17,053 posts

use hotlink 365?
Darkmage12
post Mar 18 2009, 08:06 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Mar 18 2009, 03:43 PM)
I heard got people topup a certain amount per month or something (very small amount) and their account lasts..
5 every 3 months?
Darkmage12
post Mar 18 2009, 10:02 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Mar 18 2009, 08:11 PM)
Something like that?  blink.gif

Let's say I topup RM5 every month - is it enough to keep my number active?
Porting very mafan..  cry.gif and I wanna stay on Hotlink so I can use Activ10  brows.gif
enough la cos after each topup the number can last for 3 months
Darkmage12
post Mar 22 2009, 02:35 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Mar 22 2009, 12:03 AM)
Why wanna barr incoming call? Ah Long chasing ar?
Must be someone harassing him or her
Darkmage12
post Mar 23 2009, 04:22 PM

17,053 posts

hey hotlink idd rate and the 132 rate is same or different?
Darkmage12
post Apr 2 2009, 12:08 PM

17,053 posts

how to sign up?
Darkmage12
post Apr 2 2009, 12:33 PM

17,053 posts

my university dun have sigh.....just call them the customer service consultant like dunno anything
Darkmage12
post Apr 2 2009, 10:43 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(Cowhide @ Apr 2 2009, 03:30 PM)
parents say study hard & join good university, u go follow your friends & end up without hotlink youthclub. sad.gif

Added on April 2, 2009, 3:31 pm

err, form5 is too young to look for "lubang". Can goto jail.
polis kata jangan.
what crap is this?
Darkmage12
post Apr 6 2009, 04:45 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Apr 6 2009, 03:38 PM)
are there any promotion for new customer port to hotlink?
I guess the HYC is more than enough
Darkmage12
post Apr 13 2009, 06:55 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(epool86 @ Apr 13 2009, 04:10 PM)
extra plan
- slightly cheaper call rates
- 60sec/chargin block

basic plan
- slightly expensive call rates
- 30sec/chargin block

yout club plan
- very cheap call rates
- 30sec/chargin block

am i correct?
very funny comparison.....the basic plan is still 60 sec block
Darkmage12
post Apr 14 2009, 11:50 AM

17,053 posts

[quote=epool86,Apr 14 2009, 08:39 AM]
very funny comparison.....the basic plan is still 60 sec block

[/quote]

no, i read on their website, the basic plan is 30sec charging block.. if the basic plan also 60sec block then no point people want to opt that plan.

i think their marketing strategy is, extra plan is targeted to people who love to make a long call, so they decrease the call rates but still using 60sec charging block,

while basic plan is targeted to anyone make a short calls, the call rates is little bit expensive but they change the charging block to 30sec.

[/quote]
How do we know which plan we are on then? now cannot check and i assume we should all be on basic unless we do something and yesterday i called and got charged full amount also
Darkmage12
post Apr 15 2009, 04:43 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(epool86 @ Apr 15 2009, 04:28 PM)
i know maxis got so many complain after using 60sec charging block last year.. and the pressure force them to come out with these new plan..

they reluctant to change back to 30sec block because they currently enjoying overcharging their users, so some 'smart' marketing guy in maxis come out with this idea

why dont we change back to 30sec chargin block to stop people angry (with basic plan), but at the same time we offer another new plan with slightly cheaper call rates with 60sec chargin block (extra plan)..

im sure most people will interested to subscribe extra plan because it cheaper.. so at the end, we still win because can still continuing enjoying extra profit with 60sec charging block..

and at the same time, those customer who like to complain very much can simply stick to the basic plan.. no more complain, so we can improve our reputation back..

at the end, maxis 2 - 0 consumer. maxis won!
It could be that they are trying something new due to too many people porting out
Darkmage12
post Apr 24 2009, 02:40 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 24 2009, 01:39 PM)
How can tis rates be expensive? Its da cheapest. I am using it now since most my friends are maxis users
maybe he cannot sign up for HYC?
Darkmage12
post Apr 25 2009, 09:52 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Apr 24 2009, 10:42 PM)
I think he is referring to normal Hotlink plan.
I hate the stupid 60secs/block thinggy, it makes me leave Hotlink.  mad.gif

Yes, as of for me HYC is the cheapest considering that most of my friends were Maxis user.
But considering HYC is only for 4 years while Celcom UOX is until your 26th's birthday.
Some more Celcom having a wider coverage and you need to photostat your student card to apply for HYC which is pretty troublesome.
Celcom also need student ID or IC right? Maybe for UOX case until 26th's birthday but for HYC some might register at 25 and still get to use it for 4 years.
Darkmage12
post May 8 2009, 10:55 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(POORBUYER @ May 8 2009, 06:50 AM)
Call-Me-Back (FREE 3 times/month when no credit)
*126*012XXXXXXX#

can call when no credit ?  Call any operator ? how to apply ?
It stated CALL ME BACK means the other party will be notified.....just dial like what you have posted but only for maxis users
Darkmage12
post May 12 2009, 01:37 AM

17,053 posts

anyone here got FREE CREDIT from hotlinkgift? That day i got 21
Darkmage12
post May 12 2009, 10:40 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(mybiebie @ May 12 2009, 02:46 AM)
rm21...so odd amount...how come...
not sure also but i was surprised
Darkmage12
post May 13 2009, 03:26 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ May 12 2009, 07:46 PM)
I wonder if Hotlink still has the 30% bonus reload when you reload on your birthday? Cause I did not receive any message about it for this year.
Never heard of it before
Darkmage12
post May 20 2009, 02:18 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 18 2009, 10:54 AM)
So is this the official thread about Maxis?

I am part of the postpaid user from Maxis who ported to Digi quite a few months ago because of the expensive rate charged by Maxis for every calls made and the hefty monthly fees charged by Maxis. Now I am with Digi, I found out that their network wasn't up to par with Maxis. There is quite a number of areas that Digi has left out on it's coverage maps and there are times I've missed several important calls and only got notified by Digi miss call sms.

I'm here to ask a few questions about Maxis actually before I decide whether to port back or not.

1. Is there any plan from Maxis that doesn't have any monthly fees involved and instead follow Digi's monthly commitment concept?
2. Digi currently charges 13 cents per minute for calls made with any networks. Most of my contacts are using Maxis. Is there any cheaper rate than what was offered by Digi for calls made to Maxis?

I'm a little confused with what was mentioned in Maxis website.  rclxub.gif
13 cents should be the cheapest you can get

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:07 AM