Talk & SMS Plans

Prepaid Registration Matters:
http://www.hotlink.com.my/level2/hotlevel3.asp?AID=3136

Previous version:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=344059
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/479090
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/494697
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/928332

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hotlink/Maxis Settings

Talk & SMS Plan ~
To change from Talk Plan to SMS Plan - *108*4# (eXPeri3nc3 stated not working)
To change from SMS Plan to Talk Plan - *108*1#
or call to change the SMS Plan & Talk Plan - 1300 820 120

GPRS Setting ~
To activate GPRS - *133#
To deacitvate GPRS - #133#

Missed Call Notification ~
To switch on the service - *147*1#
To switch off the service - *147*0#

Call Me Back service ~
*126*012XXXXXXX#

Voicemail Setting ~
To activate Voicemail - *109#
To deactivate Voicemail - #109#

Maxis 3G
to activate maxis 3g - *136#
to deactivate maxis 3g - *136*4#

Maxis PTT
1 day use - *110*1#
1 month use (30days) - *110*30#

Check registration status (Postpaid)
type REG and send to 22555

Check Credit Balance ~
*122#

Easy Menu ~
*100#

Checking own Number ~
*139#

Activate IDD132 (FREE)
*138*6# -

Activate Background music
*117#

Call-Me-Back (FREE 3 times/month when no credit)
*126*012XXXXXXX#

Check Your Mobile Number (FREE)
*139#

Activate PhoneBook Backup (RM2/month. Sync charges apply)
*135# - Activate
#135# - Deactivate

Activate Caller Ringtone (RM3/song/month)
*131# - Activate
#131# - Deactivate

Activate Push-To-Talk (RM1/Day)
*110*Number of days# - Activate
#110# - Deactivate.

Voice SMS (RM 0.10/30 Sec)
**012/017XXXXXXX

To Top-Up/Reload
*111*14no. pin code#

Share-a-topup
SHARE<space><Phone Number><space><Transfer Amount> & send it to 22121
Receive a SMS confirmation and reply YES

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Sep 14 2009, 09:14 AM
TSJoshua_0718
post Mar 13 2009, 11:00 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(DreMAx @ Mar 13 2009, 10:59 PM)
A brand new thread V5!
With a number of disappointments from Maxis cool2.gif
TSJoshua_0718
post Mar 13 2009, 11:07 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 13 2009, 11:02 PM)
Wow v5 edi . nice.

I notice even with the 33cents bloody hell talk 8 minutes nearly RM10 gone.
Shouldn't be right? Around RM3-4 only mar.

QUOTE(DreMAx @ Mar 13 2009, 11:05 PM)
The other time when I got a call from Maxis CS I gave them a feedback on the CS calls from the mobile line for Hotlink. It's bloody expensive to call the helpline from the mobile.

So I did suggest to them why not have a free helpline service for all Hotlink users.
Use fixed line to call, local call rate only. biggrin.gif
TSJoshua_0718
post Mar 13 2009, 11:14 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Mar 13 2009, 11:08 PM)
Check registration status (prepaid)
type REG and send to 22555

its suppose to be postpaid..tried that before
Thanks bro for the info. Updated

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 13 2009, 11:10 PM)
i reload RM30 only after later i check i only left RM15.20 so angry somemore the person on da phone cant stop talking
Haha. What I do is I miss call and ask them call me back. They don't mind as they are on postpaid. biggrin.gif

My brother the best, always will call me back or end of the month pass the phone ask me to make phone call to hit the limit. Company pay anyway
TSJoshua_0718
post Mar 13 2009, 11:28 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(killeralta @ Mar 13 2009, 11:24 PM)
Maxis postpaid plans is freaking expensive vmad.gif

rm80 plan still need 15sen per half min while other service provider can give 13 sen per minute

gonna change to digi soon liao
Do take into consideration of signal before jumping. Some did complain about Digi weak signal coverage
TSJoshua_0718
post Mar 21 2009, 10:45 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Mar 21 2009, 08:34 PM)
can ask a question here r?

anyone noe d barring password for hotlink?i want to barred all incoming calls.

anyone?please help
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Mar 21 2009, 09:28 PM)
can, if refer to phone setting, barring setting, bar all incoming calls.

note - using old skool phone 1110i only, so no software
Eventually, it will be asking PIN2 right?
TSJoshua_0718
post Mar 30 2009, 09:49 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

Received Hotlinkgift again. Reload RM10 and receive free 10 minute talktime. They didn't state it only maxis-maxis. hmm.gif
TSJoshua_0718
post Apr 3 2009, 11:30 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Apr 2 2009, 10:43 PM)
what crap is this?
Haha. I couldn't understand him neither. Don't know what he want to say. Going to good university will not have hotlinkyouthclub? doh.gif
TSJoshua_0718
post Apr 3 2009, 01:53 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(Cowhide @ Apr 3 2009, 01:24 PM)
Only good universities get hotlinkclub/D'Campus participation.
If you goto a "crap" (borrow your word) kolej/university, then no HYC.
masi tak paham? tu la akibatnye, pii kolej "kerap". rclxub.gif
Did I step on your tail? Did I say anything about crap college/university?
Are you studying? Good Luck in your studies.
TSJoshua_0718
post Apr 3 2009, 02:03 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Apr 3 2009, 02:00 PM)
how come postpaid customers still pay 15 sen/sms to nonmaxis and 5 sen/sms to maxis???
Are you comparing Postpaid with HotlinkYouthClub?
That's a no-no(wrong way) comparison. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Apr 3 2009, 02:07 PM
TSJoshua_0718
post Apr 3 2009, 02:36 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(Cowhide @ Apr 3 2009, 02:25 PM)
1sen/sms is too much to ask. Telco also need to profit.

But I can give you some good advise. I can sell you RM3/month unlimited messages from any network in the world.
Only you need to lend a supported phone from your fren; like N70, N73, N95.

Then you have to send MSN to 2016; after you MNP to digi.

The affect is neither your frens & dad will also want to use the same service. thumbup.gif
I would say 1sen/sms is not really that much to ask for. I happened to see in Indonesia and surprise to see they could offer 1 sms at 1 rupiah. sweat.gif

If phone call 1sen that that is too much laugh.gif

Btw, on your advice, please do provide information in details.
The sentence in bold leading people into confusion.

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Apr 3 2009, 02:39 PM
TSJoshua_0718
post Apr 8 2009, 08:11 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Apr 7 2009, 06:29 PM)
a quick question, im already holding a maxis plan

would like to add family plus 30 plan for my gf stationed in sg..

but im not sure if the free minutes cover overseas call (KL--SG)..

anyone ?
Nope. She will be charged like crazy for receiving your phone call.

My advice is go for IDD using iTalk using fixed line. Only RM0.10/min nod.gif
TSJoshua_0718
post Apr 9 2009, 02:42 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(broken_heart @ Apr 9 2009, 02:09 PM)
Anyone receive sms from 62002. It shows you the tips how to use Nokia 5800. ? Is it free ? how to stop it.
Why you would like to receive tips on how to use that? Internet resources are a lots more than that.

Yes, it do charge for sure.
TSJoshua_0718
post Apr 9 2009, 03:43 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Apr 9 2009, 03:25 PM)
i think u hav register with "my nokia" and set to receive tips and trips for 5800
it is free!
i hav try ovi, and other nokia service all is foc......
It is a sms type?
TSJoshua_0718
post Apr 9 2009, 04:08 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Apr 9 2009, 04:06 PM)
ya
but i check my balance and it is free.......
Okay, didn't know Nokia provide such a good service to teach their 5800 user. Great move from Nokia
But those tips, it is useful? laugh.gif
TSJoshua_0718
post Apr 13 2009, 09:41 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

I always wonder, they always advertise how good they are. BUT why they don't advertise how 'good' is their 60 sec block change?
TSJoshua_0718
post Apr 16 2009, 06:25 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(dianajasmin @ Apr 14 2009, 11:12 AM)
customer behaviour - more than 50% of customer base in each telco making call less than 1 minute per call with/without notice. Thats why they dare to bring down the rate but remain the charging block at 60 second
Is this a fact statement? Or just your opinion?

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 16 2009, 06:10 PM)
Anybody received SMS from Hotlink stating that call rate to other network has been adjusted to 35cents/min for the 1st min and 28cents/min for the subsequent minutes?
I didn't on my hotlink. I put on my celcom sim card. >.<
TSJoshua_0718
post Apr 16 2009, 06:37 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(pakhusin @ Apr 16 2009, 06:30 PM)
Got Hotlink SMS today

The sms says like this
"JIMAT! Setiap panggilan ke rangkaian lain pd kadar 35en utk minit pertama & 28en/min seterusnya.
Cakaplah lama-lama utk menikmati kadar yang lebih rendah"

Is it only applicable for me or for all hotlink users?
I remember that b4, Hotlink charges 48en/min to other telco network.
Only if top up Rm30, then the call rate will be flat 33en/min.
I guess applicable for all hotlink normal plan
TSJoshua_0718
post Apr 22 2009, 11:17 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Apr 21 2009, 05:31 PM)
Since maxis offer 5MB for Rm 8. So i wonder i can use it for my msn through ebuddy how many time? Does it contain heavy data??
Text message don't transmit heavy data size. It is around 1kb-2kb only
TSJoshua_0718
post Apr 23 2009, 12:32 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(hades86 @ Apr 23 2009, 12:17 PM)
Hey all, i just upgraded mine to Maxis unlimited 3G RM 99 few weeks back and im loving it! i tested the 3G speed in my area by connecting my phone to my laptop and i got this

so i've been using 3G instead of streamyx to download some stuff cuz its 2.5 times faster then my current streamyx speed! my data usage shows i hav already hit 1GB mark.

i have 1 question, does maxis have a "soft cap" of which they will throttle down your speed after a certain amount of data usage?
BUT your upload speed is real terrible. shocking.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:58 AM