TSfiredauz
post Mar 13 2009, 05:44 PM, updated 17y ago

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Sauce: http://www.variety.com/article/VR111800118...egoryid=13&cs=1
Stephen King's IT Coming to the Big Screen

Warner Bros. is developing a IT feature, hiring Dave Kajganich to adapt Stephen King's novel, with Dan Lin and Vertigo's Roy Lee and Doug Davison producing.

IT centers on seven children in a small Maine town who confront the source of a series of murders in 1958 and again in 1985, when the cycle begins again.

The novel was previously adapted into a 1990 ABC miniseries.

Old trailer to refresh your memory laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Mov_freak: Sep 21 2017, 01:27 PM
Ilianas_Toy
post Mar 13 2009, 05:49 PM

291 posts

Omg finally my worst nightmare has come true cry.gif
mi-g
post Mar 13 2009, 06:16 PM

Part-time Troll
1,501 posts

why so horror? hmm.gif
chibi_tenko
post Mar 13 2009, 06:18 PM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Mar 13 2009, 05:44 PM)
Ano ne... you mean there'll be a remake???

sweat.gif I still hate clowns and manage to get over my clown phobia in high school but if there's a remake I'm not sure if I'm brave enough to go through another round of Pennywise....
willow
post Mar 13 2009, 06:27 PM

50 posts

still dun get why so many ppl (especially my little sis) r afraid of the clown??? hmm.gif

i never thought it was that scary / gory...

just hope the new adaptation wouldn't be lousy

This post has been edited by willow: Mar 13 2009, 06:30 PM
azbro
post Mar 13 2009, 06:42 PM

4,403 posts

I saw it when I was a kid....so it was scary....scar my thought abt clowns
chibi_tenko
post Mar 13 2009, 07:19 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(willow @ Mar 13 2009, 06:27 PM)
still dun get why so many ppl (especially my little sis) r afraid of the clown???  hmm.gif

i never thought it was that scary / gory...

just hope the new adaptation wouldn't be lousy
There's a big difference when watching it back in the 90s when you're still a kid and watching it now in the 2000s and in your late teens onward. To make it simpler for you to imagine the impact - just think how awed people were at the CG shown in Jurassic Park back in the 90s versus now. As the time goes by, the type of horror 'required' to scare people evolves.
platinum
post Mar 13 2009, 07:24 PM

24 posts

the first time I watch this movie when I still kid, the horror make me scare a whole week, still imagine IT come to my home and kill me.
TSfiredauz
post Mar 13 2009, 07:34 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

First post updated with the old trailer to refresh your memory laugh.gif
alessamourner
post Mar 13 2009, 07:36 PM

164 posts

This post has been edited by alessamourner: Sep 8 2009, 09:41 PM
Fatimus
post Mar 13 2009, 07:38 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

I demand a blu ray release of the old version, and Premier Cherdenko must reprises his role as IT.
Lynixx
post Mar 13 2009, 08:20 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

my childhood nightmare is back!!! cry.gif
ray148
post Mar 13 2009, 08:57 PM

451 posts

i wonder if they going to follow the book closely this time...there's bound to be an awkward/lame scene if they did...like the orgy...fighting with mind...
chibi_tenko
post Mar 13 2009, 09:11 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Mar 13 2009, 08:57 PM)
i wonder if they going to follow the book closely this time...there's bound to be an awkward/lame scene if they did...like the orgy...fighting with mind...
doh.gif Orgy definitely out. Was surprised at the 1 girl x many boys underage orgy description in the book. Somewhat scarier than Pennywise (in the book). LOL
ccm123
post Mar 13 2009, 10:10 PM

579 posts

f.uck IT! lol
ob8
post Mar 13 2009, 10:59 PM

48 posts

same here. the scariest movie ever when i was a kid. couldnt sleep without the lights for weeks. nightmares sumore. seriusly, dont let ur kids watch the movie, the old one or new. i dont know now, maybe big enough la now, no movie scares me anymore. but when i was a kid definitely IT.
maxizanc
post Mar 14 2009, 12:00 AM

5,909 posts

Wohooo, the remake is coming. Hope it could scare the crap out of me.

Last IT movie is not scary when rewatching.
aoibhealFae
post Mar 14 2009, 02:47 AM

224 posts

lol... I watch it when i was 5. Yeah.. it was scary at that time...

rexus
post Mar 14 2009, 12:04 PM

Bruh
614 posts

LOL... my sis watched this and dare not to play paper boat anymore
NasiLemakMan
post Mar 14 2009, 04:09 PM

oh hai! wan naslemak?
962 posts

i watched IT and scared to even to to the toilet. The original was awesome! not getting hopes up for the new one.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:31 PM