---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v5 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

future80
post Apr 17 2009, 11:33 AM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Apr 13 2009, 08:16 AM)
Guys, lets reveal the latest hotlink plans. Cheers haha...
anyone know these are what?
the basic plan & extra plan is under hotlink plan? or that are new plan?
above pay rate are rate after top up minimum Rm30 or normal rate?

currently plan available:
1. talk plan
2. sms plan
3. hotlink plan
4. hotlink 365 (same to hotlink plan, only validity not same)
added basic plan & extra plan?
5. basic plan??
6. extra plan??

any others (others than total plan & easy plan, sabah sarawak plan, youth plan) ?

I suggest that put all call rare, smsm rate, mms, video call, etc for all plans and put at first page.

This post has been edited by future80: Apr 17 2009, 12:04 PM
future80
post Apr 18 2009, 11:26 AM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 18 2009, 01:22 AM)
I don't understand. I'm on Hotlink365 and when I checked my plan using *100#, there's extra appending message of "JIMAT! Setiap panggilan ke rangkaian lain pd kadar 35en utk minit pertama & 28en/min seterusnya. Cakaplah lama-lama utk menikmati kadar yang lebih rendah".

"
11. Why is my rate plan enquiry missing from the Hotlink EasyMenu (*100#)?
The rate plan enquiry function will be up and running on 17th April 2009."

http://www.hotlink.com.my/web/portal/hotli...xtra_faq_en_web

check plan menu has been disabled ...... so cant check now.

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Apr 18 2009, 07:17 AM)
Take it like this, Extra Plan is ur main plan, hotlink365 is ur sub-plan,
so you will have ExtraPlan's rates and Hotlink 365's validity, does it make sense now?
Haha. This is just a guessing, still waiting to be proven.

Me myself should be having this HYC + HOtlink365 plan. My expiry date is 2014.
1. What is this plan all about?
EXtra Plan is a new innovative prepaid plan specifically designed to bring the best value to customers, especially those who talk longer. Now you can talk without worries!

i think it is not main plan & sub-plan, as mentined it is 'new innovative prepaid plan'...

thier information stil not enough to fulfill our questions.
future80
post Apr 19 2009, 02:03 AM

1,617 posts

extra plan can switch to basic plan.
it should be dial *100# > MyAccount

"9. Can I switch back to BASIC plan after I switch to EXtra Plan?
Effective 21st April 2009, you can switch back to BASIC Plan for FREE (Free Promo ends 11th May)."

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and hotlink 365 actually just same as hotlink plan, only different is the validity. but hotlink call it one of the plan.

This post has been edited by future80: Apr 19 2009, 02:06 AM
future80
post Apr 20 2009, 12:13 AM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(gan6030 @ Apr 19 2009, 08:45 PM)

Anyone knows how much will I be charged when I send mms? If I'm not mistaken, only RM0.25 per mms right? How about GPRS rate?

How about when people send me mms? Will be charged for the GPRS data for receiving them?

yes , RM0.25 per mms to hotlink & maxis, Rm0.50 to ther telco operators. others telco operators.
How about when people send me mms? --> depends on thier telco charge price

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 19 2009, 09:07 PM)
one thing i dont like maxis prepaid was...no active 10...need rm8 each month..
not worth...
no active 10? rclxub.gif
hotlink has active 10. and there is no rm8 per month for active 10.

This post has been edited by future80: Apr 20 2009, 12:14 AM
future80
post Apr 20 2009, 08:29 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(xedi @ Apr 20 2009, 01:44 PM)
hey guys..
i just try to sign up my hotlink number..
but "other error" appear..
i try ie firefox google chrome..
all get the same result..

why could this happen?
mean i cant sign up my hotlink card?

any1 know how to solve please tell me..
TQ..
remember to tick the checkbox of "Yes, I have read and understood the Terms & Conditions."

and wat u menat by "other error" appear? could u give screen capture? or internet cant browse the web? that hotlink page use a lot flash, so u need to install flash thingy first.

Added on April 20, 2009, 8:33 pm
QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 20 2009, 08:25 PM)
this few weeks often on my gprs to check something, and i realise my credit lost around RM20 so fast and i didn't call to anyone so long or sms so often
so decided to check my statement in Hotlink website, bloody shit, each connection they charge me RM1 regardless how many KB i downloaded vmad.gif

gonna call their service centre and screw them upside down
Standard rates:
GPRS usage :
Peak Hours (from 7.00am until 12 midnight) = 1sen per KB.
Off Peak Hours (from 12midnight until 7.00am) = 0.5sen per KB.

For example:
If the content size is 50KB, the charge is 1sen x 50KB = 50sen.

above info taken from their web, i didnt saw any / remember/ known any charge of RM1 for each connection.... new charge applied ??

This post has been edited by future80: Apr 20 2009, 08:33 PM
future80
post Apr 21 2009, 06:26 PM

1,617 posts

Peak Hours (from 7.00am until 12 midnight)
Off Peak Hours (from 12midnight until 7.00am)

--------------------------------------------------------------------

I have a question, for postpaid,
- is it all value plus plan can create supp line?
- the " commitment " is meant what? access fee is must paid fee & not usable right?

This post has been edited by future80: Apr 21 2009, 10:20 PM
future80
post Apr 22 2009, 09:16 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Apr 22 2009, 02:17 AM)
Started yesterday,hotlink user are free to choose plan. What plan did you all choose? I choose 1 using Extra plan another number seldom make call one using basic plan.
seldom call , get youth plan.

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 22 2009, 06:58 PM)
wah u guys using GPRS to online?
for me i dont think is worth..
and is really slow sometimes..
when it is slow and it will cost you more right?
yup, very expensive & slow. i read newspaper also need me at least few ringgit.

Added on April 22, 2009, 9:18 pm
QUOTE(lengcaiboy @ Apr 22 2009, 07:33 PM)
i already switch my celcom to maxis use online..
but it tell need to wait i revive msg from maxis..
still now i dont get the msg..
what the...
can u give us the link for online swtching? thanks.

this one?

http://www.maxis.com.my/mnp/join_1.asp

This post has been edited by future80: Apr 22 2009, 09:21 PM
future80
post Apr 22 2009, 10:45 PM

1,617 posts

GPRS could provide data rates from 56 kbit/s up to 114 kbit/s. It can be used for services such as WAP access,
3G networks are wide-area cellular telephone networks that evolved to incorporate high-speed Internet access and video telephony, for those using maxis 3G, they also can use their device to make a phone call.

This post has been edited by future80: Apr 22 2009, 10:47 PM
future80
post Apr 22 2009, 11:57 PM

1,617 posts

4G? that should be long time to go for malaysia, although 3G stil not so 'pro' and famous in malaysia.
future80
post Apr 23 2009, 12:37 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(hades86 @ Apr 23 2009, 12:17 PM)
Hey all, i just upgraded mine to Maxis unlimited 3G RM 99 few weeks back and im loving it! i tested the 3G speed in my area by connecting my phone to my laptop and i got this

so i've been using 3G instead of streamyx to download some stuff cuz its 2.5 times faster then my current streamyx speed! my data usage shows i hav already hit 1GB mark.

i have 1 question, does maxis have a "soft cap" of which they will throttle down your speed after a certain amount of data usage?
congrat! u in good coverage location.
my frens using it, but nit in good coverage area, eveyday hav to cry because too slow, raining cant online, download slower than snail walking.
future80
post Apr 23 2009, 03:59 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Apr 23 2009, 12:45 PM)
maxis wireless broadband limit usage of 3GB only after that they will throtle your speed to 64k in bz time! but i not sure about ur plan...
but when maxis throtle my speed, F**k them.... really slow. even slower than dialup!
3G for me too little, every month my usage more 4G until 8G.

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Apr 23 2009, 03:38 PM)
my hotlink prepaid expired around 1 week ago... after i opened a new account with digi postpaid, i seldom use my hotlink except for sms to certain friends... suddenly today hotlink sent me a sms saying that they extended my credit availability... when i checked, the extend it till dec 2009 for me... good thing is i don't need to top up anymore when it expired... my credit had been accumulated to nearly rm70 cause i don't use it much...
sometimes ago my fren lost RM200++ because expired. he didnt get any extended times.
future80
post Apr 23 2009, 05:55 PM

1,617 posts

that time although my fren has 60 days to top up, but he too lazy, everytimes wait til last day only go to find reload card, that was bad thinking.
actually he can top up 1-few days days before due date, and buy a card to standbay first, but he didnt , everytime just wait til last day , then rush here rush there find reload card.
not same now, after expired the credit stil remained same, jz cant call out, and has enough time to top up again.
future80
post Apr 23 2009, 10:25 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 23 2009, 10:18 PM)
LOLZ...
didnt you advice him or her early?
if me i surely apply for the...365 days that one..
xD
that keras kepala people wont listen. but that is many years ago.
sometimes it based on users also, as already know the expire date, why stil wait till last minites? and then blame telco fault?
future80
post Apr 24 2009, 01:39 AM

1,617 posts

but digi didnt do that.. digi one is useable credit, but hotlink one RM33 is fly away.
future80
post Apr 24 2009, 12:54 PM

1,617 posts

yup. it is expensive but the line is the best, somemore almost all people i know is same telco also.
i alwaz hope that it is the cheapest with the best line.
future80
post Apr 28 2009, 12:40 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 24 2009, 01:39 PM)
How can tis rates be expensive? Its da cheapest. I am using it now since most my friends are maxis users
not include this one....
we stil need 'student', or someone in our family member is student, else , no choice no chance to get this plan.
future80
post Apr 29 2009, 09:59 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(yi7117 @ Apr 29 2009, 05:03 AM)
Hahz i have been using for 5 years...
Still got 3k plus reward points forgotten to redeem when I change..  wink.gif
the reward point has due date, check frequenly to avoid lost of points.
future80
post Apr 30 2009, 09:28 PM

1,617 posts

if u hav little sister or brother, get youth plan, 1 sen to maxis 5sen to others telco, can charge 12sen to maxis, 15sen to others telco..
everyone talking this plan ..

i wan youth plan too, but i m not student & i stil wan my current number remained, so no chance.
future80
post May 1 2009, 02:54 AM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ May 1 2009, 12:52 AM)
the youth club..
can a secondary school student apply for it??
thanks..
QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 1 2009, 01:13 AM)
the youth plan is it for maxis postpaid as well?
college students?
Who is eligible to subscribe to this club?
All Hotlink, non-Hotlink and new customers who hold a valid local Student ID are eligible to subscribe to Hotlink Youth Club to enjoy this offer.

http://www.hotlink.com.my/hotlink/youthclub/faq.html

should be can. they stated who hold a valid student ID card are eligible to subscribe.. so should be not limited to Uni/ colleage only.

and, youth plan is prepaid.
future80
post May 3 2009, 12:24 AM

1,617 posts

today i blur again when surf thier web, saw these:

Note:

To all Hotlink customers - the Instant Flat Rate of 33 sen/min promotion has ended. Now, enjoy even greater savings with Extra Plan with calls as low as 25 sen/min to Hotlink/Maxis numbers, and 28 sen/min to non-Hotlink/Maxis numbers. The longer the call, the lower the rate.

To all Total Plan subscribers - the 50% off normal rates with every RM6 spent has ended.

To all SMS & Talk Plan subscribers - you can no longer switch between SMS Plan and Talk Plan. You can however, upgrade your plan to Extra Plan to enjoy greater savings.

http://www.hotlink.com.my/web/portal/hotli...ink_Plans_SA_en

that mean all current hotlink users assigned to extra plan??? rclxub.gif
or it just mean Flat Rate of 33 sen/min promotion has ended, and then recommand users switch to extra plan to get 25 sen/min to Hotlink/Maxis numbers, and 28 sen/min to non-Hotlink/Maxis numbers?

0.0817sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:10 AM