125 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

ZOIDS ver. 3, Zoids Annual Gath E.T.A: Next Spring!

gundam76
post Mar 20 2009, 12:02 PM

52 posts

Until today, I just manage to do some of the saber tiger parts

The below photo is NOT mine sweat.gif sweat.gif I got it from one of the website and copy down only

only from here down, these are my work.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
Putty putty putty flex.gif

The Body

Tail part

Upper weapon

The fore leg

Middle Part - putty putty putty rclxub.gif

Claws - I completed all 4 tongue.gif

so many things havent finish yet..I have a long way to go ... shocking.gif shocking.gif

The back leg not yet done !! this is because I study the manual, it is very tough and time consuming...
The head, to me I always put last, even for Gundam model. Cos the head is more critical. I want to be more careful when doing it.

Comments are most welcome.

This post has been edited by gundam76: Mar 20 2009, 12:11 PM
Xnyhc73
post Mar 20 2009, 12:38 PM

First off,

Ed I was just curious because they are rated very well on amazon.

Second,

Nice work so far Gundam

TSahtiven
post Mar 20 2009, 12:59 PM

1,185 posts

gundam76, you are really a careful modeller! lotsa patience there! respect!

same goes to Morgen
morgenthau
post Mar 20 2009, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Mar 20 2009, 11:28 AM)

Ahaha how did that fish get up there???
TSahtiven
post Mar 20 2009, 01:10 PM

1,185 posts

and ED as well, he prolly spent countless of time there, but he never show his WIP pictures lol
EDMAESTRO
post Mar 20 2009, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Mar 20 2009, 01:10 PM)
and ED as well, he prolly spent countless of time there, but he never show his WIP pictures lol
Ahtiven: Hehe, my kind of work is cut fix cut fix.... nothing special. No need to show show. Hey but maybe i can show some gundam marker action and lining. (amateur)

Xnyhc73: I probably dont know about it, cause i did not order from them before. It might work well within the US. Like i said let them know with an email and see what their respond is. That's what i will do if im doing a first time order.

Morgenthau, that fish crawled. Does not need water.

Gundam76: YOu did a very smooth job and flawless. Like what Ahtiven said, patience my friend. I don't even see a cut out seem. Good very good.

my saber

This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Mar 20 2009, 01:27 PM
kindredd
post Mar 20 2009, 02:34 PM

14 posts

hehe...gimme an iron kong and i can custom one for you too ed. my charges very cheap onli...

Added on March 20, 2009, 2:39 pmgundam 76,

nice clean job. having fun with putty yet? haha. As for me, I always start with the head first, as you say its the most critical part so normally, I will give xtra attention to that area. one thing about the hmm saber tho, you really need to plan out the painting process as unlike MG gundams you cant build the internal structure first then add the armour plating later...sigh. more masking work then.

This post has been edited by kindredd: Mar 20 2009, 02:39 PM
gundam76
post Mar 20 2009, 03:26 PM

52 posts

Xnyhc73, ahtiven and Ed , thanks for the nice compliment, but I do appreciate if you all can give some comment.notworthy.gif such as where did I go wrong and which one should construct 1st.

Ed, your saber tiger the red part is very very red, colour very striking I wonder why my red part looks like chocholate colour.
Your tiger possing is very impressive. laugh.gif Your work also very impressive, i can see that the cutting part very nice, no marking at the sprue.

kindredd, many thanks to you the comment and advice you give, it is true the painting process is as unlike MG gundams cry.gif
while I was building it, I wonder how am I going to paint it !!! icon_question.gif
Before I paint I now already rclxub.gif liao

Thank you kindredd for the comment notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by gundam76: Mar 20 2009, 04:43 PM
morgenthau
post Mar 20 2009, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(gundam76 @ Mar 20 2009, 12:02 PM)

The back leg not yet done !! this is because I study the manual, it is very tough and time consuming...
The head, to me I always put last, even for Gundam model. Cos the head is more critical. I want to be more careful when doing it.

Comments are most welcome.
Have you checked the armor plastic for blemishes and sinkmarks yets? Koto kits are notorious for the incredible amount of sinkmarks. As a rule I usually sand all parts down to check for any sinkmarks to fix. icon_rolleyes.gif

Gundam76: The parts look good; keep it up! Soon, you will have an awesome completed kit on your hands.

Edmaestro: Nice work there on the snapfit. The flat topcoat is an awesome idea!
gundam76
post Mar 20 2009, 04:08 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(morgenthau @ Mar 20 2009, 03:43 PM)
Have you checked the armor plastic for blemishes and sinkmarks yets? Koto kits are notorious for the incredible amount of sinkmarks. As a rule I usually sand all parts down to check for any sinkmarks to fix.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Gundam76: The parts look good; keep it up! Soon, you will have an awesome completed kit on your hands.

Yes, I do aware of that,Gundam parts also have it. The only thing is to use sand paper to sand it to make it even.
Tips : use nail filing to sand it off OR use ice cream stick, then put double sided tape on and stick your sand paper grad 1500-2000, cut into the stick saiz then sand it.

Btw morgenthau, thanks for the compliment but I do really appreciate if you can advice me biggrin.gif , your work also very impressive too.
If I have any wrong doing, please comment, I like that. I am not perfect. Just apply what I know only.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

Ed work also very interesting, He is the hard core ! The pro, I hope my leave is been approved cry.gif so that I can go and see his master piece!! drool.gif drool.gif

EDMAESTRO
post Mar 20 2009, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(morgenthau @ Mar 20 2009, 03:43 PM)
Have you checked the armor plastic for blemishes and sinkmarks yets? Koto kits are notorious for the incredible amount of sinkmarks. As a rule I usually sand all parts down to check for any sinkmarks to fix.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Gundam76L wah very deep modeller talk goin on here. Good Good! Gundam76 I can't comment cos im not a modeller. I can see its a fine work you got there.

The reason you dont see the cut mark is i paint it over with gundam marker. lol And btw im not a hardcore in modelling. Just playing for fun. Hardcore is like Kindredd and Morgenthau.

Kindredd. Yea i know you can cos u showed me the glow glow paint. LOL But with a fee?? nah its ok i can wait for the official one.

Morgenthau: Modeller has good eyes like yours. Though snap fit i did do some coating on some parts. but not all parts needed it, gained from bad experience. oh, i used industrial top coat from my factory.

Since talking about saber, nice custom on the limbs

This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Mar 20 2009, 04:25 PM
gundam76
post Mar 20 2009, 04:15 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Mar 20 2009, 04:12 PM)
Gundam76L wah very deep modeller talk goin on here. Good Good! Gundam76 I can't comment cos im not a modeller. I can see its a fine work you got there.

The reason you dont see the cut mark is i paint it over with gundam marker. lol

Kindredd. Yea i know you can cos u showed me the glow glow paint. LOL But with a fee?? nah its ok i can wait for the official one.

Morgenthau: Modeller has good eyes like yours. Though snap fit i did do some coating on some parts. but not all parts needed it, gained from bad experience.
YOU all are very humble people biggrin.gif biggrin.gif especially ED blush.gif

It is a great honour to know you all, every one of you .... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Added on March 20, 2009, 4:50 pm

This tiger green part very striking ...
hehe...nice and cute blink.gif

This post has been edited by gundam76: Mar 20 2009, 04:50 PM
morgenthau
post Mar 20 2009, 05:21 PM

The reason you dont see the cut mark is i paint it over with gundam marker. lol And btw im not a hardcore in modelling. Just playing for fun. Hardcore is like Kindredd and Morgenthau.

Morgenthau: Modeller has good eyes like yours. Though snap fit i did do some coating on some parts. but not all parts needed it, gained from bad experience. oh, i used industrial top coat from my factory.

Since talking about saber, nice custom on the limbs
Hmm, that is the way to go if you're not planning to paint it. The flat coat makes it less plasticky and brigs out the color of the plastic. If you're free, you can pop in to Popular or any inidan bookstore to pick up a copy of the chinese version of Dengeki Hobby. Although the HK version cuts out the Zoids installment, you can pick up some modeling tips here and there from the mag which can be useful sprucing up your HMMs.

I bet Ed learnt the topcoat from there. tongue.gif

Added on
Some time

I will only buy a saber tiger if they release a HMM Great Sabre... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by morgenthau: Mar 20 2009, 05:23 PM
TSahtiven
post Mar 20 2009, 10:44 PM

1,185 posts

haha i think HMM great sabre is a possibility. nod.gif

as with the dark zoids, there is no news about them anymore.. gotta wait for any toy convention and check if there is any.
Xnyhc73
post Mar 20 2009, 11:24 PM

Does anyone know if they for sure are doing the HMM Buster Tort? It was suppose to have a April release date but no pre orders in site. Also they have Irvine's wolf up for pre-order before the buster and it is coming out in June.

Just curious if anyone knows xD
avaultz
post Mar 20 2009, 11:48 PM

202 posts

guy's just wanna ask, Saber Schwartz belong to which zoids anime?

so far i seen genesis n new century only.
Xnyhc73
post Mar 21 2009, 12:26 AM

QUOTE(avaultz @ Mar 20 2009, 10:48 AM)
guy's just wanna ask, Saber Schwartz  belong to which zoids anime?

so far i seen genesis n new century only.
Chaotic century smile.gif
avaultz
post Mar 21 2009, 12:45 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Xnyhc73 @ Mar 21 2009, 12:26 AM)
Chaotic century  smile.gif
wow that very old anime... from the 99's rite..
TSahtiven
post Mar 21 2009, 12:47 AM

1,185 posts

quite old in fact it was the first anime if i am not mistaken. followed by guardian force etc.

the end boss was Deathsaurer yay!
avaultz
post Mar 21 2009, 01:33 AM

202 posts

hmmm.. but i still love genesis.. may b coz the story line n better CG effect compare to the old days.

125 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:26 AM