how much for stylus??anyone know kah?cause im wan to buy omnia without stylus for rm1.5k,8GB,SG set,full package....worth?
This post has been edited by Superkian: Apr 4 2009, 11:59 PM
►►►SAMSUNG OMNIA™ V3◄◄◄, Omnia means "everything"
Apr 4 2009, 11:53 PM
939 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: cyberjaya,sunway. |
how much for stylus??anyone know kah?cause im wan to buy omnia without stylus for rm1.5k,8GB,SG set,full package....worth?
This post has been edited by Superkian: Apr 4 2009, 11:59 PM |
Apr 14 2009, 11:59 PM
i wan feel the omnia and play with it.so which shop got omnia demo for us to see?
Apr 18 2009, 02:11 PM
got i900,i910,i908e,so much type of omnia???@@
Apr 22 2009, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Apr 22 2009, 05:19 PM) brick mean ur phone kong la hehe..cant use it anymore..need to send to service center back.. i think the other forum got mention how to unbrick the phone 1.usually it happened bcuz of failure during updating firmware.. but dont worry..as u follow the steps u will save.. for more info u can read at first page under updating firmware |
May 30 2009, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(Omnian @ May 28 2009, 01:46 PM) There...Back butang. izzit true?whr can get IS 50% off?official website didnt mention o.![]() Added on May 28, 2009, 2:30 pmSince talking about Invisible Shield. ZAGG.com is having a 50% discount on all items, until end of May. Enter discount code memday09 during checkout. Yes, some of you might already know, but this information is for those who don't know yet. So, no need to criticize, just ignore it. |
May 31 2009, 10:41 PM
Jun 1 2009, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Jun 1 2009, 01:20 AM) erm, i dun use microsoft exchange, so i cant help u there unfortunately. dun use it? or try googling, microsoft shud have some troubleshoot available well.i give up dy.i dun care the setting anymore.hahai thought must syncrozie the microsoft exchange den only can flash new rom. |
Jun 1 2009, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(Omnian @ Apr 6 2009, 06:10 PM) Alright. oh god.i had problem with this.after install garmin step by step as show above.when i try to activate the garmin mobile xt.i got a message:Before you cana start using navigation and Garmin online service you will first need to connect to your garmin GPS receiver.Please make sure your GPS device is powered on and has a clear view of the sky.I don't know about mapking, but I'll show you how to install Garmin. Just don't ask me how to crack it. 1) Go to GARMIN and download: i) Garmin Mobile XT for Windows Mobile, Ver. 5.00.20w, as of Sep 25, 2008 ii) Garmin Mobile XT Free Basemap, Ver. 4.xx.xx, as of Apr 19, 2007 iii) Garmin Mobile XT Support Files, Ver. 4.xx.xx, as of Jul 11, 2007 2a) Go to MalSingMaps (need registration) and download: i) Free S'pore & West M'sia Map and/or ii) Free East M'sia Map On you PC, click the .exe file and install it to your Desktop. You'll have gmapsupp.img on your Desktop. Edit (additional information): If you intend to use both maps, please rename the 1st gmapsupp.img to gmapsup2.img, before running the 2nd installer. Yes, change the last p to 2. OR 2b) Go to MalFreeMaps and download: i) MFM v1.52 (6 Apr 2009) Follow the instruction HERE to extract the map. 3) Connect your Omnia to your PC with a USB cable and wait for ActiveSync to connect. 4) When ActiveSync connected, start Garmin Mobile XT for Windows Mobile, Ver. 5.00.20w, as of Sep 25, 2008 from your PC. 5) When installer ask where you like to install Garmin, choose My Storage or Storage Card. If the first time the installer can't find your device, just click search for device and it will seach again. 6) When installation completes. Unpluck your Omnia from your PC and soft-reset your Omnia. When ask whether to start Garmin in between this, choose no. No need to run it now, as there are nothing inside it. 7) After your Omnia restarted, connect it to your PC again, as in step 3. 8) Run Garmin Mobile XT Free Basemap, Ver. 4.xx.xx, as of Apr 19, 2007 followed by Garmin Mobile XT Support Files, Ver. 4.xx.xx, as of Jul 11, 2007. No need to reset in between. 9) Then copy the extracted gmapsupp.img and/or gmapsup2.img from your Desktop into \My Storage\Garmin\ folder or \Storage Card\Garmin\ folder, depanding where you installed the Garmin MXT. 10) If you don't want Garmin MXT to ask you to run it eveytime you start your Omnia, go to your Omnia's My Storage or Storage Card with your File Explorer and delete the autorun folder named 2577. DONE. To learn more, regarding combining maps, please go to MalSingMaps or MalFreeMaps. If you have not try to meddle with your Omnia's GPS setting, leave it as default. If you did and forgotten the setting, they are: GPS program port: COM3 GPS hardware port: COM9 Baud rate: 4800 Access: Check Manage GPS automatically (recommended) and it keep scanning attached and scanning bluetooth.15minute already,den i quit. Isnt omnia is build in gps receiver? |
Jun 1 2009, 02:52 PM
meaning full retail can download from internet?
Added on June 1, 2009, 3:44 pmso in order to use garmin.i must buy the gps receiver? This post has been edited by Superkian: Jun 1 2009, 03:44 PM |
Jun 2 2009, 01:13 PM
i jz doing hard reset on main memory.then i install spbmobileshell,garmin,sktool,s2u2 and spb screenshot.
the reason why i hard reset because i cannot install spbmobileshell due to less memory. after hard reset,i manage to install spb mobile shell. i notice that spb mobile shell is trial version for 15days,then i uninstall from my device,but the main memory didnt reduce the space,it remain Storage, Total:91.87MB In use:60.75MB Free:31.12MB i notice that whenever i install the software or application,the memory will become less. i even use the sktoollite to auto clean my device. here is the picture of my current memory capacity and rom version. i wan to ask how to increase the Free:31.12MB of the main memory. |
Jun 2 2009, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Jun 2 2009, 01:50 PM) thats storage dude. for storing data. meaning for installing files and stuff. its not for running applications. u want more data there, dun install stuff into main memory, that simple im install into \My storage which have 8GB.but still consume my the storage space.grr,now my storage have Free:18mb. |
Jun 2 2009, 05:46 PM
wherever i install my applicattion or software.there only got 4 option to choose to allocate the software that i want to install.
they are: Device \My storage \Bluetooth FTP \Storage Card i always choose the \My Storage to install my all application and software. Jz now 5minute ago,i hard reset my device again...zzz due to low storage memory again...Free:2mb. This post has been edited by Superkian: Jun 2 2009, 05:47 PM |
Jun 3 2009, 11:57 PM
finally my garmin work.and i had install s2u2,spbmobileshell.cleantemp,throttlestorage.i find out the m2d got problem install to my omnia,den i delete it.actually i like the m2d theme than spbmobileshell,but m2d consume alot of memory.
Jun 7 2009, 01:33 PM
hi.may i know you guy got instal dictionary(english-english)?
beside that,the delivery notification(for message) will charge any cost? |
Jun 7 2009, 03:27 PM
i couldnt find any oxford dictionary to download.i try other dictionary too,but after install,cant be use 1.
Jun 11 2009, 08:59 AM
omh.im jz bought my omnia last week.next week going to release new version again.dammit...
if i knew the new omnia will release soon.i wont be buy current omnia le.haiz.... |
Jun 11 2009, 04:51 PM
Jun 12 2009, 05:17 PM