM40, but I can't really tell since it looks so "original", can I post some pictures and someone helps me to identify?
as i say in thread .. there is a lot batch of original handsfree even ..
i will show u all later .. there is 2 or 3 type of hpm70

This post has been edited by kit_kit: Mar 19 2009, 04:02 PM
AskarPerang
post Mar 19 2009, 04:19 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Erm are you sure can get original battery for below RM100? hmm.gif
I think a dispute should be raised against mosguy.
Place a link back to this thread just like how the moderator caught zhen^wei selling super cheap kaspersky code.
dylanchan1688
post Mar 19 2009, 05:39 PM

PuLu™
125 posts

i am having a bst33 battery how do you noe the connector... can you show pics about the connector
TSkit_kit
post Mar 19 2009, 08:59 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 19 2009, 04:19 PM)
Erm are you sure can get original battery for below RM100?  hmm.gif
I think a dispute should be raised against mosguy.
Place a link back to this thread just like how the moderator caught zhen^wei selling super cheap kaspersky code.
i dont know his is original or not ...coz you haven really take a very nice photo yet..
don do anything 1st as if you did , you might having trouble and me too ..
take a real close photo 1st..

Added on March 19, 2009, 9:00 pm
QUOTE(dylanchan1688 @ Mar 19 2009, 05:39 PM)
i am having a bst33 battery how do you noe the connector... can you show pics about the connector
tell me ..wat kind of bst33 u having ? metal or plastic ?

This post has been edited by kit_kit: Mar 19 2009, 09:00 PM
Skylinestar
post Mar 19 2009, 09:41 PM

Mega Duck
10,467 posts

i think it's better to put ori and fake side by side.
ericmaxman
post Mar 20 2009, 10:16 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Mar 19 2009, 09:41 PM)
That would be a good idea, so we can compare for ourselves.
TSkit_kit
post Mar 21 2009, 02:47 PM

457 posts

check the thread ,list up original and fake

Added on March 21, 2009, 2:48 pm
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Mar 19 2009, 09:41 PM)
temporary i place 5800 battery for comparison

This post has been edited by kit_kit: Mar 21 2009, 02:48 PM
dylanchan1688
post Mar 21 2009, 07:25 PM

PuLu™
125 posts

metal i thing... i got it from vm mobile... owh yea if fake battery it wont explode rite?
TSkit_kit
post Mar 21 2009, 07:36 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(dylanchan1688 @ Mar 21 2009, 07:25 PM)
metal i thing... i got it from vm mobile... owh yea if fake battery it wont explode rite?
i wrote something in my thread , please read .. just update
doomx
post Mar 22 2009, 02:46 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

kit,let say i get those rm8 in-car charger,long run will it spoil my phone?
TSkit_kit
post Mar 22 2009, 02:23 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Mar 22 2009, 02:46 AM)
kit,let say i get those rm8 in-car charger,long run will it spoil my phone?
i am an engineer , from wat i learn from book , experience ... if ur car charger comes out the output voltage and current constantly , it will be the same as u use original , unless 1 day its runs out of the range of the output ...
the chances are ur compatible Charger , CAR charger Explode but not ur phone ( most of the time )..

doomx
post Mar 22 2009, 10:27 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(kit_kit @ Mar 22 2009, 02:23 PM)
i am an engineer , from wat i learn from book , experience ... if ur car charger comes out the output voltage and current constantly , it will be the same as u use original , unless 1 day its runs out of the range of the output ...
the chances are ur compatible Charger , CAR charger Explode but not ur phone ( most of the time )..
So buying original means that it wont explode?
TSkit_kit
post Mar 23 2009, 02:36 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Mar 22 2009, 10:27 PM)
So buying original means that it wont explode?
lower chances
doomx
post Mar 23 2009, 04:51 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(kit_kit @ Mar 23 2009, 02:36 AM)
lower chances
lol im already purchasing one soon guess i will just try my luck. charge when necessary. thanks bro
TSkit_kit
post Mar 24 2009, 02:09 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Mar 23 2009, 04:51 AM)
lol im already purchasing one soon guess i will just try my luck. charge when necessary. thanks bro
ya.. no problem ..
don worry la.. hardly get a chance to explode
bibbyGirl
post Mar 24 2009, 03:22 AM

177 posts

kit, thanks for this great thread

damn those fake china accessories
TSkit_kit
post Mar 24 2009, 12:48 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Mar 24 2009, 03:22 AM)
kit, thanks for this great thread

damn those fake china accessories
no problem ,,

Emiya Shirou
post Apr 2 2009, 01:36 PM

287 posts

jz like to ask some opinion cause i am planning to buy 1 nokia battery.
the seller say that grade AAA can last around 3 months to 6 months and a nokia original can last around 1 year. but the price he giv me now, for the grade AAA is 20 to 25% of the nokia ori battery price. jz wondering which battery should i buy?
hipeys88
post Apr 2 2009, 05:02 PM

what about cover ah?...my bro bought 1 3120classic...few months, the colour peel off d.. laugh.gif ......
wkkm007
post Apr 3 2009, 05:00 AM

3,123 posts

It is fake battery(higher milliampere than the ori) ll spoil ori hp?

This post has been edited by wkkm007: Apr 3 2009, 05:03 AM
aspire2oo6
post Apr 3 2009, 05:38 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Emiya Shirou @ Apr 2 2009, 01:36 PM)
the seller say that grade AAA can last around 3 months to 6 months and a nokia original can last around 1 year. but the price he giv me now, for the grade AAA is 20 to 25% of the nokia ori battery price. jz wondering which battery should i buy?
the last time a seller said that to me my ori can last 2 days when that so called AAA cant even make thru that day
TSkit_kit
post Apr 3 2009, 03:03 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(Emiya Shirou @ Apr 2 2009, 01:36 PM)
i afraid the battery tat you buy is fake but he told u they r original ..
anyway , where u buy it from ? let me know in pm , i will try to suggest you ..

Added on April 3, 2009, 3:04 pm
QUOTE(hipeys88 @ Apr 2 2009, 05:02 PM)
what about cover ah?...my bro bought 1 3120classic...few months, the colour peel off d.. laugh.gif ......
original or fake also will peel off loo
but don being fool if somebody tell you to buy original housing
90% are fake

Added on April 3, 2009, 3:07 pm
QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Apr 3 2009, 05:00 AM)
It is fake battery(higher milliampere than the ori)  ll spoil ori hp?
let me ask you a questions , when you use ur air con remote via energizer battery and everready battery
will it has any different on perfomance ? will it spoilt ?
its only capacity , the output will be the same
unless its lausy manufactured

Added on April 3, 2009, 3:09 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 3 2009, 05:38 AM)
the last time a seller said that to me my ori can last 2 days when that so called AAA cant even make thru that day
words ~ lies ~ depends on how seller said..hehe

This post has been edited by kit_kit: Apr 3 2009, 03:09 PM
xavi5567
post Apr 4 2009, 12:13 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

kit,
the nokia hologram sticker has change is it? now no more those carbon scratch is it? so how to check if it is real?
TSkit_kit
post Apr 4 2009, 02:16 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 4 2009, 12:13 PM)
kit,
the nokia hologram sticker has change is it? now no more those carbon scratch is it? so how to check if it is real?
yaya.. no more already.. sticker cannot be verified already nowadays , only experiences tells
because original sticker can buy ..
xavi5567
post Apr 4 2009, 03:38 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

wat u mean by experience tells.. so wat to look out for? any hint?
TSkit_kit
post Apr 4 2009, 03:58 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 4 2009, 03:38 PM)
wat u mean by experience tells.. so wat to look out for? any hint?
there is too many kind of battery around .. hard to explain to you in words
xavi5567
post Apr 4 2009, 05:43 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

asisk.. later i post it up for u to check
ericmaxman
post Apr 5 2009, 09:59 PM

-
7,951 posts

Please reupload all your photos. It seems to be broken.
TSkit_kit
post Apr 6 2009, 09:55 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Apr 5 2009, 09:59 PM)
Please reupload all your photos. It seems to be broken.
sorry .. just have to wait my server ready
darude87
post Apr 8 2009, 11:27 AM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

last time i went to survey BL-5C, the seller told me its AP battery, so actually what do they mean by that?
and seriously the hologram looks just like original ones
TSkit_kit
post Apr 8 2009, 04:12 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Apr 8 2009, 11:27 AM)
last time i went to survey BL-5C, the seller told me its AP battery, so actually what do they mean by that?
and seriously the hologram looks just like original ones
most of the time is a fake battery but look alike
tabs
post Apr 8 2009, 05:46 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

good post.. i learn alot in here.. hehe.. original.. oh.. okok.. heh
pekies
post Apr 9 2009, 03:30 AM

138 posts

just wanna contribute something. Attached is a BIG high resolution picture taken from my original nokia battery.
original nokia stickers will have micro printing on it.
Note the very very small 'NOKIA ORIGINAL' word repeatation around the circle of the NOKIA logo. Immitation nokia stickers cant immitate micro printing.
However do take note that original stickers still doesnt guarantee the originality, as kit_kit mentioned, original stickers can be bought.

cheers.

darude87
post Apr 9 2009, 07:01 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(pekies @ Apr 9 2009, 03:30 AM)
just wanna contribute something. Attached is a BIG high resolution picture taken from my original nokia battery.
Note the very very small 'NOKIA ORIGINAL' word repeatation around the circle of the NOKIA logo. Immitation nokia stickers cant immitate micro printing.
However do take note that original stickers still doesnt guarantee the originality, as kit_kit mentioned, original stickers can be bought.

cheers.
good thing u found there, after i read your post, i had a look at my original battery and the so called "ap" battery, both of the hologram looks 99% alike, but the "ap" battery hologram unable to copy the original word like you said that surrounding the logo
guest321
post Apr 10 2009, 12:57 PM

380 posts

Can someone check out this thread:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry25010262

If it's ain't original, hopefully the mods will take some actions. smile.gif
TSkit_kit
post Apr 10 2009, 04:07 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Apr 9 2009, 07:01 PM)
good thing u found there, after i read your post, i had a look at my original battery and the so called "ap" battery, both of the hologram looks 99% alike, but the "ap" battery hologram unable to copy the original word like you said that surrounding the logo
exactly ..but as i say in the forum , doest mean with hologram is 100% original

Added on April 10, 2009, 4:08 pm
QUOTE(guest321 @ Apr 10 2009, 12:57 PM)
Can someone check out this thread:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry25010262

If it's ain't original, hopefully the mods will take some actions.  smile.gif
ya..seems to be fake
hope mod will take action , but u need to report only they wil do

This post has been edited by kit_kit: Apr 10 2009, 04:08 PM
hypermount
post Apr 10 2009, 10:58 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

Hi is the reading from Nokia energy profiler accurate? It shows 836mah compare to the 1200mah rated battery, model bl-6f.

Bought another fake one, and the reading is even lower 600++ mah.

Is it legal to take out ori batteries from AP handset and replace it with non genuine battery?

Added on April 10, 2009, 11:03 pm
QUOTE(pekies @ Apr 9 2009, 03:30 AM)

cheers.
My sticker has that micro wordings! And now the battery is bloated! and the top cover came loose just after 3 months of heavy usage...dunno ori or fake..

what is ur battery mAh reading in nokia energy profiler..is it almost similar like the one printed on the battery housing.

This post has been edited by hypermount: Apr 10 2009, 11:03 PM
pekies
post Apr 12 2009, 12:26 AM

138 posts

battery become bloated due to manufacturing defects and/or improper charging cycle etc etc.. usually when it's bloated, its a gone case already. Send for warranty if u can.. if not, buy new one la.

aspire2oo6
post Apr 15 2009, 11:13 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

is this original?
xavi5567
post Apr 19 2009, 04:05 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

look real to me.. check the back .. try barcode scan the bac logo c wat c get..
qwe65
post Apr 30 2009, 09:40 PM

my assistant
815 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 19 2009, 04:05 PM)
look real to me.. check the back .. try barcode scan the bac logo c wat c get..
scan using Barcode(n95) rite??
christcwl9
post Apr 30 2009, 11:26 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

hey, i wanna ask how much memory r there in a real sandisk micro sd ?? and how much in a fake 1?? i recently bought 1 with only 1886mb in total instead of 2000mb...is it a fake?
qwe65
post Apr 30 2009, 11:44 PM

my assistant
815 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Apr 30 2009, 11:26 PM)
hey, i wanna ask how much memory r there in a real sandisk micro sd ?? and how much in a fake 1?? i recently bought 1 with only 1886mb in total instead of 2000mb...is it a fake?
i think its normal bro...may b 114mb from ur 2000mb is use for system in ur device...my n95 8gb after doing hard reset(left 7886MB)
christcwl9
post May 3 2009, 11:05 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

No la bro, i mean the card itself got only 1886mb...i format it dy but stillsame
moniqee
post May 5 2009, 08:56 PM

7,864 posts

its like that wan... i'm using 8GB microSD card... but inside only like 7.5GB only...
R4yMoNd
post May 6 2009, 04:25 AM

1,139 posts

Thank you for such informative thread
radi0head
post May 6 2009, 07:26 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

very very good thread... to prevent us from being conned inside outside... hahaaa!

thx kit_kit...

wink.gif

christcwl9
post May 6 2009, 08:11 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ May 5 2009, 08:56 PM)
its like that wan... i'm using 8GB microSD card... but inside only like 7.5GB only...
Really meh?? to total memory there say u only have 7.5gb?? then u get a card which has 500 mb less and i have a card which have 200mb less...lol
TSkit_kit
post May 6 2009, 01:49 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 3 2009, 11:05 AM)
No la bro, i mean the card itself got only 1886mb...i format it dy but stillsame
its memang like tat ..

aspire2oo6
post May 6 2009, 08:36 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

U guys seems are new to Data storage. Anyway even a 1TB HArd disk wont give u 1TB

It only gives u 950GB ++++ something.
If in physical numbers its really 1TB.

Anyway here it is
24.2 GB (26,042,033,803 bytes)

in bytes its always correct
christcwl9
post May 6 2009, 10:19 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

oic...yea i am a newbie...ty for telling me it...but the problem is other ppl has 1935 mb but mine only got 1886 mb wor?? normal?? diff card diff capacity??
xavi5567
post May 7 2009, 04:58 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

different brand ma different size lor..

There are two main reasons why there is a discrepancy between listed capacity of the memory card and what shows up on your computer. The most likely reason that your 8gB memory card shows up with only 7.8gB worth of capacity is due to the small discrepancies in algorithms and file formats by various operating systems. Also a portion of memory space is reserved for system files and data sectors for better memory card performance.

The second reason to your card indicating less capacity on the device is due to capacity loss. When manufactured, some devices and card readers were not made to support higher capacity memory cards. An instance of this is 2 GB or higher capacity SD card that shows a memory capacity of 1 GB or less. It is always recommended that you research information on the device manufacturer to verify the correct supported format and capacity.

christcwl9
post May 7 2009, 06:52 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 7 2009, 04:58 PM)
different brand ma different size lor..

There are two main reasons why there is a discrepancy between listed capacity of the memory card and what shows up on your computer. The most likely reason that your 8gB memory card shows up with only 7.8gB worth of capacity is due to the small discrepancies in algorithms and file formats by various operating systems. Also a portion of memory space is reserved for system files and data sectors for better memory card performance.

The second reason to your card indicating less capacity on the device is due to capacity loss. When manufactured, some devices and card readers were not made to support higher capacity memory cards. An instance of this is 2 GB or higher capacity SD card that shows a memory capacity of 1 GB or less. It is always recommended that you research information on the device manufacturer to verify the correct supported format and capacity.
Oic buddy, thx for the answer...i appreciate it very much...ur answer is totallly tremendous!!
TSkit_kit
post May 7 2009, 10:18 PM

457 posts

capacity you can refer here
http://www.sandisk.com/Assets/Categories/P...ydisclaimer.pdf

This post has been edited by kit_kit: May 7 2009, 10:21 PM
christcwl9
post May 8 2009, 10:32 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(kit_kit @ May 7 2009, 10:18 PM)
Woah!! that is a good 1!!! thx buddy!! Now i trully understand about it!!
radi0head
post May 9 2009, 08:20 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

read through and now i understand wat is AP original... as all the while i tot AP original is still original but taken in from original nokia but now malaysia nokia... hehe...

so, it's FAKE! isK~ shakehead.gif

wink.gif

dylanchan1688
post May 9 2009, 08:53 PM

PuLu™
125 posts

haha good thread.... now does con ppl sure no cash n find ts... haha jk.... if i were 2 use fake battery will my phone explode?
ekiddie
post May 10 2009, 08:01 AM

810 posts

just checked my batt. long i didnt open my batt out already. would like to ask is this considered as 'bloating'?

or are all BP-6M batt the same as what i'm having? the middle part is 'fatter' than the side.

* as in the pix attached, i pressed on the side and the opposite side lifted up.

hmm.gif

christcwl9
post May 10 2009, 11:43 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(ekiddie @ May 10 2009, 08:01 AM)
just checked my batt. long i didnt open my batt out already. would like to ask is this considered as 'bloating'? 

or are all BP-6M batt the same as what i'm having? the middle part is 'fatter' than the side.

* as in the pix attached, i pressed on the side and the opposite side lifted up.

hmm.gif
Haha, it means ur battery has swollen...its time for u to have it changed at the nokia service center....if not, then firstly u will experience very short battery life...and it is possible that it will explode!!! so it is better for u to change it....or perhaps juz change the whole phone...lol

* another step taken to test a swollen battery is to spin it like a gasing....if it will spin more than 2 sec, then it is comfirmed swollen...

This post has been edited by christcwl9: May 10 2009, 11:44 AM
TSkit_kit
post May 10 2009, 06:16 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(dylanchan1688 @ May 9 2009, 08:53 PM)
haha good thread.... now does con ppl sure no cash n find ts... haha jk.... if i were 2 use fake battery will my phone explode?
chances are low but if only u r lucky enough .. drool.gif

stevensteady
post May 11 2009, 10:46 AM

331 posts

can i hav information about w610 housing? how many types are them? i've been told Grade A, Grade AA and ori.. was it true? and wad grade is it tat comes when u buy ap handset? grade AA? and hw much is the price for ap housing for w610?
TSkit_kit
post May 11 2009, 02:21 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(stevensteady @ May 11 2009, 10:46 AM)
can i hav information about w610 housing? how many types are them? i've been told Grade A, Grade AA and ori.. was it true? and wad grade is it tat comes when u buy ap handset? grade AA? and hw much is the price for ap housing for w610?
95% in market tell u original is grade AAA , hardly will have original unless we take it out from ap set when the parts inside the phone is damage

maevox
post May 20 2009, 09:59 PM

78 posts

as i remember long time ago, there a way for us to sms our batt serial no to specified no (maintained by nokia, i think) that will confirm if our batt is original manufactured by authorised nokia factory or not..

not sure if that method still available or not..
TSkit_kit
post May 21 2009, 01:15 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(maevox @ May 20 2009, 09:59 PM)
as i remember long time ago, there a way for us to sms our batt serial no to specified no (maintained by nokia, i think) that will confirm if our batt is original manufactured by authorised nokia factory or not..

now no more already
dy/dx
post Jun 4 2009, 06:54 PM

♥ Tiffany ♥
540 posts

QUOTE(maevox @ May 20 2009, 09:59 PM)

Zitron right?
movanns
post Jun 16 2009, 01:30 PM

683 posts

just to add.. i bought in-car Nokia DC-4 Charger from spiderGBS, the mAH is different..i check at Nokia Original acessories, the number is 890mAH..the one that i bought from him (claimed as original AP) is 800mAH..will it affect my phone/car battery?

btw, using non-original charger, my charging always intermittent

This post has been edited by movanns: Jun 16 2009, 01:33 PM
e_trade_pj
post Jun 16 2009, 03:08 PM

Buy the best and you only cry once.. :)
662 posts

QUOTE(movanns @ Jun 16 2009, 01:30 PM)
just to add.. i bought in-car Nokia DC-4 Charger from spiderGBS, the mAH is different..i check at Nokia Original acessories, the number is 890mAH..the one that i bought from him (claimed as original AP) is 800mAH..will it affect my phone/car battery?

btw, using non-original charger, my charging always intermittent
this will depend on the quality of made of the charger..
compatible not 100% is worst then the original, but just you will not pay for it, for a brand B product which is similar price to the original..

This post has been edited by e_trade_pj: Jun 16 2009, 03:09 PM
TSkit_kit
post Jun 16 2009, 04:13 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Jun 16 2009, 03:08 PM)
this will depend on the quality of made of the charger..
compatible not 100% is worst then the original, but just you will not pay for it, for a brand B product which is similar price to the original..
Or i should say " Original Not always the best " , Those products are stil made by human ... nobody will know how good quality is those fake accessories

movanns
post Jun 16 2009, 06:16 PM

683 posts

i think Malaysian are messed up with the word:
Local,Original, AP, Original AP..bla bla bla...

so what should we call for Nokia(or other brand) aprroved/recommended/true accessories..

can we call it GENUINE Accessories?
e_trade_pj
post Jun 16 2009, 06:57 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(movanns @ Jun 16 2009, 06:16 PM)
i think Malaysian are messed up with the word:
Local,Original, AP, Original AP..bla bla bla...

so what should we call for Nokia(or other brand) aprroved/recommended/true accessories..

can we call it GENUINE Accessories?
yes, for me, i use the word genuine..
movanns
post Jun 16 2009, 10:55 PM

683 posts

yerp and i agree to use GENUINE word as well..
SUSRaikkonen
post Jun 17 2009, 10:18 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Hi.

Using SE K750i.
Planning to buy a new hands free.

How much ya if ori?
And where to buy?
SE shops only?
RKD3-N95
post Jun 19 2009, 11:21 PM

Hi Looking to change my N95 casing together with the chrome buttons.
Can kindly advise any good (non nokia ori.)casing to get n at the same time can recommend any good/reliable ppl doing it n the estimate cost please.

gtafan
post Jun 23 2009, 11:28 AM

190 posts

hi
juz bought a Nokia DC-4 charger from spiderGBS as well..
sifu kit-kit can u help me identify whether it is genuine or Grade AAA?
spider told me is ori AP woh...

here are the pics..

cheers~!

This post has been edited by gtafan: Jun 24 2009, 07:34 PM
TSkit_kit
post Jun 23 2009, 03:31 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(gtafan @ Jun 23 2009, 11:28 AM)
hi

will post up d pic later..

cheers~!
from what he told you , i can judge is grade AAA

Added on June 23, 2009, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 17 2009, 10:18 AM)
Hi.

Using SE K750i.
Planning to buy a new hands free.

How much ya if ori?
And where to buy?
SE shops only?
depends on which stock you interested in ...
with full packing retail original
or original taken out from phone
or shops who tell lies as AP ori which is suppose to be grade AAA

This post has been edited by kit_kit: Jun 23 2009, 03:32 PM
gtafan
post Jun 23 2009, 04:18 PM

190 posts

is there any difference between grade AAA and AP ?

*uploaded the pics above.sifus help me check rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by gtafan: Jun 24 2009, 07:34 PM
e_trade_pj
post Jun 25 2009, 11:45 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(gtafan @ Jun 23 2009, 04:18 PM)
is there any difference between grade AAA and AP ?

*uploaded the pics above.sifus help me check  rclxms.gif
i will say grade AAA = fake = counterfeit = imitation = not original = not genuine...
AP = still original but the item not distributed by official distributor, should be same quality, just the warranty claim is different..
correct me if i'm wrong..
gtafan
post Jun 25 2009, 11:58 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Jun 25 2009, 11:45 AM)
i will say grade AAA = fake = counterfeit = imitation = not original = not genuine...
AP = still original but the item not distributed by official distributor, should be same quality, just the warranty claim is different..
That's what i think also.. any sifu can give ur opinions?
sifu kit - kit wat do u think ? rclxms.gif
ilovelyn
post Jun 25 2009, 04:43 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(gtafan @ Jun 25 2009, 11:58 AM)
That's what i think also.. any sifu can give ur opinions?
sifu kit - kit wat do u think ?  rclxms.gif
i think buy the original and genuine is the best..
creative zn
post Jul 1 2009, 11:33 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

Yeah!! I also support GENUINE product. The quality just great! rclxms.gif
Skylinestar
post Jul 7 2009, 07:34 PM

Mega Duck
10,467 posts

QUOTE(kit_kit @ Jun 23 2009, 03:31 PM)
from what he told you , i can judge is grade AAA

Added on June 23, 2009, 3:32 pm
depends on which stock you interested in ...
with full packing retail original
or original taken out from phone
or shops who tell lies as AP ori which is suppose to be grade AAA
then how do i differentiate an original genuine Nokia DC-4 charger?
neuromancerx
post Jul 7 2009, 11:19 PM

879 posts

QUOTE(gtafan @ Jun 23 2009, 11:28 AM)
hi
i bought this kind of car charger from Nokia Store (The Hello Station Sdn Bhd, 1st Floor Plaza low Yat). Cost me for RM59, surprisingly i quoted for RM90 from other shop (non-nokia store shoplots). Im comfortable to say that the unit that i bought is genuine, because bought it from nokia store and it have zitron sticker on the charger). Warranty from the shop is 6 month.

cheap? i don't know.... my charger inside my car now im too lazy to take the picture

Added on July 7, 2009, 11:21 pmBTW, i really salute to the TS for sharing all these information. Keep it up.

This post has been edited by neuromancerx: Jul 7 2009, 11:21 PM
TSkit_kit
post Jul 8 2009, 01:45 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Jun 25 2009, 11:45 AM)
in english , this is wat the real meaning ..
but there is a lot of people crap around , saying the fake which is AAA , they claim as AP

Added on July 8, 2009, 1:45 pm
QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Jun 25 2009, 04:43 PM)
i think buy the original and genuine is the best..
the only problem is you wont know who is actualyl selling genuine ..

Added on July 8, 2009, 8:03 pm
QUOTE(neuromancerx @ Jul 7 2009, 11:19 PM)
i bought this kind of car charger from Nokia Store (The Hello Station Sdn Bhd, 1st Floor Plaza low Yat). Cost me for RM59, surprisingly i quoted for RM90 from other shop (non-nokia store shoplots). Im comfortable to say that the unit that i bought is genuine, because bought it from nokia store and it have zitron sticker on the charger). Warranty from the shop is 6 month.

cheap? i don't know.... my charger inside my car now im too lazy to take the picture

Added on July 7, 2009, 11:21 pmBTW,  i really salute to the TS for sharing all these information. Keep it up.
yaya. some of the time , it doesnt cost that much , but people just purposely quote higher price to make it looks more original

This post has been edited by kit_kit: Jul 8 2009, 08:03 PM
zac1
post Jul 9 2009, 09:28 AM

GADGET FREAK™
2,838 posts

the bl5c i bought from 1 famous seller (ps ,not ts ) few month ago ,claim that is original take out from ap phone

after few month (around 5 month gua) ,the battery now suddently kong and cannot charge ,i suspect the battery i bought is imitation ,i have upload few photo ,pls help me verify it

the battery calor fade off ,because my nail ,hahaha

This post has been edited by zac1: Jul 9 2009, 09:29 AM
e_trade_pj
post Jul 9 2009, 12:03 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(zac1 @ Jul 9 2009, 09:28 AM)

the bl5c i bought from 1 famous seller (ps ,not ts ) few month ago ,claim that is original take out from ap phone
after few month (around 5 month gua) ,the battery now suddently kong and cannot charge ,i suspect the battery i bought is imitation ,i have upload few photo ,pls help me verify it
this is the link that show us how to verify the authentication of the hologram..
http://www.nokia.com.my/get-support-and-so...ck-your-battery
some time the genuine battery also may spoilt, that's why we need the warranty, battery from nokia malaysia come with six months warranty...(if you don't care about warranty then just ignore)
TSkit_kit
post Aug 2 2009, 03:57 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(zac1 @ Jul 9 2009, 09:28 AM)

if just judge from photo , it looks quite original .. but it doesnt mean original wont spoilt ..
its happen , i got 1 6M battery genuine "bengkak" after 3 months , customer bring back to claim .. i exchange straight away ..
its happens all the time . but the chances is very very rare ..

Added on August 2, 2009, 4:00 pm
QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Jul 9 2009, 12:03 PM)
this is the link that show us how to verify the authentication of the hologram..
http://www.nokia.com.my/get-support-and-so...ck-your-battery
some time the genuine battery also may spoilt, that's why we need the warranty, battery from nokia malaysia come with six months warranty...(if you don't care about warranty then just ignore)
i think the link already stop as the battery nowadays no need authentication already.

This post has been edited by kit_kit: Aug 2 2009, 04:00 PM
edwardng
post Aug 25 2009, 07:26 PM

244 posts

can anyone tell me how to indentify SE BST-33 battery
MrLawKH
post Sep 10 2009, 01:17 AM

180 posts

How about sony ericsson? Got any stickers to make comparison of?
Epsilon2U
post Oct 21 2009, 06:25 PM

QUOTE(MrLawKH @ Sep 10 2009, 01:17 AM)
QUOTE(edwardng @ Aug 25 2009, 07:26 PM)
Since Sony Ericsson doesn't have hologram and stuff on their batteries and other accessories, therefore it would rather difficult to tell whether it's fake or not (especially those grade AAA fake stuff).

I would suggest you to shop around and get an idea of the 'market price' (you will notice original/genuine accessories are much costly then the fake stuff), then eventually you buy from shops with Sony Ericsson image or signage to lower down the risk of getting fake stuff.

Good luck guys.
mode893
post Nov 5 2009, 09:29 AM

812 posts

Do not buy any accessory on eBay from Hong Kong despite their claim that it's original
diadokmai
post Nov 5 2009, 12:14 PM

941 posts

i buy BL-5C nokia battery for my 1100 hp tht cost rm10..izit fake or genuine..?
of coz its fake rite..?he he he.. biggrin.gif but so far..i already use 1 year++..still no problem..can last +-1 week if i charge at full.myb coz i dont really use my phone for call...just sms.. rclxms.gif

but for this latest modern hp...we should(better and best) use ori(genuine) or at least AAA battry..coz they consume much power..u know rite..camera, color lcd, video player and so on... sweat.gif my g705 is ap set..dont really know either the battery also AP or they change to AAA.. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Nov 5 2009, 12:52 PM
TSkit_kit
post Nov 6 2009, 05:13 AM

457 posts

sony is from experience. but sony manufactured battery has a lot of company, its non standard... some are metal , some are just wrap with plastic paper piece.

Added on November 6, 2009, 5:20 am
QUOTE(Epsilon2U @ Oct 21 2009, 06:25 PM)
Since Sony Ericsson doesn't have hologram and stuff on their batteries and other accessories, therefore it would rather difficult to tell whether it's fake or not (especially those grade AAA fake stuff).

I would suggest you to shop around and get an idea of the 'market price' (you will notice original/genuine accessories are much costly then the fake stuff), then eventually you buy from shops with Sony Ericsson image or signage to lower down the risk of getting fake stuff.

Good luck guys.
definately .. nowadays is hard to differenciate already.

Added on November 6, 2009, 5:21 am
QUOTE(mode893 @ Nov 5 2009, 09:29 AM)
Do not buy any accessory on eBay from Hong Kong despite their claim that it's original
yeah... quite a number of them selling fake

This post has been edited by kit_kit: Nov 6 2009, 05:21 AM
diadokmai
post Nov 6 2009, 04:20 PM

941 posts

fake sure cheap..but fast broken..fast fast.just buy the orione.sure satisfied!!
Apis_LuaLua
post Nov 8 2009, 02:47 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

can anyone suggest where can i get original BX50 motorola battery or quality one such from MOMAX.. need it asap. sms me or pm me plz. 0196356345
Epsilon2U
post Nov 11 2009, 11:04 PM

Have you ever bought FAKE handsfree that broke down after two weeks and found that it was not under proper warranty?

Are you aware that your FAKE batteries are actually eating up your mobile phones' life span?

Do you know FAKE chargers are unstable and could explode while charging your mobile phone?

That's why we have to BE GENUINE!

And that's why we launch Epsilon2U.com -- to supply GENUINE and QUALITY mobile accessories to Malaysian market. We have everything from stylus to sophisticated Bluetooth watches.

In order to promote genuine mobile accessories, Epsilon2U.com announces the following launching promotions (terms & conditions apply):

1. 5% off on all items store wide
2. Free premium gift with every purchase
3. Customers stand a chance to win weekly lucky draw
4. Branded Bluetooth headset @ RM9.90

Now, whether or not you're a victim of fake mobile accessories, you will find yourself more reasons to shop with Epsilon2U.com, as long as you have a mobile phone!

Who has not?

Together let’s make life better!
dynames07
post Nov 14 2009, 05:10 PM

272 posts

hye bro kit kit..wanna ask..
iz it dis handsfree HPM70 is genuine 1??
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/742491

rickysim84
post Nov 17 2009, 06:07 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(edwardng @ Aug 25 2009, 07:26 PM)
QUOTE(Epsilon2U @ Oct 21 2009, 06:25 PM)

Good luck guys.
guys, for sony erricson batt, u can refer this site for genuine checking.

Here

Hope it helps. smile.gif
hanny562
post Dec 24 2009, 01:19 AM

944 posts

is there a way to verify sony charger is genuine?i just bought a charger that cost me RM 45 from a shop..they claim it is original that they took it out from a original MIdland set and sell it to me...there is a midland hologram but it is silver in colour...the charger model is cst-15...is it possible to check it?
CupCakeGuy
post Dec 26 2009, 12:59 PM

39 posts

all accessories is disembled in china how to check if its real?they can product the same quality and the holograms can be sell in market?
kit_kit can tell?
RCKYCKH
post Jan 3 2010, 05:39 PM

56 posts

safety purpose, better not to use fake accessories, to avoid explosion sweat.gif
TSkit_kit
post Jan 13 2010, 05:54 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Nov 14 2009, 05:10 PM)
hye bro kit kit..wanna ask..
iz it dis handsfree HPM70 is genuine 1??
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/742491
he himself dare not to say is original , you say leh?

ETEAM TRADING
post Jan 21 2010, 10:55 AM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(RCKYCKH @ Jan 3 2010, 05:39 PM)
safety purpose, better not to use fake accessories, to avoid explosion  sweat.gif
fake products cheaper, but not TAHAN
stephy_06
post Jan 23 2010, 04:27 PM

52 posts

Hi!
The BST-33 that u selling at another thread is it original or AP?
U got mention that we can diffrentiate by looking at the connector as original one is more shining. Is it means that if the connector color is dull then that battery is fake one? Thanks!

This post has been edited by stephy_06: Jan 24 2010, 01:07 PM
ETEAM TRADING
post Jan 23 2010, 06:41 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Dec 24 2009, 01:19 AM)
is there a way to verify sony charger is genuine?i just bought a charger that cost me RM 45 from a shop..they claim it is original that they took it out from a original MIdland set and sell it to me...there is a midland hologram but it is silver in colour...the charger model is cst-15...is it possible to check it?
is ori.. wink.gif
Clareen
post Jan 24 2010, 06:33 PM

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

QUOTE(stephy_06 @ Jan 23 2010, 04:27 PM)
Hi!
The BST-33 that u selling at another thread is it original or AP?
U got mention that we can diffrentiate by looking at the connector as original one is more shining. Is it means that if the connector color is dull then that battery is fake one? Thanks!
According to i know there is no AP battery. There is only original and fake. Maybe original loose pack they claim as AP but these type really gonna check carefully before buying because there is alot imitation type is very alike like original battery.

Agito666
post Feb 11 2010, 08:56 PM

11,861 posts

Not sure my HPM 88 is ori or not, just bought...and the price is RM 50 only...so about noise canceling stuff i really dunno....

and the box got "made in Malaysia"....

inside the earphone

with light on

no paper geh!!? instruction or manual also dun have!?!?!

and also there is no CLIP for me clip on shirt! mad.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Feb 11 2010, 10:06 PM
TSkit_kit
post Feb 14 2010, 04:30 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(CupCakeGuy @ Dec 26 2009, 12:59 PM)
all accessories is disembled in china how to check if its real?they can product the same quality and the holograms can be sell in market?
kit_kit can tell?
definately can , is only price matter , hologram cost some money there , if you are selling fake battery ,you wanted to earn more and sell more quantity .. if your battery is expensive due to hologram , who would wana buy the batt ( as in dealer feel its expensive as they wanted to earn more also )

Added on February 14, 2010, 4:31 am
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 11 2010, 08:56 PM)
Not sure my HPM 88 is ori or not, just bought...and the price is RM 50 only...so about noise canceling stuff i really dunno....

and the box got "made in Malaysia"....

inside the earphone

with light on

no paper geh!!? instruction or manual also dun have!?!?!

and also there is no CLIP for me clip on shirt!  mad.gif
101 % fake

This post has been edited by kit_kit: Feb 14 2010, 04:31 AM
Agito666
post Feb 17 2010, 08:39 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(kit_kit @ Feb 14 2010, 04:30 AM)
definately can , is only price matter , hologram cost some money there , if you are selling fake battery ,you wanted to earn more and sell more quantity .. if your battery is expensive due to hologram , who would wana buy the batt ( as in dealer feel its expensive as they wanted to earn more also )

Added on February 14, 2010, 4:31 am
101 % fake
ya it is 9000% fake and ready throw into my car to be a "normal" handfree
BRY7
post Feb 23 2010, 10:27 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 17 2010, 08:39 PM)
ya it is 9000% fake and ready throw into my car to be a "normal" handfree
where you buy it from?
k-bkeat
post May 1 2010, 09:58 PM

2,201 posts

QUOTE(kit_kit @ Mar 18 2009, 12:49 AM)
This Section is for comparison between original and fake

Nokia BL-5J
sorry im noob. which one is real and fake. u nvr label. left is real right?
TSkit_kit
post May 6 2010, 10:44 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ May 1 2010, 09:58 PM)
sorry im noob. which one is real and fake. u nvr label. left is real right?
yeah.. left is real .. see the sticker more shining .

T_Mobile
post May 16 2010, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(kit_kit @ May 6 2010, 10:44 AM)
yeah.. left is real .. see the sticker more shining .
Some more left hand side battery got Avaxx Hologram Sticker there,100% Ori...
Shah_15
post Jun 8 2010, 01:28 AM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

hey guys. i just bought a new BP-4L battery for my e71 for RM 65. the shop owner there claimed that it is original. I bought AP e71 so i regarded that battery before was also AP? but the new battery i bought is heavier than the AP battery. is original battery heavier than fake?
TSkit_kit
post Jun 18 2010, 03:08 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Jun 8 2010, 01:28 AM)
hey guys. i just bought a new BP-4L battery for my e71 for RM 65. the shop owner there claimed that it is original. I bought AP e71 so i regarded that battery before was also AP? but the new battery i bought is heavier than the AP battery. is original battery heavier than fake?
this is hard to say . but then its very hard to say heavy or not .

hellstudio
post Jul 18 2010, 07:23 AM

if batteries, we can see the logo, stickers but what about lcd screen? i need to change my 5800 lcd....how to diff between ori and local?
TSkit_kit
post Jul 18 2010, 05:10 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(hellstudio @ Jul 18 2010, 07:23 AM)
if batteries, we can see the logo, stickers but what about lcd screen? i need to change my 5800 lcd....how to diff between ori and local?
normally not genuine ... the color not as sharp .. even original it might not be new ..some is refurbish . recondition ..
hellstudio
post Jul 19 2010, 07:37 AM

dus... i hope the seller will be honest. planning to go to lyt today. no label or number series that diff ori and local isn't it? may God be with me
fyrogenesis
post Sep 29 2010, 04:38 PM

158 posts

Hi bro,

Can you tell is this an ori battery? i bought it at Rm120, the seller claimed it is ori (with zitron sticker, dunno genuine or not) but the funny thing is it DIDN'T WORK! just charge for 8hour but it only last a few hours.

Please advise.
TSkit_kit
post Sep 29 2010, 04:47 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(fyrogenesis @ Sep 29 2010, 04:38 PM)
Hi bro,

Can you tell is this an ori battery? i bought it at Rm120, the seller claimed it is ori (with zitron sticker, dunno genuine or not) but the funny thing is it DIDN'T WORK! just charge for 8hour but it only last a few hours.

Please advise.
from photo , i feel its genuine ... i suspect your phone got short circuit . try remove memory card , don use and see.
if stil consume lotsa battery only consult me later.

fyrogenesis
post Sep 29 2010, 05:07 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(kit_kit @ Sep 29 2010, 04:47 PM)
from photo , i feel its genuine ...  i suspect your phone got short circuit . try remove memory card , don use and see.
if stil consume lotsa battery only consult me later.
Thanks for the reply. But when i used the cheap battery (rm25), it works like charm.. why eh? short circuit issue dont affect cheap battery izzit?
TSkit_kit
post Sep 30 2010, 01:05 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(fyrogenesis @ Sep 29 2010, 05:07 PM)
Thanks for the reply. But when i used the cheap battery (rm25), it works like charm.. why eh? short circuit issue dont affect cheap battery izzit?
chances will be the battery leave in " not charging " mode for too long . you can try to discharge it in full ..buy a multicharger to cahrge it .

but 1st of all .. you can go claim from supplier 1st.

quahbh
post Oct 19 2010, 03:54 PM

bro kit_kit, how to diff Nokia CA-101?
phone shop selling me RM25, is it original?
what is the price for original?

Thx

TSkit_kit
post Oct 26 2010, 12:07 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(quahbh @ Oct 19 2010, 03:54 PM)
bro kit_kit, how to diff Nokia CA-101?
phone shop selling me RM25, is it original?
what is the price for original?

Thx

i am selling rm30 original , non genuine rm 15
i not sure whether the shop con you or not ..
\but it looks 95% same .
quahbh
post Oct 28 2010, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(kit_kit @ Oct 26 2010, 12:07 PM)
i am selling rm30 original , non genuine rm 15
i not sure whether the shop con you or not ..
\but it looks 95% same .
Thx for reply, ori one the cable longer than fake one right?
ori selling RM45 in digital mall PJ, seem like they having high margin.

where your shop located?

THX

skycrawler
post Nov 17 2010, 06:41 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

Bro, original nokia battery got warranty or not?
ping0613
post Nov 17 2010, 07:31 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Nov 17 2010, 06:41 PM)
Bro, original nokia battery got warranty or not?
got.
skycrawler
post Nov 17 2010, 07:57 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 17 2010, 07:31 PM)
got.
How long?
aspire2oo6
post Nov 17 2010, 08:14 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

all nokia accesorries comes with 6months warranty. Make sure u keep your receipt
skycrawler
post Nov 18 2010, 12:19 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

Owh..hmmm, which is better, buy original battery from Nokia Shop or from normal phone shop..which is cheaper btw?
TSkit_kit
post Nov 18 2010, 02:47 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Nov 18 2010, 12:19 PM)
Owh..hmmm, which is better, buy original battery from Nokia Shop or from normal phone shop..which is cheaper btw?
nokia shop is definately expensive loh ..
but from us is the best.

skycrawler
post Nov 18 2010, 07:42 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(kit_kit @ Nov 18 2010, 02:47 PM)
nokia shop is definately expensive loh ..
but from us is the best.
Ok dude..so, do u got nokia 5800XM headphones? thumbup.gif
kachun_liew
post Nov 20 2010, 03:11 PM

44 posts

how to check HTC ori or fake ??anyone can tell me ?? i gonna to buy ..
TSkit_kit
post Nov 27 2010, 01:10 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(kachun_liew @ Nov 20 2010, 03:11 PM)
how to check HTC ori or fake ??anyone can tell me ?? i gonna to buy ..
huh ? you mean phones ?
bennike129
post Dec 31 2010, 01:30 AM

Love WL <3
2,455 posts

thanks for the notice
really appreciate the shares of information. nod.gif
babybb
post Jan 27 2011, 09:20 PM

127 posts

Hi sifu all.. Yday have brought a new battery for my Sony Ericsson W880i nearby my places shopping complex hp stall. The seller claimed it's original with 6mth warranty & it cost just rm45. Without any hesitation i buy it as i really lazy to survey others stall & i on a tight budget too..

But... once back i start to charge it within few minutes start getting the msg of "Charging, Alien Battery".. On off it & it gone but not long it got the same error again..

Sifu all possible the battery is not original? T.I.A

nickchai1313
post Feb 2 2011, 01:11 PM

62 posts

hi there, I would like to buy e71 original battery, what is the price ? Can COD or where is your shop locate? PM me the price...

Thanks..
miewan92
post Feb 11 2011, 12:30 AM

316 posts

hey..can u guys give the nokia n82 OEM LCD screenshot meh? coz i want to know the original LCD serial number at the back of the LCD..i've got the LCD from shop and the shoppers told me that was original..but i was curious that its colour were not same as the original one..and the view angle was suck man..got too much white backlight than colour.. cry.gif
TSkit_kit
post Feb 11 2011, 08:04 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(babybb @ Jan 27 2011, 09:20 PM)
Hi sifu all.. Yday have brought a new battery for my Sony Ericsson W880i nearby my places shopping complex hp stall. The seller claimed it's original with 6mth warranty & it cost just rm45. Without any hesitation i buy it as i really lazy to survey others stall & i on a tight budget too..

But... once back i start to charge it within few minutes start getting the msg of "Charging, Alien Battery".. On off it & it gone but not long it got the same error again..

Sifu all possible the battery is not original? T.I.A
90% non genuine .
your old battery stil can charge right ? just not lasting right ? or also alien battery ?
but you can try use other charger.

Added on February 11, 2011, 8:05 pm
QUOTE(miewan92 @ Feb 11 2011, 12:30 AM)
hey..can u guys give the nokia n82 OEM LCD screenshot meh? coz i want to know the original LCD serial number at the back of the LCD..i've got the LCD from shop and the shoppers told me that was original..but i was curious that its colour were not same as the original one..and the view angle was suck man..got too much white backlight than colour..  cry.gif
original lcd should be clear. no need see you already can judge.

This post has been edited by kit_kit: Feb 11 2011, 08:05 PM
miewan92
post Mar 4 2011, 01:41 AM

316 posts

the problem solve man..get replacement the LCD..the original LCD got the ACX556AKM-6 serial numer (maybe different from many LCD pieces of this model)..the brand is 16MCO Brixton

http://www.mobile-phone-lcd.com/original-l...-idca-p-71.html

the model are the same in the nokia n82 service manual..cheers rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

TSkit_kit
post Mar 16 2011, 04:25 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(miewan92 @ Mar 4 2011, 01:41 AM)
the problem solve man..get replacement the LCD..the original LCD got the ACX556AKM-6 serial numer (maybe different from many LCD pieces of this model)..the brand is 16MCO Brixton

http://www.mobile-phone-lcd.com/original-l...-idca-p-71.html

the model are the same in the nokia n82 service manual..cheers  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
alright .
laborine
post Mar 18 2011, 04:38 PM

Sometimes I dound the life of a fake battery would be longer than the original one. hmm.gif
SUSSaladz
post Apr 11 2011, 03:19 PM

178 posts

Hello all sifus, i would like to ask one question:

1) My phone(SE Z610i) only lasts 1 day before the battery drops to 5%. So i thought it is my battery problem. Checked the battery, it is genuine if i am not wrong and it is also not bloated. No apps running either because i only Call and SMS(very seldom also). So my question is, what is wrong with my phone? Thanks to all sifus in advance!
TSkit_kit
post Apr 14 2011, 01:09 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(Saladz @ Apr 11 2011, 03:19 PM)
Hello all sifus, i would like to ask one question:

1) My phone(SE Z610i) only lasts 1 day before the battery drops to 5%. So i thought it is my battery problem. Checked the battery, it is genuine if i am not wrong and it is also not bloated. No apps running either because i only Call and SMS(very seldom also). So my question is, what is wrong with my phone? Thanks to all sifus in advance!
maybe quite some time already.
mizivincible
post May 28 2011, 11:09 PM

"They'll be singing que sera sera"
1,633 posts

I've sent my N82 for the housing and speakers replacement. But then I realized my screen as not bright and clear as before, and before this if the light is out I still could see what's running on the screen, but now when the light is out totally pitch black and unable to see anything. Does this mean the screen has been replaced ?
adhoc
post May 30 2011, 11:37 AM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ May 28 2011, 11:09 PM)
I've sent my N82 for the housing and speakers replacement. But then I realized my screen as not bright and clear as before, and before this if the light is out I still could see what's running on the screen, but now when the light is out totally pitch black and unable to see anything. Does this mean the screen has been replaced ?
Most probably yes. Its a tactic used by majority phone shop. They will replace your original parts and replace with AP grade and sell the original at higher price. Same goes to batteries and housings. Where did you have your phone repaired?
TSkit_kit
post Jun 2 2011, 12:58 AM

457 posts

99% yeah .... original LCD can see time after the screen goes dark .
if compatible 1 some does not display time and date. i think this is wat happen to you .
but go ahead ask them to replace original only . tell them you dont want to cause them into trouble .

kakicam
post Jun 6 2011, 01:32 AM

992 posts

possibly yes.. y dont u check with them
konkruit
post Jul 26 2011, 01:10 AM

15 posts

Pm me price for charger sony x10
waveweaver
post Aug 3 2011, 12:58 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Is there anyway to differentiate between ori Samsung SGSII battery and the fake one?
All the sales person say their battery is ori although the price flanctuate from RM130 up to RM280.!!
TSkit_kit
post Aug 3 2011, 09:24 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 3 2011, 12:58 AM)
Is there anyway to differentiate between ori Samsung SGSII battery and the fake one?
All the sales person say their battery is ori although the price flanctuate from RM130 up to RM280.!!
depend on they want to chop customer or not
as the phone is still new .
if u buy rm2000 phone , u dont feel expensive buying 280 battery.
if u buy a rm 80 nokia phone , we are selling for rm 35 for bl-5c , it seems not worth
its phychology , maybe its the same item .
contact me if you need one .
adhoc
post Aug 5 2011, 10:02 AM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 3 2011, 12:58 AM)
RM130 for an ori SGS2 batt is impossible. Better get from authorized samsung dealer.
waveweaver
post Aug 5 2011, 12:46 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(kit_kit @ Aug 3 2011, 09:24 PM)
depend on they want to chop customer or not
as the phone is still new .
if u buy rm2000 phone , u dont feel expensive buying 280 battery.
if u buy a rm 80 nokia phone , we are selling for rm 35 for bl-5c , it seems not worth
its phychology , maybe its the same item .
contact me if you need one .
You mean there is no way to differentiate the original and the fake ones.??

QUOTE(adhoc @ Aug 5 2011, 10:02 AM)
RM130 for an ori SGS2 batt is impossible. Better get from authorized samsung dealer.
It's not a matter of price. Whats i'm asking is HOW to differentiate between the ori battery and the fake one.
That way, we know whether the battery we buy is a fake or original regardless the place and the price we paid for it.
A dishonest shop might sell us a higher price fake battery and all this while we're thinking we buy and original one just because its expensive :-P

TSkit_kit
post Aug 5 2011, 05:25 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 5 2011, 12:46 PM)
It's not a matter of price. Whats i'm asking is HOW to differentiate between the ori battery and the fake one.
That way, we know whether the battery we buy is a fake or original regardless the place and the price we paid for it.
A dishonest shop might sell us a higher price fake battery and all this while we're thinking we buy and original one just because its expensive :-P
i can only tell you ..from experience .
2nd , even outer look also can imitate 99% ..

Added on August 5, 2011, 5:31 pm
QUOTE(adhoc @ Aug 5 2011, 10:02 AM)
why not ?if the dealer wants to earn lesser..
its not always impossible. its always possible in this mobile market.

This post has been edited by kit_kit: Aug 5 2011, 05:31 PM
areev19
post Aug 27 2011, 01:07 AM

204 posts

how much is the cost to replace/change the lcd for nokia n82 ? notworthy.gif
x132755
post Sep 11 2011, 06:02 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(areev19 @ Aug 27 2011, 01:07 AM)
how much is the cost to replace/change the lcd for nokia n82 ?  notworthy.gif
around 200
bentherival123
post Sep 13 2011, 07:51 AM

30 posts

What people often said .. Cheap Things Doesn't Produce Good Quality .. I assume there are some true thing in those phrases .. smile.gif
x132755
post Sep 23 2011, 10:03 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(bentherival123 @ Sep 13 2011, 07:51 AM)
What people often said .. Cheap Things Doesn't Produce Good Quality .. I assume there are some true thing in those phrases .. smile.gif
how much $ u pay, how much quality u get.... laugh.gif
H4XF4XTOR
post Oct 4 2011, 03:37 PM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

btw most charger that price 10ringgit is good or not? i mean reliable to use
leongkokloon
post Oct 13 2011, 04:32 PM

1,415 posts

Uhmm i have a question here... How to check whether new samsung phone is ori or ap set? newbie here... (gonna buy SGS2 soon) so not sure what need to check for SME Set icon_question.gif
kae7
post Oct 13 2011, 09:40 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Oct 13 2011, 04:32 PM)
Uhmm i have a question here... How to check whether new samsung phone is ori or ap set? newbie here... (gonna buy SGS2 soon) so not sure what need to check for SME Set icon_question.gif
usually there will be the SME sticker

another distributor is Brightstar

you can see the original warranty card

example-->

This post has been edited by kae7: Oct 13 2011, 09:42 PM
ffantasy
post Oct 21 2011, 11:02 PM

172 posts

do you have any original battery that compatible with SE Xperia Mini?How much?

Pm me pls
pandah
post Dec 31 2011, 08:27 PM

719 posts

Today i try to buy a battery for my nokia 3500, which use a BL-5C.

The shop at lowyat tell me the ori is about rm 100.

I try to find some other shop, got one seller tell me got 2 type, 1 is AA cost rm 38, one is lower grade rm18 only. The AA got a sticker 'AA original' behind while the other don't have the sticker.

Why is the price different so much?

My previous one is kembang already after use for long time, it can last 3-4 days when new, now only can last 1 day with normal light use only, and i decide to buy a replacement. Will it cause electric hazard if continue to use the old one for spare? Is it prone to the explode problem as mentioned by TS?

Thank you and happy new year =)
marcus20125
post Mar 15 2012, 01:55 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 5 2011, 12:46 PM)
ORI Samsung Galaxy S II Battery packaging will stick with Samsung Malaysia Electronics Sdn. Bhd. distribution sticker and Sunweu Sdn. Bhd. distribution sticker.for the Samsung hologram sticker,the wording look more clear
zsnipes
post May 5 2012, 12:25 AM

878 posts

Pls help. After reading all, I still confuse that too many types & names of an battery.
Can someone recommend me a shop at lowyat to buy an
ORIGINAL Nokia BB-4L Battery?
On the safe side, I need the most reliable type of battery for my Nokia E72.
What to tell the description if I want the highest quality of battery?
How long the warranty goes?
sandisk
post May 13 2012, 03:29 AM

I remember I bought a Nokia phone Zitron set but the battery warranty from Avaxx. I got conned kaw kaw!!
TSkit_kit
post May 25 2012, 01:19 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(sandisk @ May 13 2012, 03:29 AM)
I remember I bought a Nokia phone Zitron set but the battery warranty from Avaxx. I got conned kaw kaw!!
tat is totally not a con. avaxx also Original set . just the sales person misplace the zitron battery . no choice have to give u avaxx one ..haha.

Kevin_Low
post Jun 5 2012, 05:19 AM

1,238 posts

But nowadays hard to determine con or ap already, as smartphone nowadays inside box accessory does not have any sticker to know about it. I completely no clue when they sell me ap charger or ori charger of iPhone .
amirulhakim
post Aug 3 2012, 08:07 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ Jun 5 2012, 06:19 AM)
But nowadays hard to determine con or ap already, as smartphone nowadays inside box accessory does not have any sticker to know about it. I completely no clue when they sell me ap charger or ori charger of iPhone .
Its hard to diff which is which between the fake and the original iphone charger sad.gif
kae7
post Aug 3 2012, 08:24 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(amirulhakim @ Aug 3 2012, 08:07 AM)
Its hard to diff which is which between the fake and the original iphone charger sad.gif
no...

original label print is difficult to read, if print is clear it is Fake.

Many Fakes misspell the first word (Designd) and the last word (Equipmnet)

my advice, if you want to buy charger.. just go to any Apple Authorized Reseller store
Titan_Gunners
post Sep 18 2012, 08:59 PM

1,573 posts

My new zitron set, only have zitron sticker and no nokia sticker, is this still zitron set?
nova_freak
post Sep 19 2012, 07:36 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Sep 18 2012, 08:59 PM)
My new zitron set, only have zitron sticker and no nokia sticker, is this still zitron set?
Yup, ori set... All Nokia no more Nokia sticker d nowadays...
TSkit_kit
post Sep 21 2012, 08:46 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Sep 18 2012, 08:59 PM)
sure... it is . nobody imitate zitron sticker so far . because in malaysia if you try to imitate it , its a legal case.
if nokia , a lot china people do and sell in malaysia . of course if KENA , definately serious legal case as well.

nova_freak
post Sep 21 2012, 11:51 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(kit_kit @ Sep 21 2012, 08:46 PM)
sure... it is . nobody imitate zitron sticker so far . because in malaysia if you try to imitate it , its a legal case.
if nokia , a lot china people do and sell in malaysia . of course if KENA , definately serious legal case as well.
Sure bo? So many phones selling in Malaysia with imitated Sirim sticker... No see ppl kena also...
TSkit_kit
post Oct 4 2012, 06:30 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(nova_freak @ Sep 21 2012, 11:51 PM)
Sure bo? So many phones selling in Malaysia with imitated Sirim sticker... No see ppl kena also...
open your eyes larger la.. people discussing zitron , not sirim .. lolz

xiao Mei
post Oct 15 2012, 03:02 PM

18 posts

Last week I just in buy cell phone accessories online bought Cobao Genuine Original Stretch USB Data Cable For Iphone4/4S, quality and affordable, and did not find any problems up to now
kinabalu
post Nov 5 2012, 06:30 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

Where can i find Nokia camera stand for my Nokia 808 PV. so far no luck in finding it in Malaysia.
pandaEve
post Jan 17 2013, 01:21 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(bentherival123 @ Sep 13 2011, 07:51 AM)
very true... they are easily spoil too LOL
supersonic1476
post Feb 21 2013, 11:43 PM

46 posts

Anyone knows how to identify original Yoobau powerbank and fake one?
fireballs
post Mar 14 2013, 02:57 PM

5,646 posts

yoobao website got put.
tsfatt
post Mar 22 2013, 08:17 AM

38 posts

Anyone know how to differential Ori or Fake for BB battery??

I saw Nokia and others ..got hologram sticker on it ... but I saw Ori BB phone's battery ..nothing .. event the ori set from Maxis also ..nothing ...
jrshow
post Mar 26 2013, 01:00 AM

2,180 posts

:)
mineralwater910
post Sep 3 2013, 03:42 PM

25 posts

useful for me..i pernah ditipu..=.= haha
faiza2
post Sep 12 2013, 01:58 PM

Such a nice post, I have get many information about fake and original accessories. I like all comments and pics for fak and original accessories. Thankd for nice sharing. Please any one tell me about original webcam.I need a better result webcam...? http://gsm.mobilephonesets.com/category/accessories/
ssilvia
post Oct 14 2013, 11:57 AM

107 posts

last time i bought Nokia 5800 also..some tell me if gt sticker den is ori but some said it is fake...until today i still donoe how to differentiated them!
amandag
post Oct 16 2013, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(ssilvia @ Oct 14 2013, 11:57 AM)
last time i bought Nokia 5800 also..some tell me if gt sticker den is ori but some said it is fake...until today i still donoe how to differentiated them!
Sorry i don't know were to ask i want to make a present for my brother he wants bluetooth. and i don't know what to buy, i'm thinking about two models who can help about Motorola oasis HX5 and about universal motorola????? please help
amandag
post Oct 16 2013, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(amandag @ Oct 16 2013, 05:28 PM)
Sorry i don't know were to ask i want to make a present for my brother he wants bluetooth. and i don't know what to buy, i'm thinking about two models who can help about Motorola oasis HX5 and about universal motorola????? please help
oh i find it https://www.creekle.com/accessories/bluetooth.html please tell what do you think
ssilvia
post Oct 17 2013, 02:58 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(amandag @ Oct 16 2013, 05:28 PM)
Hi, there are many other branch u can looking at, y choose motorola?
amandag
post Oct 18 2013, 03:33 PM

Any what can you suggest??????
SUSChuckyHuntsYou
post Nov 12 2013, 01:44 AM

337 posts

kit_kit can you suggest me a shop that won't sell fake accessories? Maybe yours?
sanoritahuff
post Dec 11 2013, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 18 2009, 01:10 PM)
user posted imageuser posted image
hello guys recently i bought sony xperia mobile and i want to purchase Bluetooth recharge speaker and my friend (
mobile gadget in Australia )suggest me http://www.mobilegadgetcity.com.au but i am little bit confused which one is best please suggest me ....
winstonst
post Jul 31 2014, 02:58 PM

174 posts

i am the type that never believe fake products
so will definitely buy original one
more expensive but worth it
PCLover2010
post Oct 5 2014, 08:49 PM

190 posts

Can I ask about the micro SD card, Class 4 Sandisk brand, 32GB, usually what is the transfer speed Read and Write is like?
jeffW
post Nov 16 2014, 04:51 PM

149 posts

Beware!
Plenty of fake Xiaomi Piston earphone. Its identical u can't tell the difference. Only after 1 week of usage the fake one will fall apart easily.
TSkit_kit
post Dec 29 2014, 10:15 PM

457 posts

for xiaomi power bank , surely need adapter to charge is the best way .
if you use pc laptop power is really weak .
just get your phone charger to charge will do .

aliesterfiend
post Dec 17 2015, 11:04 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

Which shop (nearby KLCC area) sells original Lumia/Microsoft charger ? Preferably with the one that can detach the cable.

Any particular shop in Lowyat got ?
plumberly
post Jun 2 2016, 05:57 PM

4,761 posts

Planning to get a new Samsung Note 2 battery for my wife. Her 2014 battery is playing up.

Had a look on the web. Prices range from RM40 to RM80. Think these are not Samsung original.

Like to know what is the price and how I can get an original Samsung battery from shops or web.

Mr.7
post Jun 3 2016, 09:01 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jun 2 2016, 05:57 PM)
Planning to get a new Samsung Note 2 battery for my wife. Her 2014 battery is playing up.

Had a look on the web. Prices range from RM40 to RM80. Think these are not Samsung original.

Like to know what is the price and how I can get an original Samsung battery from shops or web.

Price ranges from RM 100.00 to RM 130.00 with 1 year warranty.

Here/here
plumberly
post Jun 3 2016, 12:37 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(Mr.7 @ Jun 3 2016, 09:01 AM)
Price ranges from RM 100.00 to RM 130.00 with 1 year warranty.

Here/here
Many thanks.

How to know that I am buying the real original one? They all look the same.

Trust the one with 1 yr warranty?

Mr.7
post Jun 3 2016, 12:56 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jun 3 2016, 12:37 PM)
Many thanks.

How to know that I am buying the real original one? They all look the same.

Trust the one with 1 yr warranty?

Yes, previously bought 2 batteries from them for my Nexus.

I checked based on this video to differentiate them.

plumberly
post Jun 3 2016, 03:19 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(Mr.7 @ Jun 3 2016, 12:56 PM)
Yes, previously bought 2 batteries from them for my Nexus.

I checked based on this video to differentiate them.

Many many thanks!
Kaka23
post Sep 3 2016, 04:33 PM

8,259 posts

Where can buy Samsung Note 3 ori battery ar? Easy to get it or not?
nexona88
post Sep 3 2016, 06:23 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,413 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Sep 3 2016, 04:33 PM)
Can try Samsung dealers shop..
wil-i-am
post Sep 3 2016, 10:01 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Sep 3 2016, 04:33 PM)
U can call Samsung M'sia for further info
PeterSi
post Sep 27 2017, 05:52 PM

60 posts

Counterfeit details are not always worse than the original ones. I can tell from my own experience, they are cheaper and last as long as the original ones. You sometimes have to overpay just for the brand name.
helios96
post Nov 14 2017, 01:22 PM

is it original battery if the one seller sell is RM30 and actually have same sticker with original one (the one came in box).

and is an old model cellphone has a cheaper price or it's still the same since discontinued model = no longer manufactured?
TSkit_kit
post Dec 3 2017, 09:30 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(PeterSi @ Sep 27 2017, 05:52 PM)
Counterfeit details are not always worse than the original ones. I can tell from my own experience, they are cheaper and last as long as the original ones. You sometimes have to overpay just for the brand name.
i couldnt be more agree than this .
TSkit_kit
post Dec 3 2017, 09:32 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(helios96 @ Nov 14 2017, 01:22 PM)
is it original battery if the one seller sell is RM30 and actually have same sticker with original one (the one came in box).

and is an old model cellphone has a cheaper price or it's still the same since discontinued model  = no longer manufactured?
is a demand and supply market . if lots people wants , it will be expensive .
example , LG battery is always cheaper than samsung in fact from the source ,

but in certain place like malaysia , LG battery is hard to get , seller tend to sell expensive if they got the source.

TSkit_kit
post Dec 3 2017, 09:32 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(Slammy @ Nov 4 2017, 09:50 PM)
I prefer custom accessories and supplements. It's more reliable and they usually live longer.
u got your point but it doesnt work like tat all the time .
still depends.

kenwong663 P
post May 14 2019, 11:14 AM

Probation

you might want to try getting genuine parts from amazon

https://wongmarket.wordpress.com/accesories/

0.1105sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:00 PM