Movies Stephen King's IT, Why So Serious? - Horror Version

azxel
post Mar 14 2009, 04:09 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

the old mini series scared the crap out of me... those were the days...
ervinliew86
post Mar 14 2009, 04:22 PM

Ibra Kadabra!
2,338 posts

omg... run, IT is here!
I'm almost 23 this year, but everytime I see that clown reminds me of my nightmare. But I'm ok now.

My friend who's the same age as me is still afraid until today. That movie scare the crap out of children from the late 80's...
maxizanc
post Mar 14 2009, 05:33 PM

5,909 posts

Don't you want a.... a balloon?

IT FLOATT!!!
allvin
post Mar 14 2009, 07:16 PM

4,506 posts

wow.. seems like lot ppl scare. me too. sad.gif I rmb that time, after watch that movie, i was hell scare like shit. sleep.gif
cryme
post Mar 14 2009, 08:27 PM

129 posts

my fav clown
decypher
post Mar 14 2009, 11:55 PM

低头族
864 posts

when i was young, I only managed half of it... then gotta go change pants d.

lol
danilegal
post Apr 30 2009, 10:04 AM

oooo ya man CLASSIC LOVE IT
moon*
post Apr 30 2009, 02:38 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

ooo. tis one.. i have the vcd sweat.gif

SUSb3rnard7
post Apr 30 2009, 02:38 PM

kanpeki na CHEONGSTER yo!
1,023 posts

will it be 2nd chapter? cos last time I remember tat IT got 2 episodes:

1st chapter - when they are kids
2nd chapter - all grown up and reunion against tat clown!
moon*
post Apr 30 2009, 02:42 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

yea.. i remmeber too.. when they were kids n grown up.

the starting is like a girl riding the tricycle.
psychicd
post Jun 22 2016, 11:24 AM

105 posts

No Update..??I'd been following their FB page since..most of the latest update is in there.. rclxm9.gif

stephen-kings-it-remake-finds-a-new-pennywise-and-cast-of-kids-to-scare

psychicd
post Jul 15 2016, 01:04 PM

105 posts

First look.. drool.gif

Pennywise first look
decypher
post Jul 15 2016, 03:41 PM

低头族
864 posts

Tim Curry's Pennywise is scarier, but that's only comparing with the first look. I hope the subsequent reveals are scarier than this. The new Pennywise macam samseng instead of a psychotic murderous clown.
psychicd
post Aug 7 2017, 01:25 PM

105 posts

can't wait this 7 Sept 2017..
defaultname365
post Aug 8 2017, 12:05 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

Didn't know there was thread on this... tongue.gif

Seem to stay true to the 1990 version... definitely have high hopes for this.

"The Dark Tower" was a miss, I'm hopeful for this.
tonYe
post Sep 7 2017, 01:08 AM

Game Designer
1,469 posts

Although it fails to replace the much more memorable, scary clown of the 1990 adaptation, this much needed updated adaptation is still a very fun, scary adventure.
Dominic Toretto
post Sep 7 2017, 10:21 AM

70 posts

The newer version of IT is like having those kids in Stand By Me movie to play as the children in this new IT movie.

Yeapp, the dialogue for those kids in the new IT film contain cursing and swearing such as saying f words, s words, m words etc.

To follow the current horror movie trend, the movie got jump scare moments but later on its not really scare anymore when the movie proceed further to the end.

The special effects for the cgi ghost and Pennywise transformation and deformation really make the old IT movie looks kinda cheezy.

The story retain its old originality but the joke about New Kid on the Block kinda turn the movie off.

And there is also a homage to 90s movies and games such as Street Fighter, Elm Streets, Tim Burton Batman and etc.

I gave it 7.5 out of 10. Minus 2.5 mark because no need to put joke scene or dialogue in a horror movie.

PS :
1) I like to shout Fck you!!!to stupid couple that watched this movie last night at seat AA 9-10 at MBO Citta Mall. While everyone silently watching the movie, you guys mumbling about something else lovey dovey amd cannot stop talking. Esxpecially your stupid bitch/wife/gf who keep saying kesiannya dia, ee takutnya etc. Fuck you!!! Fuck You!!! Fuck You!!!!

2) To the couple who sit in front of me that keep asking" eh? habis dah? Ada dua part eahh???". Clearly you both are Gen Y and didnt know that there are two part of this movie. The children part and the second part where they already adult. The director already on a talk to make the second part if the movie is a success.

This post has been edited by Dominic Toretto: Sep 7 2017, 10:23 AM
kopihazelnut
post Sep 7 2017, 01:01 PM

42 posts

I love bill skarsgard and he is good as pennywise
But i prefer tim curry version.. u know the home friendly looking clown makes more scarier..
i hate the bully makes a lot screening.. like stop it already henry, i want to watch my bill..

This post has been edited by kopihazelnut: Sep 7 2017, 01:02 PM
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 7 2017, 07:21 PM

1,363 posts

can someone who read the book or just know the whole story share how IT was created?
neo_lam
post Sep 8 2017, 10:35 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(Dominic Toretto @ Sep 7 2017, 10:21 AM)
The newer version of IT is like having those kids in Stand By Me movie to play as the children in this new IT movie.

Yeapp, the dialogue for those kids in the new IT film contain cursing and swearing such as saying f words, s words, m words etc.

To follow the current horror movie trend, the movie got jump scare moments but later on its not really scare anymore when the movie proceed further to the end.

The special effects for the cgi ghost and Pennywise transformation and deformation really make the old IT movie looks kinda cheezy.

The story retain its old originality but the joke about New Kid on the Block kinda turn the movie off.

And there is also a homage to 90s movies and games such as Street Fighter, Elm Streets, Tim Burton Batman and etc.

I gave it 7.5 out of 10. Minus 2.5 mark because no need to put joke scene or dialogue in a horror movie.

PS :
1) I like to shout Fck you!!!to stupid couple that watched this movie last night at seat AA 9-10 at MBO Citta Mall. While everyone silently watching the movie, you guys mumbling about something else lovey dovey amd cannot stop talking. Esxpecially your stupid bitch/wife/gf who keep saying kesiannya dia, ee takutnya etc. Fuck you!!! Fuck You!!! Fuck You!!!!

2) To the couple who sit in front of me that keep asking" eh? habis dah? Ada dua part eahh???". Clearly you both are Gen Y and didnt know that there are two part of this movie. The children part and the second part where they already adult. The director already on a talk to make the second part if the movie is a success.
haha bro your PS are the best....very agree with you when kena ppl like this...

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1212sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:31 PM