@psjjl,
I suspect you don't have iTunes 8.2 installed on ur Vista machine. Install it, and it should be fine.
iPhone OS 3.0(OUT NOW!) + iPhone 3GS(Late July?), Apple Store Italy sells 3G[S] UNLOCKED!
Jun 19 2009, 05:32 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@psjjl,
I suspect you don't have iTunes 8.2 installed on ur Vista machine. Install it, and it should be fine. |
Jun 19 2009, 05:34 PM
392 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
@tinkerbel,
is windows xp actually. Yes, there is no iTunes 8.2 in my windows xp laptop. OK, i will give it a try. will inform very soon. |
Jun 19 2009, 05:35 PM
@psjjl,
Install iTunes 8.2 and it should voila, it should work! |
Jun 19 2009, 05:36 PM
2,012 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Jun 19 2009, 05:39 PM
@CooLeRthings,
For Internet Tethering through USB on Vista, just install iTunes 8.2. When you plug in the iPhone through USB cable (and enable Internet Tethering), it will just come on No settings whatever required. *Added* Anyone finds the 3.0 makes sync-ing very much slower than it used to be?! This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jun 19 2009, 05:46 PM |
Jun 19 2009, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 19 2009, 05:39 PM) @CooLeRthings, agreed...For Internet Tethering through USB on Vista, just install iTunes 8.2. When you plug in the iPhone through USB cable (and enable Internet Tethering), it will just come on No settings whatever required. *Added* Anyone finds the 3.0 makes sync-ing very much slower than it used to be?! the backup run kinda slow compare to last time... but may b for the 1st few times... hope it get better later on I actually feel it a big lag compare to 2.2.1 something is there i dun feel that smooth compare to last version may b just me... hope everything turn better in future firmware This post has been edited by CooLeRthings: Jun 19 2009, 05:50 PM |
Jun 19 2009, 05:51 PM
@CooLeRthings,
Yes you're absolutely right. Another friend also commented on the lag. I felt it yesterday when I was doing something but I wasn't sure if it's a good reflection cause I was trying to get my Internet Tethering to work hence I might have utilised too much uhm.. well RAM or whatever *shrugs* I'm totally dissatisfied with the long synching process. Mine's still synching and it's been uhm.... AGES! Did U get Internet Tethering to work yet?! |
Jun 19 2009, 05:52 PM
216 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(coolg4 @ Jun 19 2009, 04:44 PM) Can somebody confirm that this APN trick actually works on fw 3.0? i was using 3.0GM last week and found out that whatever fake text i entered in APN setting, the iPhone is always connected to the Net (using Celcom3G). me too, whatever the APN is...its still connecting btw i'm on celcom postpaidThis is the only reason why i'm still holding on from upgrading to 3.0. At least until there's a way to disable the gprs/edge setting. |
Jun 19 2009, 05:54 PM
@fliz,
If ur APN is set to the CORRECT one it will obviously work and data will continue to stream in. The advice here is to put in fake details for it NOT to work! *SiGh* Need to repeat how many times?! I'm sounding like an old granny liow This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jun 19 2009, 05:54 PM |
Jun 19 2009, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 19 2009, 05:51 PM) @CooLeRthings, i got it work since yesterday evening Yes you're absolutely right. Another friend also commented on the lag. I felt it yesterday when I was doing something but I wasn't sure if it's a good reflection cause I was trying to get my Internet Tethering to work hence I might have utilised too much uhm.. well RAM or whatever *shrugs* I'm totally dissatisfied with the long synching process. Mine's still synching and it's been uhm.... AGES! Did U get Internet Tethering to work yet?! via bluetooth and USB MMS working well and can send to few telcos forward sms work like charm! like i said earlier, this forward sms is better than other coz u can quote older sms, and few of them to include together and send copy paste work very nice the "notes" work damn nice now if i store email/phone number again, i wanna tell every 1 I JUST GOT A NEW PHONE!!! is the same phone(use it since September 08), but it is like a new phone to me~~~ This post has been edited by CooLeRthings: Jun 19 2009, 05:56 PM |
Jun 19 2009, 05:58 PM
@CooLeRthings,
AhHH... U were asking me earlier so I thought Urs wasn't working either. Anyhow, do be cautioned about the Group SMS becoming Group MMS. It was highlighted by a forummer earlier and it's confirmed to be true. Hence, when u send Group SMS make sure U disable MMS setting otherwise the entire message will be sent off as an MMS instead of an SMS. |
Jun 19 2009, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(fliz @ Jun 19 2009, 05:52 PM) QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 19 2009, 05:54 PM) @fliz, tink a... he did said "whatever the APN is"If ur APN is set to the CORRECT one it will obviously work and data will continue to stream in. The advice here is to put in fake details for it NOT to work! *SiGh* Need to repeat how many times?! I'm sounding like an old granny liow mean he did put the false 1? but still connect? wonder is there already cache? |
Jun 19 2009, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 19 2009, 05:54 PM) @fliz, i have try many fake APN even unlockit.co.nz profile...i know the one if u put false APN it will not connect but since i reset the network setting whatever fake / false APN its still connecting and it cost me a bomb... If ur APN is set to the CORRECT one it will obviously work and data will continue to stream in. The advice here is to put in fake details for it NOT to work! *SiGh* Need to repeat how many times?! I'm sounding like an old granny liow |
Jun 19 2009, 06:01 PM
@CooLeRthings,
oOps.. paiseh! @fliz, hMm... it shouldn't be the case but perhaps U could check with some other forumers who's on the Celcom network. Sorry I jumped the gun *shoots herself* This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jun 19 2009, 06:01 PM |
Jun 19 2009, 06:01 PM
392 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
@tinkerbel,
Jun 19 2009, 06:02 PM
@psjjl,
It's sis and you're welcome This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jun 19 2009, 06:03 PM |
Jun 19 2009, 06:04 PM
guess i have to wait for QuickPwn for Iphone 3.0 and install bosspref to disable the GPRS/Edge
Jun 19 2009, 06:04 PM
1,036 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Moon |
QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jun 19 2009, 05:22 PM) Moonflown, are you using Windows XP or other OS? and did you disable any services added by itunes? I tried it on Mac and windows but stucked at Verifying iphone restoremy pc is on windows xp and the update wont work. my friend's pc is on vista with a fresh install of itunes and it worked. btw, anyone managed to send mms with digi (maxis/celcom)? i have tried multiple times but no success. what is the phone number format need to be used in setting - phone and the recepient? |
Jun 19 2009, 06:09 PM
245 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PG |
QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Jun 19 2009, 05:49 PM) agreed... as I said before in the early early post, I do feel the 3.0 is bit sluggish compare to the older fw.the backup run kinda slow compare to last time... but may b for the 1st few times... hope it get better later on I actually feel it a big lag compare to 2.2.1 something is there i dun feel that smooth compare to last version may b just me... hope everything turn better in future firmware Btw, it's still a great update with tons of features (although those features that makes huu haa (mms, copy cut paste) shd be there in every common phones. |
Jun 19 2009, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(mONSTers @ Jun 19 2009, 06:09 PM) as I said before in the early early post, I do feel the 3.0 is bit sluggish compare to the older fw. still much better than window mobile and symbian Btw, it's still a great update with tons of features (although those features that makes huu haa (mms, copy cut paste) shd be there in every common phones. |
| Change to: | 0.0217sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:10 PM |