surely phone price will drop...no matter omnia hd will be out or not..
if u wanna wait till it drop to below 1000, i suppose u'll be in a long long wait..lolz..
►►►SAMSUNG OMNIA™ V3◄◄◄, Omnia means "everything"
Jul 3 2009, 12:06 AM
1,991 posts Joined: May 2008 From: OuTeR sPaCe!! |
surely phone price will drop...no matter omnia hd will be out or not..
if u wanna wait till it drop to below 1000, i suppose u'll be in a long long wait..lolz.. |
Jul 3 2009, 08:43 AM
55 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
anyone here used g-alarm? my g-alarm is expired and i have the keygen software..the problem is what word or number that i have to insert into keygen generator to generate my registration number?
it say i have to insert owner name with minima 3 huruf..what is that??? This post has been edited by fakhrul: Jul 3 2009, 08:54 AM |
Jul 3 2009, 09:26 AM
2,287 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Jul 3 2009, 11:28 AM
395 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Sri Kembangan, Putrajaya, K.Terengganu, Butterworth |
How Much Rm for tv cable?...anyone here want to sell it can PM me
Jul 3 2009, 01:07 PM
Jul 3 2009, 03:09 PM
901 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Promised Land |
Guys,
anyone managed to make Slide to Play work on omnia? What firmware? |
Jul 4 2009, 01:08 AM
1,991 posts Joined: May 2008 From: OuTeR sPaCe!! |
slide to play can work ah...but i rmb very makan battery...canot tahan...so i uninstalled it..haha
@fakhrul carefull with the keygen discussion here. G-alarm is no longer a freeware. Added on July 4, 2009, 1:11 amfirmware?the software comes with s2u2.check 1st page link This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Jul 4 2009, 01:11 AM |
Jul 5 2009, 01:12 AM
15 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Hei guys... I have an issue with my Omnia.
My screen alignment is out so I went to realigned it using settings. However in the align screen menu after I configure all the 5 '+' sign spots... the '+' keeps looking back. It is like repeating steps 1 to 5 again and again. In the end I went for hard reset. Windows Mobile 6.1 front page showed up. The system requires me to tap in and the same align screen appears with '+' sign in it. I repeated steps 1 to 5 again and again. I cant login to phone. Although I switch off and on the Phone again. The same thing happens. Any Ideas how to solve this problem? I appreciate your comments |
Jul 5 2009, 01:35 AM
7,533 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Lowyat.net Malaysia Sex: Yes please |
sounds like the touch capacitive of your screen is damaged. hardware issue, so cant help. send for warranty
Jul 5 2009, 03:02 PM
939 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: cyberjaya,sunway. |
omg.when ever i play .wma file,1GB...my omnia keep hanging...
and my friend start schold my omnia lousy,htc better than this omnia..omg omg omg |
Jul 5 2009, 03:06 PM
Jul 5 2009, 03:20 PM
939 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: cyberjaya,sunway. |
latest firmware lo.and hardreset 3 times already...
Jul 5 2009, 04:18 PM
1,591 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: on chair... |
guys..some of my fren told me dat if ur middle imei num is 02 mean dat phone is 2nd grade..if 01 is 1st grade for their hardware..
is dat true? |
Jul 5 2009, 05:26 PM
7,533 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Lowyat.net Malaysia Sex: Yes please |
Jul 6 2009, 09:05 AM
226 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: puchong.com.my |
Hello guys, i'm new omnian. a lil bbit confious, my device says the rom is DXIA5. Which is the latest? DXIA5 or DZIA5...whts the different between DX and DZ?
Jul 6 2009, 10:11 AM
753 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(desachan @ Jul 5 2009, 01:12 AM) Hei guys... I have an issue with my Omnia. I have encountered the same problem with the latest official ROM. but there is no known solution to this other than keeps on aligned it until it won't repeat again. another things to note ensure that your phone in a flat surface otherwise the recurrence of problem will haunt you back.My screen alignment is out so I went to realigned it using settings. However in the align screen menu after I configure all the 5 '+' sign spots... the '+' keeps looking back. It is like repeating steps 1 to 5 again and again. In the end I went for hard reset. Windows Mobile 6.1 front page showed up. The system requires me to tap in and the same align screen appears with '+' sign in it. I repeated steps 1 to 5 again and again. I cant login to phone. Although I switch off and on the Phone again. The same thing happens. Any Ideas how to solve this problem? I appreciate your comments FYI, now on flat surface, one alignment will be enough for my phone. it will not repeat again Added on July 6, 2009, 10:19 am QUOTE(Superkian @ Jul 5 2009, 03:02 PM) omg.when ever i play .wma file,1GB...my omnia keep hanging... It depends on the type of video/audio bitrate you are using and the codec issue as well.. I'm not an expert on this but being an avid movie-goers on the phone, i knnow some type do not work well on the default Touch player of omnia. even omnia boast with having divx/xvid, the issue is not the file type, but the settings in the video/audio file.sometimes you can't play what supposed to be played on PC only.and my friend start schold my omnia lousy,htc better than this omnia..omg omg omg perhaps you should use third-party video player like coreplayer.it usually handles a lot of media file quite well Added on July 6, 2009, 10:23 am QUOTE(guy73 @ Jul 6 2009, 09:05 AM) Hello guys, i'm new omnian. a lil bbit confious, my device says the rom is DXIA5. Which is the latest? DXIA5 or DZIA5...whts the different between DX and DZ? it's a combo of these: PDA: DXIA5/DZIA5Phone: DXIA2 then you should have the latest one..the X and Z if i'm not mistaken denoting the region or country This post has been edited by mmmbop: Jul 6 2009, 10:23 AM |
Jul 6 2009, 10:34 AM
3,541 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Penang |
QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Jul 5 2009, 04:18 PM) guys..some of my fren told me dat if ur middle imei num is 02 mean dat phone is 2nd grade..if 01 is 1st grade for their hardware.. I also received the same mail before. The coding is means where the phone born(manufacture country). i think no issue on quality as same hardware implemented.is dat true? |
Jul 6 2009, 03:15 PM
149 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL |
tried my korean mate omnia HD.. great resolution with 3D effect, a bit responsive than normal omnia.. but " a bit " la.... symbian OS still unmatch for mac OS..
but, i'll stick with my normal never-updated omnia... hehehe |
Jul 6 2009, 03:18 PM
1,591 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: on chair... |
Jul 7 2009, 09:27 AM
753 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(mosh @ Jul 6 2009, 03:15 PM) tried my korean mate omnia HD.. great resolution with 3D effect, a bit responsive than normal omnia.. but " a bit " la.... symbian OS still unmatch for mac OS.. Err..Mac? that will be iphone but, i'll stick with my normal never-updated omnia... hehehe afterall HD utilised the capacitive screen..better responsiveness than current omnia is understandable |
| Change to: | 0.0303sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:52 AM |