25 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 >Bottom

P1 Updated 25/10! P1 Wimax guideline / Troubleshoot, New tips to improve your P1

royalben
post Sep 17 2013, 03:06 PM

175 posts

Here are the few things I have discover about my P1.
I am using the old modem DV-230 which you have to face the modem to the base station to get good strength connection.
This also allows me to choose the base station I want to connect to by turning the modem's facing direction.

In my area there are 3 base station:
- 00:00:12:a0:10:32 - Fair download speed
- 00:00:12:a0:10:31 - Good download speed
- 00:00:12:a0:10:33 - Slow download speed

It doesn't really matter what the signal strength is, at least you should have orange bar, then face your modem to the base station with good speed and you will get good speed.
Chances are that good speed base station has less users.

Another things is that the direction changes at times (I have no idea why), and I have to turn the modem to find that particular base station again.
Its a pain sometimes, but once I got the 00:00:12:a0:10:31 base station it will get good speed.

wearwolf
post Sep 18 2013, 10:26 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(royalben @ Sep 17 2013, 03:06 PM)
Here are the few things I have discover about my P1.
I am using the old modem DV-230 which you have to face the modem to the base station to get good strength connection.
This also allows me to choose the base station I want to connect to by turning the modem's facing direction.

In my area there are 3 base station:
- 00:00:12:a0:10:32 - Fair download speed
- 00:00:12:a0:10:31 - Good download speed
- 00:00:12:a0:10:33 - Slow download speed

It doesn't really matter what the signal strength is, at least you should have orange bar, then face your modem to the base station with good speed and you will get good speed.
Chances are that good speed base station has less users.

Another things is that the direction changes at times (I have no idea why), and I have to turn the modem to find that particular base station again.
Its a pain sometimes, but once I got the 00:00:12:a0:10:31 base station it will get good speed.
1) Just wanna confirm; the base station info you're referring to is the BSID rite?

2) Would you happen to know what's the telnet/admin ID for accessing the DNS settings or not? smile.gif
freewarechan
post Sep 25 2013, 06:37 PM

26 posts

[quote=adamw,Feb 27 2013, 02:17 PM]
I guess their customer service is understaff & overpay lead by morons! With the ex-TMNUT guy as CEO most probably brought along the TMNUT bureacracy. In fact I got better service from Unifi, at least they will call you up before they simply closed your case.

Note: Mine is Fiber for biz & not Wimax

Below is my email to them!

FYI info your P1 customer service sucks! Without contacting the customer to confirm if every issue has been settle, you simply closed my case. My phone line is still suspended! Please get your ass up and do a "PROPER JOB" for once at least.

Regards,
Adam
On Wed, Feb 27, 2013 at 10:18 AM, <careline@p1.com.my> wrote:
Dear Mr xxx ,

Please be informed your case 1302B19490x has been attended and/or closed.

Should you have any enquiries, please email us at careline@p1.com.my. For speedier transaction on your account status enquiries and to make payment, please log in now to your self care account at www.p1.com.my.
Thank you for your continuous support.

Your sincerely,

P1 Careline

[/quote

Thanks for the tips.
Contemplating of writing them a nasty letter as well.I'm a user for 10 months now on a unlimited quota.My area of coverage has been excellet but then all of sudden the signal went way below to low.Reported matter thru other means as built in phone cant be used anymore due to low signal.Was adviced by call centre agents to point my modem to everyplace to get the best signal but problem still remain.Finally was told to change modem.Changed but problem still remain the same.Finally they admited that the base station had some problem.
I did ask earlier whether there was problem with the base station but they were very adamant there was nothing wrong.Was made to run around like a fool.In the end I have lost a week of my productivity.Wanted to terminate but not allowed as its on a year contract.Do you think I have a case here?can anyone advice me.,,,,, vmad.gif

P/S as I type my problem still not resolved.To be frank we r at the mercys of this jokers

kcphoon
post Oct 12 2013, 05:01 PM

60 posts

Stupid P1 i terminate P1 after 24 month plan, after 2 year plus said i due bill rm999.01.Said want to put me in ctoss n black list.

After i sent complaint at seftcare P1 reduce to rm200.

P.S. I still got termination form copy,and my payment is autopay.
jackpro41
post Nov 28 2013, 09:48 PM

<5 star yellow WORM>
846 posts

im using the p1 wimax (the package RM99 unlimited quota.), the black colour modem...

i know there is 3 colour, red, orange and green.
i place it near my window and able to get a green signal all time.

but recently i face such problem twice that all a sudden it turns into red colour and don't have connection at all for 1 day ++.

after that, it resume the connection a day later.
i wondering anybody experiencing dis problem?
nbht24
post Nov 30 2013, 01:24 AM

Can I request a firmware of p1
czlee88
post Dec 16 2013, 05:43 PM

100 posts

I got excellent wimax signal but turtle slow speed. Any idea?

SUSmeistsh_musical
post Dec 17 2013, 04:39 PM

Ahbeng
1,111 posts

QUOTE(jackpro41 @ Nov 28 2013, 10:48 PM)
im using the p1 wimax (the package RM99 unlimited quota.), the black colour modem...

i know there is 3 colour, red, orange and green.
i place it near my window and able to get a green signal all time.

but recently i face such problem twice that all a sudden it turns into red colour and don't have connection at all for 1 day ++.

after that, it resume the connection a day later.
i wondering anybody experiencing dis problem?
black color are low modem
use whtite color

i register 2 year ago and they give me black color yes alot problem and sometime orange color
after half month they contact us and ask us change to white modem and add some money with more gb
no problem for me now

SUSmeistsh_musical
post Dec 17 2013, 04:40 PM

Ahbeng
1,111 posts

QUOTE(czlee88 @ Dec 16 2013, 06:43 PM)
I got excellent wimax signal but turtle slow speed. Any idea?
after reach 70% usage it start getting slow
after 100% usage more slow
that all
p1 user here
not signal problem

sometime environment also can make the speed slow
mine p1 slow during heavy rain and heavy storm

This post has been edited by meistsh_musical: Dec 17 2013, 04:41 PM
lionheart23
post Dec 18 2013, 10:51 AM

103 posts

p1 is terrible, i wonder why still alot of folks using it...............
czlee88
post Dec 18 2013, 02:48 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ Dec 17 2013, 04:40 PM)
after reach 70% usage it start getting slow
after 100% usage more slow
that all
p1 user here
not signal problem

sometime environment also can make the speed slow
mine p1 slow during heavy rain and heavy storm
mine was unlimited plan, so wont affect no matter how much I use.
SUSmeistsh_musical
post Dec 18 2013, 06:42 PM

Ahbeng
1,111 posts

QUOTE(czlee88 @ Dec 18 2013, 03:48 PM)
mine was unlimited plan, so wont affect no matter how much I use.
yes i plan to register this week
u using black or white modem?
hack87
post Dec 18 2013, 07:29 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ Dec 18 2013, 06:42 PM)
before you do, please check this out...

Facebook Group
SUSmeistsh_musical
post Dec 18 2013, 07:35 PM

Ahbeng
1,111 posts

QUOTE(hack87 @ Dec 18 2013, 08:29 PM)
before you do, please check this out...

Facebook Group
i am p1 user from 2010 and use 2 year have no problem
mine 1 is old package
and 1 thing is, went we want terminate P1 please contact the person who incharge register our p1.
and do survey area 1st before register
want terminate? make sure ask about the detail how much own them or not.
dun listen newbie reseller everything say yes yes.
the important is i want fast broadband only

so i see no problem

czlee88
post Dec 19 2013, 10:23 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ Dec 18 2013, 06:42 PM)
white colour
the wifi signal are extremely weak
SUSmeistsh_musical
post Dec 19 2013, 05:15 PM

Ahbeng
1,111 posts

QUOTE(czlee88 @ Dec 19 2013, 11:23 AM)
white colour
the wifi signal are extremely weak
hmm.gif see your area with the p1 atenna
my currently air putih kuantan strong
sultan sulaiman kuala terengganu normal 4 bar
i hear selayang KL got new atenna, not yet try
rclxms.gif
black 1 signal more weak use before
czlee88
post Jan 2 2014, 12:28 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ Dec 19 2013, 05:15 PM)
hmm.gif  see your area with the p1 atenna
my currently air putih kuantan strong
sultan sulaiman kuala terengganu normal 4 bar
i hear selayang KL got new atenna, not yet try
rclxms.gif
black 1 signal more weak use before
i manage to get full signal but the speed are still slow~
*haiz*
SUSmeistsh_musical
post Jan 2 2014, 12:31 PM

Ahbeng
1,111 posts

QUOTE(czlee88 @ Jan 2 2014, 01:28 PM)
i manage to get full signal but the speed are still slow~
*haiz*
i use white color download speed brows.gif
even torrent brows.gif
stream brows.gif

sometime if got windy or cloudy speed will reduce
seongmeng
post Jan 22 2014, 10:58 PM

570 posts

our P1 is giving us private ip? i unable to view my cctv outside , anyone can help??
vasu2010
post Feb 6 2014, 02:12 PM

Friends. Need urgent help. I'm having problem with P1 for the past 20 days. 20 days no internet connection at all. Everytime i call them they say base station problem. but for 20 days??? i'm clueless here. i have been using p1 for nearly 3 years. but for the past 3 months facing major problems. Numerous complaints via email & phone, yet still no solution. really very irritating.

what can i do? can i complaint somewhere? NCCC or tribunal? wish i can complain to newspapers.

pls help.

doh.gif vmad.gif rclxub.gif

25 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 >Top

0.0251sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:52 PM