---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v5 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

szaku89
post Apr 18 2009, 07:17 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 18 2009, 01:22 AM)
I don't understand. I'm on Hotlink365 and when I checked my plan using *100#, there's extra appending message of "JIMAT! Setiap panggilan ke rangkaian lain pd kadar 35en utk minit pertama & 28en/min seterusnya. Cakaplah lama-lama utk menikmati kadar yang lebih rendah".

So am I on EXtra plan too?
Take it like this, Extra Plan is ur main plan, hotlink365 is ur sub-plan,
so you will have ExtraPlan's rates and Hotlink 365's validity, does it make sense now?
Haha. This is just a guessing, still waiting to be proven.

Me myself should be having this HYC + HOtlink365 plan. My expiry date is 2014.

SUSDavid83
post Apr 18 2009, 08:21 AM

52,874 posts

But previously I was on Hotlink plan and then I subscribed to Hotlink365. I didn't subscribe to Extra plan nor change any plan recently.
aspire2oo6
post Apr 18 2009, 08:45 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Apr 18 2009, 07:17 AM)
so you will have ExtraPlan's rates and Hotlink 365's validity, does it make sense now?

very simple to understand its like hotlink plan autoconvert to extra plan and 365 days still there.

LIke szaku said mine also under hotlink youth plan the expiry of mine tis year expire on october 2009 when i got hotlink youth it still expire on october 2013

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 18 2009, 09:56 AM
SUSDavid83
post Apr 18 2009, 10:53 AM

52,874 posts

aspire2oo6, thanks for the explaination. I'm not aware that Hotlink plan is automatically converted into Extra plan.
future80
post Apr 18 2009, 11:26 AM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 18 2009, 01:22 AM)
I don't understand. I'm on Hotlink365 and when I checked my plan using *100#, there's extra appending message of "JIMAT! Setiap panggilan ke rangkaian lain pd kadar 35en utk minit pertama & 28en/min seterusnya. Cakaplah lama-lama utk menikmati kadar yang lebih rendah".

"
11. Why is my rate plan enquiry missing from the Hotlink EasyMenu (*100#)?
The rate plan enquiry function will be up and running on 17th April 2009."

http://www.hotlink.com.my/web/portal/hotli...xtra_faq_en_web

check plan menu has been disabled ...... so cant check now.

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Apr 18 2009, 07:17 AM)

1. What is this plan all about?
EXtra Plan is a new innovative prepaid plan specifically designed to bring the best value to customers, especially those who talk longer. Now you can talk without worries!

i think it is not main plan & sub-plan, as mentined it is 'new innovative prepaid plan'...

thier information stil not enough to fulfill our questions.
szaku89
post Apr 18 2009, 11:43 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Apr 18 2009, 11:26 AM)
"
11.  Why is my rate plan enquiry missing from the Hotlink EasyMenu (*100#)?
  The rate plan enquiry function will be up and running on 17th April 2009."

check plan menu has been disabled ......  so cant check now.
1.  What is this plan all about?
  EXtra Plan is a new innovative prepaid plan specifically designed to bring the best value to customers, especially those who talk longer. Now you can talk without worries!

i think it is not main plan & sub-plan, as mentined it is  'new innovative prepaid plan'...

thier information stil not enough to fulfill our questions.
Yes you are right, hotlink did provide information about the new plans but they did not explain clearly about their previous Hotlink365 plan. Has it been integrated into all plans as a secondary plan or not , we don't know...

What is hotlink doing lah, should enlighten users right...
SUSDavid83
post Apr 18 2009, 11:46 AM

52,874 posts

Hotlink365 is totally seperate add-on and not as a plan itself.
eddievh
post Apr 18 2009, 09:57 PM

3,218 posts

Can Extra Plan user covert to Basic plan? I got 1 number seldom make call wanna convert it to Basic plan but i don't see any change plan option in *100# menu. ?
future80
post Apr 19 2009, 02:03 AM

1,617 posts

extra plan can switch to basic plan.
it should be dial *100# > MyAccount

"9. Can I switch back to BASIC plan after I switch to EXtra Plan?
Effective 21st April 2009, you can switch back to BASIC Plan for FREE (Free Promo ends 11th May)."

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and hotlink 365 actually just same as hotlink plan, only different is the validity. but hotlink call it one of the plan.

This post has been edited by future80: Apr 19 2009, 02:06 AM
SUSadvocado
post Apr 19 2009, 09:11 AM

2,948 posts

Currently I'm using Standard Pack with 2 sub card. I was recommended to switch to value pack which doesn't have line fee and all lines can use up to rm170/month, plus they are giving 2 free numbers so it's 5 number for rm170/month. The rates seems much cheaper with free minutes.

Is this a good choice to switch? Any hidden cost?
gan6030
post Apr 19 2009, 08:45 PM

74 posts

Anyone knows how much will I be charged when I send mms? If I'm not mistaken, only RM0.25 per mms right? How about GPRS rate?

How about when people send me mms? Will be charged for the GPRS data for receiving them?

crazycrazyman
post Apr 19 2009, 09:07 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

one thing i dont like maxis prepaid was...no active 10...need rm8 each month..
not worth...
SUSDavid83
post Apr 19 2009, 09:35 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 19 2009, 09:07 PM)
not worth...
What you meant by RM 8 each month for Active10 for Maxis prepaid? It's free.
carloompunk
post Apr 19 2009, 09:56 PM

along
1,227 posts

not worth...
since when maxis charge rm8 for active10?
future80
post Apr 20 2009, 12:13 AM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(gan6030 @ Apr 19 2009, 08:45 PM)

Anyone knows how much will I be charged when I send mms? If I'm not mistaken, only RM0.25 per mms right? How about GPRS rate?

How about when people send me mms? Will be charged for the GPRS data for receiving them?

yes , RM0.25 per mms to hotlink & maxis, Rm0.50 to ther telco operators. others telco operators.
How about when people send me mms? --> depends on thier telco charge price

not worth...
no active 10? rclxub.gif
hotlink has active 10. and there is no rm8 per month for active 10.

This post has been edited by future80: Apr 20 2009, 12:14 AM
aspire2oo6
post Apr 20 2009, 03:27 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

not worth...
since when hotlink need pay RM8.

Please dont confuse yourself between postpaid and prepaid.

Only postpaid need to pay RM8
xedi
post Apr 20 2009, 01:44 PM

101 posts

hey guys..
i just try to sign up my hotlink number..
but "other error" appear..
i try ie firefox google chrome..
all get the same result..

why could this happen?
mean i cant sign up my hotlink card?

any1 know how to solve please tell me..
TQ..
crazycrazyman
post Apr 20 2009, 08:23 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

sorry guys..
i mean for postpaid lerh...
xD
really inconveniece lerh...
charged us so much..
sad.gif
yhtan
post Apr 20 2009, 08:25 PM

8,651 posts

this few weeks often on my gprs to check something, and i realise my credit lost around RM20 so fast and i didn't call to anyone so long or sms so often
so decided to check my statement in Hotlink website, bloody shit, each connection they charge me RM1 regardless how many KB i downloaded vmad.gif

gonna call their service centre and screw them upside down
future80
post Apr 20 2009, 08:29 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(xedi @ Apr 20 2009, 01:44 PM)
hey guys..
i just try to sign up my hotlink number..
but "other error" appear..
i try ie firefox google chrome..
all get the same result..

why could this happen?
mean i cant sign up my hotlink card?

any1 know how to solve please tell me..
TQ..
remember to tick the checkbox of "Yes, I have read and understood the Terms & Conditions."

and wat u menat by "other error" appear? could u give screen capture? or internet cant browse the web? that hotlink page use a lot flash, so u need to install flash thingy first.

Added on April 20, 2009, 8:33 pm
QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 20 2009, 08:25 PM)
this few weeks often on my gprs to check something, and i realise my credit lost around RM20 so fast and i didn't call to anyone so long or sms so often
so decided to check my statement in Hotlink website, bloody shit, each connection they charge me RM1 regardless how many KB i downloaded vmad.gif

gonna call their service centre and screw them upside down
Standard rates:
GPRS usage :
Peak Hours (from 7.00am until 12 midnight) = 1sen per KB.
Off Peak Hours (from 12midnight until 7.00am) = 0.5sen per KB.

For example:
If the content size is 50KB, the charge is 1sen x 50KB = 50sen.

above info taken from their web, i didnt saw any / remember/ known any charge of RM1 for each connection.... new charge applied ??

This post has been edited by future80: Apr 20 2009, 08:33 PM

127 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:19 PM