13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Advice Wanted To choose true love or high income bf ?, whom to choose?

Joey Christensen
post Mar 18 2009, 09:35 AM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(Malefic @ Mar 17 2009, 06:20 PM)
junkie,

I'm around B's age and although i joke a lot, I'm serious when I tell u this:

1. RM4k is NOT enough for a comfortable life (especially if u want to have kids) unless the wife works
2. RM4k is ok for an average 30 year old arts graduate. But for an engineering grad who is in oil & gas industry, I'll say it's very much below average. Have u asked him why he earns only RM4k?
3. cost of living is high and will be much higher in the future
4. if he is not successful at 30, what are the chances of him getting promoted in the future?
I would avoid from asking such question (refer no.2)...I for one believe it is such a redundant question and should be avoided unless...

Added on March 18, 2009, 9:38 am
QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Mar 17 2009, 08:26 PM)
4k is enuf for living comfortably, just that u wont be saving up too much for the future, but let's not forget about the income from the wife, unless she's planning to be staying home being her "xiu lai lai"

read her post carefully, u know wht she seeks is not just a comfortable, but a luxurious lifestyle.
Good observations and interpretations.

This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Mar 18 2009, 09:38 AM
juine
post Mar 18 2009, 09:39 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(lwl2007 @ Mar 18 2009, 08:41 AM)
there are good guys who earn 5 figures income, dont smoke and dont drink..so take a look outside..maybe further
so people who dont smoke n dont drink is good guy ah..

oic... thanks wwww
Joey Christensen
post Mar 18 2009, 09:57 AM

3,651 posts

The middle class are the ex-poor and the future rich. We're the up-and-coming class. But people just ignore us. Why?

Don't ask me, ask yourself.

I consider myself middle class, though some might think I'm rich.

Everyone tries to ignore the middle class, but we're here! (be it Civil Engineer or other fields of professional...mine was in Human Resource).
No one seems to think the middle class is needed, but without the middle class, it would be impossible to get from poor to rich.

Who knows, maybe one of the poor people will one day wake up middle class, then make their way up to being rich. I believe majority in the forum here is in the middle class bracket. (Plz take note that this is my hypothetical assumption).

That's exactly what I'm doing.

This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Mar 18 2009, 10:00 AM
SUSbeandy
post Mar 18 2009, 09:57 AM

18 posts

Why all of you border to give her a rational reply.

Is obvious she mentioned she is materialistic and love luxurious life.
So no point staying with truelove.

Go for A !

Case close
7chai
post Mar 18 2009, 10:02 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(beandy @ Mar 18 2009, 09:57 AM)

Go for A !

Case close
If thats the case, she should go for M, M stands for Money.
Joey Christensen
post Mar 18 2009, 10:03 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(beandy @ Mar 18 2009, 09:57 AM)

Go for A !

Case close
Beandy...I would say yu've a few points worth taking note of.

Although I sensed some hostility against Thread Starter but in a convoluted mind, I agree with what yu've written.

This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Mar 18 2009, 10:14 AM
EddieDotCom
post Mar 18 2009, 11:05 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(junkie_1224 @ Mar 17 2009, 04:22 AM)
Hi, i am having dilemma this few months.  icon_question.gif

I have two guys to choose to be my future husband :-

(a) He is financially secure with 5 figure income every month with own business with age of 25. Treat me well and I can spend luxuriously rclxms.gif . Not much worried financially. He can provide everythings such as house, car, petrol, foods, shopping, holiday, entertainment etc..
But he is not high educated, smoker, bad attitude, bad family background. He love me but I dont have d feeling. cry.gif

(b) He is just an employee with age of 30. Graduated from Inti College in Civil Engineering. Salary per mth only less than rm4k. But good n polite family background, good attitude, socially smoker,treat me good. Even if no $$, also will buy gifts to make u happy. Planning to do business when have $$. He love me and i love him too. wub.gif

For u guys opinion, whom should i choose? Actually i have chosen, but i just want to hear u guys opinion. tongue.gif
Thanks all  notworthy.gif
maybe in the future, he can earn more then guy(a).. who knows
no point living with someone you dont like right. although this world is realistic but when it come to love... tongue.gif
SUSHappyPic
post Mar 18 2009, 11:25 AM

72 posts

people always predict someone will become rich one day. but they dont know it's very hard to become rich. most probably he will stay around 4-5k forever.
POYOZER
post Mar 18 2009, 12:31 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(juine @ Mar 18 2009, 09:39 AM)

oic... thanks wwww
Actually it’s not about good guy or bad guy. The best word for this is ‘discipline’. Non-smoker and non-alcoholic guy, he know how to control his life for his own good. He is really serious to take care about his health. This kind of life is really boring, not many girls like this kind of guy. But if look on long-term, this is the best guy for you.
SUSjoe_star
post Mar 18 2009, 12:35 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

I think you should pick A since you're alread considering him despite all his negative attributes, cos his money shines. You'll definitely regret with B if his financial standing doesnt improve, & will likely dump/quarrel everyday with him over financial reasons. Chances are you wont be happy with either of them, so might as well pick the 1 who can give you something at least.
POYOZER
post Mar 18 2009, 12:37 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ Mar 18 2009, 12:35 PM)
I think you should pick A since you're alread considering him despite all his negative attributes, cos his money shines. You'll definitely regret with B if his financial standing doesnt improve, & will likely dump/quarrel everyday with him over financial reasons. Chances are you wont be happy with either of them, so might as well pick the 1 who can give you something at least.
To change other people attitude is not easy and almost impossible. Only he can change his own attitude.
clawhammer
post Mar 18 2009, 12:42 PM

///M
8,788 posts

I really don't understand why people choose to be with someone rich instead of who they love. If you ask me to marry a rich ugly woman, I wouldn't want to do that as well smile.gif I won't be able to get happiness and I'm doing it just because of the money. I tend to lose out a lot of things.
POYOZER
post Mar 18 2009, 01:05 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Mar 18 2009, 12:42 PM)
I really don't understand why people choose to be with someone rich instead of who they love. If you ask me to marry a rich ugly woman, I wouldn't want to do that as well smile.gif I won't be able to get happiness and I'm doing it just because of the money. I tend to lose out a lot of things.
Normally poor girls don’t mind about the happiness, as long someone can provide them a good life.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 18 2009, 03:08 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(junkie_1224 @ Mar 17 2009, 04:22 AM)
Hi, i am having dilemma this few months.  icon_question.gif

I have two guys to choose to be my future husband :-

(a) He is financially secure with 5 figure income every month with own business with age of 25. Treat me well and I can spend luxuriously rclxms.gif . Not much worried financially. He can provide everythings such as house, car, petrol, foods, shopping, holiday, entertainment etc..
But he is not high educated, smoker, bad attitude, bad family background. He love me but I dont have d feeling. cry.gif

(b) He is just an employee with age of 30. Graduated from Inti College in Civil Engineering. Salary per mth only less than rm4k. But good n polite family background, good attitude, socially smoker,treat me good. Even if no $$, also will buy gifts to make u happy. Planning to do business when have $$. He love me and i love him too. wub.gif

For u guys opinion, whom should i choose? Actually i have chosen, but i just want to hear u guys opinion. tongue.gif
Thanks all  notworthy.gif
my opinion, you should choose (b)

if you choose (a) then i will say that you are a materialistic b1t(h

but you have already chosen (b) right?

congrats! wink.gif
ubsacc2004
post Mar 18 2009, 03:34 PM

No life without MUsic
1,860 posts

wow if me must choose b.
clawhammer
post Mar 18 2009, 03:45 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Mar 18 2009, 01:05 PM)
Normally poor girls don’t mind about the happiness, as long someone can provide them a good life.
I agree that some girls are very money oriented but not all. Besides, if you get all the money you want but without happiness, you wouldn't enjoy it either smile.gif
milleu
post Mar 18 2009, 04:01 PM

431 posts

bad family background and bad attitude? that's enough to make me choose b.

and why can't you work for your own money as well?

This post has been edited by milleu: Mar 18 2009, 04:02 PM
SUSjoe_star
post Mar 18 2009, 04:30 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Mar 18 2009, 12:37 PM)
To change other people attitude is not easy and almost impossible. Only he can change his own attitude.
I meant he has money.....so even if A is bad attitude, at least TS can enjoice with his cash.
ZombieSeafood
post Mar 18 2009, 05:16 PM

45 posts

lkfight
post Mar 18 2009, 05:23 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(juine @ Mar 18 2009, 09:39 AM)

oic... thanks wwww
me a good guy...me dun smoke or drink!

13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0209sec    1.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:33 PM