 iPhone Club v8, Post iPhone News/Queries/HowTo

davidgary73
post Feb 27 2009, 11:10 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Hey Corvinux. Baru sampai Penang. Staying in G hotel service apartment. Nice hotel.

Haven't use xumii yet. Should b good.
davidgary73
post Feb 28 2009, 01:02 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Feb 28 2009, 12:16 AM)
ouh bro dave... ada show ke? i miss penang n gurney drive... later balik want to eat kaw2 la at gurney drive!
Just came back from supper n playing for Project gossip event. Our slot is at 10 pm.

davidgary73
post Feb 28 2009, 01:47 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@tekken
Tomorrow heading back to KL in the morning.
davidgary73
post Mar 3 2009, 02:45 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

‘Tap Tap Revenge 2′ Now Available for Free

user posted image FREE

davidgary73
post Mar 4 2009, 04:18 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 4 2009, 03:42 PM)
wanna ask..it looks like my left speaker only got sound out n my right speaker no sound..is it normal?coz i saw my fren's 1 also same
Apple site has it if you only take some time to check it out.

http://www.apple.com/iphone/specs.html

Again, read the iphone User guide manual if you care enough to know more about the iPhone.

http://www.apple.com/support/manuals/iphone/

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Mar 4 2009, 04:28 PM
davidgary73
post Mar 7 2009, 10:50 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Mar 7 2009, 10:32 AM)
hi all i wana upgrade to 2.2 but i dont wanna lose my contacts , how do i do it?
Or refer to this thread below to backup your contacts etc manually..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/790913
davidgary73
post Mar 8 2009, 10:41 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Mar 8 2009, 10:36 PM)
Hi there,i plan to get an iphone this few day.
may i know wat should i check with it?
wat is different officer unlock, software unlock and hardware unlock?
i am noob user in iphone here, if about nokia phone sure i dun hv any problem.
Do read this thread below.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/871684

Cheers
davidgary73
post Mar 10 2009, 12:31 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

RiP Dev Announces Desktop Installer for iPhone Apps

Rip Dev has announced software for desktop computers that will install third-party packages on your iPhone.

-----
Practically it is a desktop variant of our own Installer.app. It will allow you to view and install packages that are present in various Installer and Cydia repositories by downloading them to your computer and then synchronizing via the USB cable with your iPhone.

With InstallerApp you will be able to install many of the available third-party software packages, both requiring the system partition to be writable, and the ones that do not. Yes, there are less packages that don't require writable system partition, but it does keeps your iPhone more secure.

Once installed on the iPhone, the package will be stored on your computer's hard drive and InstallerApp will (just like iTunes) notify you of updates. You will also be able to quickly reinstall the packages you have after the restore, without having to select each of them individually.

We got plenty of plans on enhancing this solution - for starters lets mention that in the future you will be able to get trial versions of the installable commercial software... and much more.

InstallerApp is in beta testing now and we anticipate the 1.0 release soon. We'll keep you posted on the progress.

http://ripdev.org/2009/03/installerapp-details.html
davidgary73
post Mar 10 2009, 01:15 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Yes..is required to JB your iPhone to use it.

Cheers
davidgary73
post Mar 10 2009, 05:05 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Do you have a telco signal connection e.g: My Maxis, DIGI or whichever telco you sign up? How did it come about? Anything you did recently?

davidgary73
post Mar 10 2009, 05:54 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(jyyoong @ Mar 10 2009, 05:23 PM)
I brought new iphone. I install itunes but not able to sync. The itunes not able to see my iphone. Anyone know why?
Please use the following template for your queries/problems so that we can help you better.

iPhone Generation :
Current Firmware :
iTunes Version :
Computer Platform :
Jailbreaking software :
Problem Encountered :
Steps Had Taken (list down) :
Problem Screenshot (if any) :
Other Info / Remark :

QUOTE(milky @ Mar 10 2009, 05:26 PM)
i got signal connection celcom.... i installed few apps from apple store recently
If you have signal, you should be able to make call and you have done the caller id. Maybe try a restart and see how it goes.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Mar 10 2009, 05:55 PM
davidgary73
post Mar 12 2009, 09:40 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Mar 10 2009, 10:26 PM)
i really noob in this phone..i need u guys teach me install themes and make a ringtone in my phone.
For theming, refer below.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/779930

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Mar 11 2009, 10:49 PM)
thx your reply..i got it.already know how to sync music and photo.
if next time i wan to sync the photo or music from other computer that is big problem.
bucause the subfolder cannot always follow the same pc sad.gif

about the ringtone my fren told me add the file name at the last song name .irt
but i test many times still cannot be cry.gif

There's tutorials/guide to help create ringtones. Do check it out.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

@leonloke

No problems with NZ iPhone units upgrading to firmware 2.2.1.

Cheers
davidgary73
post Mar 12 2009, 03:11 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Mar 12 2009, 02:54 PM)

Currently i m using 2.2 and intend update to 2.2.1. my iphone consider heavy mods from cydia... can any suggest what is the best way to back them up... so that after i can easily restore everything back after upgraded to 2.2.1 firmware?
thank you in advance!
Check the thread below.

Section 'C' : Intermediary To Advanced Tweaks:

4. File Manager and Manual Backup Crucial Internal Files
davidgary73
post Mar 12 2009, 03:27 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

1) Yes and select the themes again via Winterboard.

2) How to backup 3rd party apps from Cydia?
Download aptbackup and select backup. Backup your applications by syncing via iTunes. After JB, redownload aptbackup and select restore. This will automatically download and install all the applications previously used from Cydia.

Or Manually install each app.

How to use aptbackup. Refer to the thread below.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry23443657

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Mar 12 2009, 03:30 PM
davidgary73
post Mar 13 2009, 10:44 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(jackdon @ Mar 13 2009, 09:36 AM)

Is there anyway of scheduling a reboot at specific time every night, I find by switching the 3G on and off many times, sometime my  incoming calls gets straight to the voice mail without ringing my iphone 3G. A reboot always solve this issue and it is much faster after that. Push mail works perfectly on Edge.

Reason for switching 3G off is that on Edge or 2G my calls does not drop. 3G services around my place is pretty bad.

jackdon
Hey jack,

There no application that schedule a reboot for the iPhone yet. You can use SBSettings to manually reboot and off/on 3G with ease. Give it a try if you haven't.

Cheers
davidgary73
post Mar 13 2009, 11:43 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Mar 13 2009, 11:26 AM)
My iphone still the same... can not turn on sad.gif need to bring it to repair i guess
Look for Hanxz to help you troubleshoot your iPhone. Head over to the thread below.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=826183&hl

Cheers
davidgary73
post Mar 13 2009, 02:50 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(Akechi84 @ Mar 13 2009, 02:20 PM)
hi guys , just wondering the application / games that itunes is selling now , we can pruchase direclty from it right?
Yes you can. Do read the pinned thread below.

Section 'A' : An Introduction To Your Phone:

2. Set Up An iTunes Account

Do continue to read the rest of the infos if you can.

Cheers
davidgary73
post Mar 15 2009, 10:37 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Mar 15 2009, 08:45 AM)
can u pls tell me wat is ssh? hmm.gif
Read the link below.

Section 'C' : Intermediary To Advanced Tweaks: 1. SSH

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 15 2009, 10:08 AM)
i try use other sim card for my iphone but the iphone cant detect the contacts for myt sim card
wat should i do?
iPhone does not read sim card contacts. The only way is to import your contacts into your iPhone. Go to (Settings> Mail,Contacts,Calender> Import SIM Contacts)
davidgary73
post Mar 15 2009, 11:49 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@ahsin

Not sure this helps but have a look.

(All links searched via google)

http://www.dvd-ipod.biz/iphone_copy_software.html

http://www.xilisoft.com/iphone-transfer.html

http://www.imtoo.com/iphone-transfer.html

http://www.iphonecopy.us/iphone-backup.html

This link below may help but is dated.

http://forums.ilounge.com/showthread.php?t=180497

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Mar 15 2009, 11:53 AM
davidgary73
post Mar 15 2009, 05:47 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(lemonie @ Mar 15 2009, 05:22 PM)
Wantto ask how to spot real / fake USB power adapter for iphone? The new type, compact one from us.

And another question , those who bought iPhone 3g from US , does your charger in the box come wrapped up or just like that with the plastic seal?

Need answer asap as I think one of our forumers selling fake product as ori
Read the link below.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/871684

Section 'D' : Required Testing When Purchasing:

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Mar 15 2009, 05:37 PM)
All sifu pls help me.Since from 1st day i took the phone until today,i feel that my iphone battery life really short.I very less make call, wifi on9 or even play game.my iphone battery life only can stand by only one day.
I found that in setting->usage in this section can show us the daily battery usage,am i right?i very less use my iphone but here show me usage 2hour 56min and standby 10hour 17min.about this i really wan to ask u guys, y in usage hv took 2hour plus?Is there any program and software hire running?Do i need to reset all setting?cos i really dislike charge phone everyday.I found that iphone can stand by 300 hour for 3g version le.
Besides this, my iphone firmware only 2.1(5F136) is come from NZ.Can i possible update firmware anytime?can any sifu pls help me about this!
Taken from [GUIDE] Malaysia iPhone User Guide (MiPUG)

'B' : General Tweaks & Localising Your iPhone:

13. Optimise iPhone Battery Life

It is an unfortunate fact that the iPhone suffers from short battery life. However, this is a situation that can be improved in most cases in regards to the average user with some understanding and optmisation of your iPhone battery usage. The following are some great resources:

http://www.apple.com/batteries/iphone.html

http://www.iphoneatlas.com/2007/10/26/spec...e-battery-life/

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=659343

http://www.iphoneatlas.com/2008/12/01/batt...ne-os-22-fixes/

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Mar 15 2009, 05:57 PM

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:25 AM