125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

ZOIDS ver. 3, Zoids Annual Gath E.T.A: Next Spring!

EDMAESTRO
post Mar 22 2009, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(Xnyhc73 @ Mar 22 2009, 11:35 PM)
Just a quick question for anyone who can answer it.

On HLJ's website I was looking at the genobreaker and noticed that for shipping the EMS is cheaper than SAL.

Anyone know why?

Heres the site: http://hlj.com/product/KBYZD19
i belief it should be the other way round. EMS can never be cheaper.

Xnyhc73
post Mar 22 2009, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Mar 22 2009, 10:39 AM)
i belief it should be the other way round. EMS can never be cheaper.
I'm just going by what the site says tongue.gif

Says EMS:4700 SAL: 5000
EDMAESTRO
post Mar 22 2009, 11:53 PM

QUOTE(Xnyhc73 @ Mar 22 2009, 11:50 PM)
I'm just going by what the site says  tongue.gif

Says EMS:4700 SAL: 5000
definitely error.
Xnyhc73
post Mar 22 2009, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Mar 22 2009, 10:53 AM)
definitely error.
You don't think maybe at a certain point ems may become cheaper once it becomes a certain weight? I could just be rambling because I don't know shipping stuff that well xD

http://hlj.com/product/KBYZD14

same thing for that as well

This post has been edited by Xnyhc73: Mar 22 2009, 11:58 PM
TSahtiven
post Mar 23 2009, 01:33 AM

1,185 posts

ED, it is possible. i remember i read somewhere or was told by someone SAL is indeed more expensive than EMS depending on various factors
avaultz
post Mar 23 2009, 01:34 AM

202 posts

finally bought my 1st zoids.. brows.gif

but too bad is not Saber Schwartz..(sold out) cry.gif but i ald pre-order it n should arrive in 2 weeks time. doh.gif

so i get this instead today.
(sry pic kinda big)
kinda shocked when i saw so many parts to assemble compare to gundam's.. lolz shocking.gif

starting to lose hope on gundams ald... lol whistling.gif anyway im not PRO modelling or etc.. just basic panel lining n minor colouring.
TSahtiven
post Mar 23 2009, 01:36 AM

1,185 posts

blade liger! where did u get it? i was searching for it last year to no avail
avaultz
post Mar 23 2009, 01:54 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Mar 23 2009, 01:36 AM)
blade liger! where did u get it? i was searching for it last year to no avail
i get it frm times square. at time machine shop since xl-shop ald sold out n dunno when wanna restock...zzz

Xnyhc73
post Mar 23 2009, 03:31 AM

Yea I can't find the Blade Liger either...It's either way over priced on the interwebz, out of stock, or as far as HLJ goes...Discontinued.

Very upsetting cry.gif
gundam76
post Mar 23 2009, 08:50 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(avaultz @ Mar 23 2009, 01:34 AM)
finally bought my 1st zoids.. brows.gif

but too bad is not Saber Schwartz..(sold out) cry.gif  but i ald pre-order it n should arrive in 2 weeks time. doh.gif

so i get this instead today.
(sry pic kinda big)
kinda shocked when i saw so many parts to assemble compare to gundam's.. lolz shocking.gif

starting to lose hope on gundams ald... lol  whistling.gif  anyway im not PRO modelling or etc.. just basic panel lining n minor colouring.
yes, Thats The challenge...HMM is a lot more parts to assemble, I feel that it is more worth to buy HMM...I too also shock...You have see the saber tiger yet. However, Geno breaker even more parts, BIG and small parts involve...hehe
Thats why I at this moment refuse to invest Gundam...maybe later...next year or totally no involvement..I dont know yet... blink.gif blink.gif

@ ED - my red saber tiger is not done yet, just left the rear leg and head only...Still got a long way to go cry.gif cry.gif
EDMAESTRO
post Mar 23 2009, 09:15 AM

great grab there on your HMM Blade Liger. Time Machine still got meh? I went there on Saturday dont see any HMM at all.

Xnyhc73: I really don't know about it getting cheaper by weight. I've heard my friend in SG complaint about EMS on KING G at HLJ Maybe Ahtiven is right other reasons like, box size, thickness. Anyway it's just few dollars difference, won't matter.

This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Mar 23 2009, 09:16 AM
Cole Turner
post Mar 23 2009, 09:39 AM

17 posts

How much is the HMM blade liger now?
Xnyhc73
post Mar 23 2009, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Mar 22 2009, 08:15 PM)
great grab there on your HMM Blade Liger. Time Machine still got meh? I went there on Saturday dont see any HMM at all.

Xnyhc73: I really don't know about it getting cheaper by weight. I've heard my friend in SG complaint about EMS on KING G at HLJ Maybe Ahtiven is right other reasons like, box size, thickness. Anyway it's just few dollars difference, won't matter.
Yea I was just curious as to why it was like that...
EDMAESTRO
post Mar 23 2009, 11:43 AM

On saturday i was at Berjaya Time Square ANIME FESTIVAL sponsored by HOTLINK. I was very surprised to see this 2 zoids displayed there. I took the opportunity to snap some photos, before it went extinct. I guess the local TV station are still broadcasting Zoids anime if not they wouldn't have been there.

Gogulas Giga and Red Blade Liger.

This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Mar 23 2009, 11:44 AM
Xnyhc73
post Mar 23 2009, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Mar 22 2009, 10:43 PM)
On saturday i was at Berjaya Time Square ANIME FESTIVAL sponsored by HOTLINK. I was very surprised to see this 2 zoids displayed there. I took the opportunity to snap some photos, before it went extinct. I guess the local TV station are still broadcasting Zoids anime if not they wouldn't have been there.

Gogulas Giga and Red Blade Liger.
First off, I wish this stuff would happen in the states sad.gif

And second I have that Red Blade Liger :-P...where it is, is a mystery though...
EDMAESTRO
post Mar 23 2009, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(Xnyhc73 @ Mar 23 2009, 12:18 PM)
First off, I wish this stuff would happen in the states sad.gif

And second I have that Red Blade Liger :-P...where it is, is a mystery though...
The red blade liger could be a HASBRO or Tomy Limited Leon version. Plastic vs Steel parts on the fangs and paws. I should have taken a closer snap shot.

This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Mar 23 2009, 12:46 PM
Xnyhc73
post Mar 23 2009, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Mar 22 2009, 11:44 PM)
The red blade liger could be a HASBRO or Tomy Limited Leon version. Plastic vs Steel parts on the fangs and paws. I should have taken a closer snap shot.
If I find mine I'll let you know. I have a huge bin of zoids somewhere from when I was younger that I have been trying to find. But so far I can not find it at all...
EDMAESTRO
post Mar 23 2009, 12:59 PM

if you have found any of this let me know.... drool.gif

Very rare, if this were better resolution i would have printed it out!!
1983 Catalog OJR

1984 Catalog OJR

more to come from 1985 to 1989 keep your eyes on this thread.

This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Mar 23 2009, 01:13 PM
Cole Turner
post Mar 23 2009, 01:18 PM

17 posts

Correct me if I'm wrong but isnt the gojulas giga kinda normal to get anywhere??
EDMAESTRO
post Mar 23 2009, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(Cole Turner @ Mar 23 2009, 01:18 PM)
Correct me if I'm wrong but isnt the gojulas giga kinda normal to get anywhere??
Get them anywhere NOW, not possible. 2 or 3 years ago it was at abundance and I had no problem acquiring one. Litt Tak has shelf of them if i can remember them clearly, even jusco had them on sale. Then came PROTO Gojulas Giga which was selling 69.90!! Fantasy toy was selling them like hot cakes along side with Energy Liger!

Last Saturday i went to Litt Tak, only neo blox was available and not a single tomy zoids was found.
Grafitti Toyz still have zoids mainly the big NJRs. Could not remember what but vaguely Gojulas, Seismasour, Gordos, Elephander selling at premium price tag! Go and see!

125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:33 AM