English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 05/04 Man Utd v Aston Villa | 22:55 ESPN

holoman
post Apr 5 2009, 09:14 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

hope to see marcheda play tonite ..
at least for last 5minutes (maybe) smile.gif
tommy81
post Apr 5 2009, 09:18 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Apr 5 2009, 09:01 PM)
Anything's better than Habsdullah Awang "Rio Ferdinand, yea jaringan Rio Ferdinand!" doh.gif
if that's really happen,quite weird! tongue.gif
creap
post Apr 5 2009, 09:31 PM

I would like a piece of punch line
3,306 posts

In the past, malaysians have been taking shite local commentaries during thomas cups etc etc....Damn bias but good in a sense where we can have our own short moment of "celebrations" due to their errors.

"Jumping smash dari chong wei dan Lin Dan tertewas...Lee Chong Wei juara sekal- ......bola terkeluar... doh.gif "
subpar
post Apr 5 2009, 09:33 PM

I would totally turn lez for Effy...
827 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Apr 5 2009, 09:01 PM)
Anything's better than Habsdullah Awang "Rio Ferdinand, yea jaringan Rio Ferdinand!" doh.gif
Hey I'm not one to refuse a free lunch. RTM is free to air, Astro is not. Pity the outstations students etc etc who don't have access to Astro eh. People like me who watch a lot of games every week do get tired of going to the mamak ohmy.gif Anyway it'd be good for Astro to have some competition, makes them not so cocky. Win-win situation for the consumers, always good to have a choice. You want to watch RTM, you watch. Don't want, pay and watch Astro.
r i k h a i
post Apr 5 2009, 09:38 PM

142 posts

Lol, I don't watch RTM 1 at all.
shortleg88
post Apr 5 2009, 09:50 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(subpar @ Apr 5 2009, 09:33 PM)
Hey I'm not one to refuse a free lunch. RTM is free to air, Astro is not. Pity the outstations students etc etc who don't have access to Astro eh. People like me who watch a lot of games every week do get tired of going to the mamak  ohmy.gif  Anyway it'd be good for Astro to have some competition, makes them not so cocky. Win-win situation for the consumers, always good to have a choice. You want to watch RTM, you watch. Don't want, pay and watch Astro.
yup, agree with Subpar, personally I don't have Astro at home (yes, I'm one of those unfortunate ones). Yet, I haven't miss any of Man United match so far for the past 2 seasons. Every week I have to hang out at mamak or crash at friend's house or stream to get my dose of Man United matches! If RTM were to show EPL matches, I'm sure there's a lot of ppl out there like me who sick of going mamak just to catch a glimpse of the match will be rejoicing. RTM did show UCL matches few season ago, yet I don't find much fault in it except you have to bear through the dull half time talk
Fyrekat
post Apr 5 2009, 09:53 PM

2,232 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Apr 5 2009, 08:30 PM)
Haha, being in broadcasting industry, I would disagree to your statement.

RTM can go HD anytime already. They ALREADY have the equipments. As of now, RTM is broadcasting via Terrestrial and Satellite. Believe me when I say their satellite signal is way better than ASTRO.

ASTRO, despite of those million ringgits of profit, won't go into HD. At least not for another 5 years, where demands will rise I think. Nowadays, people can afford to buy HD TVs already.
Rumors are rumors. Ronaldo to be sold off to RM. Ribery to come. Lalalala~
Having the capability and actually using it properly are two different things, unfortunately. Our lines are already capable of 8MB connections (or more!) but we're still having to settle for the blazing speeds of 1MB best effort my @$$.

As sinoffire mentioned, they can't even do a good job on Streamyx and they wanna dip their fingers into something else? shakehead.gif

Added on April 5, 2009, 9:55 pm
QUOTE(subpar @ Apr 5 2009, 09:33 PM)
Hey I'm not one to refuse a free lunch. RTM is free to air, Astro is not. Pity the outstations students etc etc who don't have access to Astro eh. People like me who watch a lot of games every week do get tired of going to the mamak  ohmy.gif  Anyway it'd be good for Astro to have some competition, makes them not so cocky. Win-win situation for the consumers, always good to have a choice. You want to watch RTM, you watch. Don't want, pay and watch Astro.
Are TM and RTM affiliated organizations? And even if they are, are we to believe that upon spending millions to win the rights to broadcast BPL matches, they're just gonna show 'em for free? Right...

This post has been edited by Fyrekat: Apr 5 2009, 09:55 PM
unknown
post Apr 5 2009, 10:09 PM

12,012 posts

MUTV:

VDS

Neviile
O'Shea
Evans
Evra

Nani
Carrick
Fletcher
Giggs

Ronaldo
Tevez
zaxxshoxx
post Apr 5 2009, 10:12 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

any link for streaming?
corez
post Apr 5 2009, 10:12 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Hmm, not so solid central defense partnership.

Tevez must be tired ATM.

Hope the midfield will give it a 110% after a dismal performance last 2 games.
TSalien2003
post Apr 5 2009, 10:13 PM

12,754 posts

MUTV:

VDS

Neville
O'Shea
Evans
Evra

Nani
Carrick
Fletcher
Giggs

Ronaldo
Tevez

Subs:

Foster
Eckersley
Gibson
Park
Martin
Welbeck
Macheda

This post has been edited by alien2003: Apr 5 2009, 10:14 PM
shortleg88

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(unknown @ Apr 5 2009, 10:09 PM)
MUTV:

VDS
Neviile
O'Shea
Evans
Evra

Nani
Carrick
Fletcher
Giggs

Ronaldo
Tevez
I think it'll be the formation though

VDS

Neville O'Shea Evans Evra

Ronaldo Carrick Fletcher Nani

Giggs Tevez

Hope O'Shea and Evans as CB is solid enough and also I'm afraid of the right side. If Neville overlap and we concede possession, most likely they'll attack from our right as Ronaldo won't be tracking back and Neville old leg won't have the pace to catch up.
shgx700

Devil I'm
1,135 posts

rio on bench?
Characuta
post Apr 5 2009, 10:17 PM

471 posts

Ugh Rio not on bench at all D:
TSalien2003
post Apr 5 2009, 10:17 PM

12,754 posts

VILLA: Friedel; L Young, Davies, Cuellar, Shorey; Milner, Petrov, Barry, A Young; Agbonlahor, Carew.

Subs: Knight, Albrighton, Reo-Coker, Guzan, Salifou, Gardner, Delfouneso.

I am starting to worry about pacey Agbonlahor against either JOS/Gary as CB sweat.gif

Man Utd vs Aston Villa

Man Utd: Van der Sar, Neville, O'Shea, Evans, Evra, Nani, Carrick, Fletcher, Ronaldo, Giggs, Tevez

Subs: Foster, Park, Welbeck, Gibson, Martin, Macheda, Eckersley

Aston Villa: Friedel, Luke Young, Cuellar, Davies, Shorey, Milner, Petrov, Barry, Ashley Young, Carew, Agbonlahor

Subs: Guzan, Delfouneso, Knight, Salifou, Reo-Coker, Gardner, Albrighton

Referee: Mike Riley (Yorkshire)

This post has been edited by alien2003: Apr 5 2009, 10:19 PM
Halfhearted04
post Apr 5 2009, 10:19 PM

Sloth
1,942 posts

i had a mental image of gandulf telling arragon "the defense MUST HOLD! " sweat.gif laugh.gif
shortleg88
post Apr 5 2009, 10:21 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Apr 5 2009, 10:17 PM)
VILLA: Friedel; L Young, Davies, Cuellar, Shorey; Milner, Petrov, Barry, A Young; Agbonlahor, Carew.

Subs: Knight, Albrighton, Reo-Coker, Guzan, Salifou, Gardner, Delfouneso.

I am starting to worry about pacey Agbonlahor against either JOS/Gary as CB  sweat.gif
Not to mention Ashley Young who is fast and trickery as well, not to mention he play as LW. Surely he'll try to attack Neville as much as possible. If he can't handle him, don't be surprise he'll be shifted as CB. But then he'll be up against the strong Carew as well. Kinda afraid of the defence, especially how we concede so many goals in the past 2 matches. Tevez as lone striker also don't seem that strong as well. Guess we have to believe in our squad that we can win it!

ADDED : the bench seems like from the reserve squad, guess we have to trust our starting 11 as the bench don't seem to have any impact player.

This post has been edited by shortleg88: Apr 5 2009, 10:22 PM
zaxxshoxx
post Apr 5 2009, 10:21 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

wow.. no rio no vida... hopefully the nack for can cope with the strength of carew and the pace od young and agbonlahor. this will be damn interesting
MyDevil
post Apr 5 2009, 10:22 PM

7,480 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Apr 5 2009, 10:13 PM)
MUTV:

VDS

Neville
O'Shea
Evans
Evra

Nani
Carrick
Fletcher
Giggs

Ronaldo
Tevez

Subs:

Foster
Eckersley
Gibson
Park
Martin
Welbeck
Macheda
The bench is really reserves.
creap
post Apr 5 2009, 10:23 PM

I would like a piece of punch line
3,306 posts

I have a strong feeling this would be a game of the tales of two goalkeepers.

And I hope VDS certainly can come out on top of Friedal (the usualy godlike against Us).

116 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 >Top

0.0172sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:22 AM