|| The Official Thread for iPhone 3G Malaysia ||, Officially available by Maxis (Unlocked)
hapa
Mar 11 2009, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Mar 11 2009, 01:16 PM) @tinkerbel What do you expect? Malaysians will always be malaysians. When they don't have it they complaint and when they DO have it they complaint yet again. wanna jadi pembeli bijak mar...
frozzbyte
Mar 11 2009, 01:18 PM
and it would be a nightmare if I couldn't jailbreak my Iphone. Hehehehehehe
crazy25kid
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Mar 11 2009, 01:13 PM) @crazy25kid, SiGh.. when no telco brings it in, U people complain no telco's bringing it in. When Maxis finally decides to bring it in, U people complain it's too expensive... siGh... macam mana like that?! Hahaha. Malaysians ma...NATO (No Action, Talk Only) very good.  That is why we can complain on practically anything. Why don't they include the 50Value Plan?
bbjslee
QUOTE(hapa @ Mar 11 2009, 12:52 PM) rather buy from garage sales le... 24months commitment, i value plan 1, i need to pay 1510 + (100 *24 months) = 3910??? lol damn expensive huh? what if apple come out with new iphone d in the near future?? june>> july?? i hv to pay for the new phone and recontract again.. suks.. Have you considered that MYR3910 has included 333 mins of air time / month?
lancerie
Mar 11 2009, 01:19 PM

do u all think that its expensive too? =\
frozzbyte
Mar 11 2009, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(hapa @ Mar 11 2009, 01:17 PM) wanna jadi pembeli bijak mar... If you think it's expensive then don't buy. Thats what I call pembeli bijak.
hapa
Mar 11 2009, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Mar 11 2009, 01:19 PM) If you think it's expensive then don't buy. Thats what I call pembeli bijak. chill man... jz wanna discuss
tinkerbel
Mar 11 2009, 01:21 PM
Fanaddict!
@lancerie, Yes, overall it's quite expensive. More so if you aren't gonna be using those plans. But if ur usage is hitting those kinda volume every month then it's oklah.
Btw has someone actually calculated how much is this 333 minutes worth?
hapa
Mar 11 2009, 01:21 PM
act now i'm cosidering 24ivalue1 plan... still can afford this, but dono whether i need to change new phone no or not..
princezs
Mar 11 2009, 01:22 PM

WOW this is great i'm spending almost rm300 for phone bill i should get this
crazy25kid
Mar 11 2009, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Mar 11 2009, 01:21 PM) Btw has someone actually calculated how much is this 333 minutes worth? RM50....RM49.95 to be exact
tinkerbel
Mar 11 2009, 01:25 PM
Fanaddict!
@princezs, Before U sign up, just be aware of what you're signing up. If you're paying 300++ just on phone calls then the RM100 rate plan is not the right plan for U.
xtracooljustin
Mar 11 2009, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Mar 11 2009, 01:23 PM) RM50....RM49.95 to be exact So the 333mins add up to Rm50. Lets say we r taking the RM100 package, the other RM50 goes to 500MB worth of data? thats 10sen per MB.if its not 3G but GPRS, kinda pointless also.
princezs
Mar 11 2009, 01:26 PM

why is it  because my phone bill usually is rm300 permonth
tinkerbel
Mar 11 2009, 01:27 PM
Fanaddict!
@princezs, Because the plans are divided into call plans and rate plans - if the plan gives u 333 minutes, anything more than that means U have to pay. So look carefully and do a proper calculation before U jump ship.
d_lai_309
Mar 11 2009, 01:28 PM
nothing happen on apple store malaysia website.... any news bout this "event" yet?
frozzbyte
Mar 11 2009, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(hapa @ Mar 11 2009, 01:20 PM) chill man... jz wanna discuss Sorry man if that sounded harsh. But it's the fact ... maybe maxis is catering the phone to a different group where money is not an object to them and getting the phone is everything if it means costing an arm and a leg. For me it's still not worth it. They even dare to ask my wife to get another 2 years contract if she wants to get the phone. She's already on their 2 years contract, why don't just upgrade that to the package and ensure lots more customer on their iphone bandwagon. Asking people to pay for 2 phone lines and another years of contract is just simple ridiculous.
princezs
Mar 11 2009, 01:29 PM

i was thinking of like this rm200 > my current number i'm using now rm100 > for the maxis ivalue
d_lai_309
Mar 11 2009, 01:30 PM
hope maxis not just bring in the iPhone....i want all the accessories too, like the bluetooth headset or something that cant get in Malaysia...
princezs
Mar 11 2009, 01:31 PM