---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v5 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

TSJoshua_0718
post Apr 30 2009, 12:22 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(yi7117 @ Apr 29 2009, 11:59 PM)
Yeah but I have already changed to postpaid.
Didn't manage to redeem my points before I change.
Is there any chance I can redeem back after I change to postpaid?
Nope. No chance already.
What usually people do is redeem free credit and then only convert to postpaid. Then rebate the balance credit you have in prepaid. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Apr 30 2009, 12:24 PM
TSJoshua_0718
post May 5 2009, 09:47 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 4 2009, 03:25 AM)
but im not the registra of my number..
im a sub line of my dad line..
Tried calling Maxis to check whether you could terminate the subscription a not.
If the main line person require, ask your dad to call then or pass the phone to your dad during the conversation
TSJoshua_0718
post May 7 2009, 09:30 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 6 2009, 08:32 PM)
pm me the numbers if its worthy it i dont mind taking all
He is giving away 4 numbers. Remember one person could have ownership of 10 numbers only. Limit yourself for future usage. smile.gif
TSJoshua_0718
post May 19 2009, 11:50 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 18 2009, 10:54 AM)
So is this the official thread about Maxis?

I am part of the postpaid user from Maxis who ported to Digi quite a few months ago because of the expensive rate charged by Maxis for every calls made and the hefty monthly fees charged by Maxis. Now I am with Digi, I found out that their network wasn't up to par with Maxis. There is quite a number of areas that Digi has left out on it's coverage maps and there are times I've missed several important calls and only got notified by Digi miss call sms.

I'm here to ask a few questions about Maxis actually before I decide whether to port back or not.

1. Is there any plan from Maxis that doesn't have any monthly fees involved and instead follow Digi's monthly commitment concept?
2. Digi currently charges 13 cents per minute for calls made with any networks. Most of my contacts are using Maxis. Is there any cheaper rate than what was offered by Digi for calls made to Maxis?

I'm a little confused with what was mentioned in Maxis website.  rclxub.gif
1. I believe if you are talking about monthly fees plan, that is really old plan I believe. Currently they are having quite a few of Value Plan for postpaid. Check it out.
EG: VP50. If you use below RM50, you need to pay RM50+tax. If you use above RM50, pay what you have used + tax smile.gif

2. Can't help, don't know much blush.gif

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: May 19 2009, 11:51 AM
TSJoshua_0718
post May 19 2009, 02:57 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 19 2009, 01:13 PM)
should be 6 months lo.
Sure on this? Only know 6 months if the user would like to port back to Hotlink from postpaid.
TSJoshua_0718
post May 20 2009, 01:40 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(missannie @ May 19 2009, 11:13 PM)
hye~ u can go to maxis website, dial *100# or just call 123(if u r post paid user) to get configuration on mms. so u will receive all of mms through ur phone.  nod.gif

* if u r hotlink user - even ur setting is rite u still have to login and check ur mms online if ur phone got no credit sweat.gif tongue.gif

just my 2cents icon_rolleyes.gif
Receiving MMS is free, even thou no credit, you still able to receive sms.

KTCY: You need to set your phone for the MMS & GRPS/3G setting.

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: May 20 2009, 01:40 PM
TSJoshua_0718
post May 20 2009, 08:49 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ May 20 2009, 07:41 PM)
hey i got a little question in here
i would like to get a maxis number for my lil sis
do i have to bring her to the maxis centre or do i just need her IC ?

Added on May 20, 2009, 7:51 pmhey i got a little question in here
i would like to get a maxis number for my lil sis
do i have to bring her to the maxis centre or do i just need her IC ?
Just need her IC. smile.gif
TSJoshua_0718
post May 22 2009, 01:46 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ May 20 2009, 09:07 PM)
alright thank you so much brader !
You are most welcome

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 21 2009, 07:39 PM)
Thanks for your reply. I have already checked this with Maxis website and will consider porting back from Digi to Maxis as soon as time allow me to do so.
Nope, 8 cents should be the cheapest you can get for calls made to Maxis. However that is only limited to 10 numbers. 12 cents for calls made to Maxis (if according to Value 50) - still cheaper than 13 cents.  smile.gif
Welcome! Welcome back to Maxis. But don't be a victim of Maxis for stupid charges again. laugh.gif
They never inform customer to change a better promotion plan, but keep quiet till they really sux your money dry. doh.gif
TSJoshua_0718
post May 23 2009, 05:59 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 23 2009, 01:27 AM)
just checking the supersaver for calls . Does it only apply to maxis to maxis only or any number?
Maxis-Maxis only, as usual. smile.gif
TSJoshua_0718
post May 29 2009, 09:41 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 29 2009, 09:37 AM)
Are they really common on doing that?
Because last time I was billed RM80 consistently as "[b]Monthly Charges
".
I first subscribed to Maxis in year 2002.  hmm.gif [/B]
Thanks mate!  biggrin.gif
Yes, with the reason you didn't change to any other plan. 'Assuming' you still 'love' your old plan that has monthly charges.
TSJoshua_0718
post May 29 2009, 04:23 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 29 2009, 12:52 PM)
Thanks for notifying me about this. Did they send any notification to inform you that there were some changes in the call plans? As far as I know I did not receive any notification on the changes. So I have been paying more than what I am supposed to all these while?  shocking.gif
What I meant is your call plan is remain the same. Just that when they launch the new call plan package, they would keep silent till you find out yourself. Understand what I mean? smile.gif
TSJoshua_0718
post Jun 1 2009, 12:45 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 31 2009, 11:04 PM)
Guys, how long is usually the downtime when I change from Digi back to Maxis?

One source quoted me at least 2 working days while another quote me just about half a day. Which one is more reliable source? I want to port back to Maxis as soon as possible.
It will take around 3 days to work. Digi and Maxis will need to work on it.
It could be faster too depending to conditions

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Jun 1 2009, 12:46 AM
TSJoshua_0718
post Jun 1 2009, 09:27 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(epool86 @ Jun 1 2009, 09:06 AM)
there is no downtime, because u can still use digi while your MNP request in process.

may i know why you want to port back? is that because of HYC?
Ops.... I didn't read properly. Thanks for pointing out downtime period
TSJoshua_0718
post Jun 5 2009, 11:54 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 4 2009, 09:06 AM)
hey how to complain about hotlinkgift? they send me a hotlinkgift asked me to reload and get credit but after reload nothing happen
Happen to me twice. I e-mailed them using their online feedback form.

State down the complete Hotlinkgift sms content, and inform them. They will give you a call.

1st time, successful, I have all the evidences.

2nd time, fail, I deleted the messages and don't have record of my reload. Check my e-statement, but it is fund transfer. sweat.gif So, told them forget about it, don't want to argue much just for RM5.

And now? Keep pestering me to reload and giving me more then 300 free sms doh.gif

Added on June 5, 2009, 11:55 am
QUOTE(tifosi @ Jun 4 2009, 04:54 PM)
My HotlinkGift said I will receive my free credit on 2nd but I only received it today. Well, it is better than nothing smile.gif
Just make a complaint on this, don't take matter easily and let them off the hood. Make them apologise and realize their poor services and delay promises.

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Jun 5 2009, 11:55 AM
TSJoshua_0718
post Jun 5 2009, 11:59 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(JapanKid89 @ Jun 5 2009, 07:33 PM)
is this thread dead?
What is the point asking this question? sign0014.gif sign0014.gif sign0014.gif

Anyway, your answer for your question, READ THE POSTS!!!! doh.gif
TSJoshua_0718
post Aug 7 2009, 10:25 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(ern43 @ Aug 3 2009, 12:40 PM)

I'm asking here if anyone know how to solve this issue. Last 3 month, I share a top up with my brother.But after that, for every month, its auto share to my brother without any alert sms to me. I top up on monthly basis for RM30, and it will do the 'auto' share topup 2-3 time per month. This month alone, I lost RM15.

Tried to call Hotlink Customer care, said they cannot do anything, like block all share top up application. they just asked me to reply 'NO' to hotlink when they send confirmation sms.

The thing is, i dun get any alerts/sms telling me i share a top up, and my brother just receive a notification sms telling him he got it from me, which he does not do it at all....
Quite a weird case I would say. Why not you just ask them to escalate to the technical team instead of the Hotlink CS doing nothing?

My suggestion is give them a last call and ask them to escalate, and ask them to give you a case number. Else, email them directly.

Last solution, report to MCMC(CC to hotlink) that they can't give solution at all, and not helping you with full effort.
TSJoshua_0718
post Aug 8 2009, 12:24 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 7 2009, 11:59 PM)
How certain are you its cause by the share a top up? Did u check your itemize billing?
Sorry, did you ask the wrong person? Or eventually you are asking ern43?
TSJoshua_0718
post Sep 1 2009, 01:57 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Sep 1 2009, 01:01 PM)
anyone using hotlink more that 10years?

I recently got this message ffrom hotlink

see pic--->

and checking *122# yield this

kewl....thumbup.gif
Wow, great move from them!
It show they appreciate their customer. But not always they appreciate their loyal customer dry.gif
TSJoshua_0718
post Sep 1 2009, 09:14 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Sep 1 2009, 04:48 PM)
lol HYC until 2013 doh.gif
You can't compare the normal prepaid with HYC lar.

You know HYC is just for some category of users.
TSJoshua_0718
post Sep 9 2009, 09:07 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Sep 9 2009, 01:31 AM)
nvm got it already. its #109# smile.gif
Good if you have search from the 1st post. smile.gif

Do PM me if you have any other short cut key for any features. I would update the 1st post then.

Cheers

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Sep 9 2009, 09:08 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0448sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:53 AM