Mobile Original Accessories?Or Fake?, If possible,make this sticky.. TQ

dy/dx
post Jun 4 2009, 06:54 PM

♥ Tiffany ♥
540 posts

QUOTE(maevox @ May 20 2009, 09:59 PM)
as i remember long time ago, there a way for us to sms our batt serial no to specified no (maintained by nokia, i think) that will confirm if our batt is original manufactured by authorised nokia factory or not..

not sure if that method still available or not..
Zitron right?
movanns
post Jun 16 2009, 01:30 PM

683 posts

just to add.. i bought in-car Nokia DC-4 Charger from spiderGBS, the mAH is different..i check at Nokia Original acessories, the number is 890mAH..the one that i bought from him (claimed as original AP) is 800mAH..will it affect my phone/car battery?

btw, using non-original charger, my charging always intermittent

This post has been edited by movanns: Jun 16 2009, 01:33 PM
e_trade_pj
post Jun 16 2009, 03:08 PM

Buy the best and you only cry once.. :)
662 posts

QUOTE(movanns @ Jun 16 2009, 01:30 PM)
just to add.. i bought in-car Nokia DC-4 Charger from spiderGBS, the mAH is different..i check at Nokia Original acessories, the number is 890mAH..the one that i bought from him (claimed as original AP) is 800mAH..will it affect my phone/car battery?

btw, using non-original charger, my charging always intermittent
this will depend on the quality of made of the charger..
compatible not 100% is worst then the original, but just you will not pay for it, for a brand B product which is similar price to the original..

This post has been edited by e_trade_pj: Jun 16 2009, 03:09 PM
TSkit_kit
post Jun 16 2009, 04:13 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Jun 16 2009, 03:08 PM)
this will depend on the quality of made of the charger..
compatible not 100% is worst then the original, but just you will not pay for it, for a brand B product which is similar price to the original..
Or i should say " Original Not always the best " , Those products are stil made by human ... nobody will know how good quality is those fake accessories

movanns
post Jun 16 2009, 06:16 PM

683 posts

i think Malaysian are messed up with the word:
Local,Original, AP, Original AP..bla bla bla...

so what should we call for Nokia(or other brand) aprroved/recommended/true accessories..

can we call it GENUINE Accessories?
e_trade_pj
post Jun 16 2009, 06:57 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(movanns @ Jun 16 2009, 06:16 PM)
i think Malaysian are messed up with the word:
Local,Original, AP, Original AP..bla bla bla...

so what should we call for Nokia(or other brand) aprroved/recommended/true accessories..

can we call it GENUINE Accessories?
yes, for me, i use the word genuine..
movanns
post Jun 16 2009, 10:55 PM

683 posts

yerp and i agree to use GENUINE word as well..
SUSRaikkonen
post Jun 17 2009, 10:18 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Hi.

Using SE K750i.
Planning to buy a new hands free.

How much ya if ori?
And where to buy?
SE shops only?
RKD3-N95
post Jun 19 2009, 11:21 PM

Hi Looking to change my N95 casing together with the chrome buttons.
Can kindly advise any good (non nokia ori.)casing to get n at the same time can recommend any good/reliable ppl doing it n the estimate cost please.

gtafan
post Jun 23 2009, 11:28 AM

190 posts

hi
juz bought a Nokia DC-4 charger from spiderGBS as well..
sifu kit-kit can u help me identify whether it is genuine or Grade AAA?
spider told me is ori AP woh...

here are the pics..

cheers~!

This post has been edited by gtafan: Jun 24 2009, 07:34 PM
TSkit_kit
post Jun 23 2009, 03:31 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(gtafan @ Jun 23 2009, 11:28 AM)
hi

will post up d pic later..

cheers~!
from what he told you , i can judge is grade AAA

Added on June 23, 2009, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 17 2009, 10:18 AM)
Hi.

Using SE K750i.
Planning to buy a new hands free.

How much ya if ori?
And where to buy?
SE shops only?
depends on which stock you interested in ...
with full packing retail original
or original taken out from phone
or shops who tell lies as AP ori which is suppose to be grade AAA

This post has been edited by kit_kit: Jun 23 2009, 03:32 PM
gtafan
post Jun 23 2009, 04:18 PM

190 posts

is there any difference between grade AAA and AP ?

*uploaded the pics above.sifus help me check rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by gtafan: Jun 24 2009, 07:34 PM
e_trade_pj
post Jun 25 2009, 11:45 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(gtafan @ Jun 23 2009, 04:18 PM)
is there any difference between grade AAA and AP ?

*uploaded the pics above.sifus help me check  rclxms.gif
i will say grade AAA = fake = counterfeit = imitation = not original = not genuine...
AP = still original but the item not distributed by official distributor, should be same quality, just the warranty claim is different..
correct me if i'm wrong..
gtafan
post Jun 25 2009, 11:58 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Jun 25 2009, 11:45 AM)
i will say grade AAA = fake = counterfeit = imitation = not original = not genuine...
AP = still original but the item not distributed by official distributor, should be same quality, just the warranty claim is different..
That's what i think also.. any sifu can give ur opinions?
sifu kit - kit wat do u think ? rclxms.gif
ilovelyn
post Jun 25 2009, 04:43 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(gtafan @ Jun 25 2009, 11:58 AM)
That's what i think also.. any sifu can give ur opinions?
sifu kit - kit wat do u think ?  rclxms.gif
i think buy the original and genuine is the best..
creative zn
post Jul 1 2009, 11:33 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

Yeah!! I also support GENUINE product. The quality just great! rclxms.gif
Skylinestar
post Jul 7 2009, 07:34 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

QUOTE(kit_kit @ Jun 23 2009, 03:31 PM)
from what he told you , i can judge is grade AAA

Added on June 23, 2009, 3:32 pm
depends on which stock you interested in ...
with full packing retail original
or original taken out from phone
or shops who tell lies as AP ori which is suppose to be grade AAA
then how do i differentiate an original genuine Nokia DC-4 charger?
neuromancerx
post Jul 7 2009, 11:19 PM

879 posts

QUOTE(gtafan @ Jun 23 2009, 11:28 AM)
hi
i bought this kind of car charger from Nokia Store (The Hello Station Sdn Bhd, 1st Floor Plaza low Yat). Cost me for RM59, surprisingly i quoted for RM90 from other shop (non-nokia store shoplots). Im comfortable to say that the unit that i bought is genuine, because bought it from nokia store and it have zitron sticker on the charger). Warranty from the shop is 6 month.

cheap? i don't know.... my charger inside my car now im too lazy to take the picture

Added on July 7, 2009, 11:21 pmBTW, i really salute to the TS for sharing all these information. Keep it up.

This post has been edited by neuromancerx: Jul 7 2009, 11:21 PM
TSkit_kit
post Jul 8 2009, 01:45 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Jun 25 2009, 11:45 AM)
in english , this is wat the real meaning ..
but there is a lot of people crap around , saying the fake which is AAA , they claim as AP

Added on July 8, 2009, 1:45 pm
QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Jun 25 2009, 04:43 PM)
i think buy the original and genuine is the best..
the only problem is you wont know who is actualyl selling genuine ..

Added on July 8, 2009, 8:03 pm
QUOTE(neuromancerx @ Jul 7 2009, 11:19 PM)
i bought this kind of car charger from Nokia Store (The Hello Station Sdn Bhd, 1st Floor Plaza low Yat). Cost me for RM59, surprisingly i quoted for RM90 from other shop (non-nokia store shoplots). Im comfortable to say that the unit that i bought is genuine, because bought it from nokia store and it have zitron sticker on the charger). Warranty from the shop is 6 month.

cheap? i don't know.... my charger inside my car now im too lazy to take the picture

Added on July 7, 2009, 11:21 pmBTW,  i really salute to the TS for sharing all these information. Keep it up.
yaya. some of the time , it doesnt cost that much , but people just purposely quote higher price to make it looks more original

This post has been edited by kit_kit: Jul 8 2009, 08:03 PM
zac1
post Jul 9 2009, 09:28 AM

GADGET FREAK™
2,838 posts

the bl5c i bought from 1 famous seller (ps ,not ts ) few month ago ,claim that is original take out from ap phone

after few month (around 5 month gua) ,the battery now suddently kong and cannot charge ,i suspect the battery i bought is imitation ,i have upload few photo ,pls help me verify it

the battery calor fade off ,because my nail ,hahaha

This post has been edited by zac1: Jul 9 2009, 09:29 AM

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:52 PM